Ratings based on 2,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Staff very helpful, room was nice, food was excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul MN

Great, fun hotel! Beautiful beach!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
the hotel had one of the best pool areas we have seen in the Cancun area. It was gorgeous and had a fun vibe. Perfect for families or couples with out kids. Had something for everyone. Different parts of the pools had different vibes. They had fun entertainment as well poolside. One day they had a guy making poolside paella and taco stands grills set up on the beach! The daytime food rocked! FISH TACOS at the cevichera where amazing!!! Pizza oven, grill ect was all great! The beach it self was gorgeous and was great for waking the beach. The only downside was the beach chairs on the beach where hard plastic and there wasn't any beach beds. The pool beach chairs where padded and nice. The food at dinner was good but it was pretty busy so we had waits for the ala carte restaurants. That didn't bother us we where on vacation we didn't have to be anywhere we just got a pager and went to the bar! Only things we I'd say where minuses was the small bathrooms in the rooms and th elevators where old and not updated. But not a big deal. It would be nice if they had a changing room to get your traveling clothes off and get your swimsuit on when you arrive. We got there at 9:30 am and check in wasn't until 3:00. We went to the bathroom to change and it was pretty cramed in the small stauhl. Over all though really fun and beautiful hotel. Definitely going back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent time, would book here again next time we are looking to stay in Cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Super staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very hard working and helpful.
Cons: The in-room stocking was lacking. There is no hard liquor and if you want a drink delivered by room service, they charged you $10.
Location: It's right across the street from Aquaworld where there are severals things to do. The bus stop is just outside the entrance as well as a mini mart.
There wasn't as much of a buffet as I expected at an all-inclusive and nothing was ever hot. There would be one chicken, beef, fish, pork and soup dish every day. The fruit there was fantastic. One feature I liked was a two tier pool with the swim up bar on the bottom. I think those bars are the worst idea - you never see anyone get out to use the facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

WOULD RETURN ANYTIME

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Ill make this short and sweet, the staff was fantastic, always looking for ways to help or please. The bartenders were awesome, drinks were great, the room was perfect. We upgraded to a jr suite, best money I spent. Duel balconies, with views directly over the ocean and the pool area. The food was great everywhere we went and I consider myself a pretty big food snob. Always a great selection and the wait staff was top notch. I cant really remember a time that I walked past an employee and they did not say hello. WOW, stay here 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Amazing staff; not so comfortable room

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall my husband and I had a pretty enjoyable 4 night stay. The beaches are beautiful, the staff was so incredibly friendly and the hotel was nice. Biggest complaints: very firm bed and pillows, could hear multiple neighbors flushing toilets, room did not get very cold at night, shower leaked water on floor and toilet. The food was OK- breakfast buffet was delicious with a lot of good choices, lunch options were lacking (looking for fresh, healthy options) and dinner was OK. The Italian restaurant was our favorite, the Mexian was ok. Felt like we would have gotten tired of food choices if we were there a whole week. Other than complaints with the room the rest of the building was well maintained and again the staff was unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel agradable, familiar, frente a la playa

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: La atención del personal, que tenía muchos restaurantes y cafetería, bares, etc.
Cons: Hubiera sido genial que me dieran un mapa del hotel ya que tardé un poco en ubicar dónde estaba todo (restaurantes, toallas, salones de eventos, etc).
Location: En el lugar:shows todas las noches. Actividades de yoga, ejercicios en alberca, para niños. Nada extraordinario. Cerca varias empresas de tours.
Muy buen hotel, algo concurrido aunque era temporada baja (20 y tantos de enero), muy buena atención por parte del personal, todos muy amables y cordiales. Todos los restaurantes (creo que eran 5) excelentes, unos con mejor sazón pero ya es cosa de gustos. Actividades usuales en hoteles. En general un muy buen hotel. Le doy muy buena calificación ya que la atención es la requerida, todos son amables, tienen shows, actividades, etc no le falta nada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente mi estancia

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: su playa y servicio de chef y meseros
Cons: la habitaciones que nos tocaron tenían demasiado ruido de los aires acondicionados, todo el día y noche nunca pudimos abrir la puerta
Location: increíbles, las excursiones a isla mujeres
muy bien el hotel en general la comida deliciosa, el mejor mar de Cancún,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, California

close to the beach, great for family with kids

Posted Jan 26, 2015
If you have kids, this is the place. The staff was great, really helpful. The hotel really good, clean. From the pool you can see the beach, and both pool and beach was like 5 minute distance from the bedrooms. Restaurants and bars open all the time, food was incredible, fresh, tasty. This is a place for family or a group of people (we were a total of 8 and 3 were kids). If you are looking for a party place go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PhilaPA

Lovely vacation

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent, everything was very clean, there was a literal army of workers who were pleasant and friendly.
Cons: We had a large party and it was always hard to sit for dinner. They don't take reservations, so you have to wait
Location: You are a cab ride from the nightclub scene, which is very lively. We went to Tulum and Xelcha, which are 1.5 hrs away; dolphin swim is cab away
We went for New Years and had a large group, mostly twenty somethings and their financiers. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The service was excellent and the physical plant lovely. They did everything they could to make us feel welcome, including freshening our room about six times a day and always leaving treats! We had booked a bit late and got a "lagoon view", which I highly recommend as it was lovely and very peaceful (and I think less money)! Th food was quite good for breakfast and lunch, if a bit spotty for dinner. There was always a lot of variety and everything was fresh. The drinks were also delicious, and the waiters on the beach were the most attentive we've seen at any resort. The bar at night was quite fun for all ages. And there was nightly entertainment that was awesome! We were lucky to have outstanding weather for the entire stay, which is unusual for Cancun this time of year we know from previous experiences. But even so there was always so much to do! Make sure you bring dollars for tips, as this is much appreciated and we ran out.