Ratings based on 4,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GR Solaris

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to offer transportation back from the clubs. I would pay extra per person for that. Maybe 1:00, 2:00 and 3:00AM
We enjoyed staying at GR Solaris. All of the wait staff and entertainment staff make you feel so welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Depends of what you want

Posted Apr 24, 2015
1 week Beach great ( like every beach in Cancun ) Food - drinks - could be better but one must understand that they have a day budget per tourist , and is the same in many places spoting 3-4 stars ...... If you want more, look for 5 REAL stars, but $$$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Nice hotel and pools

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice place to stay. Some staff were very pushy with trying to set up breakfast meetings to sell timeshares then seemed upset when they were told no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel was nice, when your 1st arrive they want to commit you to checking out their second hotel the Royal Solaris for gift or 1/2 price activities. We declined but every day they kept asking to the point were you don't even want to see the concierge for anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It's okay hotel, I wasn't crazy about the food, they barely serve fish all the restorants serving same food Marlo polo restorant very nice looking one but the food sucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Beautiful view.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Everything was good except for the food. Good was horrible. Breakfast was the only decent meal. There was not enough chairs at the pool. I wouldn't go again but for a first time it was acceptable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff and entertainment com, we're great, will be going back here next year.been going 1 a year since 2000. One of my favorite stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Walls were so thin I could hear a conversation going on in the next room. And something needs to be done with the doors so they don't slam shut. Shampoo/conditioner they supplied was beyond terrible. But the staff was amazing so helpful and polite. Hotel was clean. There's an adults only pool which was calm and peaceful. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Room was not clean and bed sheet was terrible

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: jus show and music
Location: location was good
staff was not good and friendly and food was terrible , bed was terrible only show was good and music , we didnt like it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Ohio

Great location, beautiful view from lobby.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great, the shows were fun and the staff was great.
Cons: Some updating in the rooms
Location: Water sports are within walking distance
Staff was very pleasant, food was adequate, tried new items which was nice. Beds were are little hard from my liking and it was pretty noisy so did not get the best sleep.