Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over book hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Excellent staff making magic thanks to over book hotels. First night I sleep in the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

Playa

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Playa muy sucia, restaurantes con poca varíedad de comidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Decent resort but overcrowded, good for kids.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: water park, mini golf, evening restaurants, ice cream at Creperie
Cons: beach grooming and cleaning, close front doors and install air-conditioning system in buffet area
Location: only stayed in the resort
I confirm that complaints in previous reviews are true. The resort is oddly build, with almost no air circulation. Narrow beach, overcrowded premises everywhere, bit noisy-well it's Cancun, right?. Get chairs earlier in the morning, otherwise you will not be able to sit in a shade. My kids enjoyed water park and mini golf. My husband loved the food and evening restaurants. I was on a cautious side with eating as I am pregnant, drank only bottled water, but since we had no fridge in the room, I did use ice and got gastrointestinal bug day after we returned (nobody else got sick from my family, however). It could have been from anything -- food, drink, pool, who knows. I did enjoyed beach area and seawater somewhat, but I have seen nicer beaches (Aruba and Turks and Caicos). We stayed for 7 nights,and made the best out of it and made great memories :). We would not return to this resort not because Great Parnassus was not even close to ideal but because we prefer exploring new places and new resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Lots of potential- poorly maintained

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel looks great from a far, staff is super nice, food is good. It's a great deal for the price, the only two issues are: 1. Breakfast and lunch are served in an area where the a/c doesn't work well so it's super hot....very unpleasant. 2. Maintenance is very poor, hundreds or thousands of cracked tiles, rusted plumbing fixtures, banged up walls, lots of details that make it look like a cheap hotel, even though it was designed to be a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent hotel, very nice people, had a good, recommended and hope to return. JN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs air conditioning

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Previous vacation.
Cons: Air conditioning.
This is our second trip to the Parnassus and the air conditioning in the hotel was not working. We spent 10 days suffocating in the intense tropic heat. Not very pleasant at all. My wife and I were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel needs a little TLC. Food was below average . Wouldn't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experiece

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Bad experience... Hotel had Ac broken for the entire stays with promises it would be fixed ... Stay away unless you are willing to sleep in 90 degree weather and eat in restaurants without Ac
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Could not pay me enough money to go back!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel had minimal working air conditioning. Our rooms (4 rooms total in our group) stayed about 78 degrees and humid. We complained but were told nothing could be done. The restaurants and elevators were the same way. Felt bad for the workers, sweating into our food. Only had two working elevators for a 12 story hotel, one working ice machine. No in room internet, only internet in the lobby you had to pay for the barely worked and was extremly slow when it did work. Overall a very old, run down hotel with barely edible food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go unless you have young kids

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The A/C broke in hotel for a few days, terrible food, crowded pool, run down. My 5 year old loved the kids swimming area- that was the only highlight