Ratings based on 3,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Seen better

Posted Aug 20, 2014
They'll try sell you timeshare, they tell you the same thing they tell everybody that you getting an upgrade The food is alright but unlike hotels like grand palladium and iberostar gran they only have one fancy restaurant and two other dining rooms, the catering and bar staff are very friendly and the highlight of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach right of front if the hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Best vacation ever can't wait to book my next trip GR Solaris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Really nice hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Had a wonderful week at the GR Solaris. The staff was so friendly, hotel was very clean, family friendly, and had great entertainment. I enjoyed having a DJ all day at the pool entertaining the crowd, played games, taught you merengue, salsa, had yoga and zumba class, the schedule changed everyday. The room had a spectacular view from the balcony on the 5th floor. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Pleasant experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was there : the beach, pools, food, entertainment, and the gym. NOT bothered by any time-share vendors.
Cons: The mattress-a little too hard!
Location: Located on the hotel strip. Had excess to public bus transportation, to explore the stores(mall and flea market) and restaurants.
The hotel was very clean. The staff members were friendly and made us feel at home. Overall the food was great-buffet, a la carte and deli service/room service. The beach was enjoyable and the 3 pools (with bar, volleyball, and adults only) were available to your choosing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kids friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: If I may ask one thing, I would like more options for dinner places to choose.
Location: We didn't need anything more than beach and pool, so its location not close to the downtown was not a problem to us.
We had stayed the hotel in Aug 2014 with our 2 boys. The hotel is truely the kids-friendly, and we enjoyed our stay. One thing to mention is about the kids club at the pool side which was free to use for all hotel guests' kids, most of the kids using the club was Spanish speaking, so our English speaking sons couldn't enjoy it really. Thank you, Gilberto (a restaurant staff)!! His hospitality was great and he entertained us a lot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, amazing beach view.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Food is great
The hotel staff is very helpful, they will assist you whenever you need any help. I'd like to thanks Fernanda who works at the front desk, my friend mailed me a package to the hotel but somehow the company didn't delivery it on the last day. I asked her to help me with it as I'll be leaving on that day she made a several phone calls to looking for it with the company. And finally I got their office address and received my package before leaving for the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college station texas

hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: good staf,execpted the peopleg trying to sell rci
Cons: NEW BEDS
Location: OK
the bed were bad never got a good night sleep, our flight left at 7:43 pm had to check out at 11 am no place to go and were asked to leave hotel .whats up with that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great staff... Horrible food!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This was my 3rd stay at Mexico and also my most disappointing. The staff is wonderful and they really try to get everyone to have fun, but the rooms and especially the restaurants are lacking. There is only 1 restaurant to eat at and you have to book it daily btw a certAin time or your stuck at the buffet, which is HORRIBLE! They say it's all inclusive, but forget to tell you that ALMOST EVERYTHING in the hotel is for "members only". From special dinners to premium liquor- unless your a member you get neither. I don't like to be told "sorry that's not for you" when I'm on a vacation and paid good money for it no less. It's not only frustrating, it's embarrassing. My husband was at the bar and seen a bottle of absolute; he asked the bartender for a shot and was told " sorry that's premium for members only". I do NOT consider absolute to be a premium vodka, but they did. The booze was very cheap and the drinks were either too sweet or watered down. I have never written a review before, but I felt I had to this time to warn other travelers that this hotel lacks in telling you these little, but very important details when booking... We made the best of it and had a good time, met some great people, but would NOT stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's just ok but would rather stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall, are hotel experience is mediocre. Would definitely stay somewhere else next time because of the following reasons: let's start with check in, front desk people are not so helpful to discuss the things you can do in the hotel to make your stay an enjoyable like 'coffee time' in the lobby bet. 4p to 6p. You wouldn't know it unless you happen to pass by. I highly recommend 'flaming coffee'. So take my advise ASK , ask lots of questions hoping you'll find someone helpful enough to answer you. Unlike the front desk person we got she just directed us to the lady who's waiting for is to sell timeshare!! But we are there not to waste our precious time listening to some sales rep! BEWARE!!! There's a lot of them lurking around in the lobby. The servers, cleaners, and people that work in the hotel seems to rely on tips a lot. Except for the waiters in cafe Solaris they really work hard and really awesome! Kudos to all of them. Though I'm not too crazy abt their food their their service is enough to make up for them. The food is good in Marco Polo but reservations can be a little tricky. Reservations are made only inthe restaurant once it opens and depending on the theme you might have to wait a day or two to get a reservation. So make it as soon as you arrive esp if your only staying there a few days.There's only a few umbrella on the beach unless you're there super early. Same with pool area unless you ask to put up more umbrella so you don't get sunburn they wouldn't do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome place on the beach - Excellent shows

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Service, package, facility and shows.
Location: Swim with the dolphin, Ken-Ha adventure, Jungle Tour (includes snorkeling)
I think this was the best vacation we had. The Staff is awesome, service is the best and Shows are out of this world. They can put Vegas Shows to test. Every night there is a different show and all of them were awesome. Kids had a wonderful time as well as us adults. Facilities, pool, beach, and bars (all over the place, including one in the pool) had the best service. Food wise we were little bored after the 3-4th day as they were almost same, but lot of food choices and very good service. Can't find a single employee who wasn't pleased that they were serving us. We had a great time, will definitely recommend to other people as well as plan to go there again as well. GR Solaris - Love your guys :)