Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
If your honeymooning I wouldn't recommend it, great staff very clean hotel, great food, awesome bars but they close the pool to early and tons of kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel overall is nice, but the stuff is very friendly helpful and smiling faces (especially Elie)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but outdated hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the rooms are very clean.
Cons: More than one person at the Check-in desk at times. Updating the photos on the web. A new Chef.
Location: the location is great. it's close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and, if you walk a little further, discos.
Just checking in was not very nice; one of the rooms I had booked a month in advance, 'was not available', so I had to be put in a different one and moved to another one the next day. then, the view on the second room, was a busy street and a bank, instead of the great views advertised in the website. The most disappointing thing about the hotel was the food. If you expect the great Mexican food to be served here, forget it! We had to go out and eat at places some of the staff recommended to try real Mexican dishes. There is WiFi in the rooms, ONLY if you pay for it. Well, you have to pay for one code for each day you want the service. I paid for seven days, and could not use it two of those days, because they gave me the wrong codes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear guest: What I shame a few details make your stay not what you expected for. One of our main goals is that all of our guest enjoy Flamingo Cancun Resort. Look forward to hear back from you. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel, close to beach good food

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Had a great time, staff very nice Would return, we were celebrating our 25th anniversary the only thing we never got our champagne bottle like we were told we were there 6 days and asked almost every day but never got it other than that my husband and I had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Olga: Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations¬°¬° It is really a shame that this incident change your point of view of Flamingo Cancun Resort. Hope you can give us another chance to change your point of view. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Average hotel experience, nothing to exciting.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: If you pay peanuts, you are bound to get monkeys. Technically meaning, this was okay for the price we paid. Overall, eh.
Cons: Our top three possible improvisions: 1. Internet fees 2. The food in general 3.The flexibility of the curfew
Location: Located in between a chain of other hotels, you can visit the small mall acrosss the street, but for any "real" activities, there aren't many.
Hotel was pretty average, with a few errors. For one, the internet was not free, but instead very costly. Secondly, there was minimum security in the hotel room. And lastly, after ten pm, there was no areas open in the hotel, so not recommended for night-owls. Otherwise, the food was okay, nothing too exciting. Same as the other activities provided by the hotel. Overall, a somewhat bland experience, with our personal rating of (at the most) three star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Is my second time in this hotel and I like it. Is another experience, my family likes everything from cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Rogelio: Thank you so much for your review. Hope you visit us very soon. Flamingo Cancun Resort is family friendly Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very small hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not much to do but swim in the pool, they need more activities or shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Ivette: We really appreciate very much your review. We will take into consideration your comments with different activites Hope you can give us the chance to have you back here soon at Flamingo Cancun Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite, tx

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was our second stay here and we enjoyed it both times
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear sammariemarsh We really appreciate very much your preference for Flamingo Cancun Resort. You and other guest repetetive guest are convinced of our services and improvements we are doing at your home. Expecting to have you back any time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

different from 2013

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No more bottle water in the rooms.had to pay extra for oceanview when we got there.could not drink out of our mugs.but the service from the bartenders, george, isamel and eric was impeccable the best anywhere I have been.thanks guys.food was very good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Joe: We regret that we not fulfill your expectations from last time. One of our main goals is to have you and other guest happy. Hope you can give us another chance to change your point of view of our resort. Best regards and hope to have you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: They did provide taxi service for all the moving around. After prodding, they upgraded the room for the couple that was staying extra days.
Cons: Treatment of guests with reservations. Hotel is old and worn looking. Food wasn't that great.
Location: On the ocean. Some souvenir shops and 3 restaurants across the street.
We reserved 8 rooms for our group months in advance. When we arrived we were told that our rooms had been given to others and we were being sent down the road to another hotel. The rooms there were not ready well after check in time. Some of the rooms were sub-standard but overall the replacement hotel was better than the original. Evidently "reservation" has a different meaning for this hotel. One couple was staying 5 days and had to stay at one hotel for 2 nights and them move back to the original.