Ratings based on 4,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

We had a beautiful view in a nice room

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The size of the hotel is great! The pool was fun with plenty of activities!
Cons: Elevators were slow and room service was very difficult to communicate an order. No matter what i ordered, i kept getting pizza.
Location: Location was great!
Everything was great but i would have to give room service an okay at best rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston - Salem, NC

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, clean and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed. The hotel is beautiful!
Beautiful and very welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about my stay. More than what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Not the best bang for your buck.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not what you would expect for what you pay. Just look for other options
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

no confortable hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
nice facilities, all ok, food kind of ok, but no guide from the staff, and concierge doesn't help, they just want to sell, we fund out last 2 days about kids club...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Wonderful Staff, close to the beach. The pools, and food.
Cons: Concierge could actually do what he is supposed to do. Also the wait in line at the front desk was long especially when you are waiting to check out.
Location: location is easy to take a bus wherever you would like. nearby clubs, water activities, Mexican market.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the beach, good food, easy to get around. If you wanted to leave the hotel, it was easy to catch a bus outside that would take you where you wanted to go. Buses run every 10 mins. Only unpleasant experience was with the concierge upon arrival who we thought was there to tell us about the hotel amenities, but instead told us we could have a free gift if we listened to a 2 hr presentation at the hotel next door. We later found out that it was for time shares. He also collected $20.00 which we never got back because we didn't go to the presentation after finding out what it really was. He later phone me in my room and kept insisting that I go. When I refused he swore at me and I hung up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good Place To Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Overall the hotel was ok. Everything was easy access. The only problem that I had, is the quality of the food. If I had to rate it on a scale of 1 to 10, I would give it just under 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for not succeeding your expectations regarding our food selection. We consider every single review from our guests because it helps us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. We appreciate for writing your feedback. Sincererely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Family friendly. Plenty to eat and drink. Lots of activities. Going back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful on the outside, but horrible inside

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Breathtaking views with balcony
Cons: The level of service provided.
Location: Far away from everything, either a hot bus ride or expensive cab ride.
Although in the "Hotel Zone", the hotel is far from the action of things. Cabs are expensive to these locations and the bus is hot without A/C. The hotel grounds were beautiful, however I could not get a good nights sleep on the stone bed and pillows provided. One of the elevators was out of service. Order room service and only got half of the items requested. I felt bombarded with excursion offers. Getting back to the hotel entrance from an excursion was a hassle due to the steep mountain you have to climb. I noticed we were treated differently according to the color of our bracelets. Although we purchased the all-inclusive option, they wanted us to pay extra for some food selections. The drinks were watered down. I had to tip the waiter $5.00 for a decent drink. "No Bueno"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Good kid's activities

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Food is not as good. Very good kid club and activities. They do gave better drink and services if you joint their membership and that could cost thousands. Overall staff is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. Nevertheless we appreciate your feedback regarding this subject therefore it will help us to improve in the future. The menus are monitored regularly; also we enquire constantly our guest's desires and opinions to succeed a perfect menu in our buffets. In our restaurants every day we offer different themed menus. As well, we also have a snack by the pool and a pizza station. Also, we offer at least 2 dinner choices. We apologize they weren't of your taste. Once again, we appreciate for writing your comments. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: As noted above, the hotel is obviously cutting costs on maintenance. It is not acceptable to have one of only 3 elevators out of service full time.
Location: Location was good, we enjoyed seeing turtles come up on the beach at night and lay eggs
During check-in we were given the normal briefing regarding all the amenities, operating hours for various entities, etc. The briefing quickly switched to a sales pitch regrading the hotel's 25th anniversary and how we were invited to attend a VIP breakfast the following morning to see more of the hotel, to become part of the family, etc. After a day of travel all we wanted was to get to our room. To end the conversation we finally made a reservation to attend the VIP breakfast. The next morning we were taken to a nearby sister property, shown a really nice suite and bombarded by 3 sets of sales people for almost 2 hours trying to get us to buy into a 30 year package on the property. We wasted several hours on the first day of our vacation because these very persistent sales people simply didn't want to take no for an answer. Hotel issues - One of only 3 elevators was not in service during our entire stay, which created long delays going to/from the room, the alarm clock in the room was broken, wake up calls were unreliable and the shower wouldn't drain properly. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations; we are grateful for your honest review; it is one of the best ways to improve our services therefore it helps us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. The purpose of the breakfast meeting is to inform our about the membership program and the benefits of being part of it; we apologize if you felt unwelcoming or pressured. Nevertheless we appreciate your feedback regarding this subject therefore it will help us to improve in the future. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations; we are grateful for your honest review; it is one of the best ways to improve our services therefore it helps us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. The purpose of the breakfast meeting is to inform our about the membership program and the benefits of being part of it; we apologize if you felt unwelcoming or pressured. Nevertheless we appreciate your feedback regarding this subject therefore it will help us to improve in the future. Sincerely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico