Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It was the best vacation I have ever been on. The staff were so great and you truly don't have to worry about a thing when you are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vocation ever!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The perfect view of the ocean, the weather, the food, the kayak, the show... everything is perfect.
Location: Water sports!!
We have just come back from our honeymoon trip and the stay in GR Caribe is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Wonderful hotel with great food and entertainment!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The food, drink, services, people and facilities.
Cons: It would be nice to have free internet connections as we enjoyed in past visits.
Location: In the Cancun Hotel Zone. Trips and activities are readily available as desired.
We are not buffet people, so the GR Carib suited us very well. We were able to enjoy ala carte 4 or 5 course meals for lunch and dinner every day. No reservations were needed, we just needed to show up and eat very well! The food was excellent, well cooked and displayed. For buffet people there was a great one at the royal Solaris where we could use facilities and eat at any restaurant as well. Food and drink by the pools was readily available and delicious. We have been to many resorts in Cancun and other cities in Mexico. We feel that the Solaris resorts have a great thing going and they are one of the few we will revisit. Thank you Solaris for a really great vacation and extraordinary memories; we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was my husband's first all inclusive and he fell inlove with the food, staff and hotel. I have done a lot of all inclusive hotels in my life and this is one of the best I gone so far. The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was amazing! We had an issue with the room next door to us because they were very loud and we could hear everything they said. We let the hotel know and they gave us another room with an ocean view and apologized. It was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Ehhhh & ehh

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I have stayed at "4 star " resorts in the past. Which I booked through expedia, and never had the issues that I had there. Too many politics about what you can have and cannot (the color of your wristband dictates your premium drink status what kind of towels, the level of service by the staff, what restaurant you can eat at). They promote themselves as a kid friendly resort but couldn't provide me with a room with a bath tub. I traveled with a 4yr old and a 1yr old. bathing them was difficult. I guess what I'm trying to say is they made me feel inferior to the other people with the gold wristbands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Went here for my honeymoon and I loved it, so close to the beach and the staff is amazing and so nice, they wait on you had and foot with a smile and I couldn't ask for a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice, more intimate than most all-inclusive hotels. I've been to mexico 4 times, each at different all-inclusive hotels. I will go back to GR caribe. Staff were excellent, very welcoming and quick to get anything you needed. Perfect for a romantic getaway. Not a party hotel. Also nice to be able to use next doors amenities. Loved this vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Exceeded expected value

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Rubical, Daniel and staff in the restaurants were muy amable. They were genuinely concerned with our experience. We felt welcome in every way.
Cons: Pillows were flimsy. Had to use the throw pillows from the couch to support at night.
Location: No shortage of great spots around the pool. Easy steps to the beach. 5 minute bus ride ($1/person) to shopping and nightlife.
Stayed at GR Caribe in December 2014. Loved the staff at the hotel. Incredibly friendly and quick to address needs. Did not push any add on vacation club sales once we explained our position. Check in was ready by 3p. We spent most of our afternoons at the Royal Solaris pools and restaurants because there was more energy poolside. The service team put together a very nice package for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. Not expected, but appreciated. Only critical feedback was around the saggy pillows. We're vegetarian, which can pose challenges when eating out day after day, but there was plenty of fresh fruit and salads. Not a ton of flavor in the cooked dishes, but it was on par with all the other all inclusive resorts we've visited in Cancun. Lots of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not Bad at All

Posted Dec 10, 2014
My wife and I went to cancun for the first time. We had an amazing time. The food was ok, the staff was very nice. They were actually really funny. It was nice to see them interact with each other. It was a warm feeling. Overall, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: Food variety.
Hotel is kind of old, but overall it is great. Excellent choice if you have children. Food is excellent. Service is superb.