Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, tn

experiece personifies

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: actually everything is what you would expect at a vacation place
I have never had a full vacation where I had everything from a very clean hotel, very courteous staff and clean pools and beaches at the same place. But the best thing was the food. Every restaurant was super good and the italian place was worth eating everyday. Great place for families because its a good mix of people of every age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Fiesta, fiesta!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, proximity to airport and beach.
Cons: Pool cleanliness and room is in need of modernizing.
First time ever in Mexico. Spent 6 days here with wife, 4 year old son and 9 month old daughter. Great time hanging at the pool and beach. We didn't want to do any excursions or more traveling so hung out for the week at the resort only. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and wanting to do anything to accommodate, and they were genuinely interested in the kids - very nice in this day and day when so many people and places seem to only tolerate kids. We were All-Inclusive and the food was overall good - canteen was poor to ok while the restaurant were of a decent standard. The fish tacos and soups are worth a special mention as they were consistently the best items to eat. Drinks flowed easily and not too watered down. Facilities were a little dated although you could see they were trying to keep them maintained. I would say they need to make more effort to keep the pool cleaner - it had debris floating at times - straws etc. Room was basic but clean. Probably most in need of updating - but hey you don't come to these places to just stay in your room the whole time and as long as its clean, the shower is strong and the AC works than its good for us. Hotel is only 20 mins away from airport. Would be a nice touch for them to lay on complimentary shuttle service. It's not a five star experience but nothing in our stay would put me off recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I love this place great service, beautiful location, and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , New York

Great food , excellent service .

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The food and the service
Cons: The internet.
Location: 10 minutes away from the commercial area.
The hotel was very good. The food was excellent and the service as well. One of the guys there named Victor was amazing. Overall the experience was very good. The only thing the hotel has to improve is the internet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful! Service was good.loved the water aerobics & yoga!
Location: Location was excellent. We can't wait to go back.
We'd definitely go back!!! The staff was amazing! Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: The Mayan ruins are kind of far away but worth the trip. Also Xel-Ha and Xplore are really fun parks with great activities.
First time reviewing a hotel, this place was amazing. The pools/beach are beautiful and immaculate. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The food is amazing, I highly recommend the Cevicheria - a little seafood hut on the side of the pool. If I go to Cancun again I'm coming back to Fiesta Americana. The only thing I took a point off for is room comfort because I would have liked a softer mattress. The room was beautiful though with an amazing view of the lagoon. You could see the sun set right from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A fun place

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
Location: Buses run right on the corner and can take you anywhere
We are frequent visitors to Cancun and we are sure to stop at the Condesa. The reasons are many and they include all of the usual, great food, great beach, nice rooms, convenient location. The factor that sets the Condesa apart is the staff (I don't say this lightly because Cancun hotels are known for their wonderful personnel) I believe that the Condesa goes further. A vacation at the Condesa is like being at a resort where every worker goes to the limit to ensure your happiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fun, safe, relaxing family vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff everywhere is great, hardworking!
Cons: More shade umbrellas at the beach
The hotel is located close to everything. we went as a family with a toddler and were pleasantly pleased the staff is super hardworking and aim to please. The food is varied and great tasting. The pool/ beach are clean and there are plenty of activities. I would return anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short getaway.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff food Location clean well kept hotel..
Cons: More entertainment and rooms could be more updated...
Location: Not far from malls easy to get out.. Nice location..
Had a great short trip at this hotel .. Fish taco excellent .. Great Food...Friendly atmosphere..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, iL

Old, old, very old hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Beach was nice
Cons: See above.
Location: Did not go outside the resort.
No internet, fecal matter smell in bathroom, broken items in room, very dirty AC filter cover, uncomforfable AC.