Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel service was spotty.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Service was inconsistent the hotel was nice. Now I have to keep writing until you are satisfied with the answer I give
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Paradise!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room service menu was a bit limited.
Location: We never left the resort!
Everything was fabulous. Before we left, we were concerned about the weather report, as it said it would be rainy the entire time. It did not! The beach was beautiful, the water was clear, blue, and warm, and there were no annoying vendors. All service staff were wonderful, especially Ivan in the buffet and Isaac at the swim up bar. We would absolutely recommend this resort to anybody, and can't wait to return ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Amazing resort

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff are super nice and friendly. The hotel ammeneties are more than we expected and with the ton of things to do we just didn't have enough time. Will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and attentive to the guests. The rooms were exceptionally clean. We stayed in the Premier Tower and had an ocean front room. The view was breath-taking! The room was updated and had an excellent rainfall shower. The room would have been perfect if it wasn't for the beds. The double beds were too small for two people to share. Because the beds were too small to share, we probably won't choose this hotel again. We asked if it was possible to upgrade to a room with a king size bed and were told that the rooms with a king size bed were in the older main building without the great ocean front view. We decided to stay in our room with the double beds in order to keep the beautiful view and a more modern room. We hung out at the infinity pool most of the time and were able to get a cabana each day. Overall, the food was good. We liked everything except for the oriental restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
awesome. perfect trip. would recommend to anyone. close to beach. staff was pleasant and attentive. resort was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Very nice hotel, it is in front of beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, well maintained, clean, good food, all staff very courteous and friendly.
Cons: I would have loved to have some entertainment after 11:00 PM. The lounge was open until 1:00 AM, but only for drinks...what about dancing?
Location: Location was great. The Plaza La Isla, which is a big shopping mall was less than 10 minutes drive by bus. Hotel is also close to the airport.
My husband and I almost canceled our trip to Cancun, it was our first trip there. We had concerns about our safety, the hurricane season and we were also worried about some not so good reviews and complaints we read about the hotel. However, we are so glad we made our trip and had such a great time...better than we ever imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The best hotel I have visited!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Incredible staff, food, drinks, location and atmosphere! Looking at returning ASAP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Perfect location very central

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was perfect for relaxing with lots of activities and restaurants. All staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the main shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The resort was beautiful. The pools were nice and you just walk down to the beach to the ocean. The food and drinks were amazing. They had activities for the guests to do. There is no need to leave the resort but this is not too far from tourist attractions. great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice Place and good food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!