Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

Nice Hotel. Great Location and Price

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Buffet. It's very similar every day
Location: Located at the Hotel Zone, direct acces to the beach. The hotel is just in front of Flamingo Plaza, a shopping mall where you can find everything.
Nice hotel at Cancun Hotel Zone, with a great beach, and just in front of Flamingo Plaza, where you can find a couple of restaurants, souvernirs stores, handcrafts stores, car rental, liquor stores, etc. It's near to La Isla (another shopping center) and Punta Cancun (the entertainment block, with restaurants and discos such Coco Bongo). Besides, every tour bus, or public transportation will pick you up directly at the front door of the Flamingo. I visited Cancun with my wife, and we made the tours to Xcaret, Chichen Itza, and snorkeling in Cozumel. Everything was great!!! If you're planning to go to Cozumel, remember you must take the Ferry at Playa del Carmen (45 mins drive form Cancun). To do so, we rented a car for just US$40 a day, but you can go using public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, IL

Incredible staff and beautiful beach view

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The fruit and vegetables were great. The hotel is in a perfect location and it is just a few steps to the Caribbean. Everyone is very friendly.
Cons: The food at La Fuente could have a little more variety, and our room was a little noisy being next to the elevator.
Location: It is right across from a pharmacy and a mall. It is great for convenience needs and souvenirs. It is also right on the beach and next to a bus stop.
My college roommate and I arrived at the Flamingo on Sunday, May 10 2015. We were immediately blown away by how gorgeous the lobby area was and how polite the staff were. Everyone was very helpful, especially one of the women working the desk, Consuelo. Our room was exactly like the pictures, and it was right up the stairs so it was very convenient. The food in la Fuente is good, however it is not incredibly varied. The fruit and vegetables are excellent. We went to the reservation dining in the hotel every night we were there and were not disappointed. The waitstaff recognizes you and make you feel very at home. All the restaurants have an ocean view. The reservation dinners were excellent. I would not have chosen to go anywhere else. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Our room had a very nice patio we could sit on and dry our bathing suits. There is plenty of storage room and and an in-room safety box. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, which was very convenient. There were also employees to call a cab for you if you needed it. The hotel is right across the street from a mall and a convenience store, both very reasonably priced. It is also about a 10 minute walk to La Isla Mall, which is very large, and about a mile and a half or so to a Mexican Market where you can find some of the best souvenirs. The hotel is in a well-lit, safe area and all cars coming in have to pass security. Overall, the Flamingo Resort was incredible and I hope to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Is my fevorit for the money is the best

Posted May 10, 2015
2 times there is perfect for mi ...love it nice place very nice..and my family hace no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Great beach access and the staff very friendly. Nice and peaceful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Really bad hotel , don't stay there

Posted May 9, 2015
Wifi poor, food bad, facilities terrible, they are really cheap in all the ways, really noisy seems like they are always in construction repairs , building is very old, service in mexico from Mexican people is always excellent any where you go, they always make our stay better , I really don't recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia byron bay

would stay here ever again.

Posted May 9, 2015
I hate writing bad reviews but this really was bad. It all started with the hotel staff and how rude and unhelpful they where,it was like they where on holidays . As well as the most uncomfortable bed this really wasn't a pleasant time in the the flamingo hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colmar

Bonne situation

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: La piscine
Cons: La bruyance de la climatisation
Location: Proche magasins et restaurants (la isla shopping)
Dommage que la climatisation soit tres bruyante dans la chambre (doit rester allume en permanence)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Nice hotel on the beach, very friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Great experience for our first time in Cancun. All staff is very helpful, they suggested the nicest tours to visit..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anaya

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2015
The beach is very nice, but the all inclusive is not very good, for the same price I can stay in a different hotel with better food and drinks, I got there on Thursday April 23 at 10:30pm and i went to the bar, after a long trip from California I needed a drink, but the bar tender told me that they only had beer and a bottle of tequila with a strange name, I saw a bottle of Don Julio and they told me it was extra for that bottle , the drinks they have there are made with cheap bottles , I also paid $7dollars a day for Internet and it didn't work, they didn't give me my money back , I ask if I can use they're computer to confirm my flight and the told me that I have to pay $5 dollars to use the computer , the food at the restaurants is very limited and it's always the same every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
If you would like a drink at the beach there are no attendants serving you, you need to walk over to the pool which is not close at all. It's all inclusive and restaurant closes at 11pm and bar closes at 12am they offer no room service. They have no entertainment in the hotel. This hotel is not for the young crowd, mind you I'm 34 to many that's not young but I have a very young spirit and down to always have fun. No wifi included you have to pay daily about $10 for 24hrs and it only worked best at the lobby but why pay if you are not spending your days at the hotel. Thank God for the excursions I did and that the hotel was close to the clubs, bars and lounges. So make sure you take a good stack of money to spend outside the hotel. This was a poor hotel choice!!! Never again! I've been to all inclusive hotels before which the only money I spent was tipping the workers I never had to leave the hotels since they offered entertainment, bars open all night, room service, and 24 hr restaurants. I Highly don't recommend the Flamingo!