Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A great party on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Food and drinks were awesome, BUT the vacation sales staff will wake you every morning by 8 a.m. by bringing large groups down the hallways trying to sell their vacation club. Very loud and not welcome in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport. CT

Great hotel with good food and entertainment .

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall, I had a great time at this hotel. The shows were very nice and entertaining. The music and dancing at the club at night were so much fun. I met some great people and friends. The pool was perfect temp and they had great activities. The pool also had a great view. I loved everything about it. I had a fantastic time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel worst accommodations

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great views and we had a great room on the third level that opens up to a floor with a bar and two more pools, we spent more time there
Cons: The areas where kids can be and not be- like the pull up bars in the pool and no kids near the lounge bar after a certain time.
Location: The location is perfect. Safe and the malls are walking distance and restaurant are close by too
We got to the hotel and checked in, it took forever to get our room so they upgraded us. Over all what we experienced was not what we expected. The hotel was filled with teenagers along with family with little children. Didn't mind that until the pool was filled with little kids by the pull up bars in the pool which left us nowhere to sit and relax for a drink. The after hours in the lobby where there's a bar in the center was packed with under aged kids and children crying from being up at a late hour. Couples and singles I do not recommend this hotel, it caterers to family's with small children. There was no adult areas to enjoy. And the food could of been better but I think they catered to the family's needs of quantity instead of quality! And good luck getting a table at the steak resturant, get there early like at 5 or your out of luck for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good drinks. Nice staff. But dirty pool. Dirty cups (they use the same cups and just rewash them!) it's pretty disgusting watching them rinse out a cup with water and dirty soap someone just drank out of and serve you a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Hard Rock Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: It's a bit noisy. You can hear people talking in the hallways in the early morning hours.
Location: Swim with dolphins is nearby. Aqua World for snorkeling and other water activities is walking distance. Outdoor mall is a 5 minute bus ride.
We had a great time at the Hard Rock. The staff was very friendly, food was pretty good but the best part was the beach and pool! The nightly shows were very entertaining! We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was on a beautiful beach and location was convenient to nearby shopping. The food that was served around the pool during the day was very good.
Cons: The staff needs a course in guest service and hospitality.
The room that we were given was very small, even though I paid for a deluxe oceanview room. The only view we has was of construction workers putting a tile roof on a restaurant. So the balcony was totally wasted as we could not even open the curtians with out being leered at. The elevator was also being used as a construction elevator and we rode up with a wheelbarrow full of wet cement and workers. We were women traveling alone and were not very comfortable in this situation. The one pool that was open was very crowded and you had to be out by 7:30 to even get a chair. There were on numerous occasions no pool towels for the guest. The room service never had bath towels or face cloths even after numerous calls. We waited in the Italian restaurant 35 inutes for a wine menu. All the bar staff were very friendly but the front desk clerks and supervisors were very rude as they could not be bothered by our problems or concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful resort with everything you desire

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly and the resort was in excellent condition. The all-inclusive package makes you feel like a rockstar.
Location: The resort is on a prime-location in Cancun. You are literally on the beach, and only 10 minutes away from the downtown area.
This trip was my second vacation in Cancun and I must say i cannot find 1 thing to complain about. I stayed for 5 days and each day was absolutely amazing. From the initial start we were greeted right at the front door and talked to the staff to check in. Check-in was at 3pm and although we came a bit early, we were still given all the essentials (wrist bands, tickets, etc.) so we would not miss a beat in any activities or perks the hotel had to offer. From there each day got better and better. To start, the rooms are absolutely amazing when it comes to being taken care of. Very clean and always stocked. When they say all inclusive, they mean all inclusive. The room itself had a liquor dispenser with 4 different bottles of alcohol. There was also a fridge that had water, soft drinks and assorted refreshments. And if that wasn't enough, you can call room service at any time of the day and order what you desire. Outside of the room, you have a gigantic pool with TWO pool-side bars on each end. There is also a kids pool section in case you have children so they have fun in a safe section. In case you get hungry outside by the pool, you can visit the courtyard and they always had food cooking such as pizzas, burgers, hotdogs, tacos etc. And if that's not enough there were about 3-4 restaurants on the resort itself that you can visit to eat a full-course meal. This resort is a guaranteed good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with an amazing fun atmosphere.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved how there was something happening at all times, whether it be a party at the pool or a show in the theatre. However, room service was way below expectations and the walls are too thin; I could hear the next room clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice location very good staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall very satisfied experience staff and facilities is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.

Great service and rooms but awful food.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The overall stay was great, the room was always clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was very clean and the pools were great. The only minus for my boyfriend and I was the food. The buffet did not meet the expectations set by a four star hotel. Additionally, the restaurants had pretty much the same food as the buffet which we have never experienced at an all-inclusive hotel. Typically the restaurants have better food then the buffet. We were disapointed because we spent a lot of money on the hotel and ended up going out of the hotel to eat several nights in a row because we couldn't eat the same buffet food every single day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Overall, we had a good experience and were able to relax but I would not reccomend this hotel to friends because they would most likely be spending much more money then they expected going out to dinner.