Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
is the worst Holiday in Express I visited in my life
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear guest: first of all l would like to apologize because something happened during your stay, but actually l don`t know the reason that`s why l couldn`t help you, l would like you to give us another chance and maybe next stay the situation would be different
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Location: Close to the nicest spot in Cancun
We spent just one night, no complains for what you are paying....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Fred: Thank you so much for the comments, and it was a pleasure for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Special mention the breakfast and the friendliness of staff
Cons: Toilets flushing issues
Location: I did not spend near he hotel, but very close to the hotels zone
Very good and varied breakfast. Friendly staff (including guardian). We stayed our vacations comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cacho: Thanks for the comment, i`m going to share this comment to the breakfast staff and the gusrdian, it`s a pleasure to know that your saty was good Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cacho: It is my pleasure to know that you were comfortably at your stay, i`m going to share this comment with the staff including the guardian of course thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cacho: Thank you for the time you had taken for the comment, we are very happy to know that you had spend a very comfortably stay, I am going to share this e-mail with the staff including the guardian Thank you very very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cacho: Thank you for your comment, I´m going to share this with the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Hotel zone

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I'm disastfied with my stay here nothing of what I saw in the pictures is true the same breakfast every day shallow pool and not so clean and to get to the Main Street you need to walk 10-15 min cable sucks however staff is nice and room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pedro S: I`m so sorry for this comment but thank you it is very important for us to know this kind of things, because the important is what we are going to do for making the difference, we are going to verify some options for having better the pool, I`m also going to share this comment with the staff Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Openness
Cons: Humidity in the rooms
Location: Nice little convenience store beside
Good, staff seemed to be in a rush all the time yet very polite and effective
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
thank you for the comment, and the pool is really good for kids, in my opinion is very kind of you to note the efficient staff Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comment, I feel satisfy to know that the staff is polite and very efficient, Thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel but got a great rate.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful courtyard & pool area. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel, too far from mall, beach, etc. Staff were helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Brazil

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Location was not the best, but no problem. Taxis were available at low rates. The breakfast was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by HIExpress, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, always is a pleasure for us reading our guest's comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector Tello from Cancun Mexico

it was close to tourist places

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it was one time experience. I enjoy the time i spend there. I dont have complaint about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Kris from Washington, DC

Misleading description. Subpar Holiday Inn Expres

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Decent buffet breakfast.
Cons: A complete remodel of the hotel and a complimentary shuttle to the main street.
Location: Once you walk 15 minutes to the main street in 90 degree heat, you have access to the local bus, which is very inexpensive.
Holiday Inn Express' description of this hotel is misleading. It touts itself as being located in the Hotel Zone of Cancun. The hotel neglects to notify its guests that the entrance to the hotel is a 10-15 walk to the main street. Most hotels are immediately accessible the main street. This one is not. This is not an original Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is very dated and subpar to any HIE I've ever stayed in. There are no elevators and the WiFi is very slow.