Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Food selection and not being harassed by the staff to do a time share presentation
Location: right on bus line so easy to get to places
Overall, great experience. Nice rooms, very friendly staff, and nice amenities. Our one complaint would be the food selection. The room service menu was very small and several things we tried were not very good. The breakfast was great and lunch by the pool was okay. Most dinner selection were not very good at several of the restaurants. The last few nights there we went to the sister property next door which had a buffet dinner every night. Again it was good some nights but not others. The Mexican night they had was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was just as amazing. My husband and I were always treated like welcomed guests. The only thing is that I wish the hotel had an ATM. It wasn't hard to take a bus to the nearest shopping mall to find one but still I wanted to tip the staff members even more because they were so good but with limited pesos I couldn't give what I wanted. Also free wifi would make the hotel more awesome because really why not have that. Overall I plan to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

not bad

Posted Aug 13, 2014
it's very nice resort , the only thing I don't like is they will charge you $16per day for use Wi Fi..crazy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice place

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The people was very helpful and the place was awesome very clean. The food was great and so was the drinks. Hopefully I get a chance to return soon to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Fantastic service, ocean was great

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Overall, I'd say it was definitely and 4 Star hotel! If you're looking for elegance, a beautiful resort and fantastic service, I highly recommend this resort! The ocean is also very beautiful right behind the resort! I would attend again if I can asap! :) *the food could be improved, but you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas. tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I can't complain about my stay is really nice the beach was nice little bumpy but nice the only thing would be they should have servers at the beach so they could give you drinks to the tourist because the bar is too far away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Boutique feel, excellent location, beautiful beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the Morocan theme of this Hotel, well maintained and clean. Great beach, lovely happy staff.
Cons: Pool food could have been better and a little healthier. Wi Fi should be complementary.
Location: 15 minutes from the Airport and 20 mins by bus from downtown Cancun.
This was my 4th vacation in Cancun, the reviews of this Hotel and the location is the reason I chose to stay here. This Hotel has a boutique feel, customer service and staff were excellent. The Restaurant staff were amazing we were a party of 13 so not easy to accommodate. Food was great good variety. We did have an issue with the number of rooms we were given but that was Expedia's muck up not the Hotel. If you want the noise and congestion of a big Hotel just pop next door to the "sister" Hotel which we did only to use the swim up bars. This Hotel is definitely good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a great stay at the GR Caribe. Would definitely go back. Have access to the sister hotel ROYAL SOLARIS which was a plus. Food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was very nice. everybody is so friendly and make you feel welcome. I think the hotel is beautiful but the people that work there make the difference .THANKS!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a small tv,

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: service was okay
Cons: everything
Not a good experience, no free wifi, small pool, very disappointed.