Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario California

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
It is a very nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants. If you don't want to save some money, the bust stop is outside the hotel and take R1 would take you to downtown. And in playa de tortugas there's a ferry where it would take you to isla de mujeres. The staff was very friendly and professional that made our stay in flamingo more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generous staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
They had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. And they just gave it to us... No extra charge. Access to the beach is immediate. The pool is not too deep, thus my wife's " favorite pool in the world". The buffet breakfast was absolutely excellent. And the staff was friendly, happy and helpful. An absolutely lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was my first trip to mexico/cancun and it was awesome. I had such a great time. My room was very nice and clean and the view over the ocean was breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Special thanks to guys from the Albatros restuarant Capitano Roman, Luis Fernando, Abenego, Carls and Oscar the barman. I will definitely come back!!!! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baldwin Park California

Nice close from the Beach

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Services at front desk poor but everything else's okay so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Great beach, fabulous location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the attitude of the staff from the reception desk to the bell boys to the maids. Always smiling - felt very welcomed
Cons: A mini fridge in room for left over take out food and to keep drinks cold - breakfast at 7:00 - coffee in lobby would be perfect if up early
Location: 2 stop bus stops to La Isla Shopping - huge outdoor mall - tons of stops and restaurants - acquarium - easy access to everything
Totally enjoyed our 1 week stay. Fantastic location with bus stop in front of hotel. Buses come every 3 minutes 24 hours a day. All hotel staff always said Hola with a smile and very accommodating if we were making inquiries. Outback and Bubba Gump restaurants right across street. Room very clean and good size. Lots of lounge chairs on the beach. Did not go all inclusive but ate buffet breakfast, lunch by ocean and buffet dinner a few times and food was good for the price. Bartender, Israel at lobby bar was so friendly and upbeat and made you want to stop for a nightcap as he always remembered you and what you were drinking and had a few dance steps to entertain. Cannot say anything negative about the hotel. Would stay there again. Check in and out very easy. Hotel staff went above and beyond their duties to make you feel welcome. Had a program for a kind of time share but did not pressure the guests and only offered a breakfast and tour with no obligations. Loved everything about this hotel. Take the ferry to Isla Mujeres ($20 return) at Play Tortuga for the day wonderful experience loved the shopping and restaurants - when return to dock over to the left there is a restaurant and we had supper right on the beach Joshua brought our table about 30 feet from the surf - excellent food and he will make you feel special and pamper you which we all deserve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very nice hotel in the centre of cancun and beach

Posted Nov 2, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

small hotel, room we selected wasn't available.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
You get what you pay for. Not to many options as far as restaurants. Beautiful view. Room was ok if you don't plan on staying in there long. If you do, this hotel isn't for you. We asked for a kings size bed room and we got to Queen beds. When I called to let them know, they said no king beds were available only of I upgraded to ocean view for more money. We ended up leaving hotel and going to a resort. This hotel is situated in a beautiful area it's just not that great of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We had a junior suite which was fabulous! Beautiful bed with couch, table & chairs in a separate sitting room. Very nice updated bathroom with invigorating shower (water pressure was unbelievable!) It also had a semi-private patio with loungers that overlooked the beach & water. When we checked in on a Friday evening, there was a lot of activity in their bar, their restaurant & some other type of entertainment going on. It has a really nice pool in the center of the building which is unusual. I would highly recommend this place, as the staff was very pleasant & accommodating and the hotel seemed to be well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice in the middle of the action

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wi FI, in public areas was not available, It should be free in all the hotel, this is a primary service as water.
Location: Beach in front, shopping center nearly, and 3 minutes to party!
It was a good surprise! The staff is excellent, good food, in front of the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Almost in the center of the hotel zone

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location is very good, almost in the center of the hotel zone,additionally touching the white sands of the beach.Too many shops and places etc. are nearby.Less than 1 mile to Cancun night life.About 2 miles to US Cancun Embassy. Good facilities within the resort complex. Services etc. satisfactory.Remember this is 3 stars resort, with low budget.Want good services etc. please go to 5 stars resort.Expect what you pay for.Use common sense.Lastly,but very important, don't get overwhelmed and trapped in their timeshare type programe, just attend the presentation, eat free breakfast,receive free gifts and tell them I am not interested.Smokers will face some difficulties.