Ratings based on 2,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Great hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and the food and drinks were fantastic. The beach was truly beautiful.
Cons: Internet and TV. Mostly Internet.
Location: There is a beautiful shopping mall about two miles down the road and several clubs and bars not far past that. The area is very nice and very safe.
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms weren't perfect (no on-demand TV, weak Internet) but they were very clean and hopefully you'll be too busy enjoying the beautiful beach to worry about TV and Internet. There were several restaurants, bars and buffets throughout that all served great food. All-inclusive did not translate to lower quality. 24/7 room service was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas California

cleanest hotel, friendly staff , close to the bea.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I'm happy and we have a blast vacations stay on Fiesta Americana Condesa ... The only complaint we have the beds are too small and not confort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Clean, comfortable, and overall great!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained. I enjoyed using the gym as well.
Cons: It would be nice if there was some kind of dancing or lively entertainment later at night, but the scene downtown was sufficient and easy to access.
Location: Downtown and clubs were really fun. Also pleasant to go on a run down the main drag.
Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and fresh water was provided in abundance. The food overall was great--the guacamole was wonderful as were the shrimp tacos. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoeniz AZ

Cancun 2015

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was amazing! The only problem with the hotel was the Wifi. But overall 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: WiFi
Great service, the food was the best we have encountered at an all inclusive. Clean grounds and beach. Family friendly but did not notice a lot of children around. WiFi is extremely spotty, hard to get a signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Excellent Resort!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I'd go back every year! All of the hotel staff were great, the resort was clean and the rooms were comfortable. This resort is for everyone, from families, Spring-breakers, to people who want to just get away for a relaxing vacation. There was such a great variety of food. Everything tasted really good! By far the best resort I've visited in Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent staff and service.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the freshness of the food and excellent service
Cons: The property was a bit dated so the beds could be a bit more comfortable, but not enough to really complain about.
Location: This was right on the Cancun strip with a great location and lots to do in the area
Excellent staff and service. The food was amazing. Definitely try the Ceviche outdoor bar. They serve the best fresh fish tacos I have ever had. The food was home made and very fresh. I went during spring break and never waited long for drink or food service. This place does a great job keeping a lot of service staff to ensure minimal wait times. I have stayed in several different places in Cancun and this by far has been one of the best in service. They also had a great entertainment staff with organized events on the resort itself. The service staff was enthusiastic and encouraged participation in organized volley ball games, silly synchronized events which my two teenagers found fun and used as ice breakers to meet others at the resort. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A pleasent experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Unfortunately the trip did not start out on the right foot when we were notified at check in that there were no rooms with double beds although we requested one when completing the reservations a month ahead of time. We were upgraded to a larger room but were forced to split a king sized bed and a cot between 3 people. Given that we were not planning on spending much time in the room we just went with it. The hotel is beautiful. There are several pools and the beach area was very nice. With that said, this hotel definitely towards families instead of the traditional spring breakers. There is no late night entertainment at the hotel. All the bars close at 6pm other than the main bar in the lobby which closes at about 2-3am. The food was average, what you would expect from an all-inclusive. The drinks were generally good. Overall it was a positive experience but next time I would like a more lively hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friend staff, and great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The only thing I would suggest is to realize the room you are selecting on Expedia does not necessarily mean you will get that room once you arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el Hotel esta viejo, la ropa de cama igual,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: El personal es amable
Cons: Nunca mas con los spring breakers y SI el hotel acepta tal cantidad de personas deberían tener la seguridad de cumplir con lo que ofrecen
El Hotel estaba sobrevendido no conseguías un camastro si no te levantabas a las 7 de la mañana para apartarlo, No pudimos tener una secadora de cabello la respuesta que me dieron todos los días era si conseguimos una se la enviamos y nunca llago. al medio día en el área de la piscina hacían una especie de parrillada, un día con pollo, otro con pescados y mariscos y otro día con pepitos, desgraciadamente tenían tanta gente que en menos de una hora se terminaba todo y tenias que conformarte con las haburguesas y cosas fritas de la cebicheria, en fin no fue muy agradable la estancia pues la demanda de todos los servicios era mayor a su personal y sus insumos. Lo único bueno que tuvimos fue la ultima noche nos ofrecieron una cena excepcional en su restaurante formal estábamos celebrando nuestro 41 aniversario y gracias a que la noche anterior salimos corriendo cuando esperábamos por una mesa porque la gente estaba molesta y gritando incoherencias porque no les daban mesa, nosotros decidimos comer cualquier cosa en otro lugar y su gerente de producción nos prometió al otro día una mesa y nos atendieron muy bien su chef Marcos Alanís el capitán Efrain y el mesero Arle, así que por lo menos podemos decir que celebramos nuestro aniversario muy bien.