Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Mar 26, 2015
amazing holiday, food, staff, cleanliness etc ..... thanks to Manuel, Misael, Jorge Luis (chef), The Cevicheria staff, unforgettable vacation thanks !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wasington

First All Inclusive Vacations

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Service was amazing! All the servers were super nice and were on top and above to give us a great experience.
Cons: Hotel infra estructure could use some remodeling. Some parts looked like had been newly renovated but some details in the rooms sp could use some help
Location: We decided not to do excursions since we were traveling with little ones but would have done the Tulum trip. Next time we visit we will go.
We stayed during March'15 with our family of 4 and my mother. In general our stay was great, the service during our 5 days was just amazing! We loved the pool and the pirate boat water themed park which my 4 yo son enjoyed it a lot. The beach was nice although we did not go much. Wish it was cleaner, my 1 yo baby was able to find cigarette buts that smokers had left and we had to watch him before he put it in his mouth. The sea was beautiful, shades of emerald green/blue but during our stay there were more sea weed than usual and it was not pleasant to dive in. The restaurants were good, we tried the new one, San Telmo, argentine steak house, we enjoyed it a lot. We had most of our breakfast and dinners at Kalima? due to its variety of fresh food and it was super good. The pool area has several restaurants for snacks and we tried the pizza place and another one by the asian restaurant and both were very yummy. The spa services were great, had a deep tissue massage session by the beach cabana for 80 minutes that was simply amazing! Everybody was very pleasant and provided with great service, at our arrival, during our pool time, at the restaurants, at our room. We loved our stay and would gladly recommend it. The only comment that I would do is that the hotel itself could use some remodeling in some areas (at the end of our stay they were doing some paint jobs). Overall it was super nice. We had many drinks that were great, mojitos, dakaris, etc, all were really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Great hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and the food and drinks were fantastic. The beach was truly beautiful.
Cons: Internet and TV. Mostly Internet.
Location: There is a beautiful shopping mall about two miles down the road and several clubs and bars not far past that. The area is very nice and very safe.
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms weren't perfect (no on-demand TV, weak Internet) but they were very clean and hopefully you'll be too busy enjoying the beautiful beach to worry about TV and Internet. There were several restaurants, bars and buffets throughout that all served great food. All-inclusive did not translate to lower quality. 24/7 room service was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas California

cleanest hotel, friendly staff , close to the bea.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I'm happy and we have a blast vacations stay on Fiesta Americana Condesa ... The only complaint we have the beds are too small and not confort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Clean, comfortable, and overall great!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained. I enjoyed using the gym as well.
Cons: It would be nice if there was some kind of dancing or lively entertainment later at night, but the scene downtown was sufficient and easy to access.
Location: Downtown and clubs were really fun. Also pleasant to go on a run down the main drag.
Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and fresh water was provided in abundance. The food overall was great--the guacamole was wonderful as were the shrimp tacos. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoeniz AZ

Cancun 2015

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was amazing! The only problem with the hotel was the Wifi. But overall 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: WiFi
Great service, the food was the best we have encountered at an all inclusive. Clean grounds and beach. Family friendly but did not notice a lot of children around. WiFi is extremely spotty, hard to get a signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Excellent Resort!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I'd go back every year! All of the hotel staff were great, the resort was clean and the rooms were comfortable. This resort is for everyone, from families, Spring-breakers, to people who want to just get away for a relaxing vacation. There was such a great variety of food. Everything tasted really good! By far the best resort I've visited in Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Excellent staff and service.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the freshness of the food and excellent service
Cons: The property was a bit dated so the beds could be a bit more comfortable, but not enough to really complain about.
Location: This was right on the Cancun strip with a great location and lots to do in the area
Excellent staff and service. The food was amazing. Definitely try the Ceviche outdoor bar. They serve the best fresh fish tacos I have ever had. The food was home made and very fresh. I went during spring break and never waited long for drink or food service. This place does a great job keeping a lot of service staff to ensure minimal wait times. I have stayed in several different places in Cancun and this by far has been one of the best in service. They also had a great entertainment staff with organized events on the resort itself. The service staff was enthusiastic and encouraged participation in organized volley ball games, silly synchronized events which my two teenagers found fun and used as ice breakers to meet others at the resort. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A pleasent experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Unfortunately the trip did not start out on the right foot when we were notified at check in that there were no rooms with double beds although we requested one when completing the reservations a month ahead of time. We were upgraded to a larger room but were forced to split a king sized bed and a cot between 3 people. Given that we were not planning on spending much time in the room we just went with it. The hotel is beautiful. There are several pools and the beach area was very nice. With that said, this hotel definitely towards families instead of the traditional spring breakers. There is no late night entertainment at the hotel. All the bars close at 6pm other than the main bar in the lobby which closes at about 2-3am. The food was average, what you would expect from an all-inclusive. The drinks were generally good. Overall it was a positive experience but next time I would like a more lively hotel.