Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I went on vacation with my boyfriend. It was an amazing trip at a beautiful property. I loved the fact that we could go to both resorts. This one is more relaxed and luxurious. The other resort was more fun and party like atmosphere. I would go back here in a minute! I loved it so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New YOrk

The best vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Show were boring, room service menu has not a lot of option.
Clean every where, friendly staff, great food with (vegetarian station), beautiful beach, the pool is heated, the drinks were good (house wine is not good). Highly recommended. The only bad were the show at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent Hotel and Pleasurable staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel has exceeded our expectations not only because of its facility but because of the pleasant staff. The price is more than reasonable and will visit again if the opportunity comes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lindsey lohan

Home away from home!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We love the caribe Solaris! We love the entertainment staff, they are all fabulous, especially Luis, Frida, Oliver, manual and Samantha! And Sara, Perla, Laura GERMAn in the restaurant always remembers us, and is an amazing waiter who took great care of us! Colorado is another great waiter! Upset that the free lobby wifi is now gone, thinking $17.00 a day per devise is ridiculous. Wish the front desk would acknowledge the fact that we have been there over 10 times, and each time we come we bring at least 2 other people besides my parents every time we go there . The waiters and waitresses are all fabulous, and so are the bartenders! The chefs at breakfast always made cute pancakes for Laci, and the waiters always carried my mom's plate down to our table at the buffets! Like I said, I wish the front desk would treat us like the rest of the staff does! It was my friends birthday while we were there, and they spelled out happy birthday Sharon in petals On her bed, and left her a desert! They also acknowledged my moms birthday with cookies! Even the Montanna duo remembers my husband every year, and let's him sing in the lobby bar! The shows are great, we went to all of them! Laci our 9 year old, won the best Karaoke person of the night singing Nowadays, from the Broadway musical Chicago, a song she learned from coming to the hotel so many times, and watching Amanda and Jovan perform that number! Oliver went above and beyond and we all cried saying bye We miss u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

surprising getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: the room was spacious and clean, well kept.
Cons: I have no comments on improvements. we were very happy with everything.
Location: we were within 20 minutes from multiple attractions, shopping and night life. our focus was relaxation and stress free so we never left the compound.
we had a great stay, loved the facility and its staff. The food was an excellent surprise, great presentation and taste. The pool the beach the nightly shows, the bar, the restaurants it was truly a pleasant getaway from start to finish. It is now on my list of potential vacation spot for next summer and would recommend it to friends and family. its very private great for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Relaxing and quiet.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great place on the beach. Friendly staff willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing, but if I wanted a bit more excitement I could go a short walk to the sister hotel.
Cons: I was happy with everything there.
Location: Location was good for me, close enough to go to downtown or tours, but far enough away from the bustle of downtown
I enjoyed my trip a lot, the hotel and staff were great, the pool and bar service, the loungers and beds all were great. The evening entertainment and restaurants, our room was perfect with a great ocean view. I had no complaints about anything, it was a great relaxing holiday and I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed over a week here for our honeymoon and overall had a wonderful time. There was an issue with noise for the first four days since we had a room that had an adjoining door to the people in the next room. We could hear everything from our neighbors room and didn't get any sleep so we talked with the front desk and they switched out room to an ocean view which was much quieter. :-) The gift shop and all the little shops tried to charge $27 for normal sunscreen so make sure you stock up before you go! They will try to get you to do a "tour" which is a timeshare presentation about 3 hours long but you can choose not to if you like. Be warned that the timeshare people get a bit aggressive and rude if you go and don't buy into it. This hotel had awesome staff and great food. There was a lot of variety of food too. The mixed drinks were great and if you wanted to get tipsy, the staff could definitely make it happen. Next we go back, I am going to get ones out as the just about everyone is a little more accommodating with tips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff, but poor food quality

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach
Cons: Food
It was great staying there for 4 days, but if we were to spend more I would def choose a bigger hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mimi

Excellent trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Overall the trip was excellent. The pick up/ drop off service by BD Travel was well cordinated. The hotel was a bit old, but yet well kept. The room though had a slight molded smell. The food depending on where you good may differ. The food at the sister property pool was terrible but their dinner buffet was good. GR Caribe food was of a better quality. The Entertainment team are very talanted. Great performances. No wifi was a bommer and the sales people regarding their time share was overly aggressive. But overall we enjoyed the trip.