Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for budget travel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything turned out fine. Locals are pretty good at hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

hotel is ok and two blocks from the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
the main office person was not friendly. The front of the hotel needs to be more presentable. The rooms are very spacious and air conditioner works great. Breakfast is not good coffee is too strong and ur given danish which is a day old the fruit is not fresh. If u decide to eay the full breakfast it will b $7.00 per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADISON WI.

run down rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the food (breakfast)y fairly nice. The chef seemed to really care about this.
Cons: ALL ROOMS, THE ROAD TO ENTER
Location: NEAR FOOD AND SOMEWHAT NEAR THE OCEAN
Outside looked nice than you enter your room. They need mayor updates. everything in it. The road if you want to call it that) into Clipper Club is sharp rocks and pits. No lights at night when you walk back. Just a VERY dark alley/street. Clerk at front desk should be doing grounds keeping not checking people in, no clue on how to treat in coming guest. Also, some one let the air out of tire over night. We only were there 1 night, thank god we went on to the Hyatt Zilara for the next 7 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Mcallen,Tx.

well located hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Entrance from the street, more light , lobby needs a lift.
Location: excellent location , city buses to everywhere , night club district within walking distance, less than 5 minutes , beach access too close ,
everything is close to the hotel, night clubs, beach , oxxo , buses , the walkway to the hotel from the street needs more light and to be paved , too bad no WI-FI in the room , employees very helpful , unexpensive but not luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJT from NH

Beautiful property but hard beds

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for shops and downtown clubs. No elevators and we are on the 4th floor, but a beautiful view of lagoon and property well landscaped and clean. Pool is very nice and hammocks and patio settings abound. Great for one our two nights, or if you like hard mattresses. Mostly families seen and pleasant environment. The door to suite did not have a chain and I questioned security as the lockbox had an additional charge to obtain key. I'd stay again for 1-2 nights but not more due to listed concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from Los Angeles California

Good choice for budget hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Rating would be higher if Wi-Fi were received in rooms, at this stage restricted to lobby and restaurant. There's a pool that's popular for families. My room overlooked the lagoon so despite the warm room once ask windows opened up it cooled down a lot. Hot, strong showers. Great decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Goog Place

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chris

Relatively cheap hotel situated in a good spot.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Wi-fi coverage was terrible. I wanted Wi-fi in the room.
Location: Good if you are a student and is there to party during spring break.
The staff was not very friendly but it was a pretty cheap hotel for being so close to where the action is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martha from Valencia, CA

Nice location, very friendly employees.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly people
Cons: The "continental Breakfast" it was the same food everyday :(
Location: Lot of restaurants, bars, a party zone, accessible transportacion
We spent 9 nights, like it :) Lots of things to do, Is an old hotel so, dont expect nothing fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Toledo, Oho

Quiet hotel near everything.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel is quiet at night, despite being close to nightlife. Offers free wifi in restaurant, hotel, and parking lot. 5 min maximum walking distance from lots of restaurants, mall, clubs, and beach. Sheets/towels cleaned once during stay or fee is charged. Make sure room is clean when checking out or they will charge a costly fee.