Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and the grounds were immaculate and the view was excellent. the hotel was very comfortable.
the hotel was very nice and the grounds had an excellent view. The staff were courteous and very accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. The food was great and all in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Long weekend vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel facilities were beautiful and the staff was fantastic. The location is close to nightlife (bars, restaurants, etc), easily within walking distance from the hotel. Rooms were clean, with nice amenities. Pool area and beach both with great views. Highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was meticulously maintained, the staff were incredible and the location was outstanding.
Cons: The beach was closed around 6 pm and the pool bar and pool closed at 8 pm. We were hoping for a night swim.
Location: Nearby, we walked to scuba diving, there is a boat taking you to Isla Mujeres right outside, and tons of shopping and partying within walking distance
This was our first trip to Cancun and we traveled sans kids. This hotel had everything we could ask for and beat our expectations on every level. Given we eat a vegan diet, the restaurants did an outstanding job accommodating this. The breakfast buffet was beautiful and yummy although a bit pricey. We would love a trip back - with the kids next time - and I will spend no time searching for another place...This hotel cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice facility, Excellent excellent service.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: outstanding Service, cleanness, nice beaches, centrally location to all activities.
Location: Centrally located for shopping, dinning and entertaining.
Our fist time in Cancun, the hotel, the service, the beach had exceeded by far all our expectations. The hotel will be in our top list to consider next time in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seattle, WA

Sunny Spring Break in Cancun

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location close to everything. Customer service is amazing. Quality food. Many options to enjoy beach and pool. Balcony with ocean view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to great restaurants, best beaches, pharmacy, supermarkets, Cancun downtown, and Beside Ferry for Isla Mujeres
Experience in Fiesta Americana Coral Beach was FANTASTIC. We will repeat if we visit Cancun again. Excellent staff and customer service. Just to mention some of the greatest people in the Hotel: Claudia @ Concierge, Lorenzo @ Pool Bar, Miguel and Alberto @ the Restaurant, Lucy @ Photo Studio, and Catalina @ Omelets station. Food was delicious. They make their own bread, sweetness, and pastry. All kind of fruits was on the buffet. Pork, beef, chicken and sausage cooked at the real Mexican style. Chilaquiles are delicious too. Yummy. Room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 girls. Everything work perfectly. My package included breakfast and the price benefits was what I expected. Please, make sure you give tips. People live from tips there. The beach was perfect with white sand, comfortable chairs, warn and transparent sea. In general, Cancun is amazing. Just a little bit pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Ohio

Best Hotel close to Hotel downtown Cancun

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Customer service, cleanliness, pool, breakfast buffet....
Cons: Better choices for dining,
Location: Hotel downtown, crystal clear beaches, flea market
Simply wonderful...Awesome hotel, grand breakfast and superb pool.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike & Kim from Phila PA

Beautiful resort. Impeccable service.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the view you name it we liked it. The people are very welcoming. Very clean, beach is right there. Great time.
Cons: We only stayed 9 days. I'd like to go for two weeks next time.
Location: There is a dive shop a short walk down the beach. There is a crew that works the beach for jet skis, swim with dolphins, snorkel, dive just name it.
Staff there treats you like kings and queens. The staff is friendly, courteous and hard working. Breakfast buffet is delicious. If you visit tell Miguel and Hugo Philly Mike & Kim say "Ola" . The grounds are immaculate, pool is clean, beach is on the other side of the pool. The view from our room was amazing. We were on the 6th floor if you can go higher and appreciated an ocean view, I recommend it. This is not an all inclusive so if that's what you are looking for go somewhere else, however if you are looking for a 5 DIAMOND resort with great food and great service. This is the place. It was by far the most relaxing vacation my wife and I ever had. I can not say enough good about our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raja from Seattle

Five star hotel Centrally located in Hotel zone

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Pools, beach , Grand buffet breakafast, central location close to bus tops, restaurants, shops and lively location.
Cons: Include breakfast for 4 people in the room rate.
Location: Lively location.Just steps to Bus stop,Money exchange,Super market, pharmacy,Restaurants, McDonalds, Dominos, Swim with doplhins ( Delphine), Jet ski
Fiesta Americana Grand Corab beach is a five star hotel located very close to shops, restaurants, bus stops and even ferry port to isla Mujarrej. Excellent hotel with terrific pool / beach views, and very friendly staff. Moey excahnge facility ( with best exchange rate) is available just in front of the hotel ( I have compared many exchange facilities. The one just in front of Fiesta Americana offers teh best rate). Bust stops to hotel zone other hotesl, public beaches or down town is just steps away. The location is very lively ( unlike other hotels in teh hotel zone). The pool / bar / beach facailities are first class. This is very family friendly hotel. The grand buffet breakfast is high quality and has huge varieties of food. ( Only one complaint was that only two buffet breakfasts were included in the hotel daily rate and I had to pay for my kids reakfast at $15 per kid!) All in all excellent hotel for relaxing family vacation. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Chicago

April vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and will to serve at a high level!
Cons: The food! I would give it 3 stars,. The pool food and room service were in my opinion better than their restaurants. I thought breakfast was not good
Location: Great location in hotel zone. Central to all the best restaurants and tours!
A beautiful clean facility with wonderful employees! David, our waiter at the pool was phenomenal among a bunch of outstanding employees . He worked very hard and did whatever he could to please you. He was A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice hotel with nice white sand beaches

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The pool areas are nice staff is excellent and close to shopping and night life