Ratings based on 2,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice but pricey!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: FAR TOO PRICEY. We paid $395 for one night in a standard room.
Location: The beach and convenient to lots of local restaurants
We loved the hotel. It has the best beach perhaps in Cancun. Everything was clean and comfortable. It has one of the few safe beaches on Cancun because of its location on the northwest end of the strip. We liked it except 1) VERY VERY PRICEY and 2) Our room required a hundred yards of walking from the lobby (and elevator) to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great but not all inclusive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The 1000 credit is really a way to get you to spend more. The $400 spa thing was good but dinner next to people soaking themselves was not romantic. The hotel and staff were amazing. The Mexican restaurant was 5 star. Our stay was amazing but be ready to spend another 1000 bucks if you're staying a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of the Best in Cancun.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location to night life and other shopping needs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty to see and do both day and night. Convenient to Isla Mujeres ferry.
This place is awesome. First we received an upgrade because of our Expedia Elite Plus status and they gave us one of their best rooms. Must say I have been an Elite Member for many years and by far this was the best experience I have received as a benefit. We were provided a free gift which was a beautiful beach bag with some sunblock and other misc items. The room was a one bedroom suite with a balcony the size of most rooms and incredibly comfortable bed and bathroom. Very impressed with the furnishings. Lastly the people at this place were exceptional. They attended to our every need and maintained a spotless hotel including public restrooms. This place, I would put against any in Cancun and I have stayed at many (6 visits in the past 5 years). I will be back to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach on my next visit. Well done gang of Grand Fiesta Americana, well done..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The staff was great.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and beach
Cons: The romantic spa dinner is overhyped, it's okay but not great
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. You can leave for scuba and snorkeling trip from the property.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and each time with went with the grand club experience. The staff is very attentive and friendly in the club areas. Well worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is elegant and the staff are very helpful. I liked the pool however the beach is very small. The overall rating of the hotel is very good.
Cons: Come clean with your advertisement!
Location: Ixcaret is a must trip. We also went to Isla Muheres, not much to do there, but they have awesome beaches!
This is what my booking said. "Junior Suite, Oceanfront - Up to $1000usd Resort Credit" The reality is that the $1000.00 credit is a very very very misleading claim. $ 400 of that is for a Spa night and a dinner and one more dinner at of their restaurants, but did not cover everything( we still paid some). The rest are bogus credits such as $ 100 off of cabana rentals that are $ 150.00 even though the posted cabana rental on the cabanas is 1400 pesos which is about $ 95.00 only !!!! The rest of the credits are for 6 small bottles of water for the 3 days only( they charge for the extra ones) and 3 days of coffee bags( again they charge for the extra days). And they throw a couple of tickets to Isla Muheres worth a total of $38. For the same amount I could have gotten a real All inclusive hotel that is very comparable. THIS IS A MISSLEADING ADVERTISMENT THAT EXPEDIA NEEDS TO LOOK INTO!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great room overlooking the ocean. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the Spa! Loved the Pools! Great beach.
Cons: A little lower prices- especially the spa.
Location: Cogo Bongo (I did not go there) Senior Frogs- has nice drinks. Lots of small and less expensive cafe's. (less than the hotels) souvenir shops.
The hotel has a very good beach. Everything is very nice, clean and luxurious. Pools were great. I lived the Spa, but it was expensive to use. The hotel is not all inclusive and everything you pay for is expensive. However if you don't want to ear at the hotel there are many places that are a short walk away. Hotel is located near many cafes and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Best hotel in Cancun! We love the staff and the food is amazing. Fiesta is a must stay place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, nice location, could be better

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Overall stay was nice. Exceptionally clean rooms and friendly staff. Beach and pool are just a few steps away. We were given vouchers for a free spa treatment, but we didn't use so I can't really comment on their spa. The hotel was in the perfect location to the strip, the bus stop and the Ferry to Isla Mujeres. Downside: the hotel didn't offer complimentary breakfast or coffee in the room. That was a huge disappointment. Breakfast was offered in a dining room for about 40 USD a person, which to me is ridiculous. Would recommend at the very least complimentary coffee. Soap box: although this problem is not particular to this hotel, I was somewhat conflicted as to the ethical issues associated with visiting. It is clear that most of the cleaning ladies, guys cleaning the beach, getting towels, ie low paying jobs were held by the descendants of indigenous peoples. We were told the ladies that clean make around 45 pesos a day (or about 3 USD a day). Overall impression of the hotel is positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This is a real five star hotel. The staff was attentive, helpful, and very friendly. The pools were great and the beach was just a few steps away from the pool. Location wise it is walking distance to shopping, food, and Starbucks. Also walking distance to all the clubs on the strip.