Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: No Wi-Fi connection in the room.
Great resort and outstanding service. People were so frendly and always ready to serve. Food was amazing, always fresh with great taste. Our kids had a great time also. This was one of our favorite vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Amazing Service

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms could use some updating
Location: very close to shopping and marinas for excursions
While the rooms at this hotel could use some upgrading, the staff and here is amazing. They are friendly and helpful and very accommodating! We had a group of eight for a work retreat and all of has had a great experience at this hotel. The beach was very clean and the pool area is well kept. The pool service was always helpful and you didn't have to wait long for someone to bring you whatever you needed. The in-room mini bar was always stocked and hotel staff came by every afternoon to make sure that you had fresh towels and to see if you needed any additional items for the evening. Room service was always on time and the food was great. 24 hour room service was included in the "all-inclusive" package which was a nice surprise. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Mexico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel but there are better

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are old and out of date. The washrooms are tiny and gross and unlike most hotels in Cancun...there is no minibar in the room. Beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The Best Hotel In Cancun!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff is what makes this hotel. You will not find a better group of friendly people that will go above and beyond to make your trip nothing short of wonderful. We will be back very soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pool is great! Staff provide wonderful service. Most food is good. We didn't care for the Asian themed restaurant. My only main complaint was the construction noise that started around 10 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very attentive to my questions and treated my family and I very well.
Cons: There should be certain areas with air conditioning due to the humility during the thunderstorms.
Location: Xe ha! was a cool water park. My family and I spent most of the time swimming in the river looking at the fish and sting rays.
The service was amazing in the restaurants and bars. The bathroom was small but the room was comfortable to stay in. It was cool, that certain parts of the hotel did not have a roof so that I could enjoy the sun walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview

Nice trip

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good hotel with a nice staff always trying to help and make our staying comfortable. The bed mattresses are not very comfortable and the plumbing needs improvements. Overall the hotel is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

love this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: the beds need improvement, softer bed options should be available, and at least some ant traps can be placed in the room.
Location: for adventure there is a park with literally miles of ziplines called Xplor, and the sinkholes called xenotes. for shopping market 28 and plaza 28
I will write both the good and bad about this hotel, GOOD With our all-inclusive package we got more free food than we wanted at the 5 restaurants there, the food included, Asian, Italian, American, Mexican and seafood. If you don’t like something, there are tons of alternatives. The staff were amazing taking plates from our hands and putting them on the table for us, trying as hard as they can to serve us. The beach is amazing, just like the pictures, white soft sand and clear beautiful water. I really think the ocean front room is definitely worth the extra money. The room service is pretty fast. There are some very nice shows from hotel. They are very clear about any extra charges. 3 free bottles of water/day BAD, Well there are these tiny ants all over the place and that were in our room (no we did not eat in our rooms). The beds are very hard. When I complained about the beds, they gave me extra comforters to try and make the bed softer, which only helped a little. Some of the staffs English is terrible so at times it’s hard to communicate. The balcony collects water so for the times we wanted to stay dry and sit out on the balcony we had to try to avoid the huge puddle in the middle. The elevators are mini saunas soooo hot. I wish the hotel had dehumidifiers because the weather even inside the rooms is extremely humid so much that some of our papers in the safe were a little warped. although i mentioned a lot of negatives i still would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice staff. Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I had a good experience. The food was good. The Hotel Staff very nice and organize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Sep 25, 2014
From the moment we arrived until the minute we left, my family and I had the best time ever. From the food to the service......2 thumbs up! Will definitely stay and will recommend your hotel to others! Thanks for everything!