Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best option to the convention center

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice clean as expected breakfast buffet was good pool excelent very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing is included in the room not even a small bottle of water
Location: Near the heart of Cancun and across to the convention center
We were there for a meeting and this hotel met all our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn, IL

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, beach, location.
Cons: Oddly enough, not enough insulation between floors. Could hear people walking and moving stuff above us.
Location: Lots of shops and hot nightlife just a few blocks away. Ferry to Isla Mujeres right next door. Worth a day trip.
Great hotel on nice beach in convenient location. The rooms were spacious, with good views of the ocean. Private balconies in the middle of the building, but balconies faced on edges of hotel, compromising privacy. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Amazing place to stay. Nice private beach. Fabulous ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The service in the hotel is just impeccable. The staff is really trying to do everything possible to make the guests comfortable and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Superb hotel with cleanliness above par.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I have mostly praise for Fiesta Americana, coral beach. Cleaner then most five stars I've stayed in. Beautiful pools and nice employees. We had one mishap on the elevator though, getting stuck for several minutes was very unnerving. Power just failed on this one elevator & we were not about to wait an hour for rescue from a hot/humid elevator, my partner forced the doors open with his hands. I felt terrible anxiety taking the elevators from then on. We were offered free breakfast for (one) day for our ordeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
5 nights at this hotel was amazing. The pools and beach were so close to each other. Drinks and food were cheap. Staff were really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay there again, no doubt. Cancun is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view from the hotel room was incredible.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The view from the hotel room was incredible. The staffs was very friendly and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

High End Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is definitely at least 4 1/2 stars. You can see where they pay attention to all the small details.
Cons: Better communication between expedia and the hotel. If you book for three people and it includes certain meals, then that should be clarified.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of the hotel zone. Bus stops nearby. ferry to islas mujeras right next door. near night clubs if you like that.
After lot's of research we settled on this hotel because the location seemed great, it included a buffet breakfast, and they had rooms with two double beds which was perfect for our party of 3. I will start with the cons: 1) The minute you arrive to check in, you are told that another member of the hotel staff will be showing you around the hotel. This is only somewhat true. This is someone trying to get you to agree to a time share presentation in exchange for some perks. You can get some freebies if you are good at haggling. I didn't like how they presented this to you because you had no choice but to speak to this person. After a long night of flying, this is the last thing we wanted to do. 2) The front desk never mentioned the breakfast. We had to ask about it. Then when they checked their system, they said it was only good for 2 adults. I had to argue and show them our reservations through expedia. Only then did they honor it. 3) The gym is not free 4) We received 3 free hydrotherapty sessions through the spa for sitting through the time share presentation. They tried to cancel our reservation the night before we were due to leave. We had to fight for that too. It was worth the fight though. Pros: 1) impeccably beautiful hotel, fresh flowers arrangements, live music. 2) The beach is amazing, warm water, soft white sand, not too busy. 3) Pools were amazing 4) The breakfast surpassed all our expectations. 5) Restaurant staff were on point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

It was good but not enough

Posted Sep 11, 2014
There is no breakfast when we were there also the sieves not enough for us so I hope getting better okay thanks for asking me and good luck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida

Best hotel in Cancun

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in "Punta Cancun", so you can have ocean front all around. The view from the room is impressive.
Cons: Elevators are a bit slow
This hotel is beautiful, rooms are large and they include a small living room an balcony. Breakfast buffett is one of the best I've ever tried. includes a wide variety of fruit, eggs prepared to order, chilaquiles, cheese, salmon, etc. Everything in the hotel is nice and classy