Ratings based on 4,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best All inclusive Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Seriously, almost everything was perfect. 15 minutes from the airport, the view from every single room of the pool AND clear blue ocean. The food was also great. Check out the omelette station for breakfast. There is always food available when hungry. The staff was amazing and attentive. Word of advice, room service is not included in the all inclusive. We learned that the hard way. There are also only two working elevators. The pool bar closes at 5pm. I thought it closed a little early. Those are my only "complaints." Hamilton, Orlando and Manuel at the pool bar were awesome. (Get a purple rain shot, you will not regret it.) Marco and Sandy from the entertainment staff were hilarious and both hot!!! I would stay with GR Solaris again and again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Stay away from time share sales

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice hotel but the concierge staff are there to get you to go to a time share sales breakfast. The'll approach you as soon as you walk in the lobby. You will loose about 4 hrs of precious vacation time and the sales people are very persistent. Stay away is not worth the goodies they offer in exchange for attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Nice Hotel but with warning

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is very nice and service is excellent but my only complaint would be that the hotel uses the concierge staff as time share promoters. They are very persistant and will do whatever it takes to invite you to a "90 minutes" breakfast, which actually takes half day and the sales people are very aggressive. Worst than talking to a used cat salesman. Stay away from those things and tell them upfront that you're not interested. Also, be careful with people at the airport who will approach you as soon as you exit the baggage pick- up. They will pretend that they are expedia representatives and will try to get you to go to time share sales visits. Don't stop there just keep going and you will find the transportation area just outside the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel a/c very good

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel in general is very nice. Staff is very helpful , & there was no pressure from timeshare staff. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful services

Posted Jun 22, 2015
He had good time at the hotel. Nice services, good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire wi

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was exceptional. Adult only "relax" area/pool was wonderful! Main pool area was too crazy and loud - fun for families and kids but not for me. Beach access was great! Plenty of beach chairs available around pool and on beach- went in June. Food was ok- some was fabulous(Marco polo Oriental night and Italian night) - good variety at other restaurants. Very clean rooms with great views ( all had balconies)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

gr solaris

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ok for the money. Good pool. Food is not great. Was really disappointed in the fancy restaurant because it was really hard to get a reservation but the restaurant was nearly empty. Kinda frustrating. Swim up bar was good. Beds were hard. Had a hard time getting a pool chair if you didn't go really early to reserve. Whatever you do don't fly united!!!! Horrible delays. Wasted 7 1/2 hrs at the airport on our way there due to mechanical issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

It is well located

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Expo dia representative in GR solaris did not help at all, his name is Jose, very poor customer service. The best was Marco Polo restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love it all

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everyone was super nice
Cons: super nice
We were at this hotel for years ago when we return this year without two kids kids loved it it was great