Ratings based on 2,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Fiesta Americana hotel was an excellent hotel to celebrate my sons wedding !! Beautiful !! Great service !!! it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spa experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Alcoholic drinks
Location: Market 28
excellent customer service . Food was great. Everything was right at our fingertips through our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great vacation, only minor inconveniences.

Posted May 26, 2015
We just returned from our stay at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun and overall the resort was very comfortable and relaxing. There were only a few things I think people would like to know before booking their rooms: Not all rooms have balconies. Even if you request an oceanview, that does not mean you will have a balcony to enjoy the view with. We requested a balcony at check-in, however, being Memorial Day weekend, all other rooms were spoken for. One whole side of the resort was under construction while we were there. The crew did their best to stay out of the way, it just wasn't exactly luxurious. I understand, the property never closes, they have to do their renovations sometime! They started every morning with moderate construction noise at 8am. We didn't really care to sleep past that, but if we had, we wouldn't have been able to. It is unbelievably difficult to locate bottled water here! They stock your room once daily with 3 bottles, but after that if you order water at the bar or restaurant it's tap water. I'm particular about my water in foreign countries and prefer bottled. The Sushi Bar is the only place we found that hands out bottled water or you can request another bottle via room service -- we did that once in the middle of the night and it came no problem and once during the day and they told me to wait for my mini bar restock. Other than these minor details, our stay was fabulous! The staff is very hardworking and amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

the best hotel in cancun

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the hotel is always immaculate and the people are all very helpful and kind
Cons: relax the dress code for long pants
Location: the pool is the main selling point for my family along with herculeo and claudia who are always ready to serve with a smile
this was my 13th time in cancun at the fiesta and it is always a pleasure to go here and see many of the same faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

the best hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and freshness of food and well prepared
Cons: dress code too strict can get dress shorts and dress shirts
Location: the beach is immaculate and the pool is a special attraction with attention to cleanliness
this is my fourth time and the hotel just keeps getting better and better. herculeo and claudia at the pool were the most attentive servers and always had a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Warm Weather Experience

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and design of hotel. Lobby is beautiful and rooms are well kept.
Location: We only booked one excursion through the hotel concierge for snorkeling. Rudimentary boat but good water experience with instruction for beginners.
This is a beautiful spot and I would recommend it, with a caveat or two. Expedia offered a king bed and that is what we booked. When we arrived at the front desk, they said they do not guarantee king beds. They offered to push the double beds together, which we agreed and they upgraded us to ocean front. We had already paid for an ocean view. The beds are very hard and took at least a night to get used to. Food was very good, enjoyed El Mexicano Restaurant and the Asian (evening) Kambu restaurant by the pool. We wanted to eat at Rosato but couldn't satisfy the dress code, which was unfortunate at a resort in very warm weather. Although tipping isn't required in the all-exclusive price, I highly recommend it to achieve superior service. Without it, service is good. Server Carlos took good care of us, both at the Kambu and at the wedding we attended. We were with a group and some stayed in a room with a Lagoon view. Although the view is very nice from that room, that side of the hotel is hot and not subject to the breezes of the rooms that face the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Bad hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
The room smelled bad and the bathroom was tiny. The towels smelled really bad too, like a dog towel. There was a wedding in front of our room and it was imposible to sleep with the music. We called the reception three times in 2 hours to complaint about that and they told us "they should stop in a few minutes". The hotel is not accesible at all, it has stairs all over the place making it very difficult to carry our baby's stroller. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: Nothing was too far away. Isla Mujeres and all the night clubs were only a quick bus ride away.
My daughter and I wanted to have a special mother daughter vacation and were not disappointed with the Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun. The food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful and seemed to be protective of their guest wanting them to both have a fun and safe experience. We will definitley be back with the whole family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

The staff was amazing!

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff was very polite and fun! Greatly appreciate their service. I wish the rooms were nicer and cleaner. We were told we would get a honeymoon upgrade to our room but didn't receive one. All of the restaurants were awesome and there were lots of them. Overall a fun place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston texas

Nice

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel is awesome service is good although some of the staff were I guess to busy to answer some of our questions.