Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Need better airconditioning

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Good location God staff need better maintainance couldn't sleep no air doesn't have to be cold but below 85 would be nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, nc

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The negative reviews ring true, we will never stay at this resort or any of the oasis resorts again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newington, CT

Nice relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Grand Oasis Sens was a beautiful and relaxing place to be. The staff was very friendly from the people at the front desk, cleaning crew, to the waiters, waitresses, and bartenders. The Swim Up Bar was awesome. I do wish it stayed open a bit later though. I really enjoyed the food at the Mexican and Italian place for lunch and dinner. The Box was a great place to go for breakfast: pastries, phenomenal fruit, and crepes from the kitchen. The AC kept the restaurant cool too! The only complaint I have is that the AC didn't work that great in the room. I would have preferred the ability to cool it down more especially after a long day in the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was hotter in my room than outside.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I wouldnt go back to Oasis Sens, not even for free. Rooms and the hotel in general is poorly air conditioned, little food options, and worse of all they overbooked the resort so we were practically forced to another oasis hotel which was even worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was wet but we expected that from the other reviews. We stayed a total of 5 nights and it seemed that no matter how many times we changed the sheets they always had a stain somewhere. There where two chairs in the room and they were stained as well. The food was mediocre but some of the spots that you had to make reservations at were good. All of the drinks were bad and watered down, even the wine was watered down. I guess you get what you payed for. I would not go back not recommend this to other trackers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrible service and food, nice beaches

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Didn't get room we booked, they don't refill your fridges or cater to your needs not alot of entertainment limited food choices ¬ very good, they don't care if you are unhappy with something pretty much all perks you don't get unless you fight for them or if you pay extra to be vip, if you are not vip you are a 3rd class no body and the made won't even leave you fresh towel, bugs in room, no A/C, will never return. Staff was snapy and frustrated that we were asking for room we were suposed to have and water to drink cause our fridge never got refilled they were very rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Fl

My wife birthday

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was such a wonderful weekend! I brought my wife for her birthday. We were there for only 3 days. We are planning to go back for a full week as we decided to become VIP members!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mala experiencia!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nos entregaron la habitacion a las 12 de la noche, en pesimas condiciones, sobrevendido el hotel muy mala experiencia en los restaurantes, se requeria de cita y para las cenas tenian saturada toda la semana en resumen no podis cenar en ninguno por saturacion etc. lei malos comentarios en internet y aun asi lo compre y efectivamente fue una pesadilla, los gerentes trataron de resolver el problema pero no pudieron en la mmedida de lo comprado. En fin una mala experiencia!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

OK but would not go back

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice and so are the pools which are connected to each other. The service was nice too.
Cons: Everything! From the food, to the rooms, to the service.
First, we had to change the room three times. The first assigned room had a nice view but AC didn't work. Then we were sent to the first floor which had a swimming pool but the room had a mold smell and was humid. AC again didn't work. Then sent us to the 7th floor which we slept there the first night then we complained that it was not ocean view as we had originally booked (and paid for.) Thankfully, Elizabeth in reception finally gave us a nice room on the 6th floor (653) - Apparently she was under the impression we had not purchased the ocean view option. Rafael, the manager, was also very accommodating. He had shown my husband three other rooms available (the fist night). Food was ok. Nothing fancy. We couldn't go to other restaurants as you had to get up early to book a reservation for the following night. We ended up going to the Mexican restaurant the first night, which was nice. The second night we went to Arabian restaurant. The food wasn't good at all. The third night we went to the Itallian restaurant which was also mediocre. The final night we went to Cobo, which honestly was better than all three we went to the nights before. The drinks were ok as well. Nothing great. They also have the VIP package for extra $$. I highly recommend the sushi restaurant by the swimming pool. Marco is nice but I guess a little overwhelm from taking orders and delivering drinks around the pools. The sushi, especially the tuna, was magnificent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove

Great beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff tried very hard and the property is tired and needs repair. They have limited bathrooms for public use. Hallways and elevators are very dark. The food was ok and the beach service became excellence once we tipped her. The staff at the Bennezula were fantastic that made the trip worth while