Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was our second trip to this excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was so clean and the staff was great.
Cons: More employees that can talk English.
Location: town is close by and easy to get thereby bus.
It was a great experience. We were here last year and both times was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Expensive hotel with a bad beach close to marina

Posted Aug 22, 2014
To me was a very expensive hotel, they charge like 5 stars and it's not worth it for 3 stars. They allow pets but don't say how much is the charge, again ridicously expensive. The beach sucks cuz is very close to the marina, very dirty water, a shame
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CA94621from California

Good Value

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissafrom Rapid City South Dakota (15 min from Mt Rushmore)

The facilities were great and the staff friendly

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Our time in Cancun was awesome and the Holiday Inn Arenas was nice. I booked our trip last minute so we kind of 'got what we got ". Next time I will book something closer to the middle of Hotel Zone, only because everything is within walking distance. Holiday Inn is fine though if you are comfortable with the bus or taxis. It really is a personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakefrom Colorado

amazing staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here the staff was amazing a big thanks to omar at the front desk thank you my (colorado) friend. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone the service is second to none.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot under expectations

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Me and my wife chose the HI because we had a great experience in this hotel in Ecuador. However it was very dissapointing to reach and get a very bad service starting from the bellboy (nobody helped us with our bags) to the counter people (take a lot of time). We had to sleep in separated beds since there were not king bed as informed in the website and the queen beds are too small for two people. Hotel premises are not nice, the TV signal was terrible, not even one complimentary water and when asked for 1 additional hour for checking out, they asked for extra money per each additional hour of stay. The only good thing was the breakfast and nice attention from the people at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Arenas, Cancun, MX

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: staff was nice, kept clean
Cons: long distance telephone service from the room, more variety for the room service menu
Location: Hotel is far from hotel district, shopping, and downtown.
The Breakfast was good, the beach is very narrow, could not call long distance to the USA from my bedroom telephone, I had to go to the front desk and they had to dial for me, I could not listen to a dial tone at all. Very few Americans at the hotel. Accommodations were very good, clean, and the staff cannot do enough for you. The hotel is located far from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom San Antonio

Long Weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met our expectations
2 out of 5
by Ray

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: Self laundry only had 1 washing machine and dryer. Disappointing given the size of the complex.
2 night stay but unable to leave the room due to inclement weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlosfrom Houston tx

Affordable and good location!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, I will go back again in the near future. The only thing I didn't like much was that WiFi is only for one person per room...