Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and excellent service

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: facilities and service
they made ​​my honeymoon a beautiful moment And it is a wonderful city with much to learn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything you will need!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The entertainment staff, Antonio, Carla( Minion), Santiago, and many more as well as the wonderful waitress Gaby, the best bartenders Gregorio my fave
Cons: Fans in the Lobby area, the casino night was a tad hot.
Location: Aqua world close by, and the bus stop right beside us with easy access to downtown.
My wife and I wanted a place away from children as we both work with kids and this place was exactly what we needed. No need to rush and get a lounge chair in the morning there is plenty, the beach is so close too,the pool was good. The entertainment staff are excellent and very interactive with all guests. Overall its the staff that make the place so good, we had a small issue on arrival but they acted so professional and have plans in place so we knew we picked the right spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Air conditioning did not work properly for majority of the week. The property is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Distinguished Traveler Thank you for your stay with us, and the time you took to post your review, we appreciate your comments, and you can be sure we are already working to improve the property, we just need to find the correct timing in order to keep our valuable guest as comfortable as possible during this process. You can be sure we will give the proper follow up to your comments. I hope we can have the honor to host you again in your next visit to Cancun and you can see our improvements personally. Respectfully,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Drinks were not watered down, Food was above average for Mexico resorts.
Cons: Need to get rid of the smell, it was everywhere; rooms, hallways, elevator, and restaurants.
We started off with a very slow check-in process and we were also not asked for our passports so we sat for an extra 45 minutes until we asked. Sergio was not very tactful about trying to move us to another hotel because the King room and one with air-conditioning that we requested was not available/not working. Not knowing or having internet to check out the hotel we stayed and got the wost smelling room a person could have ever imagined. Full of mold and musty smell that made me sick to my stomach every minute and my husbands allergies to kick in. We finally got moved to a "less smelly" (the closet was horrible with mold smell and we left our close packed!) upgraded room on the top floor by Reyes (thank you!). The beach was full of seaweed but it was up and down the entire coastline and our hotel personnel were working hard to clear it, but needless to say I did not swim in the ocean. The pool was small, and needed a better pump to keep the water clean. The entertainment staff were great, loved Antonio and Carleta! The bar staff remembered you right away and always had a strong drink poured and ready (caused a lot of naps, but that was ok;-) ) Loved Moises the best one around!! The guest personnel were very helpful in getting us in our original king room and then again getting us out of the health trap. While this is not our first trip to Mexico, we will not return here but will keep looking for "that" hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
The feed back of our guests is the most important tool we have to help us to improve our service and facilities. I want to thank you for the time you took to share your review about your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide to our guests the most relaxing and pleasant vacation experience while staying with us, I want to offer you my apologize because we do not reach our goal with you, we are working to improve our facilities and the service at the areas you mention. Our staff is the best asset we have at Golden Parnassus, I will share your kind words with Antonio, Karla, Moises and the rest of the staff at the bars and restaurants, I can assure you they will be really happy to know their service was truly appreciated. I hope when you decide to plan your next trip to Mexico consider Cancun as the right destination. It will be an honor if you decide to give us a second chance and stay with us and have the opportunity to welcome you back. Respectfully
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko

Grear vacation.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Staff is amazing. Rooms outdated and water in shower and sink stunk. Stayed for 7 days and air conditioner never worked that great. No swim up bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear Ang Elko I agree with you, our staff is amazing, they are the most important asset of the hotel. We truly appreciate your comments we are already taking the needed actions to improve our rooms and facilities. I want to inform you that we already take care and fix the unexpected failure of our air conditioner equipment, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced for this. If you decide to give us the opportunity to welcome you back it will be a pleasure to be your host the next visit you visit Cancun. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Cool Hotel near ocean

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: All inclusive and staff were great
Cons: Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning, and Air Conditioning!!! Also, processing Check-In's a little better
Location: Perfect location near everything
Great experience but could have been a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Honeymooners

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the view of the room (ocean side) and its adult only. It's smaller size makes everything centrally located.
Cons: It needs to get into 21st century and offers wifi. Also to fix the a/c, seem like a recurring issue. Also more alcohol in the drink, its a bit weak
Location: there's a nice mall about 20 minutes walk away but you could just stay at the hotel and enjoy the beach and the pool
we stayed here for 4 nights and reading prior reviews, I have an expectation thing would go wrong so I called the hotel to confirm. Upon arrival (around 9pm), we were told to wait at a lobby lounge area, welcome drink was served but the area is open air so it was pretty hot, 20 minutes later we were informed that there were 5 rooms with a/c issue and they transferred us to a different hotel with taxi rides paid, we reluctantly took it and the manager on duty promised a VIP upgrade to room with Jacuzzi... the next day when we returned, the room they checked us in was not the Jacuzzi room, the same manager promised that the following night we would get the room he promised us...and on the 3rd night he finally delivered on his promise. the VIP experience include champagne in the room and dessert/cheese tray, which is nice...the in room Jacuzzi is nice but not well maintained. Other than the snafu with the room issue, we enjoyed our stay here, the ocean view rooms are great, the food selection is good and the hotel entertainment really trying to get people to engage in the events. The service was great and the waiters were pretty attentive. Everyone we encountered were pretty friendly (except for this one guy at the front desk, he's just seem very irritated whenever people ask him questions), the beach is very nice with little huts to provide shades. All in all, it was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear Tim I want to thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at Golden Parnassus. We really feel honored we were chosen to celebrate your honeymoon with us. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all our staff they will be happy to know their service was truly appreciated. I already spoke with our front desk staff about how we handled your room assignation. Please accept my apologize for this. It will be a pleasure If you decide to give us the chance to welcome you back in a near future. Respectfully
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

