Ratings based on 2,548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

get away for sun and fun

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The sense of welcome once we got off the shuttle and arrived. Smiles from every employee!!! Truly friendly and happy to help.
Cons: Truly a very small concern. Not many handrails at steps on property. Just thinking of older generation needing to hold on to something for support.
Location: Well we had intentions of venturing off property but never did. Brought back brochures so that next time we will explore.
Our recent trip exceeded our expectations! We just can't say enough good things about this resort. We were hesitant that we would be pleased with what we paid, etc. But, we are so thrilled and can not wait to return. This hotel was not the cookie cutter cement compound. It truly had character and impressive accommodations. The staff was beyond helpful and pleasant. The food at EVERY restaurant was over the top! Truly a 5 star experience!!! The housekeeping staff was amazing. True attention to details. I watched in amazement as staff painted, cleaned and even raked the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. Hotel staff very attentive. Great beach. A few building maintenance projects - leaking water and painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hotel American Condesa --A Lovely All Inclusive

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great staff, super friendly, and always so eager to make sure you were taken care of.
Location: The hotel sits towards the south-end of the Hotel strip. Aquaworld is right in front on the lagoon side.
We were looking for an All-Inclusive option that offered us a variety of food, good service and a lovely beach. We are pleased to say that Hotel Americana Condesa -Cancun gave us just that. All of the staff especially the wait staff were kind, sweet and always made sure we were taken care of. We enjoyed that the hotel had multiple restaurants so we always had options for food. We really enjoyed dining at Rosato Restaurant.The decor was lovely but the food was FANTASTIC! I am a bit of foody so it was such a lovely surprise to see the variety of food, presentation of dishes and most importantly how delicious everything was! We liked the restaurant so much that we ate there for dinner the two nights we stayed at the hotel. They had a good section of wine and dessert as well. Overall if you're wanting to be a beach bum, have great food and service then look no more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It is a great hotel with very friendly stuff. Only the room is very humid even with un-humidifier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great staff, excellent service and amenities. Plenty of food choices and great pool and lots for the kids to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Eventually gets boring, not much to do!! Food was good but the asian, mexican and italian restaurants have same menu all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice location great service, and good food!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everithing
Cons: N/A
Great vacations! Great service! Was a spectacular week 100% recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would choose to stay here again!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything, nice layout, clean, pools for everybody, really good food at all of their restaurants & grills
Cons: Improved wifi in the rooms.
Location: The jet skiing was next door & one of our favorite activities
Great staff! i really enjoyed the food at their numerous restaurants and grills!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Fantastic choice for an all-inclusive

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: Internet Wi-Fi, more staff at the bars
Location: Golf at Iberostar is 5 minutes away and very nice, Dancer Catamaran was a blast and a short taxi ride away
My wife and I took vacation with another couple here in April of 2015 and absolutely LOVED it. I rated it 4 stars because it isn't an uppity, super high-end hotel like you would find in a big city, USA. It was however, the perfect, authentic, Cancun experience we were looking for. The staff is outstanding - friendly and accommodating, the facilities are clean, beautiful and well laid-out, the beach is perfect, the spa is 5-star, the location is perfect (15 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to golf, 10 minutes to shopping) the food is very good and there is plenty of variety. Like I said, we just loved it. The only complaints I would note are that the internet service (Wi-fi) is terrible and only works well near the lobby, the pool bar closes at 5pm, and we found most of the bars to be under-staffed. I also recommend that you spring for the ocean front room as they are a major upgrade from the ocean views..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
One of the better hotels. Biggest complaint for me was the lack of chairs in the shade. Its like the wild west when you want to get a lounger under an umbrella or any type of shade. Literally people are getting up early in the morning and putting down towels. Even that wasnt enough as people would throw off towels and take chairs. Would really recommend they put more umbrellas by the beach. Otherwise would say everything else was great