Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Outside snack bars and coffee shop.
Cons: Remodel the rooms and outside pool area.
Location: Centrally located on the hotel strip and within walking distance of shops, restaurants & little malls.
Booked the “Deluxe Ocean View Room” for a 7-day stay, nothing deluxe about it. Called maintenance after we arrived at 10 PM because shower didn’t work, the air conditioning would not cool and the mini frig did not cool. Tried to switch rooms or upgrade but was unable because of availability. Maintenance came next day and fixed the shower, worked on the air conditioning (which still never cooled below 78) and brought another frig that still didn’t cool. Shower water pressure & temp were sporadic. There are 5 restaurants on the property, 4 of which you have to stand in line to make reservations for each morning. If you have kids below 12, you’re out of luck. I have 2 boys 10 & 12 so our only choice was the main buffet restaurant every night. There are 2 pools both close at 8 pm and stop giving towels at 7 pm. There are some cool things outside by the pool for the kids - snack bar where they can get hotdogs, hamburgers & nachos, a place where they can get pizzas and two bars. Inside the hotel is a little shop where you can get pre-made sandwiches, little packs of fruit, some pastries and coffee. Room service was not too bad but had a very limited menu. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful; the property just shows its age. Compared to a typical Hilton/Marriott property in the US, this is far below. The property is centrally located on the strip within walking distances of shops, restaurants & some little malls. Overall I would rate the place a 3 & wouldn’t book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A nice place to relax

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable Beds, Quiet, Not Overcrowded, Good Food, Nice Beach
Cons: More Entertainment, Better Food at Mexican Restaurant, Include Gym Free, Include WIFI Free
Location: 15 minute walk to the clubs and entertainment
The stay didn't begin as expected, as the hotel did not have the room I had reserved. We had to change rooms the following afternoon which was a slight inconvenience. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. I stayed in the main building. My issue was with the AC. I could feel a draft blowing over my head while in bed, which is probably what caused me to catch a cold on the third day. I kept the fan on the lowest setting. The food at the hotel was good in my opinion. The buffet was enjoyable surprisingly. Breakfast had lots of variety, and I particularly enjoyed the omelettes. The themes changed each night for dinner too. I was disappointed with the Mexican restaurant. I assumed that this would be the best dining experience of the whole stay, being as we were in Mexico. However, the food and combinations just came off as very strange to us, and above all just didn't meet expectations. The El Mirador and Oriental restaurants were good. Be sure to make reservations in advance. The pools and beaches were not overcrowded and at times even quiet, particularly the beach. I got caught in a strong current one day, which was scary. It's probably why I didn't see many people out there. Soft sand and clear water though. There is entertainment during the day at the pools, but at night there isn't much to do at the hotel. This isn't a rowdy or party filled hotel either. Good for those seeking a quiet place to stay. I would recommend a high floor if in the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Excellent staff except for the initial rep on the reception desk. Did not have a beach front room when unpaid for it. No big deal, spent all days everyday on beach or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding california

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: perfect location, very clean, great food, very helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable room. we booked our excursions at the hotel with ease
Cons: better evening entertainment
beautiful hotel, fantastic staff, great food, unbelievable ocean views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el centro ca

Great resort close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time the staff was very frendly and the hotel was very clean the food was great I would very much recommend the resort to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Sucks!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The rooms were HOT, The people were rude. The food sucks. If you want to stay up and party or enjoy eachothers complany you cant they make you be quite and go to your rooms. I have alot more to say but it doesnt matter i will NOT be going there again. (Dont go) fair warning.
3 out of 5
by Libia from Dallas, TX

Does not deserve such a high rating.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It's a clean hotel and has a great location.
Let's start with the Pros: Excellent location, near downtown and mall area. Beautiful views all around. It's a clean hotel, perhaps one of the cleanest I've ever been in Cancun. The Cons: This is not a family friendly hotel, they run karaoke parties up to 10:30pm where you can hear literally people screaming inside your room. You call to complain, the manager takes ages to get back to you no one seems to know what time exactly the party ends. It's not a place to bring infants/ small children with schedule. I don't understand how a such big resort make such small restaurants, the three days that my husband, my son and I were there we didn't manage to get ONE SINGLE reservation in their restaurants. Makes you wonder why pay for all-inclusive. We have to resort to the buffet restaurant everyday. Staff is very friendly in the restaurant but the food is below average. This hotel surcharge for internet (who does that these days?) and get this: it's per device, so if you pay to have you computer connected you've also have to pay for your phone or tablet. and it's not cheap. The most shocking of all: The unprofessional behavior of the front desk staff when we were leaving. The woman never asked us how was our stay, she cut out all inclusive bracelet out of our wrists looking at her co-worker having a chat and never even said thank you. I was appalled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Horrible service

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stayed here for 7 days and only once was a waiter actually polite. All of the staff seem to be angry and unhappy, you ask a simple question and they blow up in your face like if you are ungrateful for what they do for you. Cancun was great and people outside of this hotel are actually polite and willing to help you with anything. When I visit Cancun next year I will not be staying here. Oh one more thing make sure you check your Minnie fridge when you get your room because ours was not working and had to inform them multiple times until it was fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from San Jose, CA

We loved this hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Everything was great! The hotel was super clean, the staff was so friendly. We loved the beach, there were plenty of activities going on as well. I've been to Cancun 2 other times and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed at. The only complaint I have is that the wifi is ridiculously high. They should provide free WiFi. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dijana from Florida

Wonderful hotel and stuff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The best hotel and stuff. Clean and nice. Perfect. I will be back <3