HOT in Cancun

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The small resort feel made for meeting new friends.
Cons: THE A/C!!!!!! Teaching staff English!
Location: It is beachfront and convenient to La Isla Shopping Village, although we did not leave the resort.
The open air lobby was a bit too hot for everyone we met as it was very hot in Cancun. Our rooms were about 82 degrees and called downstairs to be told the AC would be fixed in the hotel by Tuesday, this is Saturday. There was no relief from the heat anywhere but in the Old Barn restaurant which had good steak, not alot of variety of sides. The best part was the people we met that were there on vacation as well. The entertainment of Antonio and Santiago were great, the others not so much. The food at the Old Barn and Shangri La were very good. The buffet was not good at all. No selection unless you are looking for a mish mash of mexican sides. The beachfront was great and they take great care of the sea turtles giving birth. The bartenders are either pleasant or rude. Their staff could really use some training on english and front desk needs some training on being friendly and helpful. If you are looking for air conditioned accomodations in your room and in the restaurants and lobby this is not the place to stay. It is a small resort so great for making new friends. The games that were played were entertaining. There is little to do at the resort at night but to hang out at the 2 bars. The tiki bar was great at night, it was right by the pool and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Dear wenwen We truly appreciate the comments you share about your recent stay at Golden Parnassus, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during with the failure of our Air conditioning equipment, I want to inform you that it is already working. I am glad to read that you enjoy almost all our restaurants specially Old Barn and Shangrila, I will share with our Executive Chef your opinion of the food we offer at our buffet restaurant with the purpose to work on improvements at this area. Just yesterday we start with our release turtles program,Just yesterday we start with our release turtles program, i hope on your next visit you could be part of it. We are in the process in the improvement of our liquor selection and it will be done very soon. Our all inclusive beer selection is Dos equis and Dos equis dark, at the Beer garden lobby bar we offer, Sol beer beside dos equis and Dos equis dark there you had three options of Beer. It is great to know you enjoy our bars specially the Tiki Bar the heart of Golden Parnassus. It will be a pleasure share your comments with our entertainment team specially Antonio and Santiago they will be delighted to know their enthusiasm were really appreciated. It will be an honor if you give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Respectfully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few tips before you go

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pier 12 and The Old Bar were delicious. The staff was very friendly and the view of the ocean was incredible
Just got back from the Golden Parnassus and we had an incredible time. For the price tag (a bit lower than most places) it still felt every bit as luxurious as any other hotel in Cancun could possibly be. I have a few suggestions for those of you about to book your trip or those who have already booked it. 1) We arrived at 7 in the morning and our room wasn't available till 3 pm. That was a HUGE challenge as we sat in the raging heat of Cancun in the beach area waiting for our room to be available. Of course, the staff was super friendly and gave us food and drinks but 9 hours of waiting seriously destroyed me. 2) The alcohol isn't watered down, it's practically water. I noticed the first day 90% of the visitors had bought this gigantic jug from the gift shop at approximately $30 so they could feel a buzz but I found that kind of a bad idea considering the amount of liquid you have to drink to get a solid buzz. I'm a light weight and even I couldn't get buzzed off of a triple shot of the no name alcohol they used. It was my BIGGEST disappointment and the reason why I didn't give 5 stars. I did find out on the last day that some of the bars have smirnoff vodka and all of them had Dos Equis beer but otherwise I did not recognize a single brand of alcohol they used. I suggest buying a bottle down the street from the hotel and just asking them for mixers ie margarita mix or orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for the time you took to share it with us. I want to take the opportunity to share with you that we are in the process of the improvement of our liquor selection to be able to offer you a better experience at our bars. Our all inclusive Beer selection is Dos equis and Dos Equis dark that you will find at all our bars and at our lobby bar Beer Garden we offer three beers Sol, Dos equis and Dos equis Dark. It will be a pleasure if you give us the opportunity to welcome you back and experience the changes we are working to offer you a better experience at Golden Parnassus. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Best vacation yet. Outstanding staffing at all included restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Hector Guerrero, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments, I will share your review with all our restaurants staff it is a pleasure to have the opportunity to let them know that their service was truly appreciated. Sincerely