Ratings based on 1,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Food and Service
Cons: There needs to be more nightly activities. Karaoke and Magic shows are fine but need to have some more physical activities like dancing.
Location: There are plenty of outside activities to do. Just need to ask the activities personnel.
Generally, the hotel rooms were exceptionally clean and the exterior landscaping is well kept. The exterior staff was neatly dressed and very friendly. The front desk personnel are friendly but lack training and are not very helpful to issues presented to them by visitors. The most irritating part of out stay is that we kept getting harassed by the staff doing promotions about possibly becoming a member in their Vacation Club. We were initially asked about the promotion when we arrived and then were continually harassed from then on during our stay. The most enjoyable part of our trip was the food and service we received at the Cocay Buffet. From the General Manager Ubaldo to the Hostess Claudia and waiter German we were treated like special guests. We became friends on a first name basis and the service never diminished. We would return to this hotel only for the room cleanliness and food service staff at the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Cancun vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We were there three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Good food and drink. The service in the Oriental restaurant was outstanding. Nice facilities. Wonderful people. Enjoyed the pool activities and sports (beach volleyball). Only issue for us was the room was always a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The best place ever!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Just back from my 2nd stay at this resort. I am not connected to the resort in any way, but genuinely believe there is no place better in Cancun. The staff are attentive and work extremely hard to give the perfect stay to everyone. The beach is a slice of heaven and is well maintained and picture perfect white sand and Caribbean turquoise blue sea. If you want a holiday that consistently satisfies then this place is hands down the best of the bunch. Whether with kids or a couple the grand park royal is superb and by far the best location for getting around town. Everyone should stay here at lest once. The experience is a pleasure you'll never forget. Can't wait to go back..brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jesey, USA

Overall I'm satisfied.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Foods were good and hotel staffs are very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Internet service has to be improved. I spent so much much for the all inclusive service and I had really a bad experience to get internet service.
Location: I'm happy with the loation.
This was our family trip. We all enjoyed our say. Staffs were very kind. Their services were very professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Def need to upgrade to Royal Tower, otherwise wouo

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The front desk staff weren't very nice, and quite rude at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Horrible buffett

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing sounds of waves during night

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We read a lot of reviews. So happy we did. We upgraded to a Tower room. Was soooo worth it. We stayed a week. Everything was so easy and accommodating. We enjoyed ceviche bar every day and different restaurant each evening. They were all very good. I would recommend Sea Bass at Mexican and Lamb at Italian. Service was amazing. Pool at Towers was private. We golfed at Iberastar. Great course. We did excursion with Catamaran that included snorkeling. We added full swimming with dolphin experience. Was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but the time share presentation almost

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the view was great
Cons: replace the timeshare process and ensure that guests are treated with respect. Take notes on the El Dorado seaside Suites timeshare presentation. If t
time share people were horribly mean and rude. extremely pushy and the lady that came second was the worst we've ever met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice smaller All Inclusive

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The smaller size was quite nice.
Cons: More restaurants, and more night life and/or entertainment in the evenings.
Location: Location was about mid-point in the hotel zone....definitely some walking distance shopping and restaurants, etc are near by
Stayed recently for 5 nights. We normally stay at much larger all-inclusives. This facility was very nice and clean and had a very spacious beach. Only 3 restaurants at the facility but all were fairly decent too. The only real con is that there is practically no night life - so if that is an important item on your list, this might not be the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was fantastic.
Everything was amazing. Good service, great people, good shows, and good food. We especially liked all the staff and workers in the hotel. German, one of the workers, served us the best and made my kids laugh all the time. Pamela and Kenya were my kids favorite staff members. The whole group was amazing and we had a great time with them.