Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I visited for my 30th birthday and have absolutely no complaints. The staff was wonderful. I came with 6 friends and we received champagne in arrival. We arrived hours before check-in and were still able to go ahead and check-in to our rooms. I would recommend this all inclusive to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to a great beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: friendly personnel, different choice of food and cleanliness.
Cons: entertainment wasn't that great but it was good enough for us. we were looking mostly to relax.
Location: location is good. you can take bus and 10 minutes later you're by the mall.
we were greeted with a smile and some sparkling wine. everyone in the hotel is pleasant and friendly. they're always ready to please you from be willing to prepare special dish for you and sit you in the best place. They really made us feel at home. the place is clean and have plenty of beach chairs. We also made use of the spa with the same friendly and courteous manner. my husband and I will defenitely go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Overall great vacation. Only down fall is that there is no hot tub. :( Other than that excellent hotel!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Cancun

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room and resort, food selection and quality, size of pool
My husband and I had a really wonderful stay at this resort. The staff is very professional, courteous and accommodating. The food is great, the service at restaurants is great! When we return to Cancun we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great place to stay I would recommend it to other people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Good value and great beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Customer service Beach
Cons: Update linens and rooms
Location: Beach Water sports Shopping Restaurants
Excellent customer service and wonderful beach make this hotel a great value. The buffet food was good quality and tasted okay. Chefs accommodated special requests with no problem. Rooms were comfortable and clean; however, could use some updates. Balcony door was difficult to open and some floor tiles were cracked but did not pose any problems. The ocean view was amazing and courtyard was tranquil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not good enough to go back

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The guest interaction and family vibe was very fun to be a part of, and there was still enough adult entertainment to keep things fun.
The hotel does a lot of thing right, but makes too many mistakes for us to go back. Ex. Check-in was very smooth, included champagne, and took place in a beautiful lobby. We were impressed :D Next they handed us off to people wanting to sell us timeshare that wouldn't shut up and let us go rest after a long flight! There are lots of great people working hard at this hotel, but they make too many errors like the one cited above for us to go back. Another example would be that most meals were good or even great, but the 2 beef dishes we ordered were awful. They used cuts of meat I would never consider eating, and I don't consider myself particularly picky. Overall, most people would enjoy this resort but there are better options not far from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Another great week at the Fiesta Americana. This was my second trip and I will be making many more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice family hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good food, nice beach, very nice enterteiment stuff , kuds club... Rooms are not too comfy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Wonderful experience and great food!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was a great atmosphere. Plenty of activities if you want to participate, excellent food, beautiful resort. I have been Cancun 3 times and this was by far my best trip!