Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cozy hotel but had a little trouble making reservation for the dinner at the restaurant we wanted due to limited tables. Compared to the other hotel at Cancun, staffs at the hotel were not that friendly enough to feel welcomed and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: DESIGN AND VIEW OF THE POOLS, THE CONVENIENCE OF THE BEDS NEAR THE POOL AREA.
Cons: TO PUT ELEVATORS NEAR THE RESTAURANTS, SO OLDER PEOPLE CAN ENJOY STAYING AT THIS HOTEL, AS WELL AS YOUNGER PEOPLE.
I LIKED THE HOTEL 'S FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE, THE FLOORS ON THE LOBBY LOOKED NICE AND NEW, THE STAFF WERE KIND AND ', BUT THIS HOTEL DIDN'T HAVE FACILITY FOR ELDERLY, SUCH AS ELEVATORS NEAR THE RESTAURANTS, THERE WERE TOO MUCH STAIRS GOING DOWN TO BUFFET, WHICH WAS DIFFICULT FOR OLDER PEOPLE, ALSO WITH PEOPLE WHO HAVE KNEE OR SOME OTHER PHYSICAL PROBLEMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, affordable, near the nightlife

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed here for my 30th- great choice. It has everything. Free upgrade. Sent champagne to my room. Everyone was friendly. Hotel was super clean! Reserve your dinners early. Wear shirts with sleeves for the restaurants. Get in the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gray, Tennessee

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Good food at specialty restaurants. Nice, friendly bartenders.
Cons: Buffet was not that good. Stayed at RIU Cancun in the past and their buffet food was much better.
Very pushy timeshare representatives. Could not pass through lobby without being questioned by several employess about attending a presentation. Asked the concierge a question and even he went into the sales pitch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It's close to the beach and all the rooms are Ocean view.
Cons: Some hotel staff can be trained more on customer service.
My experience was OK overall. I spent most of time at the beach or roaming outside. My experience at hotel itself was not that great except the room opens up to the Ocean. The major reason that I will not go back to this hotel are that the Hotel staff at the cafe sole and some receptionists at the buffet lunch were not very friendly. Every time they served me, I can see a look that made me feel like that they are not very happy about serving those All Inclusive items. Also I lost my Samsung headset from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Nice weekend retreat!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel had exceptional service with very good food. My only issue is the constant harrasment from the time share team in the lobby area. No I don't want any "information" nor am I interested in the "presentation". The standard rooms have very small bath rooms. If you have a family with kids, I would upgrade to the large rooms for $60 per night. They will offer them at $80. Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed the location and the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice service

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I am satisfied their service from most of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bardstown, KY

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great food and very nice accommodations. Beach was clean and easy to access. Liked the upgrade to the Villa room with butler service. Nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Really nice, but ...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Everything was really good. The only big problem was that the staff bother us (and everybody else) too much trying to convince us to invest in the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, but especially the friendly staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Little things-maybe more outside beach lighting so when eating at Mexican restaurant in the evening one could see more of the pretty grounds.
Location: Loved the location. It was an easy bus ride away from shopping. I liked that it was further away from the airport than many other resorts.
I was a little bit hesitant about visiting Cancun alone. I chose this hotel by the reviews and am so glad I did. I had a wonderful experience from the moment I arrived. The front desk was friendly, efficient and competent. My room was clean and comfortable. The views from my balcony were beautiful. The staff wherever I went were friendly and seemed just happy to have you there. The restaurants were great, especially the Italian,my favorite. I enjoyed everyday from morning to night and always felt safe on the property. Being there alone was not an issue, I was enjoying other guests and staff and always felt included. It was a great trip! I did the round trip shuttle to and from airport. As a first timer in Cancun, it gave me a chance to see other hotels on the way to mine and gives one a lay of the land. I would recommend taking the shuttle. You can not go wrong with this resort-great place all-in-all.