Ratings based on 3,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Waiters in the restaurants and front desk staff were great.
Cons: Lobby bartenders were not friendly and ignored us with no other guests at the bar. Swim up pool took forever, maybe a few more bartenders would help.
Location: On a good part of the beach.
Nice hotel that I would visit again. Smaller but more quaint and not overcrowded. Great view and the rooms were nice. It was weird though, my bathroom light kept turning off during showers. I would have to get out of the shower, open the main door then the lights would work again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great place!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time! Awesome staff and entertainment! Food was excellent! Rooms were average, but when you have beautiful pools and the ocean to enjoy you don't spend much time in your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Awesome vacation!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Amazing resort! Staff is super friendly and they really care! Thank you to Angelo and Sandy!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I love that the rooms were very clean. Thank you Oscar. A great variety of food, lots of drinks to choose from, and great entertainment.
Cons: Have towels available at the pool at all times. Make it easier for customers to decline time share contracts.
Location: This hotel is located at the hotel zone, so you will need transportation or take tours which will pick you up from the hotel. Xcaret and Chichent Itz
G.R. Solaris is a nice hotel with great entertainment. Rooms are very clean. Food is great. Drinks are too sweet for my taste. Almost every time I asked for a towel to use at the pool, the person in charge said that he did not have any. The worst part was the time share people. We agreed to go to a presentation and that was were our nightmare started. Two of my kids got upset because we signed the paperwork for the timeshare and did not even want to get out of the room anymore. We made a very bad decision by signing those doc. Very difficult to cancel. Rayito a time share person got upset when we tried to cancel and was rude to us. So we decided to accept the lowest option offered to us just to avoid embarrassment for our kids. The time share deal ruined our family vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Resort to relax

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Xplor tour if you like adventure
My husband and I were just there for 7 days. We were there most the time. The resort is very clean, staff very friendly and the beach was incredible. As teachers we were looking to escape for spring break without hitting the crowds of young spring breakers. This was the perfect place!! The food was delicious! The shows in the evenings were great and we were able to do what we wanted which was too relax....We will definitely visit this resort again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel On The Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel and staff were great. Very friendly and willing to help. The hotel and rooms were clean and maintained. My fiancé dropped one of her earings down the drain of the sink, Ricardo one of the hotels housekeeper, undid the sink pipes and was able to recover it for her. Very great customer service. The hotel has a show every night and they are VERY good. In my honest opinion, there's only three things that would have made the stay outstanding. 1) The beach is beautiful and clear, the only thing with it is that it's on the south point of Cancun and the waves are a bit tougher. Nothing the hotel can do about it, just a warning if you have kids to keep a CLOSE eye on them. 2) To keep the swim up bar and restaurant open a bit later, they would close at 6pm. Keep them open until sunset like 730pm. 3) More variety of foods. They had the cafe Solaris open every morning for breakfast and it was always the same buffet of breakfast. For lunch pool restaurant and it always had the same food. Then for dinner they have fine dinning Marco Polo which you can only eat there with reservation from the day prior and the food is decent. And the pool restaurant is open as well and that menu changes nightly. The hotel is away from the market and from the clubs, but the buses run 24hrs are only a dollar per person each way and are VERY safe. Only people that get on the bus is tourist and hotel staff. We went out all over cancun day and night, no problem. I will return to this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place near beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: close to beach
Cons: food
Location: all good
all good hotel clean, nice pool area, would be better more choice of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was a nice getaway and the beach is lovely. Has a bit less than other all-inclusives in terms of the reservation-type restaurants. Its pizza place was incredible. The staff were helpful and the nightly shows were high calibre and entertaining. Surprised they did not have free in-room wifi, but perhaps it was good to unplug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springville TN

Senior Trip 2015

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Adult Pool, Staff, Beach.....
Cons: Quality of food!
Location: Nice location, bit of a distance from center of action, jump on a bus for a $1 and it will get you where you want to go, no rental car needed.
Very nice hotel, food could be improved, there was plenty, just nothing you would go back for seconds. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, great food, but budget facility

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When you first drive up to the hotel, you're moderately impressed by the exterior. However, once you walk into the lobby, it's very apparent that it's a budget hotel. Our room was pleasant enough, and the location of the hotel is a plus cuz it's away from the noise and chaos of downtown. The food was surprisingly good, especially their daily breakfast spread and the restaurant dinners. We were never there for lunch so I can't comment on that but their deli and snack shack provided typical fast food items. Lastly, their beach was awesome. I've stayed at the premium hotels deep in the heart of the hotel zone, and those hotel beaches are not sandy. Wifi is very expensive, their business center doesn't have a printer, fresh towel service stops @5pm, restaurant dinner reservations must be made for the next day starting @5pm (they run out pretty quick), and their drinks are HORRIBLE (pre-made cocktails are waaaay too sweet, beer on tap is diluted, etc). If the hotel remodeled, I would recommend it to friends. However, because it looks so budget, I wouldn't recommend because ambiance is very important to me