Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Cancun with girls

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I enjoy my trip to Cancun,good food,good hotel. Have a lot things to do, the hotel is clean and have ativities all day.I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: nice beach.great pool,great music
we did not appreciate the relentless timeshare sales people.They were very aggressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Miami Beach, Florida

Very nice hotel kids friendly and very calm beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great experience. I was 32 weeks pregnant and traveled with 14 month old. Very kids friendly hotel, lots of activities, very calm beach, great pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Tequila Lounge
Cons: FOOD Drink mixers
When we got to the hotel the initial view was fantastic. A friendly staff checked me and my wife in quickly. We got our excursions setup with ease and all seemed great. Until we ate the food, this is not my first all inclusive resort and I would say the food here was about what you could expect at a cheap hometown buffet. The specialty restaurants weren't much better, I would compare them to MAYBE Applebee's. The drinks were just blah, the mixers that they used were extremely watered down. I can honestly say that while in MEXICO I didn't have ONE good margarita. It was a shame but at least the beer was cold. Another downer was their lack of water actives to do. In the hotel description it states they have non motorized activies that are free to sue. They forgot to mention however you have to walk 8 miles to go to the place to get them... Oops I guess that slipped their mind. The best aspect of the hotel experience was the Tequila Lounge located inside the hotel. My group which included 4 adults went there 3 times during the week long stay. Every night was a blast, the bartenders were incredible and made the experience memorable. Overall I would never come back to this hotel. For anyone who stays here for their first all-inclusive, it can only get better from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Russia

Beach was nice but too much noise from the boats

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Lots of shade on the beach, friendly stuff. The most unpleasant part of the trip was the noise and the smell from the boats from 9 to 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Our experience at the Grand Oasis Palm was ok. The walls were paper thin and the room next to us flooded. Soaked our clothes and ruin a few person items. The hotel washed and dried our clothes and repaid for the damage property. Other than that, the food was pretty good and drinks were good. The view was amazing. One of the best perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I recommend taking the Grand Oasis Option, the food is better than standard with the option to use all the Oasis resorts included. Would choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel is nice. Staff is great. Food is good. The sit down restaurants offer better food than the buffets. Clean pools. Nice beach. Only complaint I have is about the elevator. It's very tiny, and there is only 2 for the whole hotel. Other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond,VA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Cancun is beautiful. The resort allows tour groups to come in and organize trips for you. Swimming with dolphins, diving, and tours.
Wonderful resort for a very fair price. Food was plentiful and varied, but the drinks could use a bit more alcohol. Comfortable beds with nice bathrooms, clean pools, and an inviting atmosphere. Improvements needed in the elevator service and the archaic way reservations for restaurants are made for dinner. Not much fun to have to stand in a line each morning for 30 or more minutes, sometimes starting as early as 7 AM. Other then that, the resort was very user friendly catering to families with young children, young single adults, and older adults providing enjoyable experiences for all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Oasis Palm Not So Grand

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Under managed, overbooked, lines for everything (food, concierge (when they are available), specialty restaurant reservations, etc). Who has time for all of that when on vacation? Too small of a hotel, walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors, people in the hallway, the club downstairs till wee hours of the am & we're on the 8th fl opposite side of the building. Not enough loungers at the beach, equipments constantly broken, the list goes on & on...