Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic beach!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean nice rooms Customer service Rooms with spectacular views of the ocean
Cons: The buffet food wasn't the best.
Location: Great beach Close to restaurants and shopping.
We very much enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very friendly and did their best to make our stay wonderful. It was close to both shopping centers (a nice quick walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great room in the towers! Ocean view and a short walk to the white sandy beach. Wonderfull vacation! Staff was terrific .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We had 3 family reunion in Cancun. My friends flight was canceled on the 2/15. I went to the hotel front desk per their request and told hotel staff about my friends' reservation and asked them to reserve the room for my friends. But when my friends arrived the hotel next day morning they were told their room has been sold out. So they ended up with no room to stay in that reserved hotel that day. They were unhappy. So did I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was better than expected. The resort was beautiful and spacious. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: reputation is a key for busyness!
This hotel does not care about their reputation. They sold out our friend's room that was reserved more than six month ago for their own profit and with no apology at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Piriz

The best 5 stars Hotel EVER!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great food, specialty the italian resturante. The all staff was amazing, super friendly and kind. Make us feel like we were at home. The photographer Fernanda took the most increible memories for us. I would recomened this Hotel to anybody who wants to experience the best of the best !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Overall Family vacation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location / clean / friendly service Olivia is the best at the outside pool bar!!
Location: location excellent, close to shopping in either way.. walking distance to everything / safe !
The Facility was clean, rooms, common areas, everything.. and was constantly being kept after each day. Food in restaurants was very good! Italian and Oriental our favorites (never did the buffet) just because adult kids flew down for four days.. after they left our vacation went from "family" to romantic with my wife of 29yrs.. so we ventured out for dinner a few nights. which was fantastic, we walked downtown, walked for exercise every morning downtown and beyond. Sooo Safe and convenient entire area, and easy off/on bus service for a dollar!. We've been to Cancun last few years splitting time between both Islands.. My wife and I came from a six night stay in Isla Murjes to join our kids for 4 days. We usually stay at the Riu Los Americas (a wonderful hotel) but we opted for the Grand Park due to a little cheaper with the entire family coming.. it was not the Riu.. But I would definitely stay here again because of the cleanliness, location, and staff. It was a good choice for us!! You wont be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

cancun vac,feb 2015

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was awesome!
Cons: Nothing, everything was wounderful
Location: Shopping , bars if you want to try, but the bars and eating were so awesome, didn't need to leave!
the grand park royal was the best place to stay, we have come to Cancun for 10 yr and have tried different places, but this was the best,food ,people ,workers, room,entertaining, and very clean! There's not one thing we can say enough,it was awesome! Planning on a return next yr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sumner

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Not a lot to do in the area unless you want to drink and shop. Need more things close by.
We had a wonderful time at the hotel, nice sized rooms with wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom So. California

Couldn't Ask for More!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff Delicious food Great location Perfect beach Lot's to do!
Cons: Wait time at restaurants. The staff is great,but too busy and need more hands on deck. Dinner can take up 2 hours.
Location: One of the nicest beaches! The sandbar reaches out pretty far so you feel safe. Flamingo mall is a 10 min walk for gifts! Take the $1 bus to downtown!
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 8 days and just returned home. I can't even put our whole experience into words. Everything was better than expected!! Pros: Check-in was fast Room was clean and spacious, great views! 3 bars and lounge were fun. Francisco at the main pool bar seriously made our trip! He was super friendly and hilarious!! Buffet was the best I've ever had (breakfast, lunch, and dinner were equally tasty) Ask for a server named Leonardo! Casanova at the upstairs lounge kept the drinks flowing later in the night Room mini bar was restocked daily Cons: $8 per person, per day for the gym :( Restaurant service can be really slow.. not the staffs fault. They just need more servers! Our particular room (1005) was sooooo noisy in the morning. We were woken up at 7AM each day! The outside sounds echoed so loudly we could hear every word coming from guest and staff walking by. We asked others in the same tower and it seems we were the only ones with this issue. It really was just the exact location (near stairs, staff closet, walkway for 1st floor) We did not complain because the room was just too nice with an ocean front view and sliding door that put you right out on the steps to the beach. Overall, this place is worth every penny!! We made great memories and have to send a special thanks to the wonderful staff and other guests who made the difference in our week!