Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Favorite place in Mexico

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Best ask for better five-day trip. This was the second time I was there. I will be back for third.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice All-Inclusive hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The food and the water temperature.
Location: The location is great. There are a lot of stores, restaurants, and car rental series nearby.
Overall, I am satisfied with the hotel, although I wasn't so impressed as to not venture to another hotel. Pros: - The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They are there to answer any question and help you find your way around. - There's always a concierge available onsite to help you buy and plan off-site activities. - There are plenty of restaurants onsite. - A lot of bars. - Rooms are cool and comfortable. - There is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. - The hotel hosts plenty of shows and activities onsite. - 24 hr room service. - Pool with view of the beach. - Daily room cleaning. - Great location. Near the mall, stores, and off site restaurants. Cons - The water in the shower, faucet, and pool where quite warm and got hotter the longer you left it open. This was my main complain, I do not like to shower in hot water. - The mirror in the bathroom was stained. - The in room safe is too small for a laptop. - The pool was soaked in chlorine. Warm water and chlorine made for a sticky kinda yucky feeling. - No free wifi. - The food could bare to improve. There were a few good plates but most of the food isn't amazing. - There aren't many options in the buffet. Overall, 3.5/5. I do not regret going, would never tell anyone not to go there, but I'm opening to trying a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H DFW TX

Room 326

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was an ocean vew with king size bed. Perfect beach access. Room was comfortable and had the necessary amenities with the exception of wi-fi which was only available for a fee and the security boxes had key-entry. They need to be upgraded to passcode boxes to ensure safety. There was no access for free wi-fi in the hotel at all. Otherwise it was as expected for the price range. Staff was friendly and fun. food/drink was decent. We also had full use of sister hotel,Great Parnassus, which was nice for food variety. Many kids there though. We are a middle aged couple who travel light and are not really needing a luxury experience. This hotel fit our needs. If luxury is what you need, choose another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indianaa, usa

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location, was superb, and the staff outstanding
Cons: The hotel is a little tired, needs some updates, room a/c was noisy, and there was a damp musty smell.
Location: Cancun downtown was a shirt bus ride away for a $1, plenty to cater for all ages
Must applaud the staff, could not have asked for more friendly, helpful staff, great job, made the holiday for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful ocean views from our balcony.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: The steaks in The Barn Restaurant were very fatty & tough.
Location: Beautiful location right on the ocean.
The whole staff was exceptional! Very friendly & could not do enough for you especially in the Paradise Buffet dining room. We would definitely stay here again & would recommend it to our friends. "Adults Only" was another plus! We give this hotel 5 Stars! We loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location old facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Overbooking, restaurant variety and facilities. A pool bar would be good
Location: Everything is near by, lots of things to do
Before I went to this hotel I read a few reviews and notice some people had trouble with overbooking. This happened to me as well and we were sent to a hotel 2 hours away that had no beach (not pleasing on your first day). I asked what would happened if I did not like to go and the answer was call you agency because there is nothing we can do. Besides this the staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel though was outdated. The mattress was extremely soft which gave me a back ache and the pillows were very hard. The food variety was not impressive. I would not go back to this hotel having so many better option available throughout Cancun. In my opinion the rating of 4.3 was not accurate at all, a 3 would be more like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach in a great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Greeted with a smile and an island drink. The staff everywhere you went was extremely nice and accommodating. Nice choices for meals with no wait. Activities daily at the pool made it fun and engaging. Rooms were clean and roomy. This was our first trip to Cancun and we can't wait to go again. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Lighting in bathroom needs to be improved. It is poorly lit and definitely cannot use it for putting on makeup. Need more drawers for storage.
Location: Sky riding and various water activities nearby
Staff is very friendly. The bars do not serve a variety of beer. Restaurant food is just okay, nothing fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fun! Great value, amazing staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This place was nonstop party! The staff made sure you were always having a good time, they were the hardest working employees I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel on beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: staff. food was good. beach and pool.
Cons: WiFi
Location: town is fun and a cheap bus ride away. ruins are nearby and tours are good.
Hotel was nice and well maintained, food service, bar, and cleaning staff friendly and accomodating. Front desk helpful and Expedia desk will book any activity you desire. WiFi was awful but I'm told that will be changing in 2015. Fun pool activities all day if wanted or just hang out under the palapas on the beach. Loved the 'adults only' aspect.