Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday cancun trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I had wonderful experiences. All the hotel staff are very nice, especially the front desks staff. The staff at the front desk provided many useful information and assistance for me in the whole trip. I really appreciate them! Overall, I appreciate very much for the sincere host of the staff in this stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were awesome
Cons: I would have liked to known in advance this was a timeshare property
Location: Snorkeling, shopping and island tours are all close. Most within walking distance
The staff were all friendly, helpful and very kind. We definitely did not want for anything. I would recommend others stay here for a quiet, peaceful Cancun vacation. The atmosphere was very quiet, unlike some of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach frontage

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Some restaurant staff disinterested and did not care about service or getting orders right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Overall great experience, great staff, close to all attractions, but the wifi sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from Panama Rep of Panama

Excellent hotel, nice people

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Location: Good location
NIce people who works and everything was good. The pizzas are very nice . People are so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Not much in restaurants or bar. The room smelled damp. Not much ambiance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cl from MA USA

Excellent room , pool just ok

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service. Great room! Pool has no stairs to enter. Difficult to get in and out for older guests. Pool also was not the cleanest. Ocean had steps that were slippery and difficult to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Great hotel close to the beach and only a short walk away from convenient stores, restaurants and entertainment! Also has a great pool if the beach isn't your thing. The staff is very professional and friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ozteam888 from Australia

Great hotel with out the glitter.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just had 6 nights in one of their junior suites and let me say the extra is defiantly worth it. Got a great deal on Hotels.com that was about $130p/n. The room was 530 on the top floor with an amazing view, facing east with the morning sun and wonderful breeze. The hotel is more older colonial in style, its not new and glittery but its clean, good facilities and wonderful staff. The beach is safe, the pool large and shaded plus they have a life guard. The bed was amazing, big and so comfortable, the jr suite was HUGE with large bedroom and attached bathroom that had a sliding door and separate door so perfect for 2 couples or a family as the loungeroom has a comfy sofa bed. Full kitchen and large dining room table plus breakfast bar. The room has 2 large balcony both with table and 2 chairs. The gym and spa was OK and all in all a great stay.