Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Worst experience in a hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
People from the lobby try to sell you a time share if you want to go for a Walt a 8 am they ask you where are you going , why, etc etc they don't want you go to another place because they think you go to buy a time share from another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Parnassus not so Great!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had a late check in and there was not enough people to check us in and explain the hotel amenities. The beds were rock hard and the television lacked English channels. The food was average and the drinks were made with cheap liquor. It's definitely a family hotel, my kids enjoyed the waterpark but the staff member was very rude in the Kangaroo Grill bar. I can understand the kids wanted the smoothies but if you serve the drinks in larger glasses they would not come back so often for lore drinks. The best restaurant was the Japanese restaurant. The only problem was it took 2 hours to get served. The big bend stark house was also great but it took three hours to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Beach...Average Hotel...March 2015

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Great Beach
Cons: Bottled water at the bars and restaurants, new beds, free internet access in the lobby, cheaper internet access in the rooms
Location: 10 minute bus ride from shopping and restaurants, about 20 minutes from the airport.
I have been to Cancun 7 times in the last 10 years and never left a negative review. Most of the negative reviews I see from other people are things they knew ahead of time...like # of restaurant options. This was the first time we felt like the hotel just didn't care about the guests. We requested 2 double beds...got a room with 1 bed and bunk beds. This separated the kids when we were all in the room. There was a TV for the bunk beds, but it made a loud hissing noise so you couldn't turn it on. No bottled water anywhere unless you pay for it in the shop. The beds were rock hard. No internet access in the lobby or the rooms without paying, which was $15 per device. 4 phones and 1 computer was going to cost $75 per day. It is 2015 and this is ridiculous. Everywhere we have stayed in Mexico at least had free wi-fi in the lobby. We are picky eaters so we always know our options are going to be limited, but the food quality was lacking. It was not worth the all inclusive price. We definitely didn't get our money's worth. We would not recommend this hotel...and will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas texas

Good luck getting water or ice

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Ocean front
Cons: a LOT
Location: Aqua world - diego was great
Finding water is a task. All ice machines are broke. Service is hard to find. We went OUT for dinner 4 of 5 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Food was par at best. Rooms were outdated. Fridge did not work, AC was not cold...not a very good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Resort on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Selection of restaurants.
Cons: Front staff need more manner training and organize. Bathroom need major fix up and it smell horrible! The room overall need update change and decor.
Location: Location was not a walking distance to city center or shopping center.
After a long flight we came to check in and the front staff girl couldn't find our reservation and told me to provide hard copy which I showed her from my phone instead. It took 45 minutes for them to find my reservation because they had my last name incorrectly. Then I told the girl that it their fault and she tried to blame on me and told me not to argue with her! Very bad and unprofessional staff girl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing pool, needs updates

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Gave this hotel about a 3.5/5 star rating. We had a nice vacations and was enjoyable however there were some huge disappointments. Pros: Food options are great, buffet area is open from morning til night, the restaurants are also great. Great quality food. The infinity pool is amazingly beautiful. The beach is also gorgeous! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The kids water park is great. Perfect for age 3+, my daughter who just turned two was still too young. Now the Cons: The juice (apple and cranberry) is beyond horrible tasting. The alcoholic beverages are WAY TOO SMALL, everything is served in the same 8 Oz plastic cup. Everyone was buying large travel mugs in gift shop so they didn't have to keep refilling their beverages. The only beer they have is Dos Equis beer. They say they have an Octoberfest Beer Bar which we were very excited about, to find out they only serve one beer through entire resort. We have stayed at other all inclusives and this was the first that did not have a stocked mini fridge in the room. Disappointing! As far as the rooms, it's an open concept which you will learn at night you can hear every door slam, anyone walk by, very noisy. The sleeping area was fine, but the bathrooms especially toilet rooms need updated. Crumbling plaster on the walls, tubs have rust and cracked, just not up to the all inclusive resort and spa name. If you want high luxury, not the place for you. It's just an okay resort. Would stay somewhere else in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Beautiful Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The variety and accessibility of the pools and restaurants.
Cons: Have bottled water in the room when the people arrive.
Location: Bus service and excursions were very convenient
The hotel was clean and ran efficiently. The staff was very helpful and supportive. The hotel was very clean and will maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
took a bit long to check in. confusing layout. you have to really search to find everything. no free wifi.. I paid a high price for all inclusive then they want to charge you more each day to have wifi. awesome beach and great staff. food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from michigan

not worth the price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: not to much really, the drinks were good ,we found two resturants and the food court that had pretty good food. the shows were good when they weren't
Cons: the staff knowing better english,renovation,and umbrellas at the adult pool area.
Location: it's true there are several activities at the beach and nearby.
staff doesn't understand or speak english well enough. resort needs renovation very badly.rooms comfortable but very run down. beach quite dirty with seaweed. umbrellas not allowed most of the time at the adult pool.