Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L A California

Nice hotel to unwind

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Loved the staff, very attentive, very clean and beautiful hotel. Cute activities and an excellent pizza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great All included hotel. there are lots of restaurants and snack bars, some of them are simple but satisfying. we were able to use both the GR Solaris and GR Solaris de cribe facilities that was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Only Good for first timers In a resort ever

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Rooms and staff were excellent. Now the hotel was one of the worse I've been to. Doesn't have breakfast lunch or dinner buffet like other resorts. The pool is way to small for the amount of rooms and hotel capacitance. For breakfast u have same selection every single day. I got tired of eating same thing. To go to a buffet u have to walk next door to the royal salir and even there .... There isn't a variety of choices to choose from. I wouldn't definetly rate it a 4.5 as stated. I'd give it a 3. Been to way better resorts that are 3.5 and 4 as ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location, and the beach!!
Cons: Free WiFi! :)
Location: You are right on the beach, and we went there daily. Quick bus ride to downtown, and the restaurants.
I will start this of by saying this was technically my first time to Mexico (aside from 8 hours in Cozumel while on a cruise) and my first time staying at an all inclusive resort, so I don't have anything to compare to. With that being said, the hotel was fabulous! Glenda is who was working the front desk when we got there and she was extremely helpful, as was Ivan the concierge. Enrique was a fantastic bartender!! All the staff was extremely friendly, and very helpful. I also loved that we are able to go to the sister resort next door. Both my boyfriend and I preferred their pool, nothing against the pool at this resort, it's just a little more relaxed and quite, whereas next door was like a non stop party, with a swim up bar! The only reason I docked a star is because the WiFi is $16/day, and the dinner selection wasn't fantastic (at the buffet), not bad by any means, but not great either. Also, make sure you have change! My boyfriend and I went through about $100 in singles between the two of us in tipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

This was the vacation we feel in love with

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Easy excess to everything your room bar food gift shops staff so accomadating Love those cozy resturants in the hotel just like date night
Cons: Maybe a little more engish channels my spanish is not that great.
Location: Shopping mall fea market senior frogs hard rock plenty buses to accomodate you down the strip for a dollar there and back. casinos
No words can express the staff to good to be forgotten General Manager Food manager Giovanni Enrique Diana Pino Deigo gift shop ladies Abe Darwin and the list goes on and on. The food the drinks Front desk so helpful pulling things together at the last minutes needs for customers like me Patty/Pete Mcnatt Oh my one and a million.They have spoiled us rotten Love you guys and so greteful to help me fulfill my visit from twenty years ago when we visit. To hector and staff the room and view hope to see you soon Patty/Pete S carolina two satisfied customers. Who will cook since we are back home smile thank you Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The best ....

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I read some review before to choose it and everythink was true. Excellent service,clean,the view,food,personal. It is the whrite choice for vacation in Cancun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent service, excellent jauzzis and delicious food. The sand was white and soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Gr Caribe

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel/resort with it's own private beach. There were several different restaurants to pick from that were included. Bring change with you because there is no one who will provide change there. Beach was beautiful and clean. Rooms were clean as well. Majority of the staff was very kind and frequently checking if they could get you anything. There is a gluten free menu! Portions off any menu were somewhat small but you can order as much as you want. I would like to see them probed a shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Food selection and not being harassed by the staff to do a time share presentation
Location: right on bus line so easy to get to places
Overall, great experience. Nice rooms, very friendly staff, and nice amenities. Our one complaint would be the food selection. The room service menu was very small and several things we tried were not very good. The breakfast was great and lunch by the pool was okay. Most dinner selection were not very good at several of the restaurants. The last few nights there we went to the sister property next door which had a buffet dinner every night. Again it was good some nights but not others. The Mexican night they had was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was just as amazing. My husband and I were always treated like welcomed guests. The only thing is that I wish the hotel had an ATM. It wasn't hard to take a bus to the nearest shopping mall to find one but still I wanted to tip the staff members even more because they were so good but with limited pesos I couldn't give what I wanted. Also free wifi would make the hotel more awesome because really why not have that. Overall I plan to go back!