Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Veracruz, MX

Awesome Manager (Day time)

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Build a small restaurant instead of just a snack bar.
Coming here for 5 years due to to the cost and the Manager and Satff willingness to always help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly, affordable

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Bed was good, but showerhad no pressure and was awful. Also, only a light curtain. I felt as though people could see through at night when i had the light on, and it made sleeping in near impossible. Very peaceful location, 15mins walk from the main strip in the hotel zone and a supermarket and places to eat 2mins walk. Given the location, I think it was not bad value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the $!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The price, breakfast was nice too.
Cons: Wifi signal.
Location: Didn't explore much.
For the $, this hotel is in a great spot to get to downtown Cancun. I stayed only for the night, but the hotel was nice enough for me. Wifi was a bit spotty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but does the job

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Simple but if you are lookking for a cheap place to sleep at a walking distance of the hotel zone restaurants, shops...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I love travel . from y

Great place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It's very awesome place .. very close to stop station Close to market and restrant and lundary . Also the service is very nice .. the breakfast was very good .. Don't miss .. deserve the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AAA from michigan

Nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We stayed on our last night before flying out. Good economical choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Day from MO

Budget luxury

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: clean, safe, cheap
Cons: beds are fairly hard
Location: Sushi Hero and brick oven pizza place nearby- also a grocery store and pharmacy- golf course
we had a great stay- great value. The room was very basic and beds hard, but window AC worked great, staff was very helpful, place was clean and had a small good breakfast place we ate at once. Two blocks away there is seriously fantastic pizza and sushi. Its right on a golf course, I felt the area was safe- we took the bus to party area one night. We didn't use it, but there is a small pool that seemed very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Boston

Prefect location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The people that work there! Great people friendly and all ways want to help you how ever they can!!! Food was good and the cleaning service is great!!
Cons: The Food service could be open later?
Location: Anything and everything! The prefect location. Bus stop right out front it could take you to the beaches or down town and any where in Mexico.........
This was my third stay here. This place is all ways improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by V. Williams from Fairbanks, AK

Nice small hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the location is off on Hotels.com. If you have a map application, type in the address, not the name of the hotel. The road is right at the edge of the golf course and less than a block off Kulkulcan road...easy to walk. Second, I'm not sure why there is such disparity in the reviews. Our room on the ground floor facing the pool was very clean, the pool was fabulous, the grounds were well maintained and lovely, and other than the last night when a group of young adults came in late and were very loud, it was quiet and felt safe and secure. Juan at the front desk, while not greatly outgoing, spoke great English and was very polite and helpful. They are working on upgrading and sprucing up the rooms.We requested a refrigerator and there is a nice size grocery store a 10 minute or less walk. No microwave or coffee maker available though. Third, the continental breakfast, for us, was not really worth the money added on to the room charge. It consisted of a small plate of fresh fruit, 2 pieces of toast, orange juice and coffee. If that is all you want, maybe it is worth it. They do have a very nice breakfast menu and Esperanza, Sandra and the rest of the crew were lovely! Fourth, while not on the beach, there are two public beaches about 15 minute walking distance as well as the ferry terminal for Isla Mujeres and Corucan shopping center We would come back here, definately.