Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very clean. Excellent pool and staff. Food average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic Beach, FL

Excellent Mexican Vacation Spot

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: This is a very nice hotel expecially for a family vacation.
Location: Excellent location, lots of places to shop and restaurants and night clubs are withing walking distance.
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The hotel was very clean and the attention to detail was fantastic. Beautiful fresh flowers in the lobby and the decor inside the hotel was very nice. The restaurants and pool service at the hotel was excellent. The pool facilities were very nice and watersport offerings were extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Didn't expect the experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, pleasant environment. There was a great mix of age groups and no Spring Breakers unless they were with parents.
Cons: Someone remarked that it could use painting, but I am happy to say there was a lot of painting going on. It was discrete and looked updated.
Location: This hotel was perfect in that it is located on the calmer side of the ocean. We spent lots of time swimming without concern.
The Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for, Comfortable, Relaxing, Pleasant staff and very clean. I had read in previous reviews that this hotel had wonderful service and I must agree. We have traveled a lot and stay at 5 star resorts, this staff couldn't do enough to make the experience wonderful. Expedia had mentioned a point system prior to our booking that the hotel didn't honor. Expedia was amazing in working with the hotel to get us what they promised. In fact, Expedia and the Hotel went over what we thought they might do and very quickly. We will definitely work with Expedia and the Fiesta American again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel near coco Bango, car rentals.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Perfect location, convenient for you to do anything. Room is big and clean. Staff is very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Have stayed there many times.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel amenities and location
Cons: Offer all inclusive rates
Nice stay, as always. Hotel was clean and service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location modern
Cons: no it was great
Location: restaurants clubs
Hotel was great!! Transportation going to the airport for the return flight was unreliable waited for 45 minutes past the arranged time of pick up then called the best day transportation and they refused to pick us up giving us the run around. Then we had to pay for a cab to the airport and almost missed our flight, chaos for no reason! We will no longer be using the transportation services through expedia, as this was our first time and they were unreliable!! Very disappointed in the transportation service purchased through expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great experience great staff and very clean. Beautiful pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel with a caveat if you do not smoke!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The view, the decor, the staff, the food....overall I loved the hotel!
Cons: They need to change their smoking policy and make only the two floors for smoking.
Location: Great location, restaurants and grocery right across the street...also the ferry to Isla Mujeres....Not too expensive a taxi ride to cancun
My 91 year old father could not stop raving about this fabulous hotel, the decor was subtly glamorous, the hotel staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Traveling with elderly parents can be difficult but everyone went out of their way to help us. The food was wonderful...we loved having breakfast every morning on the patio outside. The view and the ocean was stunning. HOWEVER, IF YOU DO NOT SMOKE BEWARE!!! The non-smoking rooms only mean someone cannot smoke inside the room...but in Mexico anyone can smoke in an outside space...ie their balcony. We had someone move in next door on our last day there and the smoke wafted into our room from his balcony so horribly it was as if he was sitting in our bedroom. The hotel was more than willing to move us but was a HUGE hassle for us at 9 at night when we were leaving the next day. They maintained there was nothing to do to stop them from chain smoking right outside our door. I go to a tropical resort to listen to the waves and smell the wonderful scents of the flowers...not the BUTT end of someone else's cigarette! I did give the hotel a 5 rating because overall it deserves that except for this one drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel with great pools and beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: View from every room. Tremendous service. Great restaurants. Super pools and excellent beach.
Cons: A bit nickel and dime depending on the type of booking, as they charge extra for everything including in room coffee and use of the gym.
We love this hotel and have been there for our last two family spring break vacations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't book this hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
no outside food no delivery from outside. No swimming after seven. No light around pool area after night. No outside water and no free water offering inside the room nor hotel. Old style room decoration. Smallbed. Go book somewhere else.