Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Mar 31, 2015
They are very strick on their check in time.. 3pm... So if you are traveling make sure you book a later flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Fabulous , friendly and clean.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff. The property and the location are ideal.
Cons: The reservation of the daybeds (bali beds) by the pool should be more organized, maybe even charge a fee or take reservations like the restaurants.
Location: The location was excellent , just a few short bus stops from a beautiful open outdoor mall. Perfect!
We loved our experience at this hotel. Our room was amazing right on the beach the view and the sound of the ocean was just breathtaking. The staff was always friendly and courteous. Food was fresh and abundant at all times. Our restaurant experiences were always outstanding for an all inclusive, i was quite impressed. The cleanliness through out the property was remarkable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Great locaiton for family vacation

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location, hotel staff
Cons: beds - way too firm!
Location: We went snorkeling to a lovely cover only about a 45 minute bus ride away. Local expedia rep on site at the hotel arranged it.
Our kids are 10 and 12; this was a great place for them. All in all, the hotel location is perfect. There were a couple days of major riptides and so the beach right in front of the hotel was closed, but it was a very, very short walk to an area where they could play in the surf. Staff were more than pleasant and helpful and the restaurant staff were quite good. Food was a little less stellar but still very decent for this large of a hotel. (The hotel has 3 restaurants that are not open to kids under 12 so we were in the main restaurant the whole time.) Took a day for us to realize that unless you claim a cabana or a beach lounge chair early in the a.m. (like by 7 or 8), you are not likely going to get one - the cabanas on the sand in particular. And as other previous reviewers have indicated, the beds are very, very firm - no plush, pillow tops to be had!! One last note - we did leave tips for our waiters at every meal though many did not. For an all-inclusive, this was right up our alley for convenience, cost, and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great vacation

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly service
Cons: Our hotel room was ok, but could not get it as cool as we wanted.
The hotel is nice, the rooms were clean, the hotel in general very clean. The pools are nice, I preferred the quieter pool without all the daily activities. The beach is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Beautiful poolside views of the ocean

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Food, infinity pool, oceanfront.
Our first time in Cancun. We were worried the hotel was nicer in pictures than in person, but turned out to be just as fabulous as the photos! Would definitely stay again. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel ! Great location!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Activities such as playing volleyball, on the beach or in the pool, this is the place for you! If you just want to relax by the pool ( there are two);
Cons: Desserts could be improved !
Location: Can walk downtown, or shopping across the street; Activity staff will take you to the local bars.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable; The condition of the hotel is very clean, very beautiful place ! When you take a vacation, you expect to relax and this is the place! The food is great! The buffet is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! The Oriental Restaurant is very good! The Italian Restaurant is Excellent! The staff is wonderful, very friendly ! The Activity Staff are awesome! I would recommend this Hotel to any one wanting to go somewhere to relax and have a great vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, location, rooms with beautiful views.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: sound proofing rooms so as not to hear other guests.
Location: beach is absolutely beautiful , clean. nearby shopping and restaurants, transportation is easily accessible.
Mother daughter trip, hotel is beautiful, with plenty of dining and activity options. Food was good/ok, better food quality , taste etc is offered in the property restaurants. you need a reservation to eat in the restaurants. I would suggest better sound proof doors as I could hear all activities and voices in rooms next to us and outside. Other than that this is a great hotel and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Beach and pools.
Cons: The food could have been better. Breakfast was always great and dinner always seemed a little lacking.
The hotel is beautiful and immaculate. Beautiful beach. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The only negative comment is the food is just average. The Italian restaurant is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Better than I expected!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the entire property, inside and out! Also LOVED Jovanna, the beach waitress! So sweet and attentive.
Cons: THE FOOD! I did not care for the food at the buffet or the restaurants. Service at restaurants was slow! 2 hours for dinner every night!
Location: You can't swim in the ocean directly at the property (under-tow) so you have to walk about 100 yards down the beach to the yellow flags. Did not like!
We booked a vacation at the GPR with another family for spring break with a list of "must-haves" and budget in mind. The GPR fulfilled both but I was a little skeptical about how nice the property and rooms would actually be based on several different sets of photots that I saw on line. Some rooms looked brand new, some a bit dated. This makes sense now as we discovered that there are actually 3 separate buildings on the property. The main building (the white semi-circle) is the oldest of the three which houses the lobby/front desk all of the restaurants, the cafe and the various service offices. The lobby in the main building is very unimpressive which is fine because we never spent any time there. The guest rooms are very similar to the rooms in the newer buildings (same layout, same finishes, same bedding, etc.). The biggest difference between the rooms in the old building and new buildings is the bathrooms!! The old rooms have a vanity with a single bowl sink and a bathtub/shower combo with "kitchy" Mexican tile and a shower curtain. The bathrooms in the new buildings are extremely modern with double vessel soap stone vanities and a huge walk-in stone shower that contains a "rain" shower head,two body spray shower heads and a bench seat all enclosed by a euro-style glass door. You can't go wrong with either type of room. The older ones are closer to the action, newer ones are nicer but you walk a long way to the main facility. Both are extremely clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, KS

Love this place!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The perfect all inclusive for our family with teens. Our villa was gorgeous, large and had a great ocean view. The mini pool was a fun addition too. The food was excellent and always different. We enjoyed all 3 restaurants and highly recommend the Special Friday menu at the Chinese restaurant. Can't wait to go back. Only semi negative was the fact that people get up and put towels on pool chairs very early and there was not a lot of shade options if you miss out.