Ratings based on 3,467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and staff very helpful

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Excellent service and I do recommend you stay at G R solaris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem,ma

On the beach. Easy access to down town.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The GR SOLARIS is a nice hotel. They want you to listen to their time share stuff and so does everyone else. If you want some discounted tickets it's worth listening to but other wise don't give up 2 hours of your time. The staff was excellent. Food was good though could have been a little hotter. Always a good show to see and a good drink to be had. Pools are great and the entertainment staff keeps things busy if you want to get involved. We really enjoyed it and will likely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Family friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room, especially the view, and the staff.
Cons: The food was not bad but it could be improved.
Location: The location is great, quite and near the downtown hotel zone if you enjoy shopping and nightlife.
I can't put into words how wonderful my stay was. The staff is fabulous, very friendly and attentive. I traveled with my family which includes 2 children, ages 3 and 7, everyone had a great time. The kids club staff was great with my children and had many activities which kept them entertained. The entertainment staff also had many activities for the adults. Fortunately my stay was a great pleasure and will definately be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel was very good and so is the food. Not many options for vegetarians but can custom order outside the menu. Very friendly staff and good facilities. Very close to the beach. I will definetly recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland OR

Love the hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Customers service is the best, friendly for kids my son loved being there. Beach access super close. Overall my family and I love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: Food choices
Rooms were nice, wifi is expensive per day and only can be used on one device per day. I had trouble getting and staying connected. Staff was wonderful! Very courteous!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice beach...awful food!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: The food was awful
The resort is nice. The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The food was awful...even at the specialty restaurant Marco Polo. The only decent thing to eat was the nachos and guacamole dip. Everything I tried was tasteless or over cooked. I would not return to this resort because of the nasty food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We have stayed at this resort at least 5 times. The service has always been excellent and the entertainment staff does a great job! My only complaint is the hard beds, I couldn't wait to sleep in my own bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Everything was exactly how others have reviewed it

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food was a 3.5 out of 5 for breakfast and lunch. Dinner at the Marco Polo restaurant was great
Location: Easy bus and taxi access. Snorkeling, boat rides, swimming with dolphins, chichen itza tour buses were all easily accessible
All inclusive was nice. Took some time to figure out when each restaurant was open. They didn't try to pitch time share opportunities or tours too much, which was not the case for many other places we visited in Cancun. Overall the staff and management at the hotel did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duchesne, UT

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Overall this was a great hotel. As others have said, the sales person for the timeshares was a bit overbearing. I would suggest being upfront and forward with him from the beginning if you are not interested. As far as food goes, ifyou are expecting fine dining, you will be disappointed as it is not. However, the food is decent and we never left a restaraunt hungry. One frustration with food is we were told by our overbearing timeshare sales person, that Marco Polo is the only restaraunt requiring a reservation. Then we were turned away from Rodizio night at one of the other restaraunts. If you see something you like, I would suggest checking to see if reservations are required. This was our first time to a beach of any kind so we didn't have much in the line of expectations, but it was wonderful. Nice white sand. As side from the overbearing timeshare salesperson, the hotel staff was wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. We plan on Cancun in the future and though I wouldn't feel tied to GR Solaris, I would absolutely visit them again.