Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Rooms are a little old, need some updating. Food is OK, not the best. However staff is great! . Does not include Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Family fun

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms and commend areas were clean. The only thing that needs a little remodeling was the tennis area.
Cons: Drinks need a little improvement they were too sweet.
The staff was great very friendly and helpful. My kids did not want to get out of the kids club that is how much fun they were having.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice hotel with some rude hotel guests

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The stuff is respectful, but some hotel guests have no manners ... They will not wait in line properly, they will jump in front of you ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Great place for kids

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was great trip with my family My kid had great fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
great experience, good meal, good staff, good hotel, good location, numerous activities, entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Not sure I will return.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great bar staff. We spent much time at the Adults only Pool area and Bar Staff Teo was very friendly and great with customers.
Cons: No desert station, need cookies, pies, ice cream with NO LINE.
Location: Did a few tours. Booked with aqua world reps located by pool.
3 of us have stayed there before. And service was good at that time. This time it was a big mess. When we checked in at 4:00p they had no room for us. They sent us to the Royal Solaris who then didn't know what to do with us. The Royal sent us to their neighboring hotel who booked us in a room that was already occupied. It took us almost 3 hours to get a room from our original check in time. Then when we returned next day to Parnassus, they told us we had to wait till 3PM to check in. We had a room for previous day. So after hanging around doing nothing, we finally were told they had a room for us at 1:00. When we got to our room, it was being cleaned. We had to wait again. Basically we wasted two days of our vacation just getting a room. There were 3 of us in our room. We asked for a 3rd bed. I could never get the maid to leave us 3 sets of towels. I asked her two time to leave 3 towels. We had to call down multiple times to get extra towels sent. We also leave early in day, leave light on to clean rooms and rooms only got cleaned around 3:30. Not sure what is going on there but the service level seems to have slipped. We traveled with another couple and they had exact same issues with cleaning service. Very disappointed in room services. However, the wait staff was great as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice and family oriented

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall experience was very nice. The staff at the Great Parnassus was extremely nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable & Family Friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Buffet is great, beds are comfortable, beach & views from the rooms are beautiful! I agree with other reviews though... the resort & rooms could use some minor repairs & upgrades but great resort for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff great, with exception for one "old bag" in guest services.
Cons: Hotel needs some fixing up.
Location: Plenty of excursions if you like that.
We had a great time. Kid friendly resort. Plenty of activities. Beautiful beach. Overall great bang for the buck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
very nice resort. lots of fun. I want to come back again if i have any chances. Strongly recommended~ Lovely staff, kind workers, nice great beach and pool. Children's heaven.