Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel with multiple amenities

Posted Dec 14, 2014
This is my 7th time to Cancun & 2nd time at this hotel. Friendly helpful staff. The rooms are slightly outdated & basic but clean & sufficient. The hot tub is lukewarm at all times. The pools are beautiful. The food is very good with multiple options to choose from. Free Internet. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

It was comfortable & quiet, but bathroom was small

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Our family of four agree that the hotel can be a bit better if the restrooms were bigger and the food was not impressive. Although, we do strongly agree that the staff is excellent! We were treated like royalty at the buffet! Raul, Jairo, & Tomas were excellent waiters & made sure we were taken care of. Raul remembered our drinks & food requests the next day & brought it to us before we asked! Raul made us feel very welcome & requested a group photo w him before we left, thanked us, & sent us off w a friendly farewell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WORCESTER MA

A PERFECT BEACH VACATION

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT FOOD, STAFF WILL MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL, KUMBA RESTAURANT.
Cons: room furniture may be.
Location: TULUM, ISLA MUJERES.
The experience was beyond our expectations. They have activities for adults and kids alike, some awesome restaurants for dinner, buffet lunch and poolside snack bars are great as well. Hotel staff goes above and beyond to make you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Service was exceptional!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Some of the food choices could be improved
Location: Plenty of activities on site for family and children. There are many tours that are offered off site and a bus that takes you right from the hotel.
Before choosing this resort we had checked out the reviews and we were not disappointed! When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and champagne. We had booked our stay just 2 days before arrival so the reservation was not in the system, but after I gave them my paper confirmation, in 10 minutes they gave us our rooms keys and wrist bands and off we went. Maria from the concierge desk explained the resort and the restaurants to us and showed us some of the tour options. While the hotel is a bit outdated, it was CLEAN all over and I'll take clean over an updated room any day! The refrigeration is restocked daily, but really, who needs that when you have access to all the beverages you want pretty much 24/7? We don't drink alcohol, but we were still catered to and pampered with non alcoholic beverage services of our choice. Every time we turned around there was someone who was taking an empty glass/plate and offering to refill it with another. The food was very good. Some of the meals were better than others and you had options. Again, the service the absolutely outstanding. It didn't matter who you passed in hallway. If it were security, concierge and even the cleaning staff, they all greeted us with a hello, good morning, good evening - I was impressed! To be greeted by the cleaning staff with such cheer was refreshing to say the least! This was our first experience at an all inclusive and we were so impressed, we plan to be back - oh and get a spa massage!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

All inclusive services were great.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Beach
Cons: Just keep up the good work
Location: Excellent location. Public transportation was very close and easy to access shopping malls and other activities.
Evening activities in the Main Lobby were very entertaining. A true vacation atmosphere was created. The Hotel provided a very friendly staff who were very concerned about your comfort. Beach activities were fun and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great all inclusive hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The food and the staff were great! Staff went beyond expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
working in hospitality for over 9 years I considered my self to be extremely picky when it comes to service and cleanliness and I have to say it has been the first time that I find everything great.. Only thing that happen was that my door handle came off and I was left with the handle in my hand but the staff took care of it right away... My room was clean and the food was delicious. The fried fish in the chevecheria is a most... My daughter spend a day in the kids club and the staff were kids orientated many great activities that kept her busy.. The only thing I was a little disappointed are the time share guys so call concierge when I check in I thought he was going to talk to me about the hotel but he was trying to sell me excursion for cheaper price but I will have to spend an 1 1/2 hr during breakfast talking to them it was a waste of one hour after check in and a waste of time during your vacation especially when you just want to go to the room and relax after a six hour flight. But beside that I had a amazing time and my kids love it
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

A Mexican getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel has a Mexican feel, which was nice since I enjoy the culture. Room was terrible. Had sort of a smell of old furniture. I think I spotted some bugs too. Walls needed a paint job. Room service/cleaning staff would always want to clean just when I would come into the room for some rest. They did make the bed and changed bathroom towels but the floor always felt dirty. No carpet or rug of any kind. Definitely had to keep my shoes on at all times. Food was good but nothing out of the ordinary. It felt more like a 3 star hotel. I expected more of a 4 star. Most of the staff were very nice and friendly. There were some shows in the lobby some evenings but the promises did not exceed expectation. Hotel was good about providing entertainment during the day. Ping pong, soccer, volleyball, dancing lessons and various classes were offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff are just really nice, genuine people. We made a lot of friends, and felt they make this place special.
Cons: I am thinking...hard. Honestly, I cannot think of anything significant.
My wife and I spent a week here and we were blown away by the staff, the food and the overall vibe of the resort. We are no strangers to nice places, as we have traveled a lot. These guys just went WAY beyond our expectations. As this is an all inclusive resort, food and drinks are included. I had some reservations about this when we booked, as I wasn't sure how the quality of either would be. The food is very good. All the restaurants we ate at had excellent food and service. The facilities are very clean and over-staffed to make sure everyone gets the right amount of attention. I know a LOT of resorts in the USA that should spend a week here to see how it really is done. As you would expect, the staff live on tips. But to my surprise, they did not expect them. On more than one occasion I had to call a waiter or waitress to give them a tip. It just seemed like a secondary concern to them. Multiple times the staff did things for us (at no charge) that were unexpected. For example, one night we were eating dinner at the Mexican restaurant, and I just wasn't in the mood to eat a big dinner. I asked if they had a fruit plate. They didn't, but the waiter walked out of the restaurant to another one and brought back two plates of fresh fruit, nicely arranged. This type of stuff happened ALL THE TIME. I could write a book about this place, but all I can say is we are booking an annual trip with family and friends, and I could not imagine how any place could be better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Our suite was actually a suite and the service was fantastic. The beach and civeche bar rocked. It is a nice quiet hotel.
Cons: Maybe a bit of updating and variety in diningroom food.
Location: Close to shopping and lots of day trip options.
We go to Cancun yearly. This is our second stay at Condessa. It's beautiful and clean.