Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful beach!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Beach, Central location in the Hotel zone.
Location: Great Location
Great area of Cancun. Wonderful beach with beautiful white sand. Food was good, could have used alittle more variety. Hotel itself was clean but room wasn't real clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D F M exico

Bote no lo use

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación. El concepto de todo incluido aunque preferiría que se incluyeran sólo dos comidas diarias.
Cons: El área de postres y panes. En México se hacen maravillas y no son necesariamente caras.
Location: En la isla se puede pasar un rato entretenido.
Muy agradable. Me ayudaron cuando los necesite cuando mi esposa se sintió mal. Las dos supervisoras eunice y Lorena se esforzaron para darme una solución la suite Ocean VIEW que yo había pagado y que no me proporcionaron el primer día. La hostess y los meseros se esfuerzan por servirte y lo hacen amablemente. A todos los felicito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, USA

Great first stop

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Personal attention, cleanliness, buffet selection good many items to choose from, Everything included no extra costs, safety
Cons: More food selections with milder taste. better comforter, was matted from washing
Location: Good location, used bus service. Good shopping. Able to visit area without having to pay for excursion.
First time in Cancun, excellent customer service, the first time staff sat with you and gave detailed information on area and followed . A great experience Did not have children but the activities and water area was great for kids everyone was having a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable accomodations

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The beach was well maintained and nice. The staff was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: The food wasn't the greatest, but it was acceptable
Location: The location was perfect and if you're trying to go off reservation to eat, there are several top not restaurants very very close by
We stayed here for my 35th birthday and I really don't have any complaints. The beach area is nice and convenient and they rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very kind. However, the food wasn't that great. It was decent, but that's to be expected for an all inclusive place. There are several great restaurants nearby including Fred's House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice beach front hotel, Great Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, and Services.
Cons: Maria's and Pescatore serve really bad food. They should include some International brands at the Lobby and Beach bar other than just local brands.
Location: Situated in hotel zone, nice and clean beach. There are 2 shopping malls Hard Rock Cafe and la Isla mall just 10 mins by walk.
It was our first visit to Cancun and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place and location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It is a pretty nice hotel and the stuff pretty good. Food is just so so. Nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant and friendly
Cons: Food!!!!! Just awful!
Location: Good location- on the hotel strip, close to shopping and the beach.
Hotel itself was fine. Nothing special, just fine. We were originally in a TERRIBLE room- it looked like a cave, and the balcony was so tiny that both me and my husband couldn't fit on it together at the same time. They moved us to a better room after 2 days. The worst thing about our holiday was the food. AWFUL!!! I had a few decent/edible meals while I was there, though the majority of meal were almost inedible. Needless to say, I lost weight while on vacation! Overall, the resort was OK. I wouldn't recommend it though, nor would I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth meeting, PA

Great service

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: To be honest, I satisfied everything.
Cons: I hope they send daily schedule paper to every room.
Their service is great. Our family really appreciate it. We never forgot their smile and kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Expedia Customer Service
The facility was very nice. Most all of the staff were very accommodating to any and all requests. I’m not sure what all of the bad reviews about the food are about. It’s all inclusive. So, most of the options are buffet. I found myself asking at each meal what all the fuss was about. Maybe the people complaining should look at non all-inclusive resorts, or just aren’t happy unless they are complaining. The problem that I did have was, I booked, and paid for an upgraded room through Expedia. When I realized, in the itinerary, that the upgrade was missing, the trip was a week away. I emailed support. Got a form email that stated they would respond within 24 hours. Three days later, I received a copy of the original itinerary. Now, three days prior to departure, I have to call. After explaining the problem to a representative, I was put on hold. After a very long hold, another representative picks up. I have to explain the problem again from the beginning, only to be put on hold again. Another long hold….this time a “supervisor” picks up. Have to explain it from the beginning again. Guess what… put on hold AGAIN!!! When he finally picked back up, he rudely said there is nothing he can do. But, if I would like to pay for the upgrade again, at approx. three times what it cost the first time, I could. I asked about the inflated rate and got no answer. Actually, he was unable to answer any questions I had. Too close to cancel the trip and start over with another booking agent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great beach and staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great beach and staff, needs a bigger pool
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Close to everything
Overall very good experience. Staff is great, very helpful and friendly.