Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cancun Stay Honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location. The staff. The d├ęcor. It was all amazing.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There is a lot to do in the location we stayed. Very tourist friendly
WE stayed here for 2 nights during our Honeymoon stay. It was an amazing place to stay. We had a blast and the hotel was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. We needed anything they were right there to help. The pool was very amazing and our suite we stayed in was on the first floor and had an ocean view with a lounge chair on the deck for us to sit in and enjoy the sounds of the beach. It was very romantic and I will definitely go back if we ever visit Cancun again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

NICE HOTEL, UNPLEASANT EMPLOYEES

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: Customer Service training for the employees
Location: The location is perfect
Nice hotel, excellent food and very clean room but some employees were very rude. We asked questions and nobody knew anything. The date we were leaving employee Monica called me to give me the wellcome gift and the wine that was supposed to be given on the first day of our arrival. The check out date they had no clue what to do. We asked what was going on and the two girls at the front desk just ignored us. We waited out there 30 minutes before they checked us out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Used to be a great experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My and the wife stayed at the Flamingo four years ago and it was magical. No magic this time. The staff were rude, the waiters only provided service to larger parties. We waited 12 minutes one night and finally got our drinks ourselves. If it weren't for the two waiters Mathias and Ricardo, who were awesome, I would have rated total zeros. The toilet wouldn't flush in the room and we called it in, but nada. I fixed it. The food is subpar at the buffet. However the food at the Albatross downstairs was great. At checkout they tried to charge us for a room change. After arguing the charge, it was a different person listed in the invite. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone until the staff has been trained or replaced. Sad that this once good hotel should now be avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The beach is beautiful, the hotel does not provide free internet, there is not service in the beach if you are thinking drink and relax in the beach you have to go to the bar which is open since 12 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

great view

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location and beach access. The food was really good.
Cons: More updated decore.
The staff was great and treated us awesome. Hotel was a little dated and was being updated. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Ocean View

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The ocean view was absolutely beautiful. Room was nice, my only complaint is that I wish they had a mini fridge in the rooms for non-all-inclusive customers. Just so there was a place to keep drinks bought cool. Read previous ratings, made sure to stay away from the food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service and Unorganized management

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The view of the sixth floor temporary room was nice and the cleaning service was polite. I liked the shows they had at night and the beach was close
Cons: Customer service, Management, and maintenance
Location: The plaza caracol was about 2 miles away and the flamingo plaza and margaritaville was close but that is about it, there was not much to do.
we were promised rooms on the 6th floor beach front that were not given to us. One man kept telling us about the promotions that we didn't want and he was upset after we were not interested. We checked in at 12 and got our rooms until almost 5pm. They didn't have rooms available and when we got ours it smelled like cigarette residue. Everything was unorganized people everywhere waiting, rude staff, and the rooms were falling apart broken door locks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everithing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: pool beach location food all inclusive room view
Cons: shower
Location: near to la isla, flamingos and bar area, it is nice location trust me
we just stay 2 days we rent 3 rooms all inclusive is nice all food is good and drinks as well, ovellar hotel it under good conditions, we just saw an issue on the shower because about 4 ft tall nice pools nice beach, personal give the best to feel make you happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burbank

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Easy access to the beach and pool.
Location: Very close to a mall and 5 restaurants. Bubba gump,, outback and margaritaville are across the street.
I was really upset that I had to wear a wrist band the entire time. The food was awful. I also had to pay for Internet service for each day. Then I was really upset that I had to pay additional amount to have a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Best staff and cheap all-inclusive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cheap all inclusive package, small, and it was awesome. It may not be glitzy as the bigger resorts, but it was cozy and private. Even though there were only one restaurant, which you have to reserve before eating (I did it almost every morning of) and only one buffet, it was unlimited. The staff knew my wife and I by the second day and was very polite.