Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great service, ok food, overall a great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was really friendly. Loved the Jacuzzi in the Club Room with the oceanfront. Made it worth it to be able to sit in the Jacuzzi and just relax.
Cons: The food selection. The concepts and selection of restaurants is good, but the menu choices are disappointing. Room service was not good at all.
Location: They have a shuttle to their other resort, great parnassus, which has some other restaurants to go to. Also, Aqua World has a shuttle that comes.
We stayed in a club room with a jacuzzi and oceanfront on the 6th floor. It was quiet besides some commotion around the pool outside. The room was clean and the maid service did a great job keeping it clean every day including giving us fresh towels. The food was nothing to get excited about, but the service was fantastic. My wife and I are not international eaters, and tend to stick to safe options. We enjoyed a bit of each of the restaurants, but overall the food left alot to be desired. Personally, I enjoyed breakfast the most and made sure to eat there a couple times in the morning. Make sure to go to the theater as the staff does a great job putting on a show and it's fun to watch. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the fact that it is adults only and a beachfront resort. The staff is amazing here, but the one issue we had was the lack of good food. Stay away from room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice resort. Great beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Clean rooms. Great service. Food was decent . Pool was extremely cold .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel great beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more bartenders.
I really loved this hotel food was very good entertainment was good. Very good wait staff that serves drinks and food. Awesome beach and pool is nice - would have loved a swim up bar. Entertainment staff was good and the musical shows were very good. Atmosphere was very good and I will defiantly go back again. The only thing I did not like is they seem to not have enough bartenders to cover the demand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff/employees were all wonderful.
Cons: Wifi service was terrible and needs improvement.
Great staff and entertainment. Everyone was pleasant. Even the guests were friendly and pleasant. If you want to be entertained and party, this is the place to be. If you're looking for peace and quiet, go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

Awesome view

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The beach was stunning and the hotel staff was very friendly. Food was boring, entertainment was excessive and music was monotonous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-inclusive on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, bars, food, service
Location: BEACH!!!
Had a great stay at the Golden Parnassus! The staff was very friendly and welcoming from the moment that we arrived. The room wasn't huge, but was clean and more than adequate for two people. It also had a jacuzzi tub, although we never got the chance to use it. They also did a good job of keeping the room continuously stocked with bottled water. My only complaint would be that the small fridge in the room didn't do a great job at keeping things cold. Outside of the room, the entire facility seemed clean and well taken care of. The pool was very nice, and had a bar and snack bar, but we spent most of our time at the beach. The beach bar was awesome. I was also very pleased with the food at this resort. The lunch buffet had various international cooking stations, and the guys there did a great job; the food tasted fresh and was well-prepared. The sit-down restaurants for dinner were great, and the service was always very gracious. Overall I would highly recommend the Golden Parnassus to anyone looking for a nice vacation in Cancun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great Hotel and Great Service

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff, food, other people we met were great. This is our 4th visit to Cancun and by far the best experience we had.
Cons: Wifi would be great. They offer wifi but it is terribly slow and doesn't work all the time.
Everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to take care of you. Smaller resort feel so you get to know the staff and other visitors. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and will definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Golden Parnassus is a wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort and staff!
Cons: The bathrooms need more lighting!
Location: Bus is five minutes up the road and takes you to wherever you want to go!
I love the hotel! Have been going there for around 9 years now! The service is great and they treat you like family! Jose at the Tiki Bar is like family and we go see him at least once a year if not twice! You will meet a lot of people due to the hotel being smaller than the norm. All in all I highly recommend for an enjoyable relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Everything is wonderful

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This place is great from the time you arrive till the minute you leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hinsdale, IL

OK

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The staff needs to be trained better. The quality of the food was poor.
Older place but very clean. The staff was very friendly but they should not be eating from the same buffet as the guests. There needs to be more proper staff training.