Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the $!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The price, breakfast was nice too.
Cons: Wifi signal.
Location: Didn't explore much.
For the $, this hotel is in a great spot to get to downtown Cancun. I stayed only for the night, but the hotel was nice enough for me. Wifi was a bit spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but does the job

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Simple but if you are lookking for a cheap place to sleep at a walking distance of the hotel zone restaurants, shops...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I love travel . from y

Great place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It's very awesome place .. very close to stop station Close to market and restrant and lundary . Also the service is very nice .. the breakfast was very good .. Don't miss .. deserve the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AAA from michigan

Nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We stayed on our last night before flying out. Good economical choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Day from MO

Budget luxury

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: clean, safe, cheap
Cons: beds are fairly hard
Location: Sushi Hero and brick oven pizza place nearby- also a grocery store and pharmacy- golf course
we had a great stay- great value. The room was very basic and beds hard, but window AC worked great, staff was very helpful, place was clean and had a small good breakfast place we ate at once. Two blocks away there is seriously fantastic pizza and sushi. Its right on a golf course, I felt the area was safe- we took the bus to party area one night. We didn't use it, but there is a small pool that seemed very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Boston

Prefect location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The people that work there! Great people friendly and all ways want to help you how ever they can!!! Food was good and the cleaning service is great!!
Cons: The Food service could be open later?
Location: Anything and everything! The prefect location. Bus stop right out front it could take you to the beaches or down town and any where in Mexico.........
This was my third stay here. This place is all ways improving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from san francisco

pretty solid

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a fine hotel. i usually stay in hostels,so use that as areference but wanted a calm, private place to kick the jet lag for my buddy from holland. not the cleanest, there was some serious water damage in the closet that had a little scent but the staff was great, persilio (botched spelling) was very helpful and kind, the water pressure was good and the beds sleepable. breakfast for $50mx was nice.
1 out of 5
by Peanut from Cannon Beach, OR

Prison cell

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: There was Wi-Fi and the cable was good.
Location: It's within walking distance of one of the ferries to Isla Mujeres and also close to restaurants and stores.
I wasn't expecting anything luxurious, but I was expecting the basics, like a comfortable bed. My fellow traveler and I dubbed our room "the prison cell". There was only a harsh overhead light, no bedside lamp, no clock, the beds were big cots, the thin mattresses were visibly swayed. The window didn't latch, there were two bath towels, one of which had a large hole in it, the other paper thin, and only 1 hand towel, no bath mat. The second evening we spent there a group of about 50 teenagers showed up and preceded to party through the night. The front desk person was very unhelpful and frankly a jerk. Pretty much the entire experience was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Brooklyn, NY

Simple but great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
It's not fancy but has all that is needed. If you're not looking for all inclusive then I would definitely recommend it. The restaurant on site has very good and inexpensive food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from NYC

seriously couldn't be happier

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is awesome. It's definitely noticeable in the room that its about $37 a night, but only because there wasn't much decorations and things. The place is sooo clean and it doesn't have that gross motel 6 feeling. I'm so impressed by the quality. Pool is great, and the views from the room is amazing too. The location really couldn't better for the price either. Right next to the hotel strip, and literally 5 min walk from a beautiful sandy beach, and 2 minutes from some really good and cheap places to eat and a small grocery store. I seriously couldn't be happier. Tomorrow is our last day here. I'm sitting on a chair by the pool as I'm writing this because I couldn't wait to do a review. Very safe and friendly area.