Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Mostly great, except...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Black Hole Restaurant, the beach, Maki Taco Restaurant, and lots of pools to choose from.
Cons: Customer Service, when it comes to repairing or replacing the safe, and any repairs should be dealt with immediately when brought to their attention.
Location: Location was great. Walk down to the street and grab a bus for $1.00. You can go to La Isla (outdoor shopping mall) or the Luxury Mall (indoors).
Our in-room safe was not working on day one, which we reported to the Concierge. We were told that they would send an email to the manufacturer to have it repaired. We were there for one week, it did not get repaired, so we had to keep our passports, cash, and valuables in the safe behind the desk in the hotel lobby. We had upgraded to Club Level, and that was awesome. One slight problem was that there were 2 chaises on the balcony. One chaise had missing wooden slats and protruding nails. I took a picture of the chaise and showed it to the Club Concierge, hoping to have it replaced while we were there. Nope. If you laid in the chaise, you sort of sunk through the missing slats. The staff/service in the Mexican restaurant was horrendous. They had no idea what they were doing. And the food in the Mexican restaurant was mediocre...go figure!!! But any guacamole on site was delicious. The Italian restaurant, and pizza restaurant and buffet were very good. My favorite was the Maki Taco restaurant near the buffet -- excellent! It's Mexican/Asian fusion. Most mixed drinks did not contain enough liquor, which is typical of all inclusive. I did order vodka tonic and that was made just right...finally. There are servers on the beach to bring you drinks...not food. Lots of fun at the Black Hole "experience" restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good restaurantes

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The food excelent i loved all the shows... the staff very atentiVe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Vacaciones en oasis sens

Posted Mar 20, 2015
En términos de costo beneficio fue un buen hotel, las bebidas son malas, la comida en los restaurantes es aceptable pero en el moon ligth es delicioso, el restaurante black hole es una experiencia divertida, la playa es muy bonita, el personal es excelente, en las habitaciones no podía dormir haya tarde ya que entra mucho ruido de afuera, y también escuchaba fuerte y claro los ruidos de la habitación de arriba como los pasos y la regadera, la playa es bonita y amplia, en términos generales me gusto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed Grand Oasis Sens.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Restraunt Sushi-bar and Maki-Tako restrant, Sakura. These restrant were very nice.
Cons: 1.Water equipment should be improved. 2. WiFi shoule be free.
I stayed Grand Oasis Sens Feb-2015 with my wife. I worried that some guys had some trouble at Check-in like no room and Check-in time is too long. However, we didi not have any problems. We could stay this hotel with satiscation. Good points 1. Room was clean. 2. Some restrants were good. Maki-Tako, Italian restrant, Sakura and Sushi-bar. Especially servieve of chefs at Maki-Tako and Sushi-bar were so great. Of course, taste for all restraunt and hospitality of staff were very good. improvement points 1. Water equipment of room should be improved. 2. Gym should be improved. (please add more running machine) And then I hope you had better to set Jacuzzy (warm water like hot spring). Anyway thank you so much for your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, ohio

Oasis Heaven

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The pools and the beach were stunning!
Cons: Not much! Amazing experience.
Location: We stayed on the resort we loved it so much. Never left.
My wife and I stayed here March4 thru 9. Loved it. Everything was just as we wanted it! Clean, quiet (when we wanted), loud and fun when we wanted. Food was great! We ate early most times and never had lines. I did see lines for Breakfast but that was usually around 9:30am. We ate at 7:30am. Staff was awesome. Drinks great! We are in our 40's and loved it. Foam party was a BLAST! There are a lot of stairs so I would not recommend the resort for older folks. We left Cleveland when it was 2 below zero and got there and it was 92! Amazing trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Water leaks in the room bathtub did not work hotel staff not helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

They switched me to a different hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: NADA
Cons: They should follow the instructions in knowing who booked early
They switched me to a hotel where only low class people were and it was awful. Grand Oasis CanCun is the hotel they transferred me to and they had problems with the bathroom where the water wasn't working for a night. They kept coming in the room from 10-12 just to fix it and it was a hassle. I didn't want to come to Cancun for a party life , but rather to be on cruises and see the wildlife in Mexico. This trip was awful the hotel of Sens were not accommodating. I also asked for a double bed and that was not given to me. The room was a non smoking room so i had to step out every time just to smoke a cigarette. I had friends in the other hotel that i could barely see because of the lame excuse for us to move to the other hotel. I even called my lawyer and he said don't worry about a thing, just stay and the amount of money spent on the hotel will be easily received through your account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Ogden, UT

Beautiful hotel. Close to the beach!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great food. Great service. Clean room and excellent view!
Cons: Service was slow at the Italian restaurant.
After reading previous reviews on this hotel I was very nervous about it being overbooked. We didn't have that problem at all! We arrived on a Saturday about 2:00pm and were in our room in about 20 minutes. The room was beautiful with an ocean view and had everything that the website said it would have. The staff was very friendly!!! We already knew that if we tipped right away at the bars we would get excellent service and THAT we did!!! The food was excellent and we loved the variety of restaurants we could go to without a reservation. We will definitely be going back to the Sens again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
great! Stuff are very very friendly and the buffet was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great stay at the Oasis Sens

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The architecture and layout is beautiful. The staff are excellent. The pools are awesome.
Cons: The Kinky is in dire need of renovation. More space, more seating and a better variety of music. leave coffee and towels daily in the room
Location: We took a bus to Cancun but didn't do a lot of shopping. We just chill out in the sun and the ocean for the most part.
It was our third stay. The Oasis Sens is a beautiful resort with a lot of pool space and ocean front. There's a quieter large pool with a restaurant/bar and lots of sunning beds. It's out of the beaten path. The main pool has two levels and a lot of activity with a swim up bar and a restaurant and two different fast food places and an ice cream place. Good food at all the places. We ate mostly at the full buffet for breakfast and lunch. There's four other restaurants to make reservations for a more formal dining experience. The entertainment is local and it's fun to go see the shows. They don't have one every night but the Kinky is open for dancing every night. The staff is exceptional and personable. The only "small" glitch was in the maid service and how they restocked the room. Sometimes there are towels left and sometimes not and coffee packets. All you have to do is ask though and they get it to you. We were met with a room with two small beds and we asked for an upgrade to a room preferably with a queen or king bed, a balcony and ocean view...we got all three the next day. There is always something to eat and drink. Our stay was excellent and we will go back. This is an adults only resort which we appreciate. Every age group is represented and meeting new people is a fun activity we appreciate as well. There are lifeguards on the beaches and you listen to them because there is a tremendous undercurrent and people do get caught in them.