Ratings based on 2,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always amazing!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Third stay and Fiesta never disappoints. Could not recommend it any higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, yet be aware of Exchange rate Scam

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Its my 6 consecutive years of stay at this Firsta Americana Grand Coral beach. I think its one of best hotel in Cancun in terms of quality and price. Nice pool, excellent beach with calm ocean. Good for kids and family. Spacious room. Good service and good Food. Only downside is the hotel is very sneaky in credit card charge, using their own exachange rate (20% off from bank rate) and effectively, they are 20% overcharging on everything on meals spent at hotel. Thus you have to be very careful that meals used at hotel to be charged exactly as mexican peso on credit card, otherwide, they will convert using their insane exchange rate (15-20% in their favor) into USD and will charge that amount to your credit card which ended up 15-20% higher that it supposed to be. Same thing apply to room charge which list as USD, but they will charge in Mexican peso using different exchange rate (this is also 10-20% in their favor), thus, Be careful about how they charge on your credit card! I almost got ripped off many times and i have to fight for it every single time. I think most does not notice this and hotel ended up making extra 15% from exchnage rate scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

5 star hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Close to beach and restaurants, really great hotel and very clean and friendly people, will go back here again, kids love the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: 1. Friendly staff 2. Beachfront is well maintained and beautiful 3. Walking distance to tourist attractions in the hotel zone 4. Local buses nearby to travel downtown 5. Breakfast buffet 6. Abundant pool areas Cons: 1. Not an all-inclusive resort 2. Beach swimming and pool closes early. 3. Odd chemical odor in the resort 4. Resort does not exchange USD to Pesos or vice versa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfection

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is extremely clean and very nice! My husband and I stayed in their master suite and we absolutely loved it. Huge pools and multiple swim up bars. Just a few steps away from the clean, powdery, white sand beach that the staff keeps clean. The restaurant, Isla Contoy served a delicious dinner buffet. Overall, the staff was very attentive to our every need. We cannot wait to come back to this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice but pricey!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: FAR TOO PRICEY. We paid $395 for one night in a standard room.
Location: The beach and convenient to lots of local restaurants
We loved the hotel. It has the best beach perhaps in Cancun. Everything was clean and comfortable. It has one of the few safe beaches on Cancun because of its location on the northwest end of the strip. We liked it except 1) VERY VERY PRICEY and 2) Our room required a hundred yards of walking from the lobby (and elevator) to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great but not all inclusive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The 1000 credit is really a way to get you to spend more. The $400 spa thing was good but dinner next to people soaking themselves was not romantic. The hotel and staff were amazing. The Mexican restaurant was 5 star. Our stay was amazing but be ready to spend another 1000 bucks if you're staying a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of the Best in Cancun.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location to night life and other shopping needs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty to see and do both day and night. Convenient to Isla Mujeres ferry.
This place is awesome. First we received an upgrade because of our Expedia Elite Plus status and they gave us one of their best rooms. Must say I have been an Elite Member for many years and by far this was the best experience I have received as a benefit. We were provided a free gift which was a beautiful beach bag with some sunblock and other misc items. The room was a one bedroom suite with a balcony the size of most rooms and incredibly comfortable bed and bathroom. Very impressed with the furnishings. Lastly the people at this place were exceptional. They attended to our every need and maintained a spotless hotel including public restrooms. This place, I would put against any in Cancun and I have stayed at many (6 visits in the past 5 years). I will be back to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach on my next visit. Well done gang of Grand Fiesta Americana, well done..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The staff was great.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and beach
Cons: The romantic spa dinner is overhyped, it's okay but not great
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. You can leave for scuba and snorkeling trip from the property.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and each time with went with the grand club experience. The staff is very attentive and friendly in the club areas. Well worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is elegant and the staff are very helpful. I liked the pool however the beach is very small. The overall rating of the hotel is very good.
Cons: Come clean with your advertisement!
Location: Ixcaret is a must trip. We also went to Isla Muheres, not much to do there, but they have awesome beaches!
This is what my booking said. "Junior Suite, Oceanfront - Up to $1000usd Resort Credit" The reality is that the $1000.00 credit is a very very very misleading claim. $ 400 of that is for a Spa night and a dinner and one more dinner at of their restaurants, but did not cover everything( we still paid some). The rest are bogus credits such as $ 100 off of cabana rentals that are $ 150.00 even though the posted cabana rental on the cabanas is 1400 pesos which is about $ 95.00 only !!!! The rest of the credits are for 6 small bottles of water for the 3 days only( they charge for the extra ones) and 3 days of coffee bags( again they charge for the extra days). And they throw a couple of tickets to Isla Muheres worth a total of $38. For the same amount I could have gotten a real All inclusive hotel that is very comparable. THIS IS A MISSLEADING ADVERTISMENT THAT EXPEDIA NEEDS TO LOOK INTO!!