Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SONORA, MEX.

excelente ubicacion

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: mantenimiento de pintura
Location: poder caminar sin moverte en autobus o coche
afortunadamente nos dieron una habitacion apta para las personas que ibamos (gracias personal de recepcion)porque expedia no tomo en cuenta que eramos 5 personas las que ibamos (pese a que por sistemas, si puse el numero de personas que nos hospedariamos). tuvimos que pagar 3 extras y eso si en verdad me molesto. otra el numero de toallas se limito tambien....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

close to down town and beaches

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: POOL, ROOMS
Cons: THE SIGN OF THE HOTEL. I GOT LOST THE FIRST DAY. YOU DO NOT HAVE DIRECTIONS ON THE ROAD. PUT A SIGN ON THE STREET NEAR THE HOTEL OR THE RESTAURANT
Location: YOU HAVE BARS, RESTAURANTS, SOUVENIER SHOPS, SUPERMARKETS, BEACHES JUST A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY. YOU DO NOT NEED A CAR.
I stayed a week with a family of 5. We spend the day out in tours and beaches. Very peaceful hotel to rest after a long day. Nice warm pool. Supermarkets, restaurants and laundry place are just a couple of blocks away. I recommend this place, I saved a lot of money. Secure place for walking late. RECOMENDATION TO THE HOTEL.: YOU NEED A SIGN OUTSIDE!!! I got lost the first day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Location was great hotel itself was nasty

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If you are looking for a hotel close to the clubbing strip then clippers is great but other than that it doesn't offer much. The front desk personal was awful. They were really rude. When we checked in, they didn't really pay much attention to us but when we check out they wanted to pick out at every single thing. They literally made us go back to our room (that was on the 4th floor) 3 times to turn in some paper cards in.. They only wash your towels every 3 days & if you want them washed every day it's a $2 fee per towel each day. Even if they was the towels they come back with dirt stains. It's just dirty. The only nice people were the maintenance girls. Also the only place that has wifi is the lobby which doesn't even have any ac.. So if you need to use wifi better believe you will be sweating. They also don't permit anyone to visit you, If you have any visitors you have to pay a $20 fee per day. Overall my experience with them was awful. I usually don't do reviews but the service was so awful I had to do a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel locates at excellent place of CANCUN and it is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a place value for money and close to beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEX

Lo necesario para conocer Cancún

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Ubicación Precio Limpieza
Cons: La entrada hacia el mismo, pues solo vemos un flea-market abandonado y que no tiene iluminacion en un tramo corto.
Como muchas personas, también lei las reseñas existentes sobre este hotel; en especial recuerdo una muy negativa acerca de las toallas y el recargo por mancharlas con tinta utilizada en tatuajes temporales, el cual es cierto y está escrito cuando firmas el check-in. En mi experiencia no tuve ningún problema con el hotel pues cumplió mis expectativas favorablemente, las cuales fueron utilizar el hotel para bañarse y dormir; habiendo tantas actividades que hacer en Cancún, quedarse horas en el hotel es perder tiempo valioso. La ubicación es envidiable y por lo mismo vale la pena el dinero que ahorras haciendo estancia aquí. Se encuentra en la zona hotelera, da hacia la Laguna, pero a una calle del Cocobongo y el Mandala Beach, por lo que quedan cerca la playa Caracol y playa Chac-mool. Encuentras donde comer muy fácilmente, dentro del hotel hay ese servicio, y afuera tienes muchisimos restaurantes disponibles; también están muy cerca un Chedraui, un McDonalds y un VIPS. En Cancún no hay servicio de taxis como Uber o Yaxi, ni otro parecido. Como en toda la zona hotelera hay un camión que va hacia el Centro de Cancún que cuesta $10.50 MXN. De regreso al aeropuerto, el hotel pide el taxi que me cobró $300 MXN, una tarifa promedio de taxi a un aeropuerto en México.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Fun in the sun

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent time! We took a suite and cooked all of our meals. Supermarket /clubs/restaurants /public beach within minutes from Clipper Club. Grounds are absolutely beautiful!!! Loved it! Will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villahemosa

Excelente ubicacion, el personal muy amable

Posted May 28, 2015
Muy practico y con excelente ubicacion, la atencion fue oportuna y agradable, el precio es muy accesible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calfornia

Close to. The Laguna beach can not swamp no fun

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ok for the price
Location: Ok
Only problem we have with this hotel. At night the area from street to the lobby about 500 meters too dark no light that scary to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, otherwise meh

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, 'resort-style' communal spaces, big pool.
Cons: Rooms were a little on the small side, smelt a little and felt old. There should be wi-fi in the rooms and the staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Very close to clubs, restaurants and shopping. Short walk to great beaches. Basically in the heart of the action in the Hotel Zone.
Prime position on the Hotel Zone of Cancun, literally 5 minute walk to the main clubbing strip, restaurants, malls and close to some great beaches. Otherwise, this place doesn't have that much else going for it (especially for the price). On the outside it looks impressive - effectively a portion of land on the lagoon side of the strip with blocks of rooms - lots of grassy areas with deck chairs and areas to chill out. It's got a large pool area with poolside bar and has a nice resort-vibe. Then you realize that there's no in-room wi-fi (you'll need to camp out in the hotel reception area), the room itself smelt a bit damp and everything felt aged. They force you to wear a plastic wristband for your entire stay (seriously, like in a mental asylum), the water pressure of the shower in our room was so strong it actually stung and kept our showers short. Nothing too terrible, but nothing to write home about, but if you're in Cancun to party, then the location will definitely make up for all these minor shortcomings. Large groups would enjoy the public communal areas this place also has to offer.