Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Great All-Inclusive

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Pros--nice beach, pools
Cons: The only downside I found was the noise in the rooms. I'm not normally a light sleeper but I was awakened ever few hours.
We had a wonderful time at the Grand Oasis Palm. I can't say enough about how nice the staff was! (especially David, Fransico, and Martin). The food was great, there's a lot of variety. We mostly ate at Las Palmas and the sushi bar. The staff was always cleaning and never failed to acknowledge us. We did tip the wait staff, which I'm sure helped keep our drinks coming:) If you read the reviews, you'll know the elevators are slow and small...take the stairs! With the endless supply of food, it can only help!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Lot of kids,old hotel,no ac

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not recomend the hotel at all first day we had no water and ac was broke,lot of kids running round pool is crowded staff are ok and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nothing was available when needed. Food supply was short and terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location, and good food.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent for a family vacation, kids club is a plus and clean pools. Variety of restaurants with good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Food was OK. Evening shows were great! Good beach.
Cons: One always had to wait in long line for elevators. Need to wait in long lines for all the restaurants during normal meal hours. Kids club is dark/old.
Location: Good location.
We (family) enjoyed our trip to Cancun. Not so much at the hotel, but our trip to Xel-Ha and Xplor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not bad for families.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The resort was nice and my 5 year old loved the kids club, but the food at all except the restaurant that required reservations, and that you had to be over 16 for, wasn't up to par. Most of the servers were very nice, but many of them spoke very little English. We also had a problem getting all of our towels and water replenished. Overall it's not bad for a family vacation on a budget. But if you have the money and want more of a luxurious vacation, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Low Ocean

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice people, good food, clean hotel. The only problem that the drinks were water down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was nice and relaxing stay at the hotel. Hotel was cleans and they made sure that it stays that way. I enjoyed the beach as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable la vista

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: La playa
Cons: Si se lo proponen
Location: Salimos a conocer Chichen, y un tour de cenotes. Estos ya los teníamos contratados con tiempo
La pasamos muy mal, tanto mi hija como yo nos enfermamos del estomago. La comida nada agradable, soy vegetariano y no hubo variedad de alimentos. Mi hija como de todo, pero su opinión acerca de la comida también fue mala. Terminamos comiendo fuera del hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Decent hotel for the money., it is a solid e stars hotel.