Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien ubicado

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: su ubicacion
mal aspecto tal parece que solo cambiaron letreros de hard rock luce viejo, los cuartos muy ruidosos, shows diarios de muy baja calidad artistica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Jackson TX

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great time the view was awesome the service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your amazing coment, we are glad to hear that you had a blast and enjoyed the view and the service, we hope to welme you again soon. Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel. Not as large as other resorts. Loud.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Rooms need to be sound proofed.
Pros - Clean. Evening shows are nice. Friendly staff. Good food. Cons - Uncomfortable beds. Noisy rooms. Overall, we had a good experience at the resort. Staff is friendly and room service is prompt. Rooms are clean. The major issues were 1) The rooms are noisy and are not at all sound proofed. A knock on the neighboring room, feels like some is knocking on your door. 2) Beds are hard and small. 3) Although the rooms are large, the jacuzzi in the room takes up all the space. 4) The vacation club never gives up. They offer you resort credits provided you attend the '90' minute vacation club presentation. It is never 90 minutes and is more like 3-4 hours. They just never give up. We were a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids. If you are looking to relax with some quiet peaceful time - this is not the place. If you are up to some fun in the sun and party then Hard Rock it is..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank for your review and all the kind remarks you mention, by reciving fedback from our guest is how we can improve our service and facilites, we are thrilled to hear that the staff make you feel like a real rockstar. Kind Regards, Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Muy buen hotel y alimentos cómodo y con el área de playa muy bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Bring it ALL

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: nightly entertainment makes you want to just stay at the hotel -no need to go anywhere else. Fun atmosphere - no stuffiness allowed in here.
Cons: noisy hallways, especially by the elevators and HEAVY doors slam especially hard if patio slider is open.
Location: catch an R1 or R2 bus and you can go pretty much anywhere for $1
Stayed over spring break and was a bit concerned place would be over crowded as hotel was supposedly booked. Found hotel a bit of a throw back as to decor but that is what makes this place Rock ! Music always playing makes for a fun atmosphere. Staff very helpful and somehow make work look like fun. Food was great, including the buffet areas. Pool area a bit tight on lounge chairs but there is a beautiful ocean just on the other side with unlimited seating. Nightly on-site entertainment is a huge plus Will definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the food and the rock atmosphere we have, we hopre to welcome you again on your next trip. Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

Beds are hard as a rock!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This Hotel is fun but you won't get any sleep!! Doors are slamming all night long! You hear everything outside the halls too! On the plus side, food and service was great and the beach location was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello Ann, Thank you for the review!Regarding the sound coming from the hallways I would like to say that we are on the process to deploy a project to reduce the sound coming from the hallways that might include new doors and sound reduction materials to ensure our guests enjoy of the perfect sleep and relaxing atmosphere. I hope we can welcome you and the family again soon. Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Vraiment bien! Mais, le service à notre chambre était mediocre. Souvent à la fin de notre journée, la chambre était toujour pas prête. Le bar était souvent pas remplis...il fallait demander qu'ils viennent le remplir et souvent il fallait le rappeler pour qu'ils viennent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lees Summit MO

Awesome location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
LOVED this place, staff awesome! Beds a little hard and walls are a little thin but this place is well worth it! Loved the pool and beach access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your short and sweet review, I'm Glad to hear that you enyode your stay, we really hope to see you soon in your next holidays to rock even more!. Chadi Bou Said General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Do not stay here !

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We arrived at the hard rock and we were put in a diamond suite on the 12th floor. When we stepped off the elevator we were greeted with the aroma of paint! The workers were painting the hallways! It was a total disaster! So we opened the door to the room and it was filthy. We looked around and notice the floor was damp and the back door to the balcony was broken. This was no diamond suite ! I felt like I was in a motel. So we immediately checked out!! We were only there for an hour ! Never again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello Please, let me start off by apologizing for falling short of your expectations, I appreciate receiving feedback from our rockers. We strive to deliver true experiences that rock and I am sorry to read we did not impress you this time. We really regret to hear you are a little disappointed I am sure that if you give us the opportunity to show you what our property has to offer you will become our raving fan Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Em frente a praia

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A piscina é maravilhosa
Cons: Não gosto da insistência no Legenderay, nem em ficarem tentando já fechar um próximo pacote
Location: A localização é ótima, e a praia é linda
Eu adorei o Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, voltaria com certeza Poderiam melhorar a comida do restaurante Italiano