Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for budget travel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything turned out fine. Locals are pretty good at hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

hotel is ok and two blocks from the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
the main office person was not friendly. The front of the hotel needs to be more presentable. The rooms are very spacious and air conditioner works great. Breakfast is not good coffee is too strong and ur given danish which is a day old the fruit is not fresh. If u decide to eay the full breakfast it will b $7.00 per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADISON WI.

run down rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the food (breakfast)y fairly nice. The chef seemed to really care about this.
Cons: ALL ROOMS, THE ROAD TO ENTER
Location: NEAR FOOD AND SOMEWHAT NEAR THE OCEAN
Outside looked nice than you enter your room. They need mayor updates. everything in it. The road if you want to call it that) into Clipper Club is sharp rocks and pits. No lights at night when you walk back. Just a VERY dark alley/street. Clerk at front desk should be doing grounds keeping not checking people in, no clue on how to treat in coming guest. Also, some one let the air out of tire over night. We only were there 1 night, thank god we went on to the Hyatt Zilara for the next 7 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from San Diego

Great location, old rooms

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are pretty old, equivalent to a hotel 6 but the location is pretty good, walking distance to coco bongo and the ferri to isla mujeres. The price we paid trough hotels.com was the best in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marco from USA

Close to many must see places

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was outdated, the people was nice and help full, the rooms are small to mid size, but real clean and well taking care of, the hotel location is great so close to many attractions, a good deal for about 60 dls per night, the only problem is the main road leading to the hotel is not well taking cared of, after all 3 to 3 1/2 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The location is great

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the main atractions are with in walking distance, the restaurants are closed by, the hotel lobby is not well taking cared of, the rooms are really clean, small to mid size but nice, After all is a good deal for a area where lots of hotels are expensive. 3 out of 5 .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Mcallen,Tx.

well located hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Entrance from the street, more light , lobby needs a lift.
Location: excellent location , city buses to everywhere , night club district within walking distance, less than 5 minutes , beach access too close ,
everything is close to the hotel, night clubs, beach , oxxo , buses , the walkway to the hotel from the street needs more light and to be paved , too bad no WI-FI in the room , employees very helpful , unexpensive but not luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Monterrey, MX

Needs mainteinance

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable but there is some construction work going outside, it is at a walking distance from coco bongo and other great places, the bad thing is there is a marketplace across the street from the hotel which gets kinda dangerous at night, i even got my phone stolen while walking from coco bongo to the hotel at night, but other than that everything was great and people at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJT from NH

Beautiful property but hard beds

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for shops and downtown clubs. No elevators and we are on the 4th floor, but a beautiful view of lagoon and property well landscaped and clean. Pool is very nice and hammocks and patio settings abound. Great for one our two nights, or if you like hard mattresses. Mostly families seen and pleasant environment. The door to suite did not have a chain and I questioned security as the lockbox had an additional charge to obtain key. I'd stay again for 1-2 nights but not more due to listed concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from Los Angeles California

Good choice for budget hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Rating would be higher if Wi-Fi were received in rooms, at this stage restricted to lobby and restaurant. There's a pool that's popular for families. My room overlooked the lagoon so despite the warm room once ask windows opened up it cooled down a lot. Hot, strong showers. Great decor.