Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Excellent hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help you in anyway possible. The grounds were beautiful and the beach was postcard perfect.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable, but the rooms were immaculate. The Jr. Suite is well recommended.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the tourist bars and restaurants, so the location couldn't be better.
We chose this hotel based on price and overall ratings on Expedia. It has an outstanding location literally in the heart of the hotel district and close to all the tourist hotspots, while at the same time being far enough away to deliver the peace and tranquility of the hotel. The beach in front of the hotel delivered exactly as promised in the photos, complete with a white sandy beach, palm trees swaying in the breeze, crystal clear waters and a huge pool that never got crowded, like many of their competitors. The staff was truly attentive to every need and the hotel's buffet breakfast is second to none. The restaurant is situated with an incredible view of the hotel pool and the white sand beach. The staff is attentive to your every need, making you feel like a VIP. There is an excellent selection of international foods as well. The only negative comment is that the hotel has an old school feeling, which might be just fine for most travelers. For example, they play classical music in the lobby, which of course is not a bad thing, but I was in Cancun for a light, fun vacation. How about some Caribbean or Mexican themed music to lighten up the place? I felt like I was in Grandma's fine, old hotel that she used to visit back in the day. The hotel's theme is quiet, gracious, first class accommodations, and if that's what you're looking for, you will love it. On the other hand, if you are in Cancun to unwind and have some fun, this hotel is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Every room has a sea view

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a classy ambiance, however there's no trace of snobbishness. Everyone is made to feel welcome.
Cons: The 1/2 hourly rate for a jet ski. The rates charged compared to the purchase price must mean that they're paid off after 1 month.
Location: Excellent scuba outfit adjacent to the hotel - Solo Buceo. Run snorkelling and diving trips. Very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great resort on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Service was excellent! Very clean resort. Great food and entertainment (music). The pool is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

5 Diamond Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Extremely friendly staff from doorman to room maids,to pool staff, to waiters. Rooms are very clean and the maids come twice a day. Pool area is fantastic and very picturesque. Breakfast buffet is highly recommended as well as the outdoor restaurant. Didn't get a chance to eat at any of the others. Only negative about the room is if you have the air on all day it tends to get a little damp in the room. Maybe a dehumidifier would help. Do not let that deter you from this fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overall excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. I must mention Azael at the La Joya restaurant excellent service and Lizbeth at one of the other restaurants. Overall we loved our stay at this hotel!! Can't say enough about the awesome service. Every staff members the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Best Mexico vacation ever.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The spa was amazing. After undertaking the fantastic 10 step hydro-therapy session that was part of our resort credits we were provided with a 5 course gourmet dinner in the spa cafe that was heavenly. Pastor - the poolside server - provided exceptional service every day and the pool and white sand beach were spectacular. And waking up every morning to the amazing view of the ocean from our room was the crowning delight. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Meet expectations

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the beach and the hotel staff.
Cons: Wi-fi for the rooms
Location: The ferry to Isla Mujeres is in the walking distance and so are the watersports.
This was first time to Mexico for our family. Our pre-teens were apprehensive about Mexico, considering what they heard through media and their peers. However, all was fine, plus the weather was ideal. The hotel also meet our expectations. The room had a sunken living space leading to a terrace, which was nice. The only thing the hotel needs to improve is the complimentary wi-fi for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel is beautiful! The staff is so friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to make you feel like royalty! The front desk staff, and the staff at the breakfast buffet in particular are all amazing!!! The pool and beach behind the hotel are immaculate! They have tons of chairs, no matter what time we went out we always got some. There are multiple pools and they are all beautiful! Without a doubt, this hotel exceeded my high expectations! I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cancun, it is well worth the price!!! Thank you to all of the staff for making my trip so special and memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Inverness, IL

Elegant Stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great service. Beach location. Rooms well appointed, great ocean view.
Cons: Music in lobby too loud to hold conversation, at times. While elegant, decor could be updated.
Location: Party atmosphere at rowdy end of Hotel Zone. Good for younger crowd. Limited dining options but a great meal at Cambacache Argentinian Steak.
Beautiful, elegant hotel with fantastic service. Beautiful beach location, secluded from the throng of resorts located on the hotel zone. A breath of fresh air as compared to the all inclusive resorts. Dining options limited during our stay, but sufficient. While decor in common areas not as updated as other newer hotels, nonetheless a classy, elegant hotel. Very comfortable stay. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Overall it was a very nice hotel. The room setup was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!