Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Just wish could swim in the ocean more. We were told can't swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful....would go again!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful views and beach/water. The convenience of the pool bar was a plus! Terrific for adults. Had a marvelous time! Recommend!!!
Cons: The walkways throughout the resort are not good for walking in heels. They are appealing to look at but are not practical.
Location: We did the "skyrider" and it was amazing! Must Do!!!
The Grand Park Royal Cancun was an absolutely beautiful resort with great food/restaurants and friendly and accommodating staff. The resort / rooms were kept immaculate at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It really was a great place for a quick getaway. Very relaxing, my room faced the ocean so was perfect. It was a perfect place for the price we paid. The all-inclusive package was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything is right there. Huge hotel but didn't feel like you were on top of each other. Food was great - different themes each night.
Cons: The check in process was lengthy. Checking out was fast, except for the Brazilian person that cut in front of me as I was stepping up in line.
Location: Close to shopping. Huge beach. I didn't leave. All I needed was right there.
The hotel was great. The rooms and food were great. The drinks were great. The entertainment crew was exceptional. The bartenders at the pool were ok. You could tell that they seemed to resent Americans but were fine with you if you tipped them right away with your first drink. The absolute worst part of the trip were the Brazilian people. The Brazilian people that we encountered were the most rude people I have ever come across. They stand in the middle of narrow hallways and do not move, even when you are hugging the wall trying to go around them. I "had" to give an elbow push to one because after she looked at me right in my eyes she went back to her phone and didn't step forward an inch. They cut in lines, do not say excuse me and were all around horrible people to be around. No amount of thong bikini bottoms could have made them better people in my opinion. Overall it was a great trip and would not hesitate to go back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Paradise with a little distraction

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Just abit overboard on tours for us and time share
Cons: Limit time on out side items : time share
Location: Flamingo mall and Bubba Gump Resturant, great beach
Overall experience , Fantastic!! The soft cool white beach, the gorgeous Tiel bathwater like ocean is super relaxing to enjoy. The hotel did a great job in all 5 star respects. A little distraction on being offered time share and tour excursions upon arrival ,need to let folks relaxe abit first. Everyone really friendly and helpful , staff gave 100 % effort everywhere we went. No pressure on tipping at all, not like other all inclusive resorts we've been to, the staff did their work and seemed to enjoy giving us a great time not looking for hand outs. Food had good variety every day and drinks were prevelant any where you were, even in your room (refrigerator stocked: all included.) Room cleaned and maintained efficiently every day ! Met a lot of real nice guests from other countrys , they all stated how much they enjoyed being here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

November getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: The buffet. Although a different theme nightly/daily, It all seemed to be the same. It was very good, just got boring.
This was not my first time in Cancun. This is the first time at the Grand Park Royal. The hotel is spread out very nicely. The staff was always very polite, always smiled and did the best that could be asked if needed to. The Italian and Asian restaurants were delish. I did see a lot of couple being toured for time shares, we, all women, never get bothered. There is something to say for an all girls vacation. At NO time did we ever feel in danger as people kept warning us from here in PA. We did an excursion, Mayan Adventures (highly recommend the snorkle trip with 3 stops) and at any given time there was a police presence along the roadways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cozy hotel but had a little trouble making reservation for the dinner at the restaurant we wanted due to limited tables. Compared to the other hotel at Cancun, staffs at the hotel were not that friendly enough to feel welcomed and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: DESIGN AND VIEW OF THE POOLS, THE CONVENIENCE OF THE BEDS NEAR THE POOL AREA.
Cons: TO PUT ELEVATORS NEAR THE RESTAURANTS, SO OLDER PEOPLE CAN ENJOY STAYING AT THIS HOTEL, AS WELL AS YOUNGER PEOPLE.
I LIKED THE HOTEL 'S FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE, THE FLOORS ON THE LOBBY LOOKED NICE AND NEW, THE STAFF WERE KIND AND ', BUT THIS HOTEL DIDN'T HAVE FACILITY FOR ELDERLY, SUCH AS ELEVATORS NEAR THE RESTAURANTS, THERE WERE TOO MUCH STAIRS GOING DOWN TO BUFFET, WHICH WAS DIFFICULT FOR OLDER PEOPLE, ALSO WITH PEOPLE WHO HAVE KNEE OR SOME OTHER PHYSICAL PROBLEMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, affordable, near the nightlife

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed here for my 30th- great choice. It has everything. Free upgrade. Sent champagne to my room. Everyone was friendly. Hotel was super clean! Reserve your dinners early. Wear shirts with sleeves for the restaurants. Get in the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gray, Tennessee

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Good food at specialty restaurants. Nice, friendly bartenders.
Cons: Buffet was not that good. Stayed at RIU Cancun in the past and their buffet food was much better.
Very pushy timeshare representatives. Could not pass through lobby without being questioned by several employess about attending a presentation. Asked the concierge a question and even he went into the sales pitch.