Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food , worm water at the pool :)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Only thin I didn't like it was they sell the water they don't give you any for courtesy ! I list one Botter right ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Cancun hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and right on the beach, exactly like in the photos. Cancun reminds me a lot of Las Vegas, with the same pay-for-every-extra that you find at all of the big resort hotels, but with ocean views and breezes. The location was very nice, with easy access to a few non-hotel restaurants and clubs, as well as a giant supermarket. No mini-bar needed if you are willing to just walk one block. The downside was the check in and check out. My husband had to re-sign all of the receipt several times because his signature didn't exactly match his passport signature from almost a decade ago. We also were asked to move our car during check in to the parking lot, which made retrieving our bags after checking in very inconvenient. The whole process also took way too long both to check in and check out, longer than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. That being said, we were allowed a late check out when we asked. I would definitely book this hotel again, since the room and hotel were comfortable and beautiful, but I would resign myself to a long wait and hassle at reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Okay, perhaps expectations were too high

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice near the water, and they remove the seaweed daily, which is great.
Cons: Many things, so all cons.
Location: Beach.
Nice near the water, and they remove the seaweed daily, which is great. Also the time I ordered a Mojito that had brown leafs in it, the staff was fine replacing it with something else (I went for a whisky this time). We ate one time in the most expensive restaurant and the food was really good. Breakfast is nice too (for vegans only fruit). The bath tub is nice big and there are plenty of towels. The wifi works fine. Restaurant Natura is nearby and you should try huitlacoche. Don't look it up! :-D Cons: - there is no warm water pool outside, only cold, it closes at 20.00 - there was construction work in the building, lot of noise - four different people in your room at different times on a day, just bother us once! - locks are battery-operated, I had to walk up and down to the desk 3 times and wait 20 minutes to get into my own room when this battery run out - many people do their basic thing, carry your suitcase when you enter, tell a little story about the place, but if you need something else this is not in their "program" and you might need to wait - the spa is just too expensive, it starts with 300 USD per person - we are vegan, no nice selection for us in the restaurants - we were being told that is not allowed to bring in food, even though they provide only a few vegan options - shower head is at 1.88cm, so if you are 1.86cm like me, this gives you 2cm of space between your head and the shower head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice relaxing beach vacation

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful and quiet and relaxing
Cons: Don't have the Vacation club representative speak to guests on check in.
Location: Perfect location and lots to do and see nearby
Stayed here after being in Mexico City for 4 Days with my Wife. What a beautiful hotel. Cant describe how great the room and bathroom was in our Ocean Front King room. waking up to that beautiful blue water and white beach was amazing. Only thing the hotel could not control was the 3 days of Rain........The pool is spectacular....The morning breakfast buffet is incredible but if you are like me, I can't eat that much and ordered from the "healthy" Menu a la carte. Every waiter, bartender,maid, doorman and room service personnel were extremely friendly. 2 very large groups were staying the week we were there and even though they took over the pool area, there was still plenty of space for my wife and I to enjoy this resort. great restaurants in the hotel, and restaurants and clubs within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Beautiful private beach, yet close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, private beach, small crowd, buffet breakfast
Cons: Wifi was horrible in all locations of the hotel (did not try business center because it cost money to use their desktop computers)
Location: shopping, cheap food, liquor stores, nightly entertainment
Loved the room, barely any other visitors- felt like we had the resort to ourselves. Walking distance to shopping, leisure, entertainment and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Nice Private Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The Beach is super nice. I would definitely go back. Staff is very nice, very helpful and polite. The only advice I would give is not to fall for the time share presentations although they are quick to tell you they are not selling timeshares. Don't waste precious time that you could be spending at the beach. I asked the hotel staff if they could recommend an authentic Mexican restaurant and they recommended we eat at La Joya restaurant inside the hotel. I was very disappointed with the food. Not authentic and overpriced. I can say the food is not authentic because I am Mexican and I know what authentic Mexican food is. But that alone wouldn't stop me from staying there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Great hotel, excellent service!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is even better than what you see on pictures! The rooms are clean and spacious (we stayed in a junior suite), the breakfast buffet is wonderful with many choices and great service. This hotel offers free wifi however they charge $10 to use the gym. The pool area offers a social setting but is also large enough if privacy is preferred with poolside service. The beach is clean and beautiful!!! We went deep see fishing and brought back the fish we caught and one of the restaurants cooked it for us for dinner. They do charge a fee which I thought was a little pricy but after tasting the food it was well worth it. The location of the hotel is also convenient with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can also ride the bus for less than a $1 per person (19 pesos for the two of us) to the downtown area. The taxi service is 24 hours but they tend to overcharge so I would recommend the bus. On a different note when you arrive at the airport people will ask you if you have transportation and offer help but you can go directly to the shuttle counter to the left of the exit. The people offering assistance work for the hotels and will try to get you to go to a timeshare or vacation club presentations. If you decide to do that, everything they offer as a prize for attending is negotiable. Same goes for the stores and street vendors. The prices are always negotiable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My only complaint is that it wasn't an all inclusive resort. We did participate in their grand club plan in the amount for $142.80, which was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fabulous hotel,Friendly staffs, excellent service. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Excellent all the way around.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I can with my wife and one year old and the staff was perfect I making sure we were given the right advice when going out and our stay was comfortable. A special thank you to Giovanni from the cafe. He did small things like getting warm milk for my daughter. The hotel itself did not feel anything less than five stars. Beautiful and large lobby, excellent and large rooms. And the pool area had multiple pools all kid friendly and georgeous. The big plus here was this beach was incredible and quieter than the other beaches I have seen at the other hotels so we got a lot of space and private room for our family on the beach. Water was of corse georgeous and swimmable. Our room was very large with a 10x13 foot balcony- all oceanfront. The hotel also gave us free wifi!!! If you can get breakfast I would do it when booking.