Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zebra Family from Boston

Fantastic Beach and Fun Resort

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: locate, food and service
Cons: air conditioning and some furnitures update
Our first time to Cancun, we had a great time. We had the waterfront junior suite, we got the best view of the beach, it was very pleasure to be able to see and hear the beautiful ocean day and night. The staff are very friendly and we are happy with the food and the service. My kids said they will go back to this hotel again only if the air conditioning condition improve, the sound of the air conditioning is very loud especially at night. Over all this is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Destination wedding

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff and the food was more than I expected.
Cons: Adults only pool would be nice...
Location: Quiet and secluded if you want to relax yet 15 minutes away from the city party life... Best of both worlds
I was a bridesmaid for a destination wedding and everything seemed well organized. The ceremony on the beach was beautiful, the cocktails on the deck were great and the setup for dinner and dancing next to the pool was very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yesica from Belize

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
All employees are of great assistance. The room is clean and comfortable. The entertainment is excellent. The beach is beautiful. If you are looking for a place of complete rest and relaxation Fiesta Americana Condessa is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for families

Posted Apr 22, 2014
friendly, helpful staff make experience smooth and pleasant. good, all inclusive for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Vacation.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nice place, great beach, great location.
Cons: Needs updating. We had 3 rooms, with the Junior suite having a horrible odor in the ventilation system. The other rooms were fine.
Location: Beautiful beach. Parasailed, snorkeled, went to mall. All were close by. Felt vey safe.
Nice hotel, needs a little updating. Great, great beach. Food was good. Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place good time

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, friendly staff, good service
Cons: Towel on chairs situation
Location: Beach and pool on grounds. Nightlife is close on the local bus.
We had a wonderful time at Fiesta Americana Condesa. We were happy with the pool and room. The food gets a little boring after a week but it was good overall too. There is an important thing to know that you must get up early and put a towel on a chair or you will not get a chair for the day. Staff is very friendly and helpful and service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach, excellent service.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Customer service, good food - value for money. Kids enjoyed the pools and beach.
Cons: rooms cleanliness. Hallways between rooms hallways were not cleaned every day.
Great food, nice hotel and beautiful beach. Customer service was excpetional. Loved pools (different pools, kids enjoyed). Cleanliness of rooms can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleased with our stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
I was so impressed with this hotel. Most particularly the staff, they were friendly and helpful. The food was great with lots of choices. I had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by humble

Beautiful property !

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Beach is the best part.
Cons: A lot
Location: Aquaworld
Ocean view is the very best. Food is good: Breakfast is very good. buffets are poor. Rosato( Italian place) is very good. Staff: all waiters at the fish taco bar are very tip driven, some waiters at Rosato expect tips. These waiters are spoiled. Housekeepers are super hardworking, they are very humble. Some beach boys hoard the chairs for guests. I am sure they get good tips as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Long Island, NY

Wonderful resort, Excellent staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great resort, with beautiful beach and pools. Rooms are clean, but older. Staff amazing. We loved the entertainment staff- - Daniel, Christopher, Jacqui-- they made each day by the pool so much fun and my kids ( ages 11 and 9) were entertained by each hourly activity. Food was great!!! Especially breakfast and Asian. Great trip, def recommend!