Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chris

Relatively cheap hotel situated in a good spot.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Wi-fi coverage was terrible. I wanted Wi-fi in the room.
Location: Good if you are a student and is there to party during spring break.
The staff was not very friendly but it was a pretty cheap hotel for being so close to where the action is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martha from Valencia, CA

Nice location, very friendly employees.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly people
Cons: The "continental Breakfast" it was the same food everyday :(
Location: Lot of restaurants, bars, a party zone, accessible transportacion
We spent 9 nights, like it :) Lots of things to do, Is an old hotel so, dont expect nothing fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Toledo, Oho

Quiet hotel near everything.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel is quiet at night, despite being close to nightlife. Offers free wifi in restaurant, hotel, and parking lot. 5 min maximum walking distance from lots of restaurants, mall, clubs, and beach. Sheets/towels cleaned once during stay or fee is charged. Make sure room is clean when checking out or they will charge a costly fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JIM from Pennsylvania

Just The Facts...

Posted Jan 26, 2014
1 Within walking distance to restaurants, public beaches, nightclubs and shopping. 2 Rooms are clean, no signs of insects. 3 The grounds are very well maintained. 4 Air conditioners will freeze over with ice if thermostat is set too low. 5 Restaurant service is slow and food quality is within an average range. 6 Most of the staff are friendly, but speak little or no English. 7 Crocodiles, iguanas and other lizards are occasionally seen on the grounds. 8 The pathway to the main street is pothole ridden and dark at night. 9 A continental breakfast of fruits, breads and beverages was included. 0 Overall room comfort was lacking. (Ultra firm pillows/beds, poor television and doors slam to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Michigan

Small and friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: This is not a 5 star hotel, but if you want a small friendly hotel this is it.
Location: It is located on the lagoon quiet, and lots of grassy grounds to wander of find a quiet place to relax. Very close to ocean beaches and night life
From start to finish we had a very nice experience. This is not a 5 star hotel, but if you want a small friendly hotel this is it. True it is an older smaller hotel with out all the fancy upgrades, but it is clean, comfortable and everyone is friendly and eager to please. They have a prompt Mexican minute. When you come to the front desk to just say HI or with a need, Filepe is there with a friendly smile and trying to make your stay as pleasant. It is located on the lagoon, so quiet, and lots of grassy grounds to wander of find a quiet place to relax. If you want to fish bring your pole and fish in the lagoon. Very close to ocean beaches located within walking distance. Also just a few blocks away the famous Cancun night spots, if you are so inclined. Located 1/2 way between downtown and the other end of the hotel zone, so easy to reach buy the bus system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rdb from Pa from b

Cancun

Posted Jan 22, 2014
This was my first trip to Cancun. I see the advantage of a resort. For the price, I can't complain. The staff was very nice. It was fine for me but if you want pampered, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by Jay from Springfield MO

Not a bad place to stay, but don't expect too much

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. The pool was nice as well. Close to the club and restaurant district.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room leaked water all over the floor. The shower head was small and had almost no pressure.
Location: There are a lot clubs and restaurants near by. The beach is very close as well. And a lot of places for shopping
To get to this hotel you have to drive down an alley where the road is broken into bits. It looks like someone took a jack-hammer to it. At night, they have to have security guards watching the alley from the main street to the hotel because it's a little dark and some of the surrounding buildings are abandoned and dilapidated. The room was just ok. The staff was very nice. The pool is very nice. You basically only get wifi in the lobby of the hotel. You have to carry your luggage up stairs to your room as there is no elevators.
3 out of 5
by Emily from Toronto

Good location, but not beach front hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: 1) Old facility in bath room 2) Can hear noise from other rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by johannes from finland

Good hotel near partyzone

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affortable prices and very centre location near major nightclubs. Still quiet and suitable also for familys with children. Wifi didint work in our room. I highly recommend this hotel if you are low budget and going to party in cancun.