Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Lot of kids,old hotel,no ac

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not recomend the hotel at all first day we had no water and ac was broke,lot of kids running round pool is crowded staff are ok and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Nothing was available when needed. Food supply was short and terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location, and good food.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent for a family vacation, kids club is a plus and clean pools. Variety of restaurants with good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Food was OK. Evening shows were great! Good beach.
Cons: One always had to wait in long line for elevators. Need to wait in long lines for all the restaurants during normal meal hours. Kids club is dark/old.
Location: Good location.
We (family) enjoyed our trip to Cancun. Not so much at the hotel, but our trip to Xel-Ha and Xplor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not bad for families.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The resort was nice and my 5 year old loved the kids club, but the food at all except the restaurant that required reservations, and that you had to be over 16 for, wasn't up to par. Most of the servers were very nice, but many of them spoke very little English. We also had a problem getting all of our towels and water replenished. Overall it's not bad for a family vacation on a budget. But if you have the money and want more of a luxurious vacation, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Low Ocean

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice people, good food, clean hotel. The only problem that the drinks were water down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was nice and relaxing stay at the hotel. Hotel was cleans and they made sure that it stays that way. I enjoyed the beach as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable la vista

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: La playa
Cons: Si se lo proponen
Location: Salimos a conocer Chichen, y un tour de cenotes. Estos ya los teníamos contratados con tiempo
La pasamos muy mal, tanto mi hija como yo nos enfermamos del estomago. La comida nada agradable, soy vegetariano y no hubo variedad de alimentos. Mi hija como de todo, pero su opinión acerca de la comida también fue mala. Terminamos comiendo fuera del hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Decent hotel for the money., it is a solid e stars hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

It's Ok only if you're very tolerant or have kids

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and well maintained. Quiet and peaceful, great for resting.
Cons: Some noise canceling features in the rooms would be very good. Now it's like people are talking and walking inside the room. More elevators, pls
Location: You'll have to take a bus if you wanna do anything outside the hotel. But buses are cheap, constant and effective. No big deal :)
Well, we booked a 1 king size bedroom with ocean view for 6 nights. Beware of the definition of "ocean view" though. We paid for ocean view but what we got was a half building, half pool/palm trees/ocean. Not to mention that the lower glass on our window was opaque, so we only saw a piece of the ocean when we stood in front of the window. Also, there was no king bed at all, but two double beds instead. The rooms do not isolate any noise so be prepared to wake up before 7am EVERY morning as people (with kids usually) talk loud while walking along the corridors early to leave for tours. Our room was next to the (only two) elevators. Oh, the elevators. A total deal breaker.So tiny! Many times we gave up going to our bedroom because of the long lines. In one situation we had to use the stairs and walk up 8 floors. Apart from that, the hotel itself was nice. It's beautiful. Food was good in general in most of the restaurants. The ocean there is not amusing, and because there flows into the ocean right there, the water smells a little like fish, but the beach was cleaned regularly so it was pleasant, and there were some activities during the day for the people who actually spent the day at the hotel. Also the shows at night were usually very good. The buzz happens more at the Oasis Palm side, so it was very peaceful on the Grand Oasis side. The sports bar was under construction so we couldn't enjoy it, but the other places were really good, specially Aires del Norte restaurant