Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

The beach is beautiful and the hotel is very nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurants are wonderful.
The hotel is excellent. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff meets in the hotel is very attentive and very helpful. I recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The food, service, and location were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Was best thing about Mexico

Posted Sep 26, 2014
From the check in to check out 5 stars all the way Since was off season they upgraded us and room was amazing.one step on your on beach sand Butler KEVIN was there for anything you need without question. Was such a great relaxing stay 100% going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to a villa!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I had an awful flight (my connection was cancelled and I was delayed), however, once I got to the hotel the accommodations were great. I don't know why, but I was upgraded to a villa, which was really nice. The staff overall was very good. On my last day, the coffee shop attendant gave me a hard time as I tried to order a coffee after checking out, but that was the only hiccup of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Great hotel, timeshare staff annoying.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Everything about hotel was great except the people who target you to attend timeshare meeting. Even after saying no, they bug relentless. Besides them, all other staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

More than we expected!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The room was really good, was in the royal tower, with the best view in the world.
Cons: We recommend some variety in buffet restaurant, the breakfast was almost the same everyday, was good, but for a long stay could be really boring!!
Location: very close from entertaining area, you could wlk if you want.
The stay at the hotel was very good, the food, the service, the staff was very nice. we didnt have any surprise or any surcharge out of what we paid for. the environment was awsome, the people, the smell, everything was really good!! awsome beach, very clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Food and Service
Cons: There needs to be more nightly activities. Karaoke and Magic shows are fine but need to have some more physical activities like dancing.
Location: There are plenty of outside activities to do. Just need to ask the activities personnel.
Generally, the hotel rooms were exceptionally clean and the exterior landscaping is well kept. The exterior staff was neatly dressed and very friendly. The front desk personnel are friendly but lack training and are not very helpful to issues presented to them by visitors. The most irritating part of out stay is that we kept getting harassed by the staff doing promotions about possibly becoming a member in their Vacation Club. We were initially asked about the promotion when we arrived and then were continually harassed from then on during our stay. The most enjoyable part of our trip was the food and service we received at the Cocay Buffet. From the General Manager Ubaldo to the Hostess Claudia and waiter German we were treated like special guests. We became friends on a first name basis and the service never diminished. We would return to this hotel only for the room cleanliness and food service staff at the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Cancun vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We were there three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Good food and drink. The service in the Oriental restaurant was outstanding. Nice facilities. Wonderful people. Enjoyed the pool activities and sports (beach volleyball). Only issue for us was the room was always a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The best place ever!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Just back from my 2nd stay at this resort. I am not connected to the resort in any way, but genuinely believe there is no place better in Cancun. The staff are attentive and work extremely hard to give the perfect stay to everyone. The beach is a slice of heaven and is well maintained and picture perfect white sand and Caribbean turquoise blue sea. If you want a holiday that consistently satisfies then this place is hands down the best of the bunch. Whether with kids or a couple the grand park royal is superb and by far the best location for getting around town. Everyone should stay here at lest once. The experience is a pleasure you'll never forget. Can't wait to go back..brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jesey, USA

Overall I'm satisfied.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Foods were good and hotel staffs are very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Internet service has to be improved. I spent so much much for the all inclusive service and I had really a bad experience to get internet service.
Location: I'm happy with the loation.
This was our family trip. We all enjoyed our say. Staffs were very kind. Their services were very professional.