Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crowman from grand rapids, mi

Good resort for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Good food. Small bedroom with small beds. No patio or balcony. Friendly staff especially poolside. Beautiful beach. Good evening entertainment. For the price, this is a great place to stay. We have been to higher rated resorts that offer more but cost substantially more.
2 out of 5
by Tom from WA

Ok if you your usual stay is Motel 6

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: another hotel
Beach is beautiful, hotel just OK. Food ok if your usual diner in McDonalds. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsey (couple) from Ohio

Fantastic hotel that is right on the beach!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Seriously--Everything, but food and staff were top notch!
Cons: I noticed they were painting, while we were there. Keep up the maintenance, let the staff know they are excellent and treat them well-Just keep it up!
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport and only a short bus ride away from the popular shopping and restaurant venues.
We stayed at the GR Caribe from 4-9-14 through 4-14-14 and had a wonderful time. THE BEACH-The hotel has a wonderful strip of beach (beautiful) and provides plenty of shaded areas on the beach to relax.THE FOOD-The food at all three of its restaurants is delicious, one is breakfast only, one is beach casual, the other has a dress code, but all three offer **delicious** food and variety, as well friendly service.THE Accommodations-THE ROOM was very clean and comfortable-Bed was not as soft as we prefer, but comfortable enough to rest. The bathroom and shower was the best. The only disappointment was there was no walk-out area, but the views with seating on the 7th floor made up for it.THE STAFF-All of the staff, and I do mean all, were very friendly and helpful. They truly made you feel like a welcomed guest! TO DO-Keep in mind that we are not party goers, so we like quiet, relaxed environments. The environment was quiet and relaxed at night, but you do have access to the Royal next door that provides additional entertainment options. Also, Cancun itself, offers plenty to do. We did think they shut down the pool and hot tub area pretty early (8 or 9), but by that time, we were ready to go eat or do something else for the evening. GR Caribe has it all, a great beach, great staff, great food, and great accommodations! They found the secret, and have got a good thing going, I hope they keep it up, as we do plan to return one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Canada

Nice beach side resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: Only other resorts near by, have to take bus to mall, clubs, etc.
Bought the all inclusive package. STAFF: really friendly and always in a good mood ROOM (for 3): quite spacious and clean, had a safe in the closet BATHROOM: very nice and spacious, had two sinks and stand up shower (no tub) ROOM SERVICE: efficient and food was pretty good for it being free (included in all inclusive package) AMENITIES: Had large swimming pool and 2 hot tubs, nachos shack (with bar included, that made strong drinks!) by the pool was amaaazing. Can go over to sister resort next door (3 min walk) for more pools and theatre, gift shop, more restaurants, etc (using their services was also free of charge). OVERALL: the resort was smaller than most but had really pretty architect and felt more cosy. The other patrons there were mostly families and elderly couples, whereas the sister resort next door had a younger and louder crowd. Really enjoyed my stay here :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from brooklyn, NY

Great service, delicious food

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great service, the food was amazing even the buffets were good, right on the beach. Access to sister resort so it having best of both worlds. Rest and relaxation at its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Mount Clemens Michigan

Great Resort,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For me to be able to stay longer
Location: Stayed at resort,no reason to leave
The resort was first class, the staff Great,Dining unbelievable , truly a paradise would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amie

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool area and beach
Cons: They were renovating at the time which was a bit messy
My husband and I recently went to cancun from the end of March to beginning of April and had an amazing time at this resort. The staff was so friendly and ensured we had everything we needed while we were there. The bartenders definitely made sure we enjoyed ourselves and kept the drinks coming steady which meant we didn't have to get up off our lounge chair once! The resort was a smaller resort which turned out the be a blessing. Our pool area and beach was always sparse with people which meant we didn't have to get up early to claim seats by the pool or beach! We had access to all the amenities at the Royal Solaris next door which was great but often quite busy with guests, especially the pool area, so it was nice to be able to return to our resort and enjoy our pool area with less people. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone going to cancun, especially if you just want to relax and not deal with a party crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayson from richmond,ca

Very relaxing just what i was looking for

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Had a great time! beautiful beach more than enough hot tub and pool access..the view from my room was perfect..the food wasnt the best but all inclusive, great customer service and a lil tequila made that a minor problem to an otherwise perfect trip to cancun..would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JuliaG from Los Angeles

Excellent service, friendly staff, great food!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Service and food was on point. The hotel is impeccably maintained and modern. Truly has a boutique hotel feel. I recommend for couples.
Cons: The beds were too firm for my taste, hurt my back the first three nights. Also, the lack of blackout curtains or better blinds in our room.
Location: At the beginning of hotel zone, about a 15 min bus ride from clubs and restaurants
We just spent 5 nights at the GR Caribe and didnt want to come home!! The staff was super gracious and made us feel right at home. Special thanks to Veronica who made sure we always had a drink in our hand on the beach, she always had a smile on her face. Also, Morimoto at Veneto rstaurant gave us 5 star service and a great culinery experience. I highly recommend both Veneto and Bogavante restaurants, top quality food!!! Our room was amazing as well, large and spacious. We definitely took advatnage of the 24 hour room service and had breakfast delivered each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gabriela from Indianapolis

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere, nice architecture, clean, very well preserved.
Cons: The drinks could have a bit more alcohol!!!!
Location: Entertainment and fun for young adults (although not cheap), swim with dolphins, water park, ruins.
The staff is super nice, friendly and ready to solve any problems in a timely manner. The restaurants were OK, the only complaint is that the food was EXTREMELY salty. The best restaurant was the morning/evening buffet at Caribe Solaris Royal (I hope I got the name right, the hotel next to GR). I would highly recommend this hotel (although this being my first stay in Cancun I have nothing to compare it to.) But overall, great experience.