Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel for kids...they have rides,baby sittin

Posted May 26, 2015
great hotel for kids...they have rides,baby sittin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall nice but a/c in room was not good

Posted May 26, 2015
Overall it was a pleasant stay, I just wished the a/c was a little better. They did mention that they were having issues but it did not change the whole time we were there. I did like the variety with the restaurants and bars, which were great. Considering the a/c, I would still recommend this as a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

PESIMO , EL HOTEL SIN AIRE ACONDICIONADO , PESIMA

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: NADA
Cons: TODO , NO PUBLICARLO EXPEDIA ...... Y LA REPUTACION DE USTEDES ?????????
Location: ALGO ATRACTIVO FUERA DEL HOTEL ... PLAZAS Y CENTRO -..
PESIMO , PESIMO ,PESIMO , SIN AIRE ACONDICIONADO , FUE MI ELECCION , MALA , PERO NADA RECOMENDABLE ESTE HOTEL , VIEJO , SIN MANTENIMIENTO , SUCIO , Y CON CUCARACHAS EN LA HABITACION .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detro mi

wonderful place great service

Posted May 13, 2015
Great service very clean. Welcoming atmosphere great food. Most of all had a great time of our life. Looking forward in returning real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. Totally worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

the worst hotel in the world

Posted May 11, 2015
be careful whit the service Room the charge to you any stupid thing and take your money dont stay here never no wifi in entire hotel y the staff are terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Restaurants AWSOME everything close
Cons: Keep the mini bar always stocked instead of us calling room service all the time for refill
Location: It was fun at the hotel didn't leave
It was a beautiful facility with great, very friendly service. Definitely will go back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Believe the bad reviews

Posted May 6, 2015
This resort was absolutely horrendous the worst resort/vacation experience I have ever had First vacation with the whole family which includes two children 8 and 15. We are not a family with high standards by any means just your average middle class however this place did not even meet basic standards in my book My kids did not eat for the food was miserably unkept and not appealing and kids sat with their eyes. Our air conditioning was out in our room, we called three times for service and were never once accommodated. I could go on and on and on but will stop short and end with do not waste your money! We checked out the next day and found a fabulous resort with edible food, courteous employees and airconditioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Bad enough that we demanded a transfer.

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Although Expedia was very easy to work with, the property was horrible.
Location: I enjoy Cancun. There is a lot to do in the Central location.
First of all, the first room was beautiful, untill the shower leaked and we had a fllood. Due to the fact that at 11 PM, your room availability was limited, we were forced to be assigned a very small, limited, accomidation....although we did pay for an upgrade upon check-in. The food was poor, and I never saw so many kids in one location. Even when requesting a change in location, the manager was very difficult to deal with, until I told him I was a travel agent. Even then, when we were finally tranferred, we were severely downgraded to a room with no refridgerator or hot tub....even though we payed the original price for those items as well as an additional upgrade originally. The feedback we received was that "change is rooms comes at their preferrence".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Have no children in the swim up bar pool....adults only.....
This is a beautiful resort but there are a lot of young kids at this resort. The adult pool on the 2nd floor was not what we expected....it was very windy and the swim up bar pool was not in operation....there was the pool but no one to serve you behind the bar.....it seemed like it had been closed for sometime. The swim up bar pool on the ground floor had a lot of young children with adults.....I thought that a swim up bar pool with alcohol was for adults only ????