Ratings based on 2,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Bien pensé, bonne nourriture. Chambre très propre. Tout est près.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel, beautiful beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We liked that this hotel was not a party place full of spring breakers. A great place to take the family.
Cons: The beds were just okay. The internet was terrible.
We just stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa April 2015. We took our kids ages 14-25. Everyone enjoyed the beach. The hotel is beautiful and the food was good. A nice all inclusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

The beach is beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Beach & Staff
Cons: Furniture, bedding & plumbing.
Location: Stayed on the resort most of the time. Did go downtown to Carlos & Charlie's which is lots of fun.
The staff was great. The beach and pools were very nice. The location was wonderful. The only downside was the interior of the hotel as it was very dated. The beds and the furniture were old. You could see stains all over the box springs when the beds were not made perfectly, which made it feel very unsanitary. The floors always seemed dirty in the rooms. There was also a leak from a vent on the floor and the elevator broke everyday. If they did some small upgrades this place would be perfect. Again the staff was very good. The Italian restaurant was fantastic too. More good than bad!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Meh...

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The beds/pillows were so uncomfortable, I couldn't sleep well and woke with a sore neck the whole time we were there. And the free wifi they advertise doesn't work in your room or in most of the hotel.. I would get iMessages 2 days after they were sent. The food wasn't terrible but it wasn't very good either. We had a good time anyways but I will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, Ny

Hotel was average

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Visited Easter week for 6 days with 8 yr old and grandma. Hotel is clean, common areas are well maintained. Beaches and pool were great. The rooms were bare, and average at best, don't spend a ton of time there, but still worth mentioning. The food was plentiful but tasted just ok. The buffet was different every night, but if you didn't like the theme you were out of luck. Breakfast was best meal, has wide selection and tasked good. The outside pool bar/resuartant was greasy, but good. The fish tacos were on point. Went to Mexican restaurant, food was ok, it was just remixed food from buffet. Drinks were what to expect from all inclusive. Staff was attentive and very friendly. I felt the hotel was just average, but fun for children. My little guy enjoyed kids club and activities they had. From reading other reviews I expected it to be way better for adults too . Stayed at Dreams Riviera, in Puerto Morelos last year , and it was much nicer, food was delicious and you were not surrounded by a million other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dissatisfaction

Posted Apr 14, 2015
At check in greeting was nice, they took us to the VIP check in desk, it was extremely hot and we mentioned numerous of time that we were thirsty until we decided to ask some water. We went to our room which was very dissapointed, lights were going off on their own and the water on the bathtub didn't wanna drain, next day we were move to a different room which was worse than the first one, no soap, ropes, coffee maker! I called to complain and the supervisor on duty offer us a suite on the ground floor next to a restaurant, when I opened the sliding door it was a terrible smell of fried fish!! We decided to stay at the previous room. Next day a representative from the hotel called me at 8:00 am to wake me up for a presentation, which that got me very upset because the night before I went out late. When she greeted at the lobby she was very persistent and I didn't felt good with her actitute. Honestly I was interested in becoming a member of the Fiesta Family, actually last month my husband and I were in cancun and we purchased a timeshare from the Secrets the vine and I was on planning to make business with you guys as well but this representative make me feel very uncomfortable. Everyone else was nice specially ManuelLe he was one of my favorites. Overall the resort need more improvement. Than you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, tx

Great entertainment

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great food and entertainment.
Cons: The quality of the mattresses and comforters in the rooms. My husband also had a terrible experience with the scuba diving instructors.
Location: Location was great by the beach with excursions available including, parasailing, scuba diving and snorkeling.
We stayed at this hotel with our 3 year old son and had a great time. There were activities and entertainment through out the day and a large kiddy pool that kept our son busy. Chris and Andres were especially helpful. Chris organized fun activities like Zumba by the pool and was very entertaining as the MC for the evening shows which included comedy, magic, music and dance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle class go to, not stuffy or dumpy good vibe!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The food was satisfying in all restaurants but the Italian place was hands down amazing. Everyone was nice, the room was clean and beautiful, however the bed was hard. The pool is WARM as bath water, so don't believe otherwise. Rent a cabana ... It's 50 US dollars and includes a bottle of wine (choice of 3), 30 minute massage, private bed and lawn chairs and your own host. Please be kind and tip extra... It's very appreciated!! The only down fall was how many time share etc sale attempt were made... I felt pressured constantly to buy things I didn't want, and until I was rude they persisted. Lots of kids, very family friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Food was good! but the bathroom definitely needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Best family vacation we've ever had!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach, restaurants, location, evening entertainment and kids programs. Hotel caters to everyone- everyone from families to singles.
Cons: Rooms are basic - not big deal since we didn't spend much time there. We did have to put towels on pool lounge chairs by 6:30 am to secure them.
Location: Close to everthing. Bus is $1 and runs every couple minutes-easy. Laundry was expensive at hotel so we went to laundrymat at marker 7.5km - easy.
We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condessa for 9 days and had the best vacation ever! We traveled with our 2 children (10 and 7). This hotel is beautiful - we loved the beautiful decor and open air flowing throughout the entire first floor. Some prior reviews said it was dated?? Trust me, it's gorgeous! The food in all restaurants was delicious! We had Mexican, Asian, Italian, Sushi and American. Most of the restaurants are casual, which was perfect for us. The steakhouse and Italian restaurants required nicer attire. All food was included with the exception of the steakhouse. The pool(s) are amazing and we spent way too much time at the swim up bar:) The atmosphere at the pool is really fun. They have activities scheduled all day - from water aerobics to volleyball to pingpong. Or you can just lay in the sun and relax. The drinks were great - you can call your liquor and the options were endless. The staff and servers at this hotel were oustanding. They were all so attentive and nice!!!! The beaches and views at this hotel were breathtaking! Aqua World has an on-site kiosk at the pool which made booking excurions so easy! We parasailed, snorkeled, swam with the dolphins and ziplined through a company called Selvetica (awesome). The fiesta kids programs were great - they had scheduled activities for the kiddos all day allowing you to either drop off and pick up later, of just put them in 1 or 2 activities as you want. The entire trip was A+++!