Ratings based on 1,933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and fantastic pool.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel service is fantastic. Location cannot be beat. Walking distance to lots of places. Nice to not be trapped in the hotel.
Location: Definitely go to Casa Tequila - amazing, amazing food.
Will be returning to this hotel often. The location and atmosphere are top notch. The pool is also fabulous. And one of the best parts it is not all-inclusive so you're not stuck with cheap choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach and very well maintained property
Cons: Can't think of anything
Beautiful and super clean hotel. Excellent Service. All the staff was incredibly kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very nice upgrade

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We reserved and paid for ocean front view room but we were checked in to partial ocean view room (half of our view was building and people in other balconies could see us inside the room). I made complain to Expedia and next day we were given a master suite room with large private balcony and full ocean view. The room was twice the price of original booking. So, we had a wonderful time that we enjoyed the rest of entire stay. People there were all nice and polite. Good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, with some issues

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We love this hotel. We have stayed there many times and it is our favorite place in Cancun. The best part about it is the location--the beach is incredible and it is on the bay side, so the water is less rough and it is almost always swimmable. The water off the beach is a beautiful clear turquoise. The grounds are kept very clean. Generally, the staff is great. This trip we had some issues with a waiter barking at our three-year-old daughter for shaking some salt onto her cloth napkin. The maid service was especially spotty this trip. The first few days of our trip, it was great. But we stayed from the 29th of December to the 6th of January, and the last few days our room was never completely clean. They never changed our sheets, which were visibly dirty (two little kids playing in the sand all day), unless we asked them to. They would forget to re-stock towels and minibar items routinely. Sometimes they would forget to re-stock the washcloths. They never re-stocked the toiletry items like the cotton swabs and the cotton pads. For the first time, I used the spa, which was extremely expensive, but I had a great experience. It is a really incredible spa, on par with the best resorts in Vegas. The price of this place is outrageous. I paid hundreds of dollars less to stay at the George Sanc (Four Seasons) in Paris over Christmas about 5 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Just came back from 5 days at this hotel. The service was outstanding. Everyone was so attentive and eager to help in any way. The spa was AMAZING, truly the best spa experience and facility I have ever seen and I have been to a lot of spas! Beach is a little small (not wide) but very clean. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great staff, safe, clean and beautifully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

BETTER THAN THE RITZ

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The beach and the service
Location: everything was next to you the clubs the food easy trip
I normally stay at the Ritz or JW club level this hotel was cleaner the staff was great with us and our kids. The food and entertainment was great. The beach had no one trying to sell you junk every five min. Walking distance to everything and no more than a $10 cab ride to the Malls . I have been to Cancun 20 or more times this was the most relaxing trip I have ever had!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Grand Club is Way to Go

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great beach and pool.
Cons: May be hard to find a chair at busiest periods unless you are willing to grab one before 9 a.m.
Location: Short walk to night club district, shops and groceries.
Grand Club Food is very high quality with top shelf liquor options. Breakfast is traditional, not continental, with eggs, meat and smoked salmon every morning. Afternoon tea is basically a light lunch with salads and a variety of choices including chicken or meat dish daily. After 4, basically heavy appetizers are served. Comes close to an all inclusive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very old traditional hotel in Cancun

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: I appreciate Grand Club Lounge and Grand Beech Club facility and we are satisfied with any service the staff provided us there.
Cons: Speed up for any job and big-sized renovation for all facility.
Location: Good location. We were very satisfied with the hotel location.
As Luggage handling service was extremely delayed, we waited about 1 hour in the room. Both Room dining service and beach side bar service can't be charged to room without pre registration to hotel. Though I asked hotel to set up a crib for my daughter, there is no provision for us when we checked in on Dec.29th. And also the person in charged of this service misunderstood to provide us with a normal extra bed for a adult. Totally I was very disappointed with any service during stay and also any facility in the room was very old and it seems to us there hasn't been no renovation for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL.

Terrific!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We stayed at the hotel during the holidays. Have no complaints - staff, rooms and food were top notch. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!