Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: bigger cups
We were there 5 yrs ago with 4 friends, we all had a good time. The one problem we had this time was our view. We were in 840 there was a balcony that looked into!!!!! our room! NOT COOL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
staff was really friendly and helpful. Samurai restaurant has the best food in my opionion. The liquor is excellent. If you go with children they will never be bored because there are always things for them to do. I enjoy my whole trip overrall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, Massachusetts

Nice hotel, great views to the ocean

Posted Jan 29, 2015
8 different restaurants, good food, need more fun activities, the staff is awesome,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Great place for families

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We traveled with our kids ages 11,7,5 food was good sometimes cold depending on what you got but we never went hungry. Our room was always clean, we did have to call everyday for washcloths. The beach was nice and kept clean. The kids club was good my girls could have lived there the entire vacation. My son 11, didn't mind going when we asked him to. The only thing I didn't like is there are two parts for children pools. One is the larger slides and then the pirate ship park. Since my 11,7 both were tall enough they wanted to go to the slides but my 5 yr old wanted to go to the pirate ship and we couldn't because rules state an adult has to be with them at all times. I would change that if I could. Overall a nice place to stay and even though we had a few what in the heck things we would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Amazing!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We went for a wedding, and decided to stay for 2 weeks, and am I ever happy we stayed the extra time! Not only was the wedding beautiful but the hotel and the staff were great! They absolutely catered to everything that you could want. We did a number of excursions and they were all great! We went deep ocean fishing, parasaling, xplor park (everyone should go there!!), xel ha ( more for kids), coba pyramids were fantastic and you could still climb them! We had the time of our lives for sure! The resort had premium alcohol which was a nice surprise cuz then your not drinking garbage. They had a great pool area and activities for kids. With super fast water slides. All the water was filtered so you didn't need to worry about getting sick. The buffet was fresh and there was a wide variety of food! The alacart restaurants were great. Overall I can't say enough positive things about this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: the food
Cons: the rooms
Location: the location was good
I had a lot of problems there, the location of the room, the beds and the atenttion of the hotel staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: right on the beach.
Cons: food quality and portions.
I recommend this hotel for families with kids. the noise is terrible if your room on the right side of the hotel it's not enjoyable so ask for rooms with odd number so you don't hear the uncomfortable noise from the water pump machines and other noisy motors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle Wa

Good place to stay with kids.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Not the greatest hotel, but not worst. Good food, clean dishes, lots of variety of food,freshly maid sushi is so good.Our room was not cleaned that good we could find dust all over the place, rooms needs to be improved beds very very hard I hadt to sleep on the couch.lots of local people stay here. over all very happy with the stay, worth for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful hotel with great amenities

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: The internet could be stronger in the rooms. We had to go to the hallway or lobby to get descent signal after paying for the service.
Location: Various activities available in the area. Concierge very knowledgeable.
The hotel was great. All inclusive restaurants served descent food with various restaurants catering to different tastes. Beach was clean and pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom quebec canada

Wonderfull for all of us

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everythings ,,,
Location: Just review the menu and the meals of the others restaurants ,,,the Buffet was good
Really fantastic for all of us childrens parents and grand parents too,,,Wow!!