Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam, Netherlands

Best place to relax and be pampered 24/7

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: did my best to think of anything, but really - a perfect place !
Location: Large supermarket 150 mgr away for in the room water or in between snacks
Although the hotel is not the newest in Cancun, it has all you can wish for. In particular the staff is service oriented, the food fabulous where ever you go, rooms spacious and a 200 mtr long beach in front of the hotel (many 500 room hotels advertise they have a beach but is either rocky or tiny). The usd 1000 voucher package is, looking at the real value probably worth usd 400, but adds to the fun, especially the spa treatment and dinner is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas Nv

Beautiful and quiet hotel to enjoy and relax!!!

Posted May 22, 2015
I loved this hotel for many reasons... If you want to rest and relax in a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere, this hotel is for you . Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful beach and calm waves , rooms are very nice with espectacular ocean views. This hotel is ideal for couples or families, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they are outstanding!!! Simply awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, close to beach, supermarket, and mall

Posted May 22, 2015
Wonderful experience fantastic swimming pool great food, not expensive. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wedding Anniversary in Heaven

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Beach pool and large room
Cons: it was a bit too quite overall and very Spanish style simplistic decoration. Little more Wall deco would be good.
Location: Right next to beach, almost 360 degree of ocean view, near by Party Zone ( walking distance ) and bus line. Easy access to boat and others
We booked this hotel by mistake but it was a very good mistake. Right next to a beautiful beach with great pool - very long, it was really good as well as its location. Staff were very attentive and all service were good. It was slow season and it seems most of customers were not English speaking. (Maybe due to not inclusive which is popular in Cancun).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dary

The best experience in a 5 diamonts hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
It was our first time in Cancún, the best hotel we have been to... Amazing food, beach, hotel staff.. Everything was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing place

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Fiesta Americana. Awesome food, great service, beautiful rooms, beach and pool areas. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Cancun

Posted May 17, 2015
We just returned from six days in paradise and we had a wonderful relaxing time. We have stayed at this hotel the last three years in a row. We talked with another couple who told us this was three ninth stay there. That shod say something about the property ugh all of the return visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alpharetta, GA

Fantastic Experience!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! Plus it wasn't crowded so you could easily get beach and pool chairs.
Cons: The pool water was not that cold but it was refreshing.
Location: Eat at Macambo's next door and get the shrimp dinners - both are yummy!
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. I did a full review on trip advisor but the net is the resort is gorgeous and immaculate, the staff was exceedingly service oriented, the food was good, the view is spectacular, the pool is amazing, our room was awesome and we wish we had more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: There was a broken treadmill which was never fixed. We were there 10 days, and no one ever attended to the treadmill.
Overall, the hotel is great. This is our second visit, and we would return. The only negative aspect of the trip were the interruptions to the Grand Club service. We were there 9 nights during which 3 days there was no grand club service by the pool. To be clear, it was available on the beach. However, it was clear (despite the green towels and wrist bands) that there was no grand club service if you were situated by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrison NY

Great Hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Great service, good food and nice room.
Cons: No.
Location: The hotel is close to a nice supermarket which has a great selection of liquor, food and sundries. There is also a Mexican market a few blocks away.
The service was top notch. They could not do enough for you. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. The beach was beautiful with white powder sands. The pool was so clean and warm. The waiters were always around to get you drinks or food. The room was very large as was the bathroom. The bed was so comfortable and a great selection of pillows. The only downside is that this is not an all inclusive hotel but we did get $1K credit toward food, spa and other activities. All in all, this was an enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone.