Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calfornia

Close to. The Laguna beach can not swamp no fun

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ok for the price
Location: Ok
Only problem we have with this hotel. At night the area from street to the lobby about 500 meters too dark no light that scary to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location, otherwise meh

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, 'resort-style' communal spaces, big pool.
Cons: Rooms were a little on the small side, smelt a little and felt old. There should be wi-fi in the rooms and the staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Very close to clubs, restaurants and shopping. Short walk to great beaches. Basically in the heart of the action in the Hotel Zone.
Prime position on the Hotel Zone of Cancun, literally 5 minute walk to the main clubbing strip, restaurants, malls and close to some great beaches. Otherwise, this place doesn't have that much else going for it (especially for the price). On the outside it looks impressive - effectively a portion of land on the lagoon side of the strip with blocks of rooms - lots of grassy areas with deck chairs and areas to chill out. It's got a large pool area with poolside bar and has a nice resort-vibe. Then you realize that there's no in-room wi-fi (you'll need to camp out in the hotel reception area), the room itself smelt a bit damp and everything felt aged. They force you to wear a plastic wristband for your entire stay (seriously, like in a mental asylum), the water pressure of the shower in our room was so strong it actually stung and kept our showers short. Nothing too terrible, but nothing to write home about, but if you're in Cancun to party, then the location will definitely make up for all these minor shortcomings. Large groups would enjoy the public communal areas this place also has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Awesome cheap hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Cheap and awesome location
Cons: Restaurant stays open later
Location: Right near the main clubs and beach and a massive supermarket
Awesome hotel has everything pool, bar, restaurant, close to everything and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tijuana

Buen Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Esta muy céntrico en la zona hotelera y buena vista a la laguna,playa cercana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Very friendly staff and very clean room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was Perfect
Cons: I can't say anything wrong about this Hotel was stay was great
Location: perfect Location short walk to beach across the street,can't really hear the night crowd, on the main street,restaurants nearby,super market closeby.
I arrived at 10Pm on April 8 2015,Room was ready and staff was great,very clean grounds,pool area and grounds overlooking the Lagoon where I spent most of my time watching other vacationers Jet skiing,motorboats,and enjoying the peace and quiet,enjoying a cold beer.The restaurant food was good the room was great no complaints at all,trying to book a room their for January 5 2016 to January 28 2016
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC Canada

The Hotel very convenient, close to everything!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The Location!
Cons: There could be WIFI in the rooms, that would be nice
Location: the Location is perfect , the bars/restaurants, bus stops, Cogo Bongo, the Beach and the Supermarkets everything is close by.
A good Budget Hotel, close to everything, No WIFI in the rooms but a perfect reception in the Restaurant, the Pool Area and in the Lobby, the Pool cleaning man and Housekeeping are doing a great job! Beach towel exchange if needed, everyday at the reception (Front Desk)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice view of the lagoon

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We stayed in room with a kitchenette with a view of the lagoon. The room itself was very spacious, I would say it was at least 600 square feet, however, the bathroom was TINY. My partner's knees touched the wall when he sat down on the toilet. The bathroom was very narrow and yet the room was quite large. We used the pots, pans, cutlery, dishes and pitcher during our stay but had to buy dish soap to wash them. Brought along a kitchen towel which came in handy. It wasn't pleasant to see the little white ants on the kitchen counter, dining table or bathroom but this is an older hotel and to be expected..I suppose...just had to keep food in the fridge or bagged tightly. The fan in the room is very quiet and worked quite well - didn't use the AC as much but it did work, albeit not very strong. There was one night where there was a loud party by the pool and the people there were very noisy - called the front desk and they said it was the clubs and not those people. You can hear the clubs when they are very loud, even though the hotel is closer to the lagoon and a 10 minute walk away from noisy Coco Bongo area. The outdoor clubs can be very loud. If you want to have a quiet, relaxing stay in Cancun I would not recommend staying anywhere near the clubs. However, if you want to be within walking distance to the clubs and souvenir shops, then this hotel isn't bad if you're on a budget. Also, you can only borrow the front desk hairdryer for an hour - how lame!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The location was close to popular clubs, shopping areas, and beach access. The walkway/alley to the main street was very dark at night.
Cons: In our particular room, the beds were very hard/ sheets&blankets were very old. The bathroom ceiling was cracked with gaping planks. Poor ventilation.
Location: Senior Frogs, Coco Bongo, Mandela, and many shops are all walking distance.
I'm actually disappointed that Expedia would have this hotel as an option. This hotel looks nice on the outside, but my room was hideous. The beds were hard with old blankets. The hotel has a policy to wash your towels only once during your stay. If you require more towels, you will be charged 1.50 per towel. So , if you shower twice a day, you will be stuck with a wet towel. During my 2 day stay, I was praying that my kids weren't exposed to bedbugs or scabies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michoacán

Hotel agradable pésimo personal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: La alberca
Cons: El personal del hotel y la comida que ofrecen en el restaurante.
Location: La ubicación es perfecta, los lugares de diversión están muy cerca, los autobuses para los tours están muy cerca y la avenida principal también.
En general el hotel está muy bien, si vas en plan de conocer Cancún, tomar tours, ir a los parques acuáticos, y utilizas solo el hotel para descansar, ya que el servicio del restaurante es pésimo, la única vez que comimos ahí tardaron más de dos horas para servirnos a cuatro personas, y media hora más para poder hacer la cuenta y el cargo a mi tarjeta. Quisimos quedarnos una noche más, y pedí en recepción una noche más y me dijeron que no tenían habitaciones que todo estaba vendido, me metí a la página de expedia, y había habitaciones disponibles, hice mi reservación ahí y de ese modo sí hubo habitación disponible. Cuando hice mi check out, el recepcionista me devolvió a la habitación por el control, pudiendo haber preguntado a la camarista si estaba el control ahí en la habitación, sin necesidad de molestarme en regresar al cuarto, incluso le hice ese comentario al recepcionista muy molesta por que me haya regresado y no se inmutó ni dio ninguna respuesta más que esa era su forma de trabajar ahí.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old school Hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Ubication, Ubication, Ubication!!! There is no better ubication in Cancun. Very big rooms with a fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: People like to have internet in their rooms, but this is not just negative. Sometimes you should have a space without an Internet connection.
Location: There are 2 very good restaurants just outside the Hotel. An awesome grocery store is just across the street. Nice beaches just 2 minutes walking.
We loved our stay at this Hotel. We stayed here for 10 days. The rooms are clean. The room was huge, ~70 sqft. it had a fully equipped kitchen and living room. Just awesome! There are just 2 spots where you will have internet, at the pool and the lobby.