Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good times

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff is extra friendly , the place is clean, modern, the location it's superb. Food is amazing, the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great experience nothing bad to say

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time with awesome food. Staff was very friendly and location is central to all activities in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness / friendly helpful staff / swim up bar / great bar tenders. Buffet is great also.
Cons: Nothing no complaints
Location: 15 min walk to flea market and all popular clubs. Taxi available. Day trips available if desired Love the silver jewelry.
2209 outstanding room with beautiful ocean view. Spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful Place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: walking distance to shopping and dinning .
We enjoyed this resort so much that we just returned from a 2nd vacation here. This resort is amazing, excellent food at the buffet , great night time entertainment , extremely clean rooms , friendly staff , excellent beach , within walking distance to clubs, resturaunts and Flea market. We like it so much that we are considering contacting the resort to see if they have time share available . Five star rating !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was really nice and hotel was huge a lot of places to walk around too.
Cons: Dont charge for the fitness center.
Location: Just stayed in the area everything else was kinda expensive to do.
Very good experience.Staff was nice a lot of different restaurants to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very small and little facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The view and the beach.
Location: Stay in your hotel unless you want to spend a ton of money out in town, $3 dollars for a can of coke anyone?
This was our first time in Cancun and will probably not come back. All the resort hotels are smashed together, the facility itself is tiny, you can walk from one side to the other in a few minutes. So let's start with the Pros... -Decent room, we stayed at the beachfront villa which had a living room, terrace with plunge pool, separate bedroom and a nice view of the beach. -Staff was great (as long as you tipped of course) -Beach was nice. Cons: -Tiny facility -Food was average at best with not much variety at all -Wifi is like 70 bucks per 5 days -Extremely overcrowded, waiting in line for everything like towels, restaurants, front desk etc. etc. -Pool chairs cannot be obtained unless you wake up at 6am and claim one with a towel or bag, if i'm spending thousands of dollars for a 4 star resort i shouldn't have to fight people for a lounge chair. -I had to constantly kick people out of our personal bali bead on the beach which clearly states "reserved for xx villa" -Not much at all for kids -Odd smell around the villas, not sure if it was the plants or what but it smelled like urine -AC's can barely keep up. Final thoughts, Cancun is extremely overpriced and everything is Americanized and doesn't even feel like you left America. My advice is to go to Dominican Republic (Punta Cana) instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Very good hotel. Staffs are hospital .

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice to stay & enjoyable vacation . Only time share sales Persons annoy me when-ever passing the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, fair price, spacious attractive

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean. Modern. Location.
Cons: Waitstaff and food quality.
Location: BEACH BEACH BEACH. Shopping too, but we were not interested. You should go to Xcaret and Tulum (include dip in beach); close enough drive for kids.
We stayed here 1 night after staying 6 nights at a nearby high-end hotel (not all-inclusive). Hotel was very clean and easy on the eyes, right on the beach. If you have kids, they are only allowed in 1 restaurant (buffet style). The others are adult only and you must reserve earlier in the day. The food was ok, live music but would have bothered me had we stayed longer (not being able to eat at other places). The food at seafood restaurant was above average and service above average (kids played outside while we ate). At the pool, there are no servers walking around to offer drinks: you must go to the bar (overall staff was not too visible for that purpose, but very visible in cleaning/repairs). Pools were big and kid friendly (1 kiddie pool), 3 separate areas to choose from (north infinity pool seemed more adult crowd). Also, if you are looking to mix with locals or people from other countries, this is not the place. Mostly US guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Great all inclusive hotel, totally recomended

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, food, drinks
Cons: Bed are not confortable. Should have free wifi. Bathrooms are quite small. Buffet food at night is not that good. Snacks should include mexican food
Location: Excelent location, near to malls and bars like CocoBongo
We stayed for 10 days at the hotel. Dinner restaurants are fully recommended (reservation needed). Also is a plus the 24 hours room service, wich is actually really good! Pools are quite nice, but there are only two and only one pool bar. Sometimes is very difficult to obtain a bed in the pool area. Night shows are a bit boring and not to well prepared. The tour for membership is a bit anoying, but it gets you free wifi in a zone of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel; beyond my expectations

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I absolutely loves, loved this resort. They have excellent service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The only thing I believe needs improvement is their nightly entertainment venue and performances. Overall, A !!! Great job Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe!