Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

So much fun.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is outstanding.
Cons: We arent pickie people but the food could get better.
Location: The location is great.
This is are 7th time at this hotel. We love it. We stayed in a ocean front suite this time it was great. We meant so many nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IL

Much better than reviews I had read

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We a had great time at this hotel. The staff were better than expected and the hotel is beautiful. The food at Magnus and Big Ben's was average but, Maguey, Samurai and the French restaurant were excellent. We used the activity people by the pool and the BD travel in the lobby and were pleased with both! I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Definitely a 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel is nothing like the website, It's a partial view if your lucky of the beach...room was large but air conditioners were so loud, room temperature was hot, food was terrible, the worst was the Ben Restaurant, took two hours for food and not worth the wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga. USA

Great Spot For Family Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: We had a great view of the pool and ocean from our ocean front suite. Good food with lot of options. Our favorites are the French and Japanese.
Cons: Half of the Ice making machines were out of order.
Location: Beautiful wide sandy beach and blue water. 5 minute bus ride to a shopping mall. Great on site water park for children. Lots of pool activities.
We had a great week in September. My 7 year old loved this resort with the water park and large infinity pool. There were lots of activities for everyone. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Hotel close to beach and attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room had terrible odor. Had to ask for wash clothes, missing table the entire stay. Pillows hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at that hotel Bad food bad service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Poor experience , horrible hotel , bad food we eat put most of the time .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel but need some upgrades

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel needs some upgrades and better food, drinks are good! The pools needs lights at night time, they have a nice karaokee Bar for the whole family , rooms needs upgrades, but staff very friendly and helpful......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Its not clean at all and needs some repairs

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The beach was great, the food was ok, drinks was ok, but these people need to know about what is a real A/C wasn't working good in room and there wasn't A/C in restaurants, shops etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Wonderful.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We loved it and loved the adult pool. It was so relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Water slides, Hotel animal photos, Some Hotel Staff,
Cons: They should have a drop box in hotel if you felt discomfort in reference to an incident. So they can address the situation to the employee. Front desk
Location: Bestdays was used to our Tours
The Hotel was ok not the best. Its a Family resort and Family friendly. Some of The Hotel Staff worked hard and friendly others were mean. Front desk was not organized. When we checked in we were given the wrong room. This was an inconvenience for the following day to move rooms by 1:30pm. Another problem at front desk was if you wanted to change money you needed to have your passport and they keep a copy of your passport that they keep. I asked what was the reason for keeping a copy and they mentioned bank requests, doesn't make sense. Front desk for me was a big disappointment. Hotel sinks in both rooms were broken. Wi-Fi was bad. I purchased a prepaid Wi-Fi card to use and connection was horrible $15 for 24hour use period from activation.