Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not what I was expecting

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: Services!!!
Location: Middle of everything, 1 km from all
Pales in comparison with precedent hotels; services were terrible. Liked the Italian restaurant but the options are limited; drinks were watered down for all-inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, NE

Nice resort and location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Overall a great experience. They upgraded us to ocean front in the villas. Great pools and food was good. My husbands only complaint is that men had to wear shirts with sleeves to eat at the buffet. All he brought was sleeveless Tshirts. Women can wear skimpy coverups but men had to have sleeves in there shirts. Also the restaurants at night you had to make reservations and was cumbersome and most of the time full. Also men have to wear long slacks. I have been to many other resorts in Cancun much more high class and men could just wear nice shorts and closed toe shoes. Other than that all was good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, NE

Spring Vacation!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I loved the rooftop bar and the access to things outside of the hotel. The food in the restaurants was very good and the views are WONDERFUL!!
Cons: We just weren't really happy about the dress code. Sleeved tops for men at the buffet and sleeves and closed toe shoes for men. Women were ok w/any.
Location: Hotel zone was right outside the door.....
Experience was fantastic! Weather was wonderful and the view from the ocean front villas was wonderful!! Facility was very clean and well stocked w/booze ALL of the time! If you have kids, probably not the place for you b/c the restaurants only allow 12+ but it was my husband and I and another couple so it was pretty perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas Nevada

Muy céntrico y cerca d todo !

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Muy agradable, solo que en 8 días nunca pude ocupar un camastro siempre estaban ocupados !! Aparte creo que les hacen falta más actividades !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

everything we needed

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: room service included and was better than the buffet at times, really recommend the oriental restaurant
Cons: While the staff was very polite, was given no info about the hotel and where everything was located, "You don't know what you don't know"
Location: recommend exploring the area if you been then before then you have an idea nothing new in the past 8 years more of the same recommend Xcaret
no bad view from any room close to everything we wanted. Surprised by all the people who tried to sale and promote time shares in cancun. Do not get fooled into going to a "Presentation" unless you want to save money on an excursion but be prepared to lose an entire morning. had been 8 years since last time was in Cancun and what a change not as cost effective since then but then what is.Room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom venezuela

Excelente, en la playa y con villas privadas

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Tomamos una de las villas, tienen mas privacidad y tienes un mayordomo asignado, excelente plan para parejas, la comida también es muy buena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. I would of liked a better alcohol and beer selection and did not like the selling of souvenirs by the pool are at night, but for the money the place and stay was very good. The service and employees were both excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Pasadena,CA

VERY CLEAN AND NICE HOTEL BUT FRONT DESL SERVICE I

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: clean and near the beach
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Chichen Itza and Xcaret
We like Grand park Royal Cancun. It is very clean and right near the beach. We experienced very lousy front desk service. We upgraded our room to a villa and paid $75 more per night. We're supposed to have our butler but we could not find him until the afternoon before we checked out. We told him our coffer maker was not working. He supposed to send some one to fix the coffer maker but nobody came. The butler's name is Jorge. People at all the restaurants gave us very good and efficient services. We like the food at El Mirador. Food at the buffet restaurant is so so, can be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great place!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Overall our stay was excellent. The hotel staff was extremely kind and always willing to accomadate. We were pleasantly surprised to see how clean the entire facility was kept, and commend the hotel and staff for their relentless work ethic. You can expect us back in the very near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Mexico first time

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. Staff was always there for you if you had a problem. Very clean and easy to get around the premises. Whar a great private beach.
Cons: The buffet is quick and easy. But it needs more variations. This nothing to keep me from going back, but i just needed to mention it.
Location: I picked this location because I think location, location, location is important. We want great beach, great pools, and easy access.
Inclusive is the wat to go. Two great restaurants. You need to make reservations. As of 11:00 pm, room service only. ( not great food offered) Staff was excellent. Very clean and well kept up. Great beach and pools. There is no musical entertainment in the evenigs.