Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

The Perfect Vacation

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything! The view, cleanliness, staff, room, restaurants.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We only left once, that was to go to the flea market which was within walking distance. We did see a high end mall about 1.5 miles down, along with a
This was our first time to Cancun and first time doing "All Inclusive". We were a little apprehensive about it being worth the cost. Wow! we didn't need to worry in the least. We upgraded our room from Premier Ocean front to the "Royal Tower". Wonderful decision, the view could't have been any better. Room was large - beautiful, and had the best shower ever! We loved the beach butler, and poolside service. We didn't have issues with any staff, everyone was pleasant and helpful. We did tip our waiters, butlers, and room service. Usually a dollar or two, but didn't spend over 100.00 for the week. We actually only left the resort once - to shop, perfectly comfortable hanging out at the beach, poolside, or on our deck! Saw all ages and nationalities there, but the resort never felt crowded as it's spread out quite a lot. You do have to go down pretty early to snag a chair on the beach or if you want a cabana for the day, but that's probably the same everywhere you go. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was. There was staff cleaning all of the time. Even cleaning up seaweed on the beach and burying it in the sand and bull dozing the beach to maintain a smooth entry. You are able to exchange US dollars for Peso's at the front desk which was nice. I downloaded an app to calculate exchange rates since it gets a little confusing when you're shopping and negotiating. Everything is negotiable at the flea market. :) We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver.Canada

Nice resort.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We just got back from a fantastic holiday. The resort was very clean and the service was fantastic. We will definitely return. We loved the Italian and Asian restaurant and the service was excellent. We loved the coffee shop . The maids very friendly and served us well with fresh towels and stocked up the mini bar daily. The beach was very nice and our room was facing the beach.We enjoyed watching the sunrise from our bed. Thanks for a fantastic holiday. Farid and Munira Allibhai. Jan28th 2015.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great vacation spot for younger clientele

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping staff, waiters and waitresses, bartenders, everything is kept immaculate.
Cons: A more reasonable price for the "day pass". Most people are unable or unwilling to pay $55 USD to have their friends come and have lunch.
Location: Water park, swim with dolphins, excursions.
Been to this resort three years in a row. The waiters, housekeepers and beach waitresses are all great. The desk staff could use some help as well as the concierge. We tried three times to make reservations at the specialty restaurants and our concierge failed to follow up with us to let us know if we had a confirmed reservation (turned out we did not, but were never informed). Food quality and variety has suffered over the past three years, to the point where we don't think we'll ever go back. However, if you are a twenty to thirty something on a budget, or have a young family, you may find this hotel is for you. Beware that if you want to invite family or friends staying at other hotels in Cancun to have lunch with you at this hotel, the "day pass" fee is $55 USD PER PERSON for five hours. The evening pass is even more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Lounge has too few chairs.Dead at night after 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent, near everything.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Great.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Near shopping, in front of the beautiful beach, it is great.
Excellent, near everything, the food is so delicious, clean and very nice. We had a lovely vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent staff, very clean , very comfortable. Could use more shade, food is only ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia WA

First time in Cancun

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, gorgeous view, and fairly close to small shopping centers.
Cons: Keep kids out of the advertised Adult Only areas. Keep them out of the hot tub, with their floaties. Treat English speaking people as well as Spanish.
Location: Walking outside and to the right, were a few restaurants and bars. Walking to the left, two shopping centers and other restaurants.
This is our first time in Cancun, so we have nothing to compare it to. I am assuming that most all of the same priced hotels that are all inclusive would have about the same issues. The check in went fine, and the room was beautiful. Very humid in the room, as the ocean was so close--gorgeous view--and the marble floors were very slippery. We had to be very careful not to slip. The bed was huge, but a bit hard. We asked several times for extra coffee pods, but never got them. We just started ordering a pot of coffee from Room Service. We did find Crystell in the Royal Tower Lounge, and she was able to get us the chair that was missing from the patio, and solved some other minor issues for us. She even printed our boarding passes for our flight home, which was great. The food in both the Oriental and the Italian Restaurants were decent. Service in the Italian Restaurant the first visit was excellent. The second visit seemed to find us being ignored in favor of a couple of large groups. We only at at La Concha for breakfast, and it was okay. The buffet was really good. Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables, and enough variety to be interesting. My complaint, is that it was very hard to get reservations into the Oriental and Italian restaurants, but then when you were eating, they were only half full. My guess is that they do that on purpose, as it's cheaper for them to have people eat in the buffet. The Adults Only pool was not adhered to at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fits like a glove...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Third straight year we've spent a relaxing week poolside, walking the beach, and getting recharged for the rest of the winter back home. There are glitzier places and countless resorts with more action in the Cancun hotel zone. But for good value, very friendly staff and a low key vacation with plentiful and reasonably good food and drink the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel with friendly staff. Impeccably clead

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, beach
Excellent hotel. The food was great and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Large, clean beach with plenty of lounges. Pool service waitress named Olivia is awesome. So is pool bar tender Jose. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Very nice all inclusive, huge stretch of beach!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel has one of the largest beaches but since it is not all huge towers you feel like you have it to yourself. The food at the restaurants was really good, just need to make reservations when you arrive. Even the buffet was good, though I was not that impressed with pizza and grill snacks. The Royal/Premier Tower pool with swim up bar was amazing. Chairs and cabanas were relatively easy to secure. We stayed in the Villas and my only concern was lack of execution on VIP perks...no drink service at the beach except one server one time in 5 days, and when I called for help with reservations they still told me to come wait in line in person. Royal Tower lounge was not busy nor stocked with food at the time we wanted to be in there. Otherwise, a perfect experience!! Excellent service on a beautiful property and the Cancun beach can't be beat!