Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great adults only hotel on the beach!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I like that it was adults only.
It was our first stay at an all inclusive resort and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very comfortable. The pools were fabulous. The beach was beautiful. Food, drinks and service were great. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Co

Nice hotel, easy access to the beach

Posted May 14, 2015
We wanted this trip a time to relax that's why we chose this hotel, it was everything we expected great food, pools, entertainment we found what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Relaxing, as expected.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The buildings and grounds were well maintained.
Cons: Always room for improvement.
Location: Stay away from the open markets, the venders are annoying and the merchandise is over priced.
We went during cinco de mayo, expecting some wild groups but nope... It was a relaxing vacation, the weather was great, the pools and grounds were well maintained and the hotel staff were suprisingly friendly (no attitude issues normally found in other countries) The ocean was very rough and loaded with seaweed but the beach was as clean as the staff could make it, my wife and daughter are going back in a few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Oasis sens

Posted May 9, 2015
Très belle hôtel l'attente a la réception était vraiment long et peu de service pour le drink hors du bar! Rénovation a 7 heures le premier matin et ils ont changer notre chambre pour le reste vraiment incoyable!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Not LGBTA WORTHY.....

Posted May 7, 2015
it saddens me to say that this was our last year at the Oasis Sens. First off, we were given a room on the first floor, which they called a VIP room, but I don’t know how it could be VIP when one it felt like I was put in a dudgeon, that was my biggest concern when I emailed (first floor), the air conditioner leaked profusely, the sliding glass door would not lock, the curtains had to be kept closed by the chairs in the room due to broken hooks and our safe did not work until Saturday afternoon. We let the VIP check in know that there should have been notes in regards to not being put on the first floor, but to my surprise there were not, and they acted like they were doing me a favor for putting me in room 197. We continually called asking for our door to be fixed and our safe to be reset. Finally on Saturday, after not being able to sleep comfortably Friday night, it was fixed. I had so many expectations for Our honeymoon as it was supposed to be a memorable vacation. We were in absolute disbelief to see the difference in the Hotel standards from one year to the next. The maintenance and up keep as declined severely. I do have to say, the one perk of the Hotel is that the staff is ALWAYS very friendly, but unfortunately this will not be enough to keep me as a returning customer. I have never been this happy to be back home from vacation, which says a lot about the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Party hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
I just came back from visiting Cancun for the first time and my stay at this hotel was excellent. I would give it 10 stars if I could. The stuff was absolutely amazing, polite, and fun. I would recommend this hotel to whoever wants to relax and/or party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bueno

Posted May 5, 2015
Todo estubo regular, wifi muy malo en las habitaciones, las comidas regular falta mas especialidades y tener de todo al saber que tienes huespedes de todo el mundo en general no me gustaron las comidas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitesboro, NY

Super view nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
3 day stay ; 1st day overbooked no room 2nd and 3rd day very nice room . They ran out of towels each day. Adrian very nice at the front desk. Could not get into better restaurants all of them booked... Nice pools. With little effort this place has a great potential. Breakfast buffet very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Horrible!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Pretty grounds.
Cons: Don't be jerks, and intentionally overbook.
Location: Close to airport. Go to another hotel near by.
Please read recent reviews for this hotel. Positive reviews are outdated. This hotel is overbooking as a regular practice. We booked our stay for Sens. Upon arrival, we (and other guests) were informed they were overbooked, and moved us to their family resort: Grand Oasis. Beautiful grounds, but completely different concept. Sens is adults only, Oasis is for the entire family. I've so far been denied a refund for the difference in cost between the resorts. Only 'consideration' we got was VIP access: Total waste. Room was outdated, the grounds were confusing to navigate, the bartenders didn't want to serve you, the pool smelled, and the food was awful. We changed hotels mid vacation, and I am glad we did. Otherwise our week would've totally sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beach beautiful, service and room not so much.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: I will say the staff was friendly (except the front desk on the first day) and they kept the hotel very clean.
Cons: Better food, safes, refrigerators and more lenient about giving cans of pop/bottles of water to guests
For me, it was the little things that were disappointing. Straight out of the gate, they checked us into an occupied room. Once we finally got a room: 1. The safe didn't work (after having replaced) so we had to carry passport, jewelry etc. to the beach 2. There were never towels available so we had to keep the same towels for the week 3. The refrigerator didn't work so the drinks were warm 4. In the buffet, the food was cold and the drinks warm 5. They wouldn't give full cans of pop or bottles of water at the bars. . . Could be an awesome hotel, but something was off. I will say the staff was friendly (except the front desk on the first day) and they kept the hotel very clean.