Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Is my second time in this hotel and I like it. Is another experience, my family likes everything from cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very small hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not much to do but swim in the pool, they need more activities or shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Ivette: We really appreciate very much your review. We will take into consideration your comments with different activites Hope you can give us the chance to have you back here soon at Flamingo Cancun Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite, tx

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it both times
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear sammariemarsh We really appreciate very much your preference for Flamingo Cancun Resort. You and other guest repetetive guest are convinced of our services and improvements we are doing at your home. Expecting to have you back any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

different from 2013

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No more bottle water in the rooms.had to pay extra for oceanview when we got there.could not drink out of our mugs.but the service from the bartenders, george, isamel and eric was impeccable the best anywhere I have been.thanks guys.food was very good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Joe: We regret that we not fulfill your expectations from last time. One of our main goals is to have you and other guest happy. Hope you can give us another chance to change your point of view of our resort. Best regards and hope to have you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: They did provide taxi service for all the moving around. After prodding, they upgraded the room for the couple that was staying extra days.
Cons: Treatment of guests with reservations. Hotel is old and worn looking. Food wasn't that great.
Location: On the ocean. Some souvenir shops and 3 restaurants across the street.
We reserved 8 rooms for our group months in advance. When we arrived we were told that our rooms had been given to others and we were being sent down the road to another hotel. The rooms there were not ready well after check in time. Some of the rooms were sub-standard but overall the replacement hotel was better than the original. Evidently "reservation" has a different meaning for this hotel. One couple was staying 5 days and had to stay at one hotel for 2 nights and them move back to the original.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearland tx

Ok

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Hating
Good hotel good food excellent cervice todo es may bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Estimado Manuel: We really thank you for your visit at Flamingo Cancun Resort Your review make us so proud of our services Hope you can visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the common areas were always being cleaned. They could do a better job in adding variety to the menu. One of the two restaurants served Mexican food every meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We really thank you for your review. In Flamingo Cancun Resort is very important to listen to you. Our style is International Mexican Flavor. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel and resort. Great service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Service and food
Cons: May be a night club
Location: Visit various historical sight seeing places
I stayed in the hotel from July 13-18, 2014 with all inclusive package. I find the room service, the services at the , Restaurant, bar, the formal restaurant superb. Good food breakfast, lunch and dinner, veg as well as nonveg with a variety of fruits, vegetables, meat etc. Excellent place to spend a vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Radhey Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing Flamingo Cancun Resort And we look forward seeing you again soon Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The beach was good the hotel wasn't

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Well first most hotel have coffee in the room this place nothing . I mean nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Rockey: Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. However we have rooms such as Junior Suite that has it´s own coffe machine. I see that a couple of things made the difference in your stay and perhaps you've missed what the resort has to offer. Hope you can give us the chance to change your point of view of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The view from the Jr. Suites has been ruined by a grove of palm trees. These were our favorite rooms on our last five visits, but now you can barely see the beach from the patio. We were extremely disappointed that we didn't have the view of the beach that we paid extra for.