Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel at a good price

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The food and how nice and helpful the staff people are.
Cons: Keep the main pool clean all the time. Restrict people from eating in or around the pool.
The hotel, staff, food and amenities are great. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and the only thing we didn't like is how awful the pool is after lunch hours. Part of the problem is that the hotel let people eat around and in the pool, and you can find rests of food and drinks in the pool. You can even see kids in the pool playing with the glasses that are used for the cocktails. My recommendation is to stay in the beach after lunch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice restaurants.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The only inconvenience was , after we paid for all inclusive at the restaurant they have a list with prices if you want to eat or drink something different than menu list. Not happy about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Anna's Vacy

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It's save, clean and nice looking
Cons: free internets with what they charge it should be free.. Get a bigger gym or place one for the GR Caribe as currently it is shared with Royal Caribe.
Location: It is near the airport, and one can take R-2 for a dollar to take one down to Coco Bongo the nite club and down town
We had a great time, the hotel staff are so kind and very polite. We had all inclusive which for us worked out great as we had no need to venture out. The food was super tasty and off great quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean. All staff was very nice. The food was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Hoteles Solaris, Hotel Management
We are happy to read that you enjoy a great time with us and that you enjoy the service and the quality of the food. We are looking forward to see you soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach but needs improvement

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: My favorite restaurant was Bogavante because you get a nice view of the beach. There were 2 jacuzzis with a wonderful view of the ocean.
Cons: Staff should learn more English to better communicate with guests and tourists and should be less rude. There were not active and helpful.
I had a mediocre experience. I had problems with the staff because we had booked 2 rooms and we wanted our rooms to be close to each other. That did NOT happen. Also, the next day when we requested a room change, the receptionist changed our room from 2 queen beds to one king bed without letting us know. Other than that, the restaurants are good although the portions are very small. Dress code (slacks, no shorts, dresses) is required at restaurants like Marco Pollo and Veneto. Buffet was decent, needs more seafood choices. I like the location of the hotel, right on the beach, with a balcony that overlooks the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great experience.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great service, rooms, beach, pool. All you can eat a la carte is definitely better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very Good Value for the Price!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was always courteous. The food was great! Our room was very clean!
Cons: Please provide free wi-fi or lower the price.
Location: Everything is close by. Bus rides are only $1.00. Close to shopping, and some attractions.
This was our third time in Cancun. With so many resorts, it is really hard to choose. We try to stay at a different resort every time to compare and I must say GR Caribe was great! One of the reasons why we choose GR Caribe was the reviews. I was puzzled when some people rated the food "ok." I guess despite the fact I see myself as well versed in dining experiences, I have a lot to learn. The sit-down restaurants all were good. We had a great experience at Bogavante! Our server Ricardo was attentive and fast. We had dinner there twice because we loved the menu s much! Our last night we had dinner at Marco Polo. Henry, our server was top notch. The menu offerings was very good. I love fish, so I had fish every night!. The drinks were great, very well made. The staff was courteous and attentive. The staff at the Lobby bar was outstanding. Our room had an ocean view, and was super clean. My only issues with the hotel was that they charge $16 per day for Wi-Fi. Also, since this is partially a time share resort, we were asked repeatedly to attend their presentation. We just politely declined. I guess nothing is perfect. But I have no complaints whatsoever about the staff, the food, or the facilities. I would come back to GR Caribe if I the price is right like this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: our room was on the first floor two doors down from the breakfast area and it got real loud b/c of the echoing of breakfast eaters glass doors needed
overall experience was good, friendly staff, clean rooms, close to airport and not far from shopping centers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good. Very polite staff except in the buffet. Need to be clear that the windows are so small in the room that ocean view or ocean front does not matter. We were not told about this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso, Texas

Overall great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel staff is great! Always making sure you are comfortable, the beach is amazing. The food wasn't that great, although, the room service was really good. We used it to save up time and head out to our activities quick. The rooms are always kept clean. Although, the wifi rates are insane. $16 dollars a day?! But anyway, I loved that you could use the amenaties of royal Solaris, it made our staying much better.