Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A little of everything

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The multi-level pool and large beach area. 9 different restaurants to choose from.
Cons: Reception staff did nothing to fix problem/accommodate a room change secondary to a loud mechanical noise from an obviously malfunctioning AC/fridge.
Location: Didn't leave the resort...didn't need to.
I have stayed at one other adult-only resort previously and felt like I was in a honeymoon only resort. Not the case at the Oasis Sens. I enjoyed the diversity of the vacation goers, but would not recommend for the more conservative crowd. The food was ok/good, there was usually a wait at most restaurants no matter the meal. I was up early each morning (6am) to reserve a pool chair as people reserved at all hours of the night/morning, which was a little annoying. Overall I had a great trip and would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Unimpressed

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beaches. Hotel looks beautiful. Happy chicken and the mexican restaurant were good. My housekeeper was very nice.
Cons: temperature of water, checking in process, if overbooked, should be upgraded to one of the other hotels and not downgraded to the Palms.
Location: Caught the bus to town for Coral Negro (flea market), bus was very inexpensive, make sure to get pesos
Check in was horrible. I was told hotel was overbooked and they tried to send me to Oasis Palm a total downgrade. I refused to take that transfer and after complaining and them realizing I was not accepting the transfer they got me a room. 2 hour process of checking in. No hot water in my room the entire 5 day stay. Water was warm but more on the cold side. Food was mediocre. Not much to do on the resort itself. I have been on many resorts and this was the absolute worst of my experiences. I will never book at this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice hotel, great beach, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Top hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location, sea front hotel.
Location: There are several islands to visit. We visited Cozumel and Isla Mujeres, both spot ones. You can do snorkling on both islands.
We stayed at Oasis Sens for 7 nights, myself and my husband. It was exactly what we were looking for, a romantic yet busy week. The hotel staff is very welcoming and helpfull, the amenities are amazing and the infinite pool is outstanding. The hotel cleanness is very good, staff works really hard to keep things nice. The hotel faces the beach, which is a plus, as the beach is amazing. There are chairs you can use on the beach, at no extra cost. One of the best holidays we had so far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad food,, low rate,,, cheap,,,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The rooms don't were ok,,, had a view of ocean, but the food suck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Oasis

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I came away from this trip with a "it was good" feeling. If someone told me they were going I would not tell them not to but not 100% I would suggest
Cons: The overall quality of liquor is below average at most bars. Food was good but restaurants did not rotate a menu, it was the same if you went back
I usually review the properties I stay at as fairly as possible (based on my taste and expectations) as I find reading reviews from others can be helpful. I Just returned from 6 days at this property with my wife to celebrate her birthday. It is located about 10 minutes from the airport right at the beginning of the hotel zone so it is very convenient but not in the heart of the action if that is what you are looking for. You can get to the "hot spots" deeper in the hotel zone in about 10 minutes by bus, taxi or rental of Smart car. We did not leave the property as we have been to Cancun numerous times and were just looking to relax on the beach. The hotel is a little older but is pretty well kept. I often found maintenance doing facility upkeep of paint and other normal touch ups. There are a number of bars and restaurants that are all in the above average to good range. As others mentioned, check-in is a little tedious but not painful. A good tip to know is that the restaurants that require reservations will only let you in if you have a reservation.....we went to Sakura one night around 8:00 and there were about 10 people in there and plenty of open seats and they would not seat us as they plan food around the number of reservations (silly but their rules). The staff on property at all of the bars, restaurants and housekeeping were all very nice and accommodating. There is plenty of activities to do pool side and the nightly shows were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Abany, indiana

Awesome views, customer service was perfect!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We got there January 12-17 and had a wonderful time! Was treated like royalty! The view from our balcony was awesome! The moonlight restaurant was our favorite! The waiters and hostess were the best! Our bed had memory foam mattress with feather pillows!!!! We loved the visit and enjoyed the oasis!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very much enjoyed my stay. There were something's that we're annoying such as restaurants not opening on time, check in took longer than expected and my room wasn't ready until 4:30 pm the day of check in. But overall I enjoyed the people, food and facilities. I highly recommend especially for gays and lesbians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel sur la plage

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel sur la plage.
Endroit tres agéable. Bon rapport qualité prix. Excellente nourriture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was an average place to stay. Nothing special, service the same just average. Probably would not return to this property