Ratings based on 1,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

wonderful view of the ocean from the 5th floor.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the view of the ocean, the staff, the buffet and snack bar were very good. the rooms are spacious , the pools are wonderful
Cons: the showers could be updated. there are lots of holes and pitfalls in the stones around the resort so you had to be very careful not to trip.
Location: we were close to lots of shopping could walk to 2 different malls within about 20 minutes. we were there to relax
had a great time, the hotel is very nice, the bathrooms are a little outdated. the food in the buffet had a great variety every night. the staff are the greatest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Disappointing and underwhelming all around

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The location and beach. All else was disappointing.
Cons: Everything. There should be better and wider variety of food choices by the pool and they should offer early seating for families in all restaurants.
This was, by far, our worst vacation experience. We arrived to a room that had dirty linens on the bed and a mildew ridden carpet and a fridge that was not working and covered in blue/grey mold. It took more than 24 hours to replace the fridge. The bathtub drain did not work, despite a visit from maintenance and we NEVER received adequate towels and washcloths for our family of four. We had to call every day and they consistently told us they did not have enough and we had to share 1 - 2 washcloths each day. The most DISAPPOINTING and unacceptable issue is that we only learned upon arrival that our children (ages 2 and 4) were UNWELCOME in any of the restaurants for dinner. This was not advertised anywhere and is unacceptable at a 'family friendly' hotel. We wasted money on this all-inclusive, that forced us to eat off property nearly every night as there is only so much of a buffet that one family can stand. While the pools were adequate, they were much too cold to swim in and the one jacuzzi was broken and cold for our entire stay… and filled with children under the age of 12. Finally, while were were entitled to receive free access to the gym as part of our stay, the hotel told us it would cost $8 per day, per person. Nothing about this stay was as expected. This hotel is disappointing and one that we will be sure to avoid in the future. We shared our concerns with management and they offered nothing to us for our disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Beautiful,well appointed suite.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location,cleanliness and wonderful staff
Cons: Very noisy around pool and common areas. We were in the Royal Tower which was quieter than some of the other areas.
Location: Shopping and nice restaurants were close. Also marinas were close by offering various types of boat tripartite.
Beautiful,well appointed and immaculately maintained. All staff members were polite,competent,very well groomed,friendly and attentative to all our needs. Food was above average for an all inclusive but not great by any means. All meals were good to very good with the exception of dinner at La Concha where the food and service were poor. The Italian restaurant was excellent,probably our best meal there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic beach!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean nice rooms Customer service Rooms with spectacular views of the ocean
Cons: The buffet food wasn't the best.
Location: Great beach Close to restaurants and shopping.
We very much enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very friendly and did their best to make our stay wonderful. It was close to both shopping centers (a nice quick walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great room in the towers! Ocean view and a short walk to the white sandy beach. Wonderfull vacation! Staff was terrific .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We had 3 family reunion in Cancun. My friends flight was canceled on the 2/15. I went to the hotel front desk per their request and told hotel staff about my friends' reservation and asked them to reserve the room for my friends. But when my friends arrived the hotel next day morning they were told their room has been sold out. So they ended up with no room to stay in that reserved hotel that day. They were unhappy. So did I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was better than expected. The resort was beautiful and spacious. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: reputation is a key for busyness!
This hotel does not care about their reputation. They sold out our friend's room that was reserved more than six month ago for their own profit and with no apology at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piriz

The best 5 stars Hotel EVER!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great food, specialty the italian resturante. The all staff was amazing, super friendly and kind. Make us feel like we were at home. The photographer Fernanda took the most increible memories for us. I would recomened this Hotel to anybody who wants to experience the best of the best !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Overall Family vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location / clean / friendly service Olivia is the best at the outside pool bar!!
Location: location excellent, close to shopping in either way.. walking distance to everything / safe !
The Facility was clean, rooms, common areas, everything.. and was constantly being kept after each day. Food in restaurants was very good! Italian and Oriental our favorites (never did the buffet) just because adult kids flew down for four days.. after they left our vacation went from "family" to romantic with my wife of 29yrs.. so we ventured out for dinner a few nights. which was fantastic, we walked downtown, walked for exercise every morning downtown and beyond. Sooo Safe and convenient entire area, and easy off/on bus service for a dollar!. We've been to Cancun last few years splitting time between both Islands.. My wife and I came from a six night stay in Isla Murjes to join our kids for 4 days. We usually stay at the Riu Los Americas (a wonderful hotel) but we opted for the Grand Park due to a little cheaper with the entire family coming.. it was not the Riu.. But I would definitely stay here again because of the cleanliness, location, and staff. It was a good choice for us!! You wont be disappointed!