Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lees Summit MO

Awesome location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
LOVED this place, staff awesome! Beds a little hard and walls are a little thin but this place is well worth it! Loved the pool and beach access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your short and sweet review, I'm Glad to hear that you enyode your stay, we really hope to see you soon in your next holidays to rock even more!. Chadi Bou Said General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Do not stay here !

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We arrived at the hard rock and we were put in a diamond suite on the 12th floor. When we stepped off the elevator we were greeted with the aroma of paint! The workers were painting the hallways! It was a total disaster! So we opened the door to the room and it was filthy. We looked around and notice the floor was damp and the back door to the balcony was broken. This was no diamond suite ! I felt like I was in a motel. So we immediately checked out!! We were only there for an hour ! Never again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Chadi B., Hotel Management
Hello Please, let me start off by apologizing for falling short of your expectations, I appreciate receiving feedback from our rockers. We strive to deliver true experiences that rock and I am sorry to read we did not impress you this time. We really regret to hear you are a little disappointed I am sure that if you give us the opportunity to show you what our property has to offer you will become our raving fan Chadi Bou Said General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Em frente a praia

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A piscina é maravilhosa
Cons: Não gosto da insistência no Legenderay, nem em ficarem tentando já fechar um próximo pacote
Location: A localização é ótima, e a praia é linda
Eu adorei o Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, voltaria com certeza Poderiam melhorar a comida do restaurante Italiano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chile

Very nice hotel....really you feel rock over there

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The music, the store and the feeling of rock
Cons: The room cleaning....it was a little bit slow
Location: Close To malls and coco bongo
It is very nice to spend time with your family, the fotos is great and the team always try to serve you Well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, I appreciate your comments and it is my true pleasure to see that our efforts are welcome as it is our goal to reach our rock stars satisfaction. I would like to extend you a cordial invitation to visit us again soon. The band will be waiting for you. Juan Rivera General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 14, 2015
So many rules, one beach towel-limited room towels, constant nagging about time share, checkout was huge hassle and delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Hello, First of al i want to personally apologize for the inconveniences on your visit, also I would like to thank you for the review and for the importance of your feedback, as we are improving all areas at the resort. Juan Rivera General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta canada

Jam packed & uncomfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2015
There are so many reasons why I would never visit this hotel or recommend it. I had just visited the HRH in punta Cana 9 months earlier so I had high expectations and I was incredible disappointed. The hotel compromised guest amenities to pack as many rooms onto the property as possible. The main bar has terrible service taking up to 30 minutes to get a drink when standing at the bar, the pool chairs are so tight together that the touch and there isn't enough for everyone at the pool. The staff is so unfriendly that we didn't ever get a smile with service and had several meals at the buffet without getting served at all or we would ask for a drink and we would be done our food by the time it arrived. Our room looked straight onto a orange wall and roof of the neighboring building! It was the worst view I have ever had! My travel companion left 3 days early cause they were so disappointed in the hotel and their bed was so lumpy and uncomfortable. When they left I asked to have my room changed, I politely requested an upgrade cause I had paid for 3 days with two people and now there would only be one. The guy was no only rude but he said "miss you see we are 95% booked so we don't need to offer you a complimentary upgrade". Also, on my second last day someone came into my room while I was out and unlocked my patio door leaving my room accessible to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hardrock hotel Cancun

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing hotel one of the best places we've stayed in. Best service we've ever experienced and would highly recommend hardrock hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Great hotel, don't go to the time share sales

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff are great everywhere: check in, restaurants, house keeping, bars, pools. Only exception are very rude time share sales reps.
Cons: Get rid of the time share people.
Location: Xcaret was a blast. Do take the Sea Trek optional excursion, and buy the "plus" package that gives you lunch and a locker for the day.
The hotel has the great Hard Rock experience all around. Good music everywhere, good vibe. Just 2 downsides. 1. Hotel is a bit old at it feels that way. 2. Don't go to the Legendary time share sales tour, it is a true nightmare, with pushy sales reps who don't understand a polite "no than you". That takes a lot away from an otherwise excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All u can anything

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Overall great place no complaints! There where only 2 cons about this place the quality of the meats could have been better but that's the quality u usually get In a buffet style dinning. Sea food and Mexican food is there Better choice. . at times the rooms could be pretty noisy hearing neiboring habitants come in and out mainly door activity noise , not talking noise. Besides that it was perfect clean, scenic and all u can anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curitiba, Brazil

ÓTIMO hotel, atmosfera excelente!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Excelente hotel. Instalações e infra-estrutura de primeira, serviço cortês e simpático, ótimas opções de comida GOSTAMOS - Atmosfera animada com atividades acontecendo a toda hora. Dá pra passar todo o tempo fora do quarto tranquilamente, inclusive com crianças. Se quiser apenas descansar, o barulho no quarto também não incomodava (ficamos no 5º andar). - Ótimas opções de comida, com 5 restaurantes. Alguns nem tão bons assim, mas no geral um cardápio bem elaborado. - Infra-estrutura do hotel excelente, com tudo limpo e bem organizado. Vários garçons o tempo todo disponíveis pra buscar comida e bebida - inclusive na praia, sempre muito prestativos. Serviço de quarto rápido e com boas opções. De bônus, fomos informados que a gorjeta já estava incluída na diária (para o serviço de quarto), então foi uma preocupação a menos. - O mar na área do hotel é um pouco forte apenas na areia onde as ondas quebram, mas tranquilo e sem muitas ondas mais pra dentro. Dá pra passar horas....um único detalhe é que, se quiser pegar cadeiras na areia, geralmente precisa chegar bem cedo, pois lota rápido. NÃO GOSTAMOS - Ocorreu uma única vez, mas o serviço de quarto entrou pra limpeza em um dia que deixamos sinal para NÃO o fazerem. Não estávamos no quarto e nada sumiu, mas foi um deslize. - Existem pessoas tentando vender associação de membro para o Legendary (clube VIP da rede), assim como outras ofertas duvidosas. É bom ficar esperto para não acabar perdendo muito tempo ou entrando numa furada
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Prezado Hugo, Muito obrigado por seus comentários. Agradecemos que nossos hóspedes tenham uma experiência agradável e nós nos esforçamos diariamente para dar-lhes o melhor serviço. Nós convidamos você a nos visitar em breve e criar novos momentos juntos. Saudações, Juan Rivera Director Geral Hard Rock Hotel Cancun