Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

"Cute" style.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Off beating path but extremely close to activities. Wifi little to be desired, need to be in lobby for good reception. Bed changed daily but not bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

A Great Old Find Hidden in the Hotel Zone

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the feeling of living like a local for a week. It's old but has character, I love low rise walk ups. No annoying time share people!
Cons: Maintain the place - only little repairs needed! It is a gem and needs to stay that way for those of us who don't want the "resort experience".
Location: The beach is a 10 min walk away, only accessible by the public access alley, closest one is beside Coco Bongo. Flea markets right around the corner.
I travelled to Cancun last minute and knew I didn't want a "resort experience". I wanted low key, laid back and a room within walking distance of the beach, grocery store, convenience store, restaurants, etc. I am female and was travelling alone and therefore needed to feel secure as well. Having lived in Mexico many years ago I already had some level of comfort there but knew I still needed to be mindful of safety. What made me choose this hotel is a review that I had read by another customer (who sounded very sensible) who said the hotel had all the things I was looking for - and that person was right. Because I rented a room with a kitchenette, I felt like I had a little apartment for a week. I purchased groceries at the grocery store, the Selecto Chedraui, which was a 5 min walk away. It's a very clean, well stocked grocery store and given it's location, I felt the prices were very reasonable (for example, a 1L bottle of water there was 5.00 pesos, so about 45 cents Cdn, and at La Fiesta Mexciana across the street, the same bottle was 22.00 pesos, about $2.00 Cdn). It was nice to make many of my own meals and have snacks on hand to take to the beach, etc. The kitchenette was stocked with all the basics needed to prepare simple meals. I did eat out a couple of times as there are plenty of restaurants nearby to chose from too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom veracruz

vacacionando en familia

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: La alberca y la vista a la laguna
Cons: la recepción del hotel poco deterioradas deber redecorarla
Location: Serca de los centros comerciales y antros de moda
Excelentes instalaciones acordes al precio e inmejorable hubicacion. Seguro regresamos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Québec

En plein centre de la zone hôtelière

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Situé en face du Centre des congrès et accès aux restaurants. Un peu plus difficile pour accéder aux plages publiques, mais celles-ci ont souvent le drapeau rouge affiché. Le transport municipal au coût de 10,50 pesos vous permet d'aller à toutes destinations pour la baignade. Ayant loué un studio avec cuisinette, un supermarché moderne est disponible à deux pas (n'oubliez pas d'aller au deuxième étage pour les aliments frais).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Close to clubs and beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location price
Cons: Beds were hard
Location: Good location near clubs and beaches
Spring break vacation very nice beaches close to attractions nightlife and various activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancún

De maravilla la vista a la laguna bellisima....

Posted Mar 13, 2015
La comodida de las habitaciones, la alberca.... Excelente....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington,Texas

Enjoyed peace and quiet over looking the lagoon.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The tranquility and view of the lagoon side.
Cons: Some maintenance issues
Location: Great location across from grocery store, ferry to Isla Mujeres , resturants, Gongo, Coco Bongos and Hard Rock discos.
Much better than expected I enjoyed the large kitchenette room I Iike older smaller hotels. Service was great from the front desk, bell boy, maids and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location,Quiet
Cons: The Air Con and Wifi.
Great Location about 5 minutes to the beach,Room is clean everything is ok.But the Air Condition is too loud and No Wifi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico DF

Buen hotel para poder andar paseando

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, el precio, la limpieza, la hermosa vista a la laguna que tiene. Que esta cerca de la fiesta pero sin el ruido
Cons: renovar un poco el mobiliario de las habitaciones, principalmente las camas.
Location: Los bares y antros de Cancun, un Soriana, la playa solo cruzando 2 calles, la hermosa vista a la laguna.
Excelente ubicación del hotel, justo en la zona de los bares pero sin el ruido de los bares. Personal muy amable y lugar muy limpio. Ideal si buscas un hotel economico para poder salir del hotel sin remordimiento de que estas pagando el all inclusive. Con un soriana justo en la esquina donde puedes comprar todo lo que necesitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Crosse, WI

Great location! Needs a makeover..

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Quaint and relaxing with freindly staff and great location.
Cons: The grounds and rooms had some run down parts. Just some basic upkeep issues like bathtub cracks, huts with holes, etc... Basic Mexico stuff really.
Location: You're in the center of everything. It's a great launch point for just about everything in Cancun.
The hotel is the perfect location and the staff is wonderful. It's one block from the main drag which includes Coco Bongo and other nightlife activities, but it's tucked away enough that when you are at your hotel it's peaceful and reserved. Great food at the hotel and the staff is very friendly. Plus there are many restaurants within walking distance. I walked to Starbucks every morning for a iced latte and an early morning jaunt through the main drag. The towel thing is weird, but I guess I can understand. This place needs a makeover, but the core is great. It's not a fancy place, but it's quaint and relaxing. Seems like they are on the downswing, but it wouldn't take much to bring it back to it's once glorious luster. In short. it was perfect for me.If your looking for a relaxing stay close to the party, this is the place.