Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la jolla, ca

Amazing hospitality!

Posted May 26, 2015
We stayed for nine nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. My husband and I travel frequently and we are very picky about three things: customer service, resort cleanliness and quality of food. This resort gets an A plus from us on all three subjects. For as much as we've travelled we had never stayed at a Mexican resort, only at American branded resorts. All I can say is, the Mexican hospitality at Gran Fiesta Americana Coral Beach was absolutely note worthy...truly a different level of attention to detail and overall exceptional effort to ensure that my husband and I were as comfortable as possible. We will most certainly be returning! The only thing that I could have done without was the smokers on the adjoining balconies, but, other than that..this resort was simply amazing!! oh, one more thing, I am fluent in Spanish and my husband is not, this was in no way an issue with this resort, everyone we interacted with spoke English..a plus and breath of fresh air for my husband. I highly recommend this resort!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

5 stars all the way

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, pool, large size rooms.
Cons: They should explain their resort credit better.
Location: Excellent restaurants and night life. There is a supermarket and a pharmacy walking distance too.
Truly enjoyed our stay. The staff, the hotel, the pool, and the food were all great. The only thing that was disappointing was their false advertising. When we purchased our package there was an offer of 1000 dollars resort credit and I called them and asked what this credit can be used for and they said everything and I was under thr impression that we have 1000 credit on our room that we can use for drinks, food and etc.. That was not the case!!! They gave us a booklet with money off of different things like rental cars, phtography package and things like that. Pretty much we used only 3 of their vouchers because the other ones were not worth it. At first I was super mad and wished we would have just stayed at Ritz but because the resort was very nice I got over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S, Atlanta, GA

Great Experience

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, great location. Stay here twice and loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San antonio, Texas

So much fun!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself and location.
Cons: More Help around the swimming pool. "food and drinks"
Location: Great clubs to go dancing, good restaurants and shopping. You can take the buses for about 80 cents each way. They pretty much take you anywhere.
This was our second time here and it was just as memorable and fun as it was 12 years ago. This place is in the middle of everything. Beach is perfect with white beautiful sand. Three pools are fun with two swim up bars. Peruvian 12'05 restaurant nearby is also a must. Good customer service, ambience and food. It was fun to take Bus Route 2 to Mercado 28 and have the best fried fish at Cejas, great fun lunch. Go down to the Congo Bongo area for the dancing, music and entertainment. Just don't have too many shots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam, Netherlands

Best place to relax and be pampered 24/7

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: did my best to think of anything, but really - a perfect place !
Location: Large supermarket 150 mgr away for in the room water or in between snacks
Although the hotel is not the newest in Cancun, it has all you can wish for. In particular the staff is service oriented, the food fabulous where ever you go, rooms spacious and a 200 mtr long beach in front of the hotel (many 500 room hotels advertise they have a beach but is either rocky or tiny). The usd 1000 voucher package is, looking at the real value probably worth usd 400, but adds to the fun, especially the spa treatment and dinner is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas Nv

Beautiful and quiet hotel to enjoy and relax!!!

Posted May 22, 2015
I loved this hotel for many reasons... If you want to rest and relax in a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere, this hotel is for you . Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful beach and calm waves , rooms are very nice with espectacular ocean views. This hotel is ideal for couples or families, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they are outstanding!!! Simply awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, close to beach, supermarket, and mall

Posted May 22, 2015
Wonderful experience fantastic swimming pool great food, not expensive. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wedding Anniversary in Heaven

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Beach pool and large room
Cons: it was a bit too quite overall and very Spanish style simplistic decoration. Little more Wall deco would be good.
Location: Right next to beach, almost 360 degree of ocean view, near by Party Zone ( walking distance ) and bus line. Easy access to boat and others
We booked this hotel by mistake but it was a very good mistake. Right next to a beautiful beach with great pool - very long, it was really good as well as its location. Staff were very attentive and all service were good. It was slow season and it seems most of customers were not English speaking. (Maybe due to not inclusive which is popular in Cancun).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dary

The best experience in a 5 diamonts hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
It was our first time in Cancún, the best hotel we have been to... Amazing food, beach, hotel staff.. Everything was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing place

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Fiesta Americana. Awesome food, great service, beautiful rooms, beach and pool areas. Definitely recommended.