Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach frontage

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Some restaurant staff disinterested and did not care about service or getting orders right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Overall great experience, great staff, close to all attractions, but the wifi sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from Panama Rep of Panama

Excellent hotel, nice people

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Location: Good location
NIce people who works and everything was good. The pizzas are very nice . People are so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Not much in restaurants or bar. The room smelled damp. Not much ambiance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cl from MA USA

Excellent room , pool just ok

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service. Great room! Pool has no stairs to enter. Difficult to get in and out for older guests. Pool also was not the cleanest. Ocean had steps that were slippery and difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Great hotel close to the beach and only a short walk away from convenient stores, restaurants and entertainment! Also has a great pool if the beach isn't your thing. The staff is very professional and friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ozteam888 from Australia

Great hotel with out the glitter.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just had 6 nights in one of their junior suites and let me say the extra is defiantly worth it. Got a great deal on Hotels.com that was about $130p/n. The room was 530 on the top floor with an amazing view, facing east with the morning sun and wonderful breeze. The hotel is more older colonial in style, its not new and glittery but its clean, good facilities and wonderful staff. The beach is safe, the pool large and shaded plus they have a life guard. The bed was amazing, big and so comfortable, the jr suite was HUGE with large bedroom and attached bathroom that had a sliding door and separate door so perfect for 2 couples or a family as the loungeroom has a comfy sofa bed. Full kitchen and large dining room table plus breakfast bar. The room has 2 large balcony both with table and 2 chairs. The gym and spa was OK and all in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and excellent hotel/location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel facilities
Cons: The bed was not so comfortable and the shower needs an improvement !
Location: Great location!! I could walk to restaurants, supermarkets and the famous Coco Bongos.
Beautiful Hotel right on the beach! Excellent location!!! Near supermarket, restaurants and the best: You can walk to Coco Bongos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My wife and I went here for a week on our honeymoon and we had a great time. The room, a junior suite, had plenty of room and was very comfortable. The balcony was too small to really relax on but that was about the only negative about the room. We ordered room service a couple of times and our food and drinks arrived reasonably quickly. The staff was very friendly. The only drawback about our stay was the attempt by the staff to attend their time share meeting. It took a number of no thank you's to finally get them to quit asking us to attend. Other than that, this was a great place to spend our honeymoon.