Ratings based on 3,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, amazing beach view.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Food is great
The hotel staff is very helpful, they will assist you whenever you need any help. I'd like to thanks Fernanda who works at the front desk, my friend mailed me a package to the hotel but somehow the company didn't delivery it on the last day. I asked her to help me with it as I'll be leaving on that day she made a several phone calls to looking for it with the company. And finally I got their office address and received my package before leaving for the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station texas

hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: good staf,execpted the peopleg trying to sell rci
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: OK
the bed were bad never got a good night sleep, our flight left at 7:43 pm had to check out at 11 am no place to go and were asked to leave hotel .whats up with that
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by SolarisHotels, Hotel Management
We apologize for the misinformation about leaving the hotel. After all our guests do the checkout process and turn in their room keys. While they wait for their pickup we offer them to use the facilities, eat & drink if they like. Likewise, we have a hospitality room with showers, towels, lockers and the necessary amenities if they wish to freshen up before leaving the hotel; also we can safeguard your suitcases while you wait with the bellboy staff. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de México
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by SolarisHotels, Hotel Management
We apologize for the discomforts you had during your stay. Regarding the beds we offer a pillow top to our guests who feel the bed hard. We apologize for the misinformation about leaving the hotel. After all our guests do the checkout process and turn in their room keys. While they wait for their pickup we offer them to use the facilities, eat & drink if they like. Likewise, we have a hospitality room with showers, towels, lockers and the necessary amenities if they wish to freshen up before leaving the hotel; also we can safeguard your suitcases while you wait with the bellboy staff. Once again we apologize. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de México
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by SolarisHotels, Hotel Management
We apologize for the discomforts you had during your stay. Regarding the beds we offer a pillow top to our guests who feel the bed hard. We apologize for the misinformation about leaving the hotel. After all our guests do the checkout process and turn in their room keys. While they wait for their pickup we offer them to use the facilities, eat & drink if they like. Likewise, we have a hospitality room with showers, towels, lockers and the necessary amenities if they wish to freshen up before leaving the hotel; also we can safeguard your suitcases while you wait with the bellboy staff. Once again we apologize. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de México
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great staff... Horrible food!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was my 3rd stay at Mexico and also my most disappointing. The staff is wonderful and they really try to get everyone to have fun, but the rooms and especially the restaurants are lacking. There is only 1 restaurant to eat at and you have to book it daily btw a certAin time or your stuck at the buffet, which is HORRIBLE! They say it's all inclusive, but forget to tell you that ALMOST EVERYTHING in the hotel is for "members only". From special dinners to premium liquor- unless your a member you get neither. I don't like to be told "sorry that's not for you" when I'm on a vacation and paid good money for it no less. It's not only frustrating, it's embarrassing. My husband was at the bar and seen a bottle of absolute; he asked the bartender for a shot and was told " sorry that's premium for members only". I do NOT consider absolute to be a premium vodka, but they did. The booze was very cheap and the drinks were either too sweet or watered down. I have never written a review before, but I felt I had to this time to warn other travelers that this hotel lacks in telling you these little, but very important details when booking... We made the best of it and had a good time, met some great people, but would NOT stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by SolarisHotels, Hotel Management
We apologize for the discomforts and inconveniences you had during your stay. Regarding our members, they do have certain privileges, and special events due to paying a fee every year. Our buffets and restaurants are vast and offer many choices for lunch and dinner, such as different theme menus every night. We always aim to offer large variety and to cater for every palate. We are sorry if something wasn’t of your taste. We take very seriously our guests feedbacks to improve our overall services. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's just ok but would rather stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall, are hotel experience is mediocre. Would definitely stay somewhere else next time because of the following reasons: let's start with check in, front desk people are not so helpful to discuss the things you can do in the hotel to make your stay an enjoyable like 'coffee time' in the lobby bet. 4p to 6p. You wouldn't know it unless you happen to pass by. I highly recommend 'flaming coffee'. So take my advise ASK , ask lots of questions hoping you'll find someone helpful enough to answer you. Unlike the front desk person we got she just directed us to the lady who's waiting for is to sell timeshare!! But we are there not to waste our precious time listening to some sales rep! BEWARE!!! There's a lot of them lurking around in the lobby. The servers, cleaners, and people that work in the hotel seems to rely on tips a lot. Except for the waiters in cafe Solaris they really work hard and really awesome! Kudos to all of them. Though I'm not too crazy abt their food their their service is enough to make up for them. The food is good in Marco Polo but reservations can be a little tricky. Reservations are made only inthe restaurant once it opens and depending on the theme you might have to wait a day or two to get a reservation. So make it as soon as you arrive esp if your only staying there a few days.There's only a few umbrella on the beach unless you're there super early. Same with pool area unless you ask to put up more umbrella so you don't get sunburn they wouldn't do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome place on the beach - Excellent shows

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service, package, facility and shows.
Location: Swim with the dolphin, Ken-Ha adventure, Jungle Tour (includes snorkeling)
I think this was the best vacation we had. The Staff is awesome, service is the best and Shows are out of this world. They can put Vegas Shows to test. Every night there is a different show and all of them were awesome. Kids had a wonderful time as well as us adults. Facilities, pool, beach, and bars (all over the place, including one in the pool) had the best service. Food wise we were little bored after the 3-4th day as they were almost same, but lot of food choices and very good service. Can't find a single employee who wasn't pleased that they were serving us. We had a great time, will definitely recommend to other people as well as plan to go there again as well. GR Solaris - Love your guys :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

extremely excellent vacations

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: everything is provided,,towels,,booze day in day out ,,and even order,, room service if you don't want to go down to eat in the buffet.
Location: aqua world-water acivities,,shopping -flea market,-,plaza la isla
Everything is in this hotel,,,no need to go anywhere,,except the excurtions,,food is great especially the grill in the pool area,,dont miss this.From the time you wake up,,food is great from breakfast,,pool activities start at 11am,,drinks non stop,,I haven't seen so much booze served,,great for family,,volleyball in the pool,,walk in the beach,,then lunch,,then a little shopping in downtown,,a dollar per per person,,no taxi -asking too much money,,better off,,,exchange $30.00 for bus fare 10 pesos per person ,,one way,,you will be using the bus going to downtown,,shopping ,,going to Coco Bongco if you like real party ,like vegas,,,anyway the hotel itself will have show every night in their stage and sometimes ,,,dinner is served in the same place,,until the show comes on,,variety of show every night ,,they are amazing,,from mediterrnian night,,disco night,,magic show,its only for an hour,,then go go directly to the dancing area,,with DJ,,or husband and wife hosting,,limbo contest,,Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel, not great!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Its a great hotel, A little far from the main part of town. The restaurant hours could be a little better we got back from some excursions late and by the time we finished showering and relaxing a bit the restaurants would be closed leaving us with the only option left... The Deli which only basically had sandwiches. They would also close from a period of around 5pm-7pm which also sucked! I must admit though the bar after the nightly show would get entertaining if you dont feel like leaving the hotel. Just be aware of all the "timeshare sales" like they dont get it I'm there for vacation all I want to do is lay by the pool! :-) But all in all we had a good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NYC

Nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel with a quiet beach. Not too far from downtown, short his ride away. You can also take the bus to all the water excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice place. Great staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Once we got our barrings we had a great time. The staff was amazing. The rooms were nice and had spacious balconies. The food was great also. Would go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
nice stay, good food. Would have loved to have microwave in the room. Miss free WIFI in the room, could b the only reason to look for different hotel next time