Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Second time here and will definitely come back. Awesome location/facility and great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Excellent Hotel, Service and Food

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The Grand Club upgrade, property, staff and food.
Cons: See above.
Location: The two nicest malls and the better off-site restaurants require a taxi ride.
I typically do not write reviews however the staff was so nice that I felt compelled to do so. The hotel was gorgeous and impeccably clean. The staff was courteous and attentive beyond compare. We paid for the Grand Club upgrade, which I strongly recommend. The food in the Grand Club was excellent. The only downside is that the hotel faces north (no sunrises or sunsets), the pool area is shaded from about 4:00-ish on, and this hotel is not on the main hotel strip. Even with those caveats, we are considering a return trip based on the amenities, staff and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Great hotel in the heart of the Cancun nightlife.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Close to Cancun night clubs and restaurants. Great private beach and pools. Definitely a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Should be all inclusive
Hotel was good and the staff was friendly and cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston, FL

Very Nice Hotel. Great Location. Needs a Paint Job

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Beach is very nice. about 200 meters of white sand beach. Pool area is great
Cons: The hotel is very nice but it looks a little outdated. It needs a paint job on the front and back of the hotel.
Location: Great location. Near everything. All the clubs are at walking distance. The marinas, the shopping mall. Perfect location
The hotels is very nice. Confortable and a very good location. The rooms are big enough and has all the amenities you would expect on a 5 star hotel. The pool area and hotel grounds are great. Food is excellent and staff is very very friendly. Like in many other upscale hotels, they pretty much don't know how to say no to a guest!!! Excellent service The only spot I would mark as a con for this hotel is the fact that although it has been well maintained it really needs renovation to look more modern. Specially the front of the hotel. Other than that I would recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and elegant hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
What was stunning is that we were charged USDollars 1.75 for each tea bags that we used in the coffee maker in the room while this never happened in any other hotel in the world. More over the breakfast even though was normal comparing to other hotels was kind of expensive,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great vacation. :)

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Our family had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing. Very calm and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Excellent hotel, great service, top notch!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Just about everything was very impressive
Cons: Charging for coffee you make in your room was disappointing, but just didn't use it. Free Wi-Fi would be a selling point that cheaper hotels offer.
Service was extraordinary. The setting and the beach area is beautiful, the ocean, the pools, the grounds, the balcony views. Don't miss the breakfast buffet...it is absolutely outstanding and worth it (even though it was about $35 each including tip). So relaxing...incredible service. We did not go to the Isla Contoy restaurant (but should have) nor the restaurant Basilic which was highest rated. We did go to the Mexican restaurant in the hotel, La Joya, but we weren't as impressed with that. Walking distance from shopping and a public beach (if you want to walk a very long stretch of beach). The private beach area at the hotel is excellent for ANY other purpose. A great Mexican restaurant in the area was Casa Tequila. It is very casual, reasonably priced, the food was very good, and the waiters were very affable and accommodating. It is a very short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Excellent Hotel in Cancun

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We loved the Hotel we selected for our vacation. The staff is numerous!!! I have never been in a Hotel with that many people around us ready to help us. The room was very large with a nice living room overlooking the ocean, but the best were the bed linens !!! The breakfast buffet on of the best I had, with delicious Mexican dishes. Perhaps it was not a brand new and contemporary Hotel because it was built 25 years ago but had more charm, ambiance and comfort of any newer Hotel and furthermore the whole Hotel was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
construction noise in the hotel was not handled well