Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from montgomery texas

beautiful hotel and beach area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the confort
Cons: all was great.
Location: close walk to other eateries and convieniance markets. Also major market
We were treated like royalty. all the staff waited on us great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, friendly service

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I like this hotel! The beach is beautiful. The sands are so soft - the best compared to other beaches in Cancun. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in their ocean-view restaurant were tasty. They upgraded our room without charge and let us stay late until 3pm to check out due to our tight schedule. They clean the room two times a day. The location of the hotel is perfect! Next to the ferry station to isla mejeres island(walking 3mins). You can also easily find food within walking distance. There is a Starbucks 5mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall great!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location, views
Location: Closer to other activities than almost any other hotel
This hotel is older than some, but has aged well - clean and classy. The staff and location are fabulous! If you want to go out and see other things than just your hotel, this is the best location because there are local businesses nearby (not so with most of the resort hotels). The restaurants were all delicious. My only complaint is that the breakfast lasted long and lunch didn't start early enough...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, nice room, professionalism, breakfast buffet
Cons: Wish it was all inclusive, but overall it was a great!
Location: Shopping, water activities
This is one of the best hotel I stayed in thus far. As I checked in, I was upgraded to an ocean view room. The staff was very professional and nice. The rooms are spacious, marble tile, and the ocean view was magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice, great beach front hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: price, a bit hi, could be a bit lower.
Location: best location in the strip.
third visit to this hotel. It has a great beach to enjoy with family. service is very good. Beautiful views, would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE HOTEL AND VERY CLEAN, STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL AND THE RESTAURANTS WERE ALSO VERY GOOD. NICE BEACH AND POOL AREA ALSO I WOULD STAT AGAIN .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Food, staff, room, pools.....all fantastic!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the party
There is nothing negative about this Resort, we stayed there one day to fill a space between one hotel and another. We would have liked to stay for the rest of our stay in Mexico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was delicious!
Location: Shops and bus a block away. The bus fee is 9 Mexican pesos, less than a dollar. Mercardo 28 (Market 28) handcraft,jewelry in downtown Cancun
We had a great time. Our experience in this hotel was wonderful thanks to the staff, who were hard-working, kind, attentive, and flexible. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to an Oceanfront room from an Ocean View room. The room had a spectacular view of the pool and the Caribbean Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prov,RI

4th of July in CANCUN!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: MORE WATER activities closer to property....Only Jetskis
Location: Centrally located less than 10 minutes from everything!!! walk to great restaurants and nightlife scene!
FIRST CLASS! From the Breakfast Buffet to the Poolside Staff! Incredible service and Cleanliness throughout the ENTIRE hotel! Will DEFINITELY be returning to Fiesta Americana CANCUN!!! GEM SPA is a MUST!!! LIFETIME Experience awaits you @ this hotel! Incredible Value!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great resort!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wonderful hotel, amazing service, beautiful beach. Would definitely stay again.