Ratings based on 2,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taylorsville, Utah 84123

Overall good. But we can hear the noise other room

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This is 2nd I had been in Cancun. I love it and I would go back again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Vacation for 8

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Although they made little effort to group our four rooms together, the staff was great. Courteous and helpful. We did tip and the staff seemed genuinely appreciative. For the most part the facility was clean but with that many people and an aging resort one should expect some issues. The toilet in our room needed to be fixed twice and the shower head had either little water pressure or very strong water pressure. Again the staff made up for any problem weay have had. For the price it was great. We would return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

All inclusive

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. The staff made the stay very enjoyable. They made sure everything was going well and definitely made sure the room was clean. The staff at dinner was exceptionally excellent. The staff was the best part of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and always spoke and smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very helpful and pleasing staff. Many things to do and great pool/beach access. Only thing I would have liked was for the pool to be open later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was great. Close to the airport and transportation was very accommodating.
We just returned from this hotel from our week vacation and didn't want to come back. It was wonderful and an easy place to relax. The staff on every level was very efficient and accommodating to any request or need. The hotel was lovely and the food and drinks were excellent. We plan to make a return visit!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Pilar Tapia , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is very flattering to read that every aspect of your stay lived up to your expectations, and most of all that you would consider us once again to be your hosts. We look forward to your soon return, Pilar Tapia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI

Great entertainment/food!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Placement on the ocean, pools, staff, restaurants.
Cons: We reserved a room with two "queen beds". The beds were NOT queen, but doubles. Water leaked in the patio door when it rained.
We loved the food at all the restaurants. The entertainment staff were amazing & fun. We loved Chris, Jackie & Carlos! They were extremely fun & friendly. We loved the mexican restaurant & our server two nights in a row, Roberto. We absolutely will be going back to this resort. We were celebrating my son's high school graduation & he couldn't have had a better time! Not having to make reservations at the restaurants was helpful as you don't want to cut a day short by the pool to eat dinner if you don't have to. Make sure to bring dress clothes for the italian restaurant as they require pants & closed toe shoes for men & dressy clothes for women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We had a great time!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My kids and I had a wonderful time. Beautiful hotel, very clean, excellent staff, beautiful pool, food was wonderful, fun Zumba and water aerobics at the pool. Wanted to try the yoga classes, but slept in too late. It felt safe,and my two teenage daughters loved that I allowed them to roam around independently. There was no wild spring break activity happening during our stay. We saw 5 sea turtles laying eggs on the beach at night! It was great to see that there were staff people assigned to carefully guard the turtles from flash photography or any type of harassment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Pilar Tapia , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa. I am happy to read that you felt safe and taken care of, in a family friendly environment. Our main objective is to create memorable experiences for every one of our guests, and we are happy to see that our strategies are paying off. We look forward to the honor of being your hosts. Warm Regards, Pilar Tapia, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I love the resort, people, food and entertainment were great. The only complaint were the beds were not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to read that your overall stay was enjoyable, with each aspect of our service. We will be taking the appropriate measures in order to ensure our guests complete satisfaction on every visit. Warm Greetings, Pilar Tapia General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OH

Very Good Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The layout of the property was really nice. Staff was helpful, polite, and always helpful. A great place for families.
Cons: The air-conditioning.
Location: Many excursions can be arranged independently or through the concierge.
The staff, with only a few exceptions, were very friendly and accomodating. The pool area and beach were very nice. Food was above average for an all-inclusive. Rooms were very clean. It is starting to show its age but they are really trying to keep it up and are generally doing a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Love the location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Right on the beach, amazing staff and great pool. Loved the variety of food and places to eat. Close to shopping and downtown.