Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel, great staff, good pool by a nice bea

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Even though the hotel itself looked and felt dated, it was well maintained and clean. Even though we visited on an all inclusive package, the staff treated every customer (not only us) with respect and courtesy that exceeded my expectation. (Coming from the US, where customer service is going the way of dinosourous, I set a very low bar on my CS expectations.) Overall, satisfied and definitely planning to go back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Great service with beautiful blue ocean views.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed 7/19-7/26 with our adult daughter and some close friends. This was our second visit. Good dining choices and generously poured drinks. Claudio is the best waiter at the upper pool - so gracious! Rooms need updating but are ok. Lots of entertainment on the grounds. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Love this hotel!
This was our 2nd stay and we loved it as much this time as we did last time. The rooms are clean and the views (especially the ocean view rooms)are AMAZING! The food is really good and the staff is so friendly. The shows at night are fun to watch. The ocean in this part of Cancun is the clearest I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this! The pools are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Amazing, FAC far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Customer service, grounds are gorgeous and well kept, and the food is AMAZING! Very family oriented and offer kids club for those with young children.
Cons: Evening entertainment/music is great, but ends too early, should end at least at midnight.
We recently returned from our vacation, and the one word that described our time at the Fiesta Americana Condesa was “paradise”! While this was our 8th time in Cancun, it was our first time at the Condesa, and it will not be our last. In a nutshell, the resort is extremely clean, the grounds are spacious but not extremely large where you need golf carts to get around, they offer a variety of restaurants (from the buffet to Tapas, Italian, and Mexican cuisine, and you don’t need reservations to any of them. They also set up al fresco dining with white cloth seating poolside. Their snack bars, cafés, cevicheria (fresh seafood items and an absolute gem), and poolside BBQing during the day accommodates the palette to all age groups. These areas as well as their pools are beautifully maintained on a daily basis. The beach is extremely clean (no seaweed) and not crowded at all considering (we went during high season), but what makes this resort go from a nice/great resort to a magical paradise is definitely its staff and quality of food! Their customer service is top notch, everyone goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is not only relaxing but extremely enjoyable! Needless to say I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to be pampered. I know we are already counting the days until we go back to Fiesta American Condesa to celebrate and renew our vows for our 25th wedding anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The SERVICE! The hotel personnel should be commended for a job extremely well done!
Cons: Overall condition of the rooms could use some TLC. Housekeepers did a fine job, but the rooms needed some paint, or a new lamp shade, etc.
Location: It was mid-July during our stay and extremely hot and humid. We did tour Xel Ha and the snorkeling was amazing. A trip worth taking.
We had a family reunion of 16 people, 8 adults and 8 children ages 4-15. A memorable and wonderful vacation was had by all. The service we received was truly amazing the hotel staff was gracious, prompt, polite and attentive--5 star! The restaurants, the variety of foods, the freshness and presentation was excellent, better than most high end restaurants. The bar service was also excellent. The pool and beach were well maintained and kept clean and picked-up even though so many guests really made it a challenge for the staff to constantly be cleaning and picking things up. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the housekeeper did an awesome job leaving fresh towels, bottled water and chocolates. Some days they made animals out of towels or decorated a table top with handmade rice flowers. What a nice touch. The rooms themselves could use a little TLC, but when compared to the great service, food and activities it wasn't much of a detraction for us. We heartily recommend this hotel to anyone. We can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, Ca

Worth every penny!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The Staff, Antonio, Efraim, Pedro and Luis were all fantastic! You can tell they really take pride in their jobs and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: Too many dress codes for vacation dining. Just wanted to eat an not worry about getting dressed up. Getting change for smaller bills also.
Location: 20 mins on the bus to downtown Cancun. Location was great! Beautiful beach!
Booked here based on other reviews I had read. I knew that getting an all inclusive meant not that great of quality and this place exceeded all my expectations. I went with my two daughters and we all decided that this was a great trip. All three of us girls, 43, 20 and 12 all had so much fun! We never felt unsafe and would love to go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Km

The Best Hotel in Cancan

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Super! We love this Hotel. They go extra mile to give you what you want. Their service is incredible. Super clean Hotel, beautiful, delicious food. The Best beach area. Excellent customer service. Great experience and it was fun place for my family. Thank you for make me and my family happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort. Close to Cancun

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Food was good. Beach and water are some of the best I've ever stayed at.
Cons: Rooms are dated. Saving pool or beach chairs and palappa's is just dumb. I noticed chairs people would never use all day long but they had towels.
Location: Great location. Take a quick bus ride to do anything you want. I love the location
Had a great time at Fiesta Americana Condessa. Rooms are a little dated and its hard to find shade at all around the pool or beach unless you get up before 6:00 and put a towel on a seat. Other than that, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. The staff was very nice.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: A/c room with fan, lots of space, and room service
Cons: Room with some carpet. More comfortable beds...a little to stiff.
Location: Cancun was amazing, beach just a few steps from hotel. Malls and plenty of places to visit and eat at.
Cancun was amazing. White sand beaches and clear blue waters. All you can eat buffets and restaurants. Malls and a lot of activities to do and experience