Ratings based on 4,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Vacations

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel overall was ok. Room was a little bit out dated, chairs had mold ( from people sitting with wet clothing)and buffet was not apelling. I wanted Mexican food and Mexican drink "Ochata".Mexican food No were to be found in Mexico 😳. As to customer service I can say my family and I were very pleased. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Marco Polo Restaurant was execellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great facility on the beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The staff is unbelievable with the level of service and friendliness, top notch! Know one important fact, if you take excursions such as golf or to the ruins the mosquitoes are ridiculous, prepare appropriately! A massage by the beach is necessary, not an option. Great food and and super culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Older resort but in nice condition. We had a very satisfying experience. The staff was friendly, pleasant and responsive to requests. The food choices in the buffets were varied and good. Dinner at the Marco Polo was outstanding. The waiters at the Marco Polo were friendly, helpful and enhanced the dining experience.. The food was exceptional. Try to make reservations as soon as possible as it fills up and even if tables look open, the restaurant seems to limit the total number of guests per night. The entertainment was well worth attending. When we arrived Friday, the resort seemed very quiet for a Cancun all inclusive resort but it picked up considerably over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Mendoza family vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I want to start saying the service is not that great, food ok. The best is kids club and the bar at night. The check in horrible they gave me wrong room and one of my relatives when they come back from the pool their room was occupied by some people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Gilberto the waiter is awesome!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Don't get lagoon side traffic noise is unbearable. Waiters are awesome especially Gilberto. Front lobby personnel are the worst English speakers. City bus is amazing don't need taxis. Food is average but a lot of it. Wifi is horribly expensive, has weak slow signal and is charged per device. only three English TV channels and ESPN is not one of them. Pepsi hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great place friendly staff and had a a really nice pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, food could be better

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great place, but food could use improvement. One restaurant did have good food for dinner only, but required advanced reservations. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The bar by the pool buffet has a great sign with all the drinks you can order for kids and adults. The entertainment staff is great.
Cons: The pool is large but if the ocean is rough everyone goes to the pool feels a bit crowded. We always found a chair.
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes by public bus from the bars and shops. We booked xcaret as our only tour.
The hotel has a nice lobby with bar, music/karaoke at night. The breakfast buffet is good. The room service was actually fast to deliver compared to other hotels. They have a grill and hand tossed thin pizza by the pool. The pool was small compared to other hotels but I split my time between the beach, pool and excursions. The restaurant Marco Polo was fine for me but my wife loved it. She is not a fan of buffets prefers wait service, you make a reservation a day in advance. We have kids but did not use the kids club. Where this hotels gets a great review is we have smaller children. Usually at night we just relax in the room with the kids, but at this hotel almost every night they had a show with buffet. We got to see a magic show, different dance music show and a Michael Jackson tribute show that we all enjoyed in the evening after dinner. They have an adult pool which is mostly used to relax. Everyone was usually at the pool with the swim up bar. The beach had a lot of seaweed but you cannot control mother nature, then one day it was mostly gone. The workers said a strong storm the week before brought it in to shore. The staff was very friendly. My room fridge was not working maintenance came and fixed it. Every other night the hotel offered a shuttle to one of the clubs for free (Coco Bongo/the city) just had to use a taxi or bus to get back. We used the bus to go to walmart. It was about 35 minutes on the bus. Overall I was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: They can clean the beach more often because some days there is a lots of seaweed on the beach.
We had a good stay at this hotel, we liked the beach and water activities. Marco Polo restaurant food is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We loved our stay in cancun , planning to go back next year, we also love the fact that we could enjoy the facilities of the other two solaris hotels that are near by. (pools, jacuzzi, bar , restaurants) ... excelent staff!! .