Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful private beach, yet close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, private beach, small crowd, buffet breakfast
Cons: Wifi was horrible in all locations of the hotel (did not try business center because it cost money to use their desktop computers)
Location: shopping, cheap food, liquor stores, nightly entertainment
Loved the room, barely any other visitors- felt like we had the resort to ourselves. Walking distance to shopping, leisure, entertainment and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice Private Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The Beach is super nice. I would definitely go back. Staff is very nice, very helpful and polite. The only advice I would give is not to fall for the time share presentations although they are quick to tell you they are not selling timeshares. Don't waste precious time that you could be spending at the beach. I asked the hotel staff if they could recommend an authentic Mexican restaurant and they recommended we eat at La Joya restaurant inside the hotel. I was very disappointed with the food. Not authentic and overpriced. I can say the food is not authentic because I am Mexican and I know what authentic Mexican food is. But that alone wouldn't stop me from staying there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great hotel, excellent service!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is even better than what you see on pictures! The rooms are clean and spacious (we stayed in a junior suite), the breakfast buffet is wonderful with many choices and great service. This hotel offers free wifi however they charge $10 to use the gym. The pool area offers a social setting but is also large enough if privacy is preferred with poolside service. The beach is clean and beautiful!!! We went deep see fishing and brought back the fish we caught and one of the restaurants cooked it for us for dinner. They do charge a fee which I thought was a little pricy but after tasting the food it was well worth it. The location of the hotel is also convenient with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can also ride the bus for less than a $1 per person (19 pesos for the two of us) to the downtown area. The taxi service is 24 hours but they tend to overcharge so I would recommend the bus. On a different note when you arrive at the airport people will ask you if you have transportation and offer help but you can go directly to the shuttle counter to the left of the exit. The people offering assistance work for the hotels and will try to get you to go to a timeshare or vacation club presentations. If you decide to do that, everything they offer as a prize for attending is negotiable. Same goes for the stores and street vendors. The prices are always negotiable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My only complaint is that it wasn't an all inclusive resort. We did participate in their grand club plan in the amount for $142.80, which was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fabulous hotel,Friendly staffs, excellent service. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent all the way around.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I can with my wife and one year old and the staff was perfect I making sure we were given the right advice when going out and our stay was comfortable. A special thank you to Giovanni from the cafe. He did small things like getting warm milk for my daughter. The hotel itself did not feel anything less than five stars. Beautiful and large lobby, excellent and large rooms. And the pool area had multiple pools all kid friendly and georgeous. The big plus here was this beach was incredible and quieter than the other beaches I have seen at the other hotels so we got a lot of space and private room for our family on the beach. Water was of corse georgeous and swimmable. Our room was very large with a 10x13 foot balcony- all oceanfront. The hotel also gave us free wifi!!! If you can get breakfast I would do it when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Tenn.

5 star was right! Very clean

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the SPA! And you must try the Isla Contoy drink in a pineapple!
Cons: Food & drinks pricey
Location: We took a tour over to Isla Mujeres for the day an had a great time. Loved the snorkeling an dolphin encounter! Souvenirs are alot cheaper there.
We had an excellent experience at the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach! I was most impressed by the lengths they go to making sure the hotel is clean an showroom ready. Literally there are people working 24hrs a day cleaning, an straightening something, and it shows. As in other reviews, the breakfast bar was wonderful! It is pricey for breakfast, but that is expected from a 5 star resort. We did not have a chance to try any of the other restaurants except for La Joya which was very nice as well. We loved the appetizer platter and the Mariachi band. And the SPA is a MUST!!! We did a couples massage an the whole experience was just amazing. We were lucky an had a room on the 7th floor, the view everyday was breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable, an we loved how that they turn your bed down every night with slippers by the bed. It's the little details you really notice. The entire staff is so polite an accommodating. Overall a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great first trip to Cancun

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cancun exceeded our expectations, the beach is incredible, great hotel and location, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unbelievable

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The view from our room was stunning. Better than a post card. Staff was excellent. Clean beach and private.Spa was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Will go back if we have the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff. Pool area. Breakfast.
Cons: Room on 8th floor, no hot water. Serviceman told us we had to run water for 5-10 minutes till it got hot. No hot water Saturday night after 8:00 pm.
Location: Near ferry launch to travel to Isla Mujeres. Excellent Mexican restaurant, Hacienda el Mortero, 5 minutes walk from hotel. Taxis are very expensive.
Staff was exceptional. October is a great time to be here. Not crowded, peace & quiet in hotel & pool area. Excellent breakfast. Everything was absolutely lovely!