Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Settle

General

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: We like the variety of restaurants, bars and friendly staff!
Cons: ELEVATORS!
Location: Nice park across form the hotel, easy access to a bus going to "Market 28" or in other directions to "Party Town"
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. We like the variety of restaurants, bars, activities and friendly staff! Good mix of old, young and kids, thanks God for no animals allowed. We are planning to come here next year too.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Rude service!!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
I will never stay there again! The service was so rude, the hotel was horrible, and the food was so terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

will be back!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: everithing
excellent family vacation, beautiful and clean hotel, friendly staff, a lot of activities for every ages, many different restaurants with fresh food. we will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted May 1, 2015
I am beyond disappointed at this hotel! It was filthy dirty, weird stench and the elevator was so small and so slow! If you want a good impression, at least clean your bathrooms in the lobby area! It was unfortunate that we spent that much money for something like this and it is supposed to be a "5 star hotel"? I will definitely not recommend this place and will never stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milford mass

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel was nice it was first time going and I won't go back
Cons: Open up the restraunts early I did not go there to eat hamburgers and hot dogs every day for lunch . I could do that in the usa.
Location: The beach was close
It's a nice hotel people are nice . But lunch time who wants hamburger hot dogs and nachos everyday at lunch . The place needs to open up other places at 1130 . The entertament we had to wait for an hour for a volleyball because they went for lunch it should be one person there meanwhile they go to lunch . At night it was nice entertament but should be more at night for young kids and adults by 10 we went up to our rooms nothing's to do at night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It's very nice it's beautiful close to the ocean .
Cons: Open the restraunts earlier better entertaining at night .
The people are nice but they don't speak good English . On lunch time we only have hamburgers hot dogs and nachos really . The restraunts should be open at 1130 people get tired of hamburgers and hot dogs nachos .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: When some checks out the restraunts should be open at 1130 I don't want another hamburger to go home
Location: It's was good
First time going this hotel it was nice but the entertament could be better during the day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ciudad de mexico

agradable' RUIDOSO

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: La vista y la bahia donde puedes adentrar al mar y no pasa de la cintura.Muy agradable.
Cons: revisar los restaurantes en especial de Mariscos
Location: p esta junto al embarcadero del show de capitan Hoock
Lo agradable del hotel es que nos toco una excelente vista al mar y alberca.La playa es excelente para niños no hay olas es una gran bahia limpia. Para la cantidad de personas que hospedan la playa es muy pequeña ademas si quieres utilizar alguna "tumbona" te cobran 300 pesos para hacer uso de ella....no era todo incluido?????El restaurate de mariscos es malo con porciones excesivamente pequeñas y los platillos sin sabor.El restaurate Careyes (solo con reservación) muy buen servicio y el menú de primera.El sonido de musica en exteriores es muy ruidoso y deben pensar en que vas a descansar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Resort was even more than we expected...most relaxing vacation we have had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel with just steps to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to airport and it's right on the beach
Cons: The food menu most definitely could be improved. This is the only reason I might not return to this resort.
Location: There are lots of activities with easy access. The resort has lots of info booths.
I am a frequent vacationer as a matter of fact I stayed at this resort a few years ago and the service is still good but the food rating went down. I have stayed at many different resorts before and I think that the Oasis would rate mediocre as an overall My family and I had a great time but the food at the buffet was tiring. The resort mainly catered for Mexicans, there were not a variety and the same menu was served daily from am to pm. There were other a la carte restaurants which served a fairly good meal but you had to wait on line which took a while. Every night there were mariachi , not everyone likes that type of music, I think they could have mixed the entertainment there too.