Ratings based on 3,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to airport...beautiful pool..beach close
Cons: The lobby bar has a foul odor. Marco Polo reservation process difficult and the place was empty. The pool bar should stay open longer.
Location: Near aqua world and shopping..water sports available on beach
The staff was super nice...the food was great..the drinks were amazing...the magician and the dance show were very entertaining. It was a very relaxing stay. We went with a group of 4 couples. We enjoyed the all inclusive. I liked the change of menus daily. We had many different cuisines. I wanted to go to Marco Polo more often. However, it was a difficult process to get a reservation. We finally got one the last day and the place was empty. The waiter told us many people don't show up for their reservation. One problem our group had was we had requested a king bed and 3 out of the 4 rooms did not get king beds. However, we ended up being satisfied with the rooms. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with our vacation and would highly recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice resort. It is a smaller resort.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is a smaller resort.
Location: We took a morning walk. Not located near a lot of activity. El Rey is within 5 mins. walk.
Really enjoyed our stay at the GR Solaris. Its a smaller resort. There where 5 options for eating. Clean resort. Entertainment staff was friendly. Food was good. Would definately stay there again. They had 3 pools, adult pool, activities pool and quiet pool. This is a family resort, but kids weren't a problem. Night time entertainment was a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J O

I really like this hotel, people, location, ammeni

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good food, nice clean, good for family gathering, I really like this hotel. I will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond ca.

I really liked.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff is amazing, very professional, I feel really welcome. Definitely I will go back to Gr. Solaris again. In fact we are planning to go in a couple of years, with the whole family. I love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The pools and beach.
Cons: The above noted items. Toilets, beds, food.
Location: Location was good. Easy to use city bus to get around.
The hotel was nice looking the views were nice. The food was not so great, everything was loaded with onions. The beach was great, enough chairs down there and nicely groomed sand. The entertainment staff were excellent, fun and very personable!! The beds were very hard. The bathrooms were extremely dirty and the toilets didn't flush most of the time on their own and quite obviously people could not figure it out. It seemed like the evening was so quiet unless you wanted loud music. The shows were great but only about 45 min long. Couldn't their be other activities after 4pm?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great getaway for families

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Overall we had a very pleasant experience. We did upgrade to a room with a hot tub however used it only once. The hot tub was not clean at all even after we asked the cleaning person to clean it. Food was good, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great hotel and beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great vacations great beach good food and wonderful staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean ! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a relaxing time

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Exercise facilities. Free wi-fi.
Location: Didn't really leave the resort that much. Went to market 28 one afternoon. The bus runs and is easy to catch. $1.
We had a great experience, hotel is clean, food was good, enough variety that I wasn't bored after 6 days. This is a family friendly place so if you're looking for "skin to win" and other spring break craziness you might be disappointed. But there is still plenty of activity and drinking going on at the pool. The staff is great and friendly. The exercise facilities are terrible, but most people on vacation aren't going to be too worried about that. The booze selections weren't the best either, top shelf vodka was Smirnoff and you had to ask for it. Only draft beer was available except in the room fridge where you had small bottles of Sol. Everyone in the group felt the booze was watered down so you may want to request a double. Great access to the beach and great views of the ocean and lagoon. Internet connectivity was OK, paying for it is super lame. I think I paid $54 for 5 days. We didn't have any problem with the people that I read about selling time shares. Just ignore them. There were kids around and I would say the median age was certainly above 30. I would consider somewhere else if I was going as a group of single people looking to meet other singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything , is really well planned and well managed.
Cons: Connecting rooms need more sound proofing ,you can hear everything your neighbors do and say. And likewise.
Location: This time went to Tulum and intown Cancun. In future visits will visit Chichenitza and Isla Mujeres.
The service outstanding; the weather perfect (February);the entertainment first class; the location and beach gorgeous; food and drinks in abundance; will recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Traveled with another couple for a weeks vacation. Enjoyed the oceanfront rooms we were promised and were amazed at the beautiful white sand beach. Would definitely stay here again.