Ratings based on 3,934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Wonderful resort for families!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It was smaller which made it more of an intimate experience. The beach was pristine. The staff was great. They have a movie theater
Cons: More options with the food. The menu was pretty much the same each night. There were a few "specialty" items but the menu needed a bit more variety.
Location: Aqua World, Dolphin Discovery, Downtown Cancun, La Isla Mall, Senor Frogs, Coco Bongo, Carlos and Charlies...
The resort was just a few minutes from the airport and the beach was beautiful. They groomed the beach every morning. We have 2 kids under 12 so it was nice that the resort wasn't huge. We didn't have to worry about the kids getting lost and we did not have to deal with the crazy spring break crowds. We didn't have to get up early to reserve our chairs as we were always able to find chairs by the pool and beach. It was nice to sleep in, get up and grab breakfast, and then plop down at the pool or beach. The staff was wonderful and always very eager to please and to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Big shout out to Adrian and Cen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Food and drinks were good, staff was friendly, entertainment every night was great. Excellent resort for the price. Will go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could of been friendlier

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Besides the food cuz I'm never a fan n been twice to Mexico diff parts. Staff could of been more friendlier. Some were some weren't as much. Small resort which can b a good thing or bad I guess. Had no problems over all just wish the staff was a little more accommodating but overall not bad for the price. I wouldn't stay here again only cuz I like to try other places n wasn't too impressed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Gorgeous beach, very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was outstanding! Multiple pools...super nice. Ocean beach was fabulous. Wished the deli was open more hours in the afternoon, but understand why not. Wished the Pizza makers had longer hours as well, as the pizza was really good. Evening entertainment was very nice, but published start time was not very strictly adhered to. Sometimes the show started half an hour early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice family hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My mom and I came here on a 5 day mother daughter trip to escape the NY cold. We were there in the middle of March and the weather was perfect, not one drop of rain the whole time. Everyone was so friendly, hotel staff made sure you had a great time. Very family oriented. Easy to book tours, I recommend the chichen itza to everyone! Room was cleaned everyday and mini bar in the room was constantly restocked. Very close to the beach. Make sure you get up early to get a spot by the pool if you prefer. Wonderful restaurants, although we didn't try Marco Polo, where you have to make a reservation but from what I heard it was awesome. One complaint was the wifi, I know its vacation and phones shouldn't be used but when I needed to contact family at home it was pretty bad. The wifi was $16 for just one day and the price increased each additional day. Of course if you paid for more days you got a discount, but still $47 for 4 days of wifi that barely worked was crazy. I've had free wifi that worked better. We did talk to someone upon checkout about the bad wifi service and they did refund us some but not all of our money which was very nice of them. Overall great hotel, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Beautiful beaches and water. Great pools and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Mediocre on Riviera Maya

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: The food. It was really bad
Lets start with the positives: the beach is beautiful white sand (although the sea is rough here), they provided a good cot/crib for our baby, the pool is a good size, decent view from the room, kids activity area was good for a break from the sun, and a comfy king size bed And the negatives: Most of the staff were friendly but some were not, particularly in the Cafe Solaris. Poorly stocked mini bar and no snacks The food was very mediocre, poorly cooked, greasy and rarely was there anything that got the appetite excited. Room service food was awful too They let people smoke by the pool which is disgusting The staff in the kids area had an attitude and seemed not to like kids at all
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls, MN

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The entertainment staff
Cons: Quality of food and friendliness of front desk and concierge staff.
The hotel front desk staff and concierge staff were extremely rude and not helpful!!!! BE AWARE they charge $16 per day per day for wifi-unbelievable. They wouldn't even give you a phone number for the airlines so that we could call and confirm our return trip. They told us to get their wifi service. Their entertainment staff however, was beyond impressive. They worked so hard to make sure everyone was having fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: spa, swim pool party
Staffs there are so friendly! We have made a lot of room service, but they are always patient and smile to us when they come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The purpose of our trip was to get some friends together and have a great time. Wonderful weather, beautiful beach and pool