Ratings based on 4,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, California

The Hotel is great, the staff is very friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Basically, everything. In general, the staff is truly friendly and always treat you with respect and respond to your needs very efficiently.
Cons: Can't think of anything, we really had a great time. No complaints at all, definitely will stay at this Hotel again in the future.
Location: Perfect and beautiful location. You can go shopping and to night clubs by using public transportation and the cost is very minimal.
It was a very enjoyable experience, everyone at the Hotel is consistently trying to make you feel comfortable. We liked the food, the daily entertainment and all the different activities provided throughout the day. There is always something going on that there is really no need to leave the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good first vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location is amazing. Very close to the airport and a quiet beach. Lui at the lobby bar was amazing! He took our experience to the next level.
Cons: Some of the food was amazing but other meals were very bad. Do not get room service! Also beware of the fine dining restaurant.
Location: Great beach that's close to the airport. Not in the main part of cancun. The beach is really quiet. We went jet skiing, the waves were crazy.
Our time at the GR Solaris was amazing. We really enjoyed the pool and all the pool side services. The bartenders are the stars of the hotel. They make you feel welcome and are the real friends you will meet. There are way too many "entrepreneurs" on the patio and beach. Everyone with the hotel was great though. The pool staff was a lot of fun, especially after a few cocktails at the pool bar. Food had its high and low points. Everyday there is a buffet breakfast. They have make your own omelettes. My boyfriend got them everyday haha. The fine dining restaurant was pretty awful though. We made the mistake of going on oriental night. Do not go on this day. It doesn't cross over well. But lunch made everything better. They have amazing breaded fish. We looked forward to the days this was available. All in all it was a very good vacation. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel For a Family trip.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was awesome. Frank very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The food quality and the hours of the lobby bar, close too early.
It was nice, but too familiar for me. Perfect for a family trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

We had a beautiful view in a nice room

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The size of the hotel is great! The pool was fun with plenty of activities!
Cons: Elevators were slow and room service was very difficult to communicate an order. No matter what i ordered, i kept getting pizza.
Location: Location was great!
Everything was great but i would have to give room service an okay at best rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston - Salem, NC

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, clean and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed. The hotel is beautiful!
Beautiful and very welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about my stay. More than what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Not the best bang for your buck.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Not what you would expect for what you pay. Just look for other options
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

no confortable hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
nice facilities, all ok, food kind of ok, but no guide from the staff, and concierge doesn't help, they just want to sell, we fund out last 2 days about kids club...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Wonderful Staff, close to the beach. The pools, and food.
Cons: Concierge could actually do what he is supposed to do. Also the wait in line at the front desk was long especially when you are waiting to check out.
Location: location is easy to take a bus wherever you would like. nearby clubs, water activities, Mexican market.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the beach, good food, easy to get around. If you wanted to leave the hotel, it was easy to catch a bus outside that would take you where you wanted to go. Buses run every 10 mins. Only unpleasant experience was with the concierge upon arrival who we thought was there to tell us about the hotel amenities, but instead told us we could have a free gift if we listened to a 2 hr presentation at the hotel next door. We later found out that it was for time shares. He also collected $20.00 which we never got back because we didn't go to the presentation after finding out what it really was. He later phone me in my room and kept insisting that I go. When I refused he swore at me and I hung up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good Place To Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Overall the hotel was ok. Everything was easy access. The only problem that I had, is the quality of the food. If I had to rate it on a scale of 1 to 10, I would give it just under 7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for not succeeding your expectations regarding our food selection. We consider every single review from our guests because it helps us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. We appreciate for writing your feedback. Sincererely, Hoteles Solaris de Mexico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful hotel. Staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Family friendly. Plenty to eat and drink. Lots of activities. Going back next year.