Ratings based on 3,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: The Concierge could have been more engaging
Loved the service at the resort - very responsive and quick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Ma

Awesome time

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We had a great stay. Everything was wonderful . The staff work hard to give you a great time. They are attentive to your every need. The beaches were clean. The food was delicious. Always something to do , or not to do if you choose. The vacation we had was wonderful we did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Family Vacation, Extra Yummy Food

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous beach, great ocean view if you upgrade (very worth it), yummy food, outside restaurant by the ocean for lunch and dinner with great food.
Cons: We loved everything.
Location: There are representatives from different travel agencies inside of the hotel, it was very convenient and we used several of them, the prices were good
We stayed at GR Solaris about 2 weeks ago. The hotel is very clean. Excellent service starting at the reception (special thank you to Xiomara), Guest Services (thank you, Jasmin, for a wonderful stay) and the restaurant service (very many thanks to our favorite night waiter David). The FOOD was my biggest worry and the food actually was what we liked the most about this hotel. We loved, loved, LOVED it. We stayed for two weeks and didn't get bored with the selection. It was always versatile and yummy. I was reading negative reviews and I honestly don't know what and where these people they ate. We are a family of 4 with two young kids and we are VERY PICKY. We don't like to eat out and it's always difficult for us to travel because we usually don't like the food choices. But we were pleasantly surprised! There was always a great variety to choose from, fresh grilled fish was a special treat, but everything else was also very good. On the days when we didn't feel like changing from our swimming suites, we enjoyed freshly made pizza for lunch (Italian style pizza always with variety of topics freshly made by the pool and I don't like and don't eat pizza back home, by the way!). GR Solaris needs to keep their pizza guys! The beach was very clean, gorgeous and not busy. Our kids loved Mini Club. They had crafts, beach and pool activities every day. Karla, Karen and Ani were great with our kids and made our family vacation very special. Many, many thanks to the Mini Club girls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsborough, nj

Nice hotel-

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel staff was excellent especially the entertainment staff and wait staff. However the one restaraunt was a no shorts policy, which is hard to do when it's 90 degrees and your on vacation. We are a family of 3, there was more of a younger crowd then what we anticipated but all turned out ok! The wifi doesn't work in the rooms- we had to be in the balcony in order to get online- that was a downer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel and staff were awesome! Room was really clean. Everyday they cleaned and brought fresh linens. Mini fridge in room was kept stocked with beer, soda, and water. Whole resort was clean. The staff were super friendly and would go out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. The beach, and view were good too! I'd recommend this resort to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beach was the only nice thing.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Only 1 sit down resturant. Buffet food, snack bar and lunch was same thing over and over. Food was not good at all! Drinks were all made with to much sugar. If u want to enjoy good food and drinks this is not the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room air was not working and I stayed for 5 nig

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My room air was not working and I stayed for 5 night and they came on last night to fix it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

I love this place.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: loved it.
Cons: BEDS
I love everything about it. The only thing that was discomfort was the beds. They are so hard they hurt your body. I want to give a shout out to Rafiel, Maria, Sandy, Joey and the other girl outside. They were all awesome... We will see you next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice wide span of beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall, a very nice experience. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to please you. Enjoyed the entertainment. Only negative comment is that we didn't enjoy the pairings dinner in the reservation restaurant-Waiters were divine and presentation of food was pretty but the food pairings were bit unusual. Never had to wait long or in lines to get a drink and always found a sun lounger!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Entertainment staff is awesome

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location of everything they offer
Location: it is all inclusive and well worth the money
The entertainment staff keeps you busy all day at the pool and then they put awesome shows on every night