Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No return..very disappointed.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
minimal choice of restaurants and food only one buffet for breakfast..no pool service or beach service for drinks....had paid for ocean.. view 2 beds...had to get moved because we could not see the ocean to a room with only one bed and had to get a cot...harassed every day to go and check out their other properties...will never book again at an oasis property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

No VIP

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Check in was a nightmare. It took well over two hours to wait in what they call the VIP lounge to check in with only one employee at one desk checking in everyone that booked VIP. Nobody would help at the main front desk, we would be directed to the VIP desk. On top of the long wait to check in the staff said the rooms would be ready at 3pm and when we came back to get room keys they said rooms weren't ready yet wait 5 minutes. Rooms ended up not being ready until 4:30-5pm. Then when we got to our rooms they weren't oceanfront that I booked and paid for. We complained and we were able to switch rooms the following day to ocean view. The food was awful. The "late snacks" were a joke. If you wanted to sit at a bar at night the only place open was the kinky night club and that was awful and a joke. The only way to get food later at night you had to order room service and not everything was included and you had to pay a $15 delivery fee. Also upon check in we were told there are two other sister hotels that are included in the all inclusive we could use all of their restaurants and pools. We went over one night to go to a sports bar at the pyramid sister hotel and as soon as we walked on to the property we had to go talk to an employee and they acted like we were lying about being told we could come over. They called our hotel asked us our room numbers and the names of the staff that told us we could come over. We were told finally we should have been given a runaway paper to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice adult environment

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, adult environment
Cons: Only two points to improve: No free WiFi and inconsistency with our room clean service
Location: Away from everything, but constant transportation and taxi available 24/7
I like the architecture of the hotel, a great distribution of all spaces, even though it is not a big property. It is very Classy, a complete adult environment. Pool arrangements is great, there is a topless pool and many other activities like foam parties and boat parties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Exactly as advertised!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: That is truly was an all inclusive for adults only, with a sensuous feel!
Cons: Being all inclusive the food quality is good but not outstanding.
Location: Great location. Close to the airport and the main downtown area. The beach is right there and it is beautiful!
This is an excellent option for adults looking for a romantic and sensuous stay without kids and the drunken debauchery of college students. The hotel was tastefully appointed with a fantastic staff that was very attentive to our needs. There was plenty to do and the activities were fun. The shows are well done and in good taste. My wife and I along with one other couple truly had a marvelous time at this resort. And for what is included, it was a great bargain. Of special note was the service we received from Jesus in the Coba and in the Italian restaurant; very attentive and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great convenient Beach

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very GLBT friendly and no kids.
Cons: wifi
Location: close to airport and Cancun.
Pros= Staff very friendly; no dress crode for most restaurants; quick elevator; beach close and convenient with plenty of shade; additional quiet pool; sister resorts nearby; close to bus into town; our A/C worked fine; pool volleyball; Kinky bar very professional and better than most; Moonlight (Italian) restaurant and staff; Raphael's concerns and quick responses; the Black Hole entertaining; evening entertainment by pool and in lobby. Cons= Bit dated; lack of dinner buffet and dinner choices; way too many stairs from breakfast buffet; access to swim up bar awkward; A/C dripped occasionally; lack of A/C in common areas (lobby, lobby bar) and restaurants would probably be very oppressive in mid summer. Biggest complaint was having to pay for wifi and having reception be so poor and not being able to use paid-for wifi in room (7th floor) (best reception near beach!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Beautiful grounds and ocean views. Nightly entertainment and poolside was fun thanks to great activity staff. Front desk are less customer service focussed but still moved me when i pushed them re different rooms. Definitely go to the black hole restaurant - what a unique experience. Skip the Mexican, sushi and non stop cocktails are the way to go. Wifi is poor, no connection in high rooms but it's worth it for the sparkly blue view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Food was sub par. Staff was friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The view was great. The room had very poor air conditioning. The staff was nice. Bed linens were old. The rooms were very outdated and in need of a lot of repair. We were very disappointed with the food and the accommodations We would not recommend this resort to anyone. In fact I was just telling friends at dinner back at home how it was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston,ma

Best service ever

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel is very nice every staff is very well educated to serve you the best that can offer. I would recommend this hotel and the beach are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived there for our honeymoon. Unfortunately, the mini bar in our room had half drunken drinks in it and the room smelled like mold. The room was not decorated for our honeymoon either. However, the food was good and the hotel staff were friendly. We really enjoyed watching the shows in the evening too. The drinks sucked and were not very good at all. Overall, this hotel is clean & has good food. All together I would say that it is a mediocre hotel. Pretty, but mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was in a great location, ,not to far from downtown cancun where all of clubs are at. Hotel staff was very friendly and made sure we had a good time.