Ratings based on 2,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was great. Close to the airport and transportation was very accommodating.
We just returned from this hotel from our week vacation and didn't want to come back. It was wonderful and an easy place to relax. The staff on every level was very efficient and accommodating to any request or need. The hotel was lovely and the food and drinks were excellent. We plan to make a return visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI

Great entertainment/food!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Placement on the ocean, pools, staff, restaurants.
Cons: We reserved a room with two "queen beds". The beds were NOT queen, but doubles. Water leaked in the patio door when it rained.
We loved the food at all the restaurants. The entertainment staff were amazing & fun. We loved Chris, Jackie & Carlos! They were extremely fun & friendly. We loved the mexican restaurant & our server two nights in a row, Roberto. We absolutely will be going back to this resort. We were celebrating my son's high school graduation & he couldn't have had a better time! Not having to make reservations at the restaurants was helpful as you don't want to cut a day short by the pool to eat dinner if you don't have to. Make sure to bring dress clothes for the italian restaurant as they require pants & closed toe shoes for men & dressy clothes for women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We had a great time!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My kids and I had a wonderful time. Beautiful hotel, very clean, excellent staff, beautiful pool, food was wonderful, fun Zumba and water aerobics at the pool. Wanted to try the yoga classes, but slept in too late. It felt safe,and my two teenage daughters loved that I allowed them to roam around independently. There was no wild spring break activity happening during our stay. We saw 5 sea turtles laying eggs on the beach at night! It was great to see that there were staff people assigned to carefully guard the turtles from flash photography or any type of harassment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I love the resort, people, food and entertainment were great. The only complaint were the beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

Very Good Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The layout of the property was really nice. Staff was helpful, polite, and always helpful. A great place for families.
Cons: The air-conditioning.
Location: Many excursions can be arranged independently or through the concierge.
The staff, with only a few exceptions, were very friendly and accomodating. The pool area and beach were very nice. Food was above average for an all-inclusive. Rooms were very clean. It is starting to show its age but they are really trying to keep it up and are generally doing a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Love the location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Right on the beach, amazing staff and great pool. Loved the variety of food and places to eat. Close to shopping and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great for families.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The kids pirate ship and slides were perfect. Adult bonus, the Cevicheria outdoor bar and seafood snacks are adjacent to the kids pool.
Just returned from a 5 night stay. We liked a lot about this hotel. The kids park was perfect for our 3 year old and shallow enough that our 1 year old could stand up in the water and walk around (assisted of course). The rooms are very clean, although a bit dated. We found the wait staff very attentive and friendly. There were a lot of kids at the resort while we were there, our son met and played with several kids his age. The food was VERY good at all the restaurants we went to. We did not go to any that have a dress code. The fried ice cream at the Asian restaurant was incredible, as was the shrimp coctail at the Cevicheria. We chose to do some scuba diving with Aqua world, which is directly across the street making it an easy trip. All in all a very positive experience, we would absolutely stay here again. We read before we arrived in other reviews about tipping to get better service. This is absolutely NOT necessary. My mom tipped a pool bartender at the END of one afternoon. But do not worry about that in other people's reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

We loved it. Didn't wanna leave.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I went with my girl for 7 days for our anniverary. This place was amazing , from the food, infinity pool, beach, room, and service. Top shelf liquor just ask for it. I wanted a coconut they had someone go get me one. Dropped a flipflop off the balcony, they brought it up to me on a silver platter, literally. We went to the Mexican restaurant and they didn't have Flan there, they went somewhere else and got my girl Flan in time for dessert. Service is top notch. They don't cut corners on the food, the food is great and there's a bunch of places to eat pretty much all the time. No wonder this place is ranked so high on tripadvisor. It was everything we were hoping it would be and more. Thx Americana fiesta for one of the best trips we've ever taken. We did 2 tours which we loved because the place to take the tour is right across the street on the lagoon side. We just walked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, il

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This resort worked out great for our honeymoon. I was a little surprised to not see any american beer (especially with bud light advertisements all over the place leaving the airport) but I heard that is pretty standard for any Cancun resort. The facilities were very well kept and the staff did a great job of cleaning regularly. It was nice having repeat staff (waiters, bartenders, drink runners) that began getting to know you and your preferences more. My only complaint would be the special preference that was given to Spanish speaking individuals in general, but especially those that seemed to be vacationing from Mexico (I cannot say this is the country they were from with absolute certainty but if I had to guess). Things from larger plates of sushi, to more preferential seating at dinner started to really start to bother us. Pants are "required" in the nicer Italian restaurant. It was 100% my fault I didn't bring pants, however I had a nice pair of khaki shorts with a button up on and nice leather boat shoes and was told I had to have pants on to enter. An aforementioned family wearing very worn looking jeans and one family member even wearing shorts were allowed to be sitted? This discrimination/preference almost become comical for us after awhile because once you notice it the first time you probably notice every instance after. We joked about this happening at first but then realized it was a pretty real thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel. Good food. Great staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I loved the location of the hotel and beach. The food was very good. The staff was wonderful.