Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George

Older resort great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
All though the resort is older, it is kept up very well. The staff there really go out of their way to ensure you have a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I liked it was nice to have no kids crying.
Cons: The food
The food was not good. The selection was poor. No seasoning in food. I expected at least one grilled something, burger or steak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is awesome!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff was awesome!!! The food was great! Everyone was super friendly and very accommodating to your needs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Had problems with expedia's pricing / agreements and thus check-in was not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Well we like very much,the hotel is very comfort and the stuff is very friendly. Everything is perfect . except my wife is stock in bathroom for about 30 minutes, the took to long help her to get out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel is located near the more expensive hotels. It is the smallest one in the areA, which doesn't mean it wasn't a good time. The customer service at the front desk wasn't as great as I read on a lot of reviews. The waiters and bartenders were awesome. The rooms were nice. I don't know if the shower water in all the hotels had a strange scent. This isn't the place if your a foody. Wasn't the best of food. All in all we will be coming to cancun all the time maybe try a better food quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice beach location @ decent price w/ great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, beach well maintained, staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.
Cons: basic rooms, King size bed availability was unclear & frustrating (2 day wait). WIFI is a complete ripoff, food was subpar
Location: Almost like a mini vegas strip — plenty of hotels and a walkable beach. Some nearby water sport activity locations within walking distance.
For a beach getaway this is a great spot that doesn't break the bank. Pristine white beach with a great pool. Spa and massage was excellent, and the staff were friendly and accommodating, though I had a frustrating time getting a king size bed (was told it would be available day after checking but had to wait an additional day). Wifi cost 30$ / 5 days and was slow, inconsistent, and usually not available except in the lobby — a ripoff in my opinion. Good variety of food but quality was debatable (mashed potatoes were clearly a powdered/instant mix for example). Drinks were also inconsistent; seems like most were made double sugar and 1/8 of the normal alcohol. I would recommend this location to those on budget who want to get some Cancun sun. Photo staff were phenomenal and the animals were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff were so nice and pleasant. So were the entertainers: Ulises, Alejandro, Denise, and Janeth-love them all they treat u like family. The restaurants were relaxing and the atmosphere is perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed 8 days, wish we stayed longer. The food was delish and the drinks were amazing, no idea how I didn't wake up with hangovers. Hotel was awesome. Seems small in pictures when compared to the sister hotel, Great Parnassus, but it's not and perfect for couples. Very lively; we stayed in the Ocean front room with the jacuzzi in room on 6th floor (top floor) and couldn't have asked for a better view or room. The day entertainment is so much fun from beach volleyball, to the pool volleyball, and beer pong, making bracelets, relaxing at the bars, or watching the sea turtles hatch, there's always something going on and always given an option to be included. Also had a couples 80minute full body massage....OMG it was so amazing, relaxing and the staff knew exactly what they were doing. Wish I never had to leave :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Close to the beach and attraction.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Room service,the beach and the drinks.
Cons: The rooms need an air conditioner and could use less noise in the hall way and coffee machine wouldn't hurt either.
Location: Close to the beach,marina and local markets.nice restaurants nearby
My experience was very disappointing and I will not come again.for startes,the room we booked was king but when we got there it was double bed and when we told them it was king they said they don't have one at the moment so we had to wait for the following day and the next day the the room they moved us had no air conditioner so we had to move to another room AGAIN.The staff overall was ok but I would not recommended this hotel for anyone.it is very terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Cancun hotel - Adult Only!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Entertainment staff was incredible. Food had a lot of variety compared to the other cancun resorts I have stayed at! Bar on the beach :)
Cons: Fridge needs to be filled with pop and beer for no cost!
Location: Quick bus trip away from the mall and short taxi ride home from the clubs at night.
This was my 7th visit to Cancun and 1st time at this resort. I had read the reviews about people getting switched and was a bit nervous. We did not get switched and never heard or saw of any switching but I am sure it does happen as the hotel was really full. Because the hotel was very full it made for a great trip! A lot of people to befriend and hang out with. Let's start off with the BEST part of the stay. The entertainment!! Wow these guys are incredible. Ulises is by far the best entertainment guy I have seen in Mexico over all my visits. He kept everyone laughing and smiling around the pool. Always made his way around to all the dinner tables to remind us of the show, but also took the time to talk with us. Shows at night were your typical Mexican resort show, but it was awesome to see all the entertainment guys as the main dancers/performers. Ulises would then take us out at night and everyone had an incredible time. Thank you Ulises for an incredible trip. Was expecting an older crowd since its adult only but this was the rowdiest hotel I've stayed at without worrying about kids running around and really young kids getting ridiculously drunk. Mostly a 25-45 aged crowd that enjoyed to drink. A LOT of regulars there that shows you how many people love this hotel. Overall this hotel was great, especially for the cost of it. I would & WILL be returning here soon. I would still worry about getting shipped off to the other hotel when I do book but hope that wouldnt happen