Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the ocean with excellent service but

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful ocean. Excellent service. Couldn't ask for more from servers. Food was mediocre. Conceige awful. Hotel and pool not easy to walk around or get into
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not children oriented

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Paid too much for our room, not happy with the room for the price we got a lagoon view room 2327 and the bathroom had a horrible smell always , called for room service and it took over 1hr and my order was completely wrong order a plain hamburger with just the meat and bun the put everything on it I order chicken Cesar salad and they gave me letues with no chicken. I also called for them to clean the room again because my girls drop the pizza on the bed and the bedsheets needed to be change and after 3hours of waiting I had to call again and they told me that at that time 9pm they don't clean rooms again after I had called around 6:30pm I complain with Alex the supervisor and he send someone. They also deactivate my room keys on Saturday afternoon because I hadn't paid the balance owed which I thought it would be done at checkout time. Thought that was very bad to lock me out of my room when I have kids need it diapers and other stuff had to go to the lobby to find out why my keys weren't working ... They told me I need it my credit card to payoff whatever I owed and no cash allowed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

as always an enjoyable stay,, hate to leave and go

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the staff! above all they are the friendless in the world , love them, miss some of the old ones that have left.
Cons: free internet for all
Location: didn't leave the hotel this year
always enjoyable, the staff always make you feel welcome, ever staff member is gracious and always ready to help and serve you enjoy, enjoy fun in the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Had a wonderful experience the staff was amazing always making sure we were comfortable and happy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Two Hotels for the price of one Shows Very nice Staff (specially young man at the front desk) Jacuzzi
Cons: Food was a little bit flavorless. And they may add more variety at the lunch buffet. Beds are a little bit hard.
Location: Hotel is far from Cancun and shopping zone but the transportation is not expensive. For $10 pesos (.75 usd we could take the bus to Downtown.
Very nice experience. We were celebrating our Anniversary and we enjoyed a lot our stay at this Hotel for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Ga

Excelente

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Fue una experiencia inolvidable. It was more than what i expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach. Great fun for kids.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: More vegetarian options in buffet
Really enjoyed it. Would surely come back again. Only crib is that not much food choices for vegetarians. They also don't have free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice resort, excellent for families

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Me and family stayed there for 7 days and we enjoyed every day of our vacation. The food and the staff are excellent. By staying at GR Caribe we could enjoy the services of Royal Solaris, which has great pools and also a Kids Club, my kids loved it!! The only bad thing was the 4 hrs meeting in trying to sell us their membership, waste of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Beautiful hotel, reminded me if I was in Greece.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Awesome experience! Food was delicious, rooms were beautiful, hotel facilities were awesome, drinks were delicious and strong, room service menu was delicious and adjoining spa was awesome. Had an eighty minute massage which relaxes you and destress you-Vicky did an amazing job at the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwood, New Jersey

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: small size and more private for family trip with children.
Location: very nice location from airport.
I got spent 3 nights with my family(2 young children). I could say overall had a good time.