Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice resort, great staff, great beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The Cevichería was awesome. It had the best fish tacos that I have ever had.
Cons: A few things need a little updating like the bathrooms and walk ways. Also they didn't keep the beer in the room stocked all the time.
Location: Great location. I was able to walk a cross the street to take a boat tour. You can even catch the $1 bus right outside the hotel.
This resort is really nice. The facilities are nice and kept up well. The pool area which included a swim up bar was very relaxing and fun. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The beach in front of the resort is amazing. The food in the dining halls was good, but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Decent hotel that lacked...

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Food was great and so was the location.
Cons: Rooms and service could be better. Bathrooms were very small.
Location: Close to shopping mall. Near beach.
Hotel service staff weren't always top notch...on numerous ocassions the staff would forget about requests we made. The rooms weren't that great, and we've been to four different hotels in Cancun thus far. We did like the food being offered by the restaurants but they lacked variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel clean, staff was amazing.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We had an amazing time, staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Rooms are a little dated and the beds were not the best. Overall would go back. It rained while we were there and our room flooded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

10 on 10 for this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Resort Food Service Activites
Cons: Vegetarian food options can be improved.
Location: Visit Chichen Itza and Ik Kil.. Visit Market 28.. Visit Tulum and coba..
Excellent resort in excellent condition. Food was great, you can even to talk to chef and customize it to your taste... Great pool and beach...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Faultless service

Posted Sep 12, 2014
My son and I were treated to some of the best service I've experienced. Henry still remembers Maria in the Mexicana restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

GREAT TRIP! GREAT HOTEL! GREAT FOOD!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT! FROM THE FOOD, TO THE PREMIUM DRINKS, AND FACILITIES! ROOMS WERE COMFY AND CLEAN, STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ANYTHING YOU NEEDED. CLEAN BEACHES AND POOLS. FIVE STAR HOTEL IN MY BOOK! WILL BE BACK....!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel! The staff is very pleasant.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The views are breathtaking and the hotel is fantastic. The only downside is that the good isn't authentic. Don't expect the food to be anything but average... The only above average place is poolside and it's ALL fried.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time reviews let me down!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the amazing servers. big shout out to Manuel, orlando, Eligio and Raul.
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Food was good, not great just good! we never got to eat at their 'specialty' restaurant the italian, bc apparently they were always full and could not fit us in. yet i was told by their staff we could not make reservations. then one night we go early like at 7 and it turned out that the hotel was so empty that they closed it. so we asked and apparently, when the hotel is not full, they close a restaurant a day without telling you which one!!! 7 nights spent here and not one night we were able to eat there!!! so when ppl ask if they need to make reservations they should tell you no you don't, but go before 9 so you can get seated, although it does say it on the paper that the restaurant is open till 1030pm. i guess that doesn't matter!!!! whats funny is that the hotel was so empty that some ppl we met got upgraded to oceanfront for free that bc the hotel was empty and they close down restaurants, however we go to eat at 9pm and they can't seat us. it just makes me so angry! also wayyy tooooo many locals. great ambience during the day but comes 1130 pm no music and everything dies out. so why the name 'fiesta'???? shout out to Armando from entertainment for always trying to keep us entertained and happy. pool and beach area are beautiful and very clean. the workers do an excellent job at making this place very clean. don't know if i would ever go back to this place but if i did it would only be bc of the outstanding waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was great resort, great service staff was really friendly. The food was really good with a great variety. We'll definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saint louis, mo

Beautiful place, fabulous food!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the value the beach.
Cons: Different menu at breakfast, they had a huge variety of items, but it was the same items nearly everyday. More veggies would be great!
Location: Fun at Aqua World, right across the street!
What makes this place so wonderful, is the staff. The food rocks, the place is beautiful, any complaints we had from our first visit, were fixed for our second visit, we couldn't love it here anymore.