Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rezzza

Just OK!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The room itself.
Cons: Internet for free at least in lobby, entertainment, a fully stocked mini bar, free gym.
Location: Various tours, lots of agents will try and sell them to you!
Had a good time, but the staff don't really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Even though I tipped at every opportunity still not really getting service. No internet, have to pay for gym, no real entertainment and no beach bar service are also downers. For the money we paid, would expect more as experienced at other hotels near this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from Wash. DC

Great hotel and beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Wonderful stay with our 2 young children. Staff very friendly. Food delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from Maryland

Wonderful vacation!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff other than front desk were great.
Cons: Friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness of the front desk staff.
We enjoyed the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe very much. We upgraded to the Premier Ocean Front Room and very glad we did. The view from our room was fantastic. The only reason for only giving this hotel 4 star rating is the staff at the front desk - they could have been friendlier and more helpful. Everyone else at the hotel was wonderful! The place was always clean, our room was comfortable and the food and drinks were great. I have read some reviews complaining about the drinks being weak but we did not find this to be true. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to others. We ate in the special, reservations only, restaurants 2 nights and I would say those experiences were okay at best. The food in the Oriental restaurant was wonderful. If you eat in these restaurants beware - men must wear long pants and closed toed shoes. Really? This is a beach vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will

Very nice resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Really nice staff clean room great food Next to attraction and clubs would go back again. Price reasonable for want you get in return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Nebraska

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location and amenities were perfect!
Cons: The only thing would be maybe a place to listen to music during the later hours (after 11 pm).
Location: We did so many excursion and the hotel is in the middle of all of it!
It was wonderful and everyone was very nice and professional! Will be back and would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky, usa

great stay excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: good location, very clean thru-out, the towers rooms are great............need to upgrade to these when staying
Cons: better television stations with more channels (espeicially english speaking ones)
Location: great location, close to two malls (within walking distance) you get ocean views and logoon views
was one of the most enjoyable stays ever, room in tower was fantastic, unbelievalbe views, pool at tower side was great the cabanas can not be beat....quiet, never heard anything in room and pool area was also quiet. food was good thru-out stay, only used the buffet rest..no need to do others...will come back next year same time same room.....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of 3

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Allow children to go to other restaraunts.
Location: Took a van(we had 16 in our group) to down town. It was nice!
My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. This was actually my second time coming. We were upgraded to a villa under a promotional deal and i would totally pay to stay there again. It was right on the beach and the view was uncanning. The food was great but I wish some of the restaraunts would allow kids. The staff were great and very helpful. I also loved the coffee bar at the entrance that has all different flavors of ice cream. It was a hit with the kiddos. Def would come back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Central New York

Unbelievably clean resort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything! Beautiful beach, decent food and drinks, along with a great location.
Cons: Poolside waiters would be wonderful. There should NOT be a charge to use the gym at an all inclusive resort.
Location: Great location in the hotel zone. It was very easy to take the $1 bus anywhere on the strip.
All staff will stop to pick up a tiny piece of litter, resulting in a superbly clean resort. The beach was absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were very nice. One night we had a problem with our thermostat. We called it in and they were there to fix it within ten minutes, with the repair complete in about a half hour. The Italian restaurant was great. We had no problem getting dinner reservations for six of our seven nights. This is our fifth trip to Cancun in 2 1/2 years and this is the best place we have stayed at and can recommend it without any reservations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Everything was good except that you need to make reservations on the 3 restaurants acouple days before. Alittle more activities during the night. No wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from California

Unexpectedly nice for all inclusive

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Food & staff were great.
Cons: More clear that kids under 12 not allowed in restaurants & that close toed shoes are required. rid the pool of the slippery strip! saw bad slips...
Have been to one all inclusive before and found it mediocre... Had a great time at this place... Food was great. Staff was great. Never left the resort for 6 days! I wish someone had told me kids under 12 werent allowed in the restaurants and to bring close toed shoes for the restaurants. They also need to get rid of the slippery strip around the pool. Tell your kids not to run! We saw several bad slips. I would definitely return!