Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

WOULD NOT GO BACK OR RECOMMEND

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: to much is wrong to fit in this space
We have been going to Cancun for 20 yrs and there is nothing "Grand" here. The food was the worst we have ever had in Cancun and none of the bars here had Bacardi white rum (what we drink) In fact most liquors are not brand name. We go yearly to Cancun and this seemed a little upscale, so we tried it....very disappointing !!! We usually stay at a 3 star as we really go for the beach, sun, drinks, and to relax...we don't require fancy just clean room, edible food, and lots of booze.....this hotel is more like a 2 star.....Also when you are in line and it's your turn if a Spanish speaking quest walks up...they get served before you !!! VERY RUDE...we always bring 100+ dollar bills and tip everyone a buck...we don't expect special treatment BUT we do expect fare treatment...You really can find a better place to stay in Cancun for the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is worth it!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The wait staff, especially Fransico, were amazing. Service was exceptional!!! Very clean overall. Food was excellent!!! There were a few broken things, chair and soap dish in my room. Loved the all inclusive and will travel with this option where possible. The pool was cool but gorgeous!!! Plenty of seating etc....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Worst, dirty, mean staff, no manners.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My room when I arrived was in front of a palm tree on the first floor when I payed for an ocean front view and a bigger room, Waiters have such an attitude when you ask them for something, no MANNERS, dirty smelly bed sheets asked them to change them twice and they didn't do it even after I already changed my stayed to the "royal tower".They wanted me to pay for a 1800 called that I never made. Vendors in the facility hotel extremely pushy even after saying no. They pursued you. Manager of the hotel after explaining our discomfort did not even offer to how make our stay a little better. All he said is thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plainville CT

Nice hotel friendly people

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything very nice clean And very friendly people, beach beautifull and was closer than I expected .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Just wish could swim in the ocean more. We were told can't swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, Wa

Great hotel close to beach and town.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Second visit. Relaxing stay. Royal tower rooms are beautiful but kind of expensive. Love the adult pool and roof top lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful....would go again!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful views and beach/water. The convenience of the pool bar was a plus! Terrific for adults. Had a marvelous time! Recommend!!!
Cons: The walkways throughout the resort are not good for walking in heels. They are appealing to look at but are not practical.
Location: We did the "skyrider" and it was amazing! Must Do!!!
The Grand Park Royal Cancun was an absolutely beautiful resort with great food/restaurants and friendly and accommodating staff. The resort / rooms were kept immaculate at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It really was a great place for a quick getaway. Very relaxing, my room faced the ocean so was perfect. It was a perfect place for the price we paid. The all-inclusive package was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is right there. Huge hotel but didn't feel like you were on top of each other. Food was great - different themes each night.
Cons: The check in process was lengthy. Checking out was fast, except for the Brazilian person that cut in front of me as I was stepping up in line.
Location: Close to shopping. Huge beach. I didn't leave. All I needed was right there.
The hotel was great. The rooms and food were great. The drinks were great. The entertainment crew was exceptional. The bartenders at the pool were ok. You could tell that they seemed to resent Americans but were fine with you if you tipped them right away with your first drink. The absolute worst part of the trip were the Brazilian people. The Brazilian people that we encountered were the most rude people I have ever come across. They stand in the middle of narrow hallways and do not move, even when you are hugging the wall trying to go around them. I "had" to give an elbow push to one because after she looked at me right in my eyes she went back to her phone and didn't step forward an inch. They cut in lines, do not say excuse me and were all around horrible people to be around. No amount of thong bikini bottoms could have made them better people in my opinion. Overall it was a great trip and would not hesitate to go back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Paradise with a little distraction

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Just abit overboard on tours for us and time share
Cons: Limit time on out side items : time share
Location: Flamingo mall and Bubba Gump Resturant, great beach
Overall experience , Fantastic!! The soft cool white beach, the gorgeous Tiel bathwater like ocean is super relaxing to enjoy. The hotel did a great job in all 5 star respects. A little distraction on being offered time share and tour excursions upon arrival ,need to let folks relaxe abit first. Everyone really friendly and helpful , staff gave 100 % effort everywhere we went. No pressure on tipping at all, not like other all inclusive resorts we've been to, the staff did their work and seemed to enjoy giving us a great time not looking for hand outs. Food had good variety every day and drinks were prevelant any where you were, even in your room (refrigerator stocked: all included.) Room cleaned and maintained efficiently every day ! Met a lot of real nice guests from other countrys , they all stated how much they enjoyed being here!