Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything you need to relax and have fun is inside the hotel. Activities are organized by the staff at different moments during the day. Food available for breakfast and lunch is middle quality but pretty good restaurant operate for dinner. Good value for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Fl

Great Parnassus Resort and Spa

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The Facilities were exceptionally clean and well cared for. The Staff works VERY hard. Great Location!
Cons: Food!
Location: Shopping and Great Tours.
Well we did not receive what we paid for. We booked and paid for a King Deluxe Ocean Front room. We got a Ocean Front room with two full size beds. We told the hotel manager we wanted a King size bed and he said their not available. We were on the South side of the Hotel and it was very noisy due to the neighboring hotels Air Conditioner system. The food was okay. Nothing special and most food had no taste. The Facilities were exceptionally clean and well cared for. The Staff works VERY hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green

Excelente.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
He estado en varios hotel de Cancún y Riviera, cumple con todo lo estimado excelente servicio. Excepto en un restaurantes y lento y nunca falta el empleado con poco ánimo o sin criterio, pero esto pasa en cualquier hotel o establecimiento. Ampliamente recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very child friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I had the feeling that it is more a family hotel so there weren't a lot of young (drunk or partying) people which for us was very good.
Cons: Rooms could be more sound proof.
The staff was really super friendly (from cleaners to waiters to reception). Hotel is really child friendly and my 3 year old daughter absolutely loved it here (specially the pirate boat). Water slights were under construction but looked liked it was almost finished. Good choice of food in the food court (with the option of being made fresh in front of you) and diverse choice of restaurants. Rooms were very big (our room had 2 queen size beds and a bed bunker that would fit 3 kids). Only negative: due to the 'set-up' of the building it sounds very hollow which makes the rooms very noisy. You hear loud sounds in your room all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Excellent!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! Personal, room, food, comfort....
Cons: I was satisfied so nothing should be change.
Location: I recomand jugle tour - driving the boat and snorkeling, for sure u need to visit chichen itza and next time we are going to swim with dolphins.
I would like to highly recommended this hotel to other people. Hotel is awesome also the personal is great!!! Their are really take care of the customers. Sea is beautiful and area also. For me it was the best vacation ever! Also Expedia did great job cause we just paid and we didn't have to take care about anything everything was perfect..!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good Family Hotel. Great beach and Location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The Beach, The GYM, The "a la carte" restaurants. The location. The Water Park. Shows were good.
Cons: Put a fridge in the room. Should have Free WIFI. The main buffet should be redone. Change the concept.
The Great Parnassus is not a 4 stars hotel, but could probably do a few changes and get there. At first glance, great location. Common areas are very well maintained and clean. Most staff were good. The lobby and centre core of the hotel, where the restaurants and shops are located, is impressive and worthy of no less than a four stars. The really good. The beach is fantastic, close and well maintained. Same for the GYM. The "a la carte" restaurants were really good, especially the French restaurant and Big Ben. Best thing over other resorts we have been is that we did not need to reserve the restaurants and we could go back multiple times. They are only open for dinner. The not so good. The music at the pool was loud and they were asked multiple times (by multiple guests) to turn it down. No success. No free internet. In today's realty, this service should be part of the All Inclusive experience. (note: you can save money on the WIFI by login on directly to the supplier website and pay $30 for 5 days versus $15 per day using the cards the hotel is offering). The bad. No fridge in the room. This was our 6th experience in all inclusive resorts in Mexico and Cuba. All others have a fridge filled with pop, beer and especially water. The really bad. The buffet. They need to revamp this. First when you get there, it feels like a run down old cafeteria setting. No cloth on the tables. Old chair. Bad service. Than you have the food court type setting to get the food. Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Stayed at better

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Room too warm to be comfortable, called 3 times, ended up switching rooms, food decent, no mini frig or anything to drink in room, had to call room service for bottle water, they said 20 mins but took over an hour every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Very nice all-inclusive stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It was a great trip. Staff was very friendly!!! The drinks were plentiful and fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Excelent hotel,very clean,excelent attention from the personal. Definetily we will come beck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northville, MI

Little bit away from the main street.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Very reasonable price.
Cons: The restaurant staff is friendly, but in some cases, they did not take care of me well.
Location: The location was a bit remote and inconvenient if try to take a bus to downtown, etc.
Tennis court was not so good (just one court, small space). Food in Italian restaurant was excellent, but the one in Shangri-La was not so good as expected (though the dress cord was tough). The Japanese restaurant's menu and the actual one was different (e.g. Shabu Shabu).