Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice service

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I am satisfied their service from most of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, KY

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great food and very nice accommodations. Beach was clean and easy to access. Liked the upgrade to the Villa room with butler service. Nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Really nice, but ...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Everything was really good. The only big problem was that the staff bother us (and everybody else) too much trying to convince us to invest in the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, but especially the friendly staff and atmosphere.
Cons: Little things-maybe more outside beach lighting so when eating at Mexican restaurant in the evening one could see more of the pretty grounds.
Location: Loved the location. It was an easy bus ride away from shopping. I liked that it was further away from the airport than many other resorts.
I was a little bit hesitant about visiting Cancun alone. I chose this hotel by the reviews and am so glad I did. I had a wonderful experience from the moment I arrived. The front desk was friendly, efficient and competent. My room was clean and comfortable. The views from my balcony were beautiful. The staff wherever I went were friendly and seemed just happy to have you there. The restaurants were great, especially the Italian,my favorite. I enjoyed everyday from morning to night and always felt safe on the property. Being there alone was not an issue, I was enjoying other guests and staff and always felt included. It was a great trip! I did the round trip shuttle to and from airport. As a first timer in Cancun, it gave me a chance to see other hotels on the way to mine and gives one a lay of the land. I would recommend taking the shuttle. You can not go wrong with this resort-great place all-in-all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ky

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Very clean. Love the adult pool.
Location: If you choose to go off the hotel grounds, there is a lot to do, night clubs, dinning. But there is plenty to do on site, no need to go anywhere.
You are welcomed the minute you arrive at the front entrance. The rooms, pools, food are wonderful. This is our second trip here, the last time we were here was 3 years ago and some of the employees remembered us. Everyone was always busy but took the time to great you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and large grounds.
Cons: would be nice to have a theatre and evening shows. There was some entertainment but I would like to see more culture shows.
Location: Shopping is within walking distance ,and the beach is awesome. Lots of disco etc. near by.
We had an incredible time in this hotel. It is a beautiful space with lots of marble and stone. The rooms are very clean and well stocked with every thing you need. We even had our private pool and deck, room service, and great security. The meals were great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel service was spotty.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Service was inconsistent the hotel was nice. Now I have to keep writing until you are satisfied with the answer I give
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Paradise!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room service menu was a bit limited.
Location: We never left the resort!
Everything was fabulous. Before we left, we were concerned about the weather report, as it said it would be rainy the entire time. It did not! The beach was beautiful, the water was clear, blue, and warm, and there were no annoying vendors. All service staff were wonderful, especially Ivan in the buffet and Isaac at the swim up bar. We would absolutely recommend this resort to anybody, and can't wait to return ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Amazing resort

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel, the staff are super nice and friendly. The hotel ammeneties are more than we expected and with the ton of things to do we just didn't have enough time. Will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and attentive to the guests. The rooms were exceptionally clean. We stayed in the Premier Tower and had an ocean front room. The view was breath-taking! The room was updated and had an excellent rainfall shower. The room would have been perfect if it wasn't for the beds. The double beds were too small for two people to share. Because the beds were too small to share, we probably won't choose this hotel again. We asked if it was possible to upgrade to a room with a king size bed and were told that the rooms with a king size bed were in the older main building without the great ocean front view. We decided to stay in our room with the double beds in order to keep the beautiful view and a more modern room. We hung out at the infinity pool most of the time and were able to get a cabana each day. Overall, the food was good. We liked everything except for the oriental restaurant.