Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Resort was even more than we expected...most relaxing vacation we have had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel with just steps to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Fairly close to airport and it's right on the beach
Cons: The food menu most definitely could be improved. This is the only reason I might not return to this resort.
Location: There are lots of activities with easy access. The resort has lots of info booths.
I am a frequent vacationer as a matter of fact I stayed at this resort a few years ago and the service is still good but the food rating went down. I have stayed at many different resorts before and I think that the Oasis would rate mediocre as an overall My family and I had a great time but the food at the buffet was tiring. The resort mainly catered for Mexicans, there were not a variety and the same menu was served daily from am to pm. There were other a la carte restaurants which served a fairly good meal but you had to wait on line which took a while. Every night there were mariachi , not everyone likes that type of music, I think they could have mixed the entertainment there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good All Inclusive

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: great activities staff, good night time shows, Tequila Lounge had amazing cocktails.
Cons: needs bigger and more elevators
We had a great stay with Grand Oasis Palm. The best part of the resort was the constant array of activities throughout the day that you could choose to join or skip by going to the other pool or the beach. The Kids club had great people and good programs. The only downside for us was that the beach on this resort has no waves at all. Whike some may consider that a positive, our kids love to jump on waves and so we missed that. Overall a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Decent family hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed at the Grand Oasis Palm. Not sure what the difference was between this and the Oasis Palm but the Oasis Palm had all the action. Nightly shows, swim up pool bAr, pool and beach activities, and in my opinion, slightly better food. We purchased on Expedia for two adults and two kids stay free. However, the hotel did not have the two kids registered and o had to produce my Expedia voucher. Also, Expedi said we would be able to get day passes to other Oasis properties but the hotel said we would have to pay $33 each because it was spring break. Pros - lots of beach chairs and shallow water on nice bit of beach - staff did a great job of keeping a jam packed hotel pretty clean - food is plentiful though it takes day or two to get acquainted with various time tables - good variety of activities for all ages between both properties - wifi not included (also a con) Cons - no phones working for the 3 days I was there - only two very small elevators for large hotel - very limited parking and half taken up with rental cars - no pool side service staff - wifi not included (also a pro)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley, Minnesota

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Was a great experience for a family vacation of 5. I was disappointed in the food options for vegetarians for my daughter ,there was not a lot for her. Although the staff tried to accommodate her. Beach is a nice and calm beach no waves good for smaller children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Oasis Palm - March 2015

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, Pools, Kids Club, Convenient resturants,
Cons: Get rid of the safe and wifi charges. Please. More public restrooms. Add changing facilities - lots of people changing in the small restrooms.
Most of the existing reviews were fairly accurate. We chose this hotel and the Palm side due to the recommendations for kids - gentle water, kids club, quieter than the "Oasis" side, price. 6 nights, nice Ocean Veiw, center of U-shaped Bldg, over the pool. - Hotel is older. A few of the public restrooms were closed for a bit while they cleaned some flooding. - Yes, the safe lock and wi-fi charges are ripoffs. Just go ahead and figure an extra $100/week for them. - Elevators are small, but the wait was not as bad as some reviews say. What's the hurry. :) - Room cleaning and staff was excellent. - Spring Breaker crowd was around, but at least as many families; lots of kids. Not really that noisy. - Palm pool is indeed quieter, but we all enjoyed the Oasis pool and activities more. Lots of kids and fun there. - Kids Club staff was excellent 8-10 with a 5-6:30 break. You still need to check in occassionally. - Room Babysitters (Kid club staff) at $10/hr/kid + $10 fee. - Food at all resturants was good, not great. Not a lot of variety. Breakfast buffets were excellent. Food and staff actually seemed better on the Oasis side vs Grand. No reserverations required except at the one "formal" place.! Very convenient. - Can walk to the Pirate ship. Free for Grand patrons at least - just the Friday 2:00 trip, not the nightly one. - Also walk to the Isla de Mulheres ferry. Fast at clean at $19/person/rt. Golf cart on island is around $43/day. Very cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Too much noise at night, because the night club is just in front of the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Very basic all inclusive with no extras

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Cost, pool, ocean swimming great for kids!
Cons: Very slow and tiny elevators. Offer free wifi, shuttle service or other options than a $30 cab ride
Location: Loved Captain Hook cruise. Aqua World snorkeling and subsee
Overall a good stay but would not return to this resort. The food was okay and I liked that a lot of it was buffet as we had our 3 kids. There is no shuttle service so the trip from and to the airport was $130. The resort is quite a distance from any attractions so a cab will cost $20-$30 one way. They really like to push the bus because it is $1 but we had a very negative experience on the bus and I would not recommend. The beach is super tiny. It is 90% filled with chairs so there is little to no sand for kids to play in. The water had no waves and was pretty shallow which was nice for swimming and the kids could play with no worries. One of the biggest negatives for me were TONS of people that appear to work for the resort but actually are trying to sell you timeshares. They are all over the resort and would pounce on us every time we would go through the resort. It was so annoying that we had to be rude to be left alone. Wifi costs $10 per day. The wait staff was very friendly but really slow. It would take 20 minutes for drink refills etc. rooms were very basic but clean and the maid service was really good. Strongly recommend going on the Captain Hook dinner cruise! Overall an okay place. We chose because it had okay reviews and was a decent price but we made up for the cost with expenses for things most hotels cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great Hotel, staff is friendly enough. Had trouble at check out with the front desk. They charged us twice and the employee just kept repeating a script he was given from him employee handbook and would not use any logic or reason to understand that we had been charged twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel to relax at. Food needs a little work.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Service Location
Cons: Food
Location: All activities are nearby
This hotel has good things and bad things about it. The staff was very accomodating, but the bars were a little understaffed. I understand, they aren't trying to give alcohol out at lightning speeds. I usually start off the day throwing a bartender a nice tip. That way, I'm not one of the poeple waiting in line for a drink. Food was pretty inconsistent on the resort. Breakfast was good, then at the same buffet, the lunch was terrible. The restaurant Las Careyes that you have to actually reserve had amazing food and the sushi was good. Check-in was easy. Beach access was nice. Hotel is in a cove, so it's not completely open ocean in front of you. It's close to a lot of activities, such as jet skis, boat rides, helicopter rides, etc. If you're looking for the crazy spring breakers, go to the OASIS CANCUN. If you're looking for more of an adult experience, this is the place you'd like to stay.