Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel locates at excellent place of CANCUN and it is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a place value for money and close to beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEX

Lo necesario para conocer Cancún

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Ubicación Precio Limpieza
Cons: La entrada hacia el mismo, pues solo vemos un flea-market abandonado y que no tiene iluminacion en un tramo corto.
Como muchas personas, también lei las reseñas existentes sobre este hotel; en especial recuerdo una muy negativa acerca de las toallas y el recargo por mancharlas con tinta utilizada en tatuajes temporales, el cual es cierto y está escrito cuando firmas el check-in. En mi experiencia no tuve ningún problema con el hotel pues cumplió mis expectativas favorablemente, las cuales fueron utilizar el hotel para bañarse y dormir; habiendo tantas actividades que hacer en Cancún, quedarse horas en el hotel es perder tiempo valioso. La ubicación es envidiable y por lo mismo vale la pena el dinero que ahorras haciendo estancia aquí. Se encuentra en la zona hotelera, da hacia la Laguna, pero a una calle del Cocobongo y el Mandala Beach, por lo que quedan cerca la playa Caracol y playa Chac-mool. Encuentras donde comer muy fácilmente, dentro del hotel hay ese servicio, y afuera tienes muchisimos restaurantes disponibles; también están muy cerca un Chedraui, un McDonalds y un VIPS. En Cancún no hay servicio de taxis como Uber o Yaxi, ni otro parecido. Como en toda la zona hotelera hay un camión que va hacia el Centro de Cancún que cuesta $10.50 MXN. De regreso al aeropuerto, el hotel pide el taxi que me cobró $300 MXN, una tarifa promedio de taxi a un aeropuerto en México.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Fun in the sun

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent time! We took a suite and cooked all of our meals. Supermarket /clubs/restaurants /public beach within minutes from Clipper Club. Grounds are absolutely beautiful!!! Loved it! Will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villahemosa

Excelente ubicacion, el personal muy amable

Posted May 28, 2015
Muy practico y con excelente ubicacion, la atencion fue oportuna y agradable, el precio es muy accesible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calfornia

Close to. The Laguna beach can not swamp no fun

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ok for the price
Location: Ok
Only problem we have with this hotel. At night the area from street to the lobby about 500 meters too dark no light that scary to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, otherwise meh

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, 'resort-style' communal spaces, big pool.
Cons: Rooms were a little on the small side, smelt a little and felt old. There should be wi-fi in the rooms and the staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Very close to clubs, restaurants and shopping. Short walk to great beaches. Basically in the heart of the action in the Hotel Zone.
Prime position on the Hotel Zone of Cancun, literally 5 minute walk to the main clubbing strip, restaurants, malls and close to some great beaches. Otherwise, this place doesn't have that much else going for it (especially for the price). On the outside it looks impressive - effectively a portion of land on the lagoon side of the strip with blocks of rooms - lots of grassy areas with deck chairs and areas to chill out. It's got a large pool area with poolside bar and has a nice resort-vibe. Then you realize that there's no in-room wi-fi (you'll need to camp out in the hotel reception area), the room itself smelt a bit damp and everything felt aged. They force you to wear a plastic wristband for your entire stay (seriously, like in a mental asylum), the water pressure of the shower in our room was so strong it actually stung and kept our showers short. Nothing too terrible, but nothing to write home about, but if you're in Cancun to party, then the location will definitely make up for all these minor shortcomings. Large groups would enjoy the public communal areas this place also has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Awesome cheap hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Cheap and awesome location
Cons: Restaurant stays open later
Location: Right near the main clubs and beach and a massive supermarket
Awesome hotel has everything pool, bar, restaurant, close to everything and cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Buen Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Esta muy céntrico en la zona hotelera y buena vista a la laguna,playa cercana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very friendly staff and very clean room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was Perfect
Cons: I can't say anything wrong about this Hotel was stay was great
Location: perfect Location short walk to beach across the street,can't really hear the night crowd, on the main street,restaurants nearby,super market closeby.
I arrived at 10Pm on April 8 2015,Room was ready and staff was great,very clean grounds,pool area and grounds overlooking the Lagoon where I spent most of my time watching other vacationers Jet skiing,motorboats,and enjoying the peace and quiet,enjoying a cold beer.The restaurant food was good the room was great no complaints at all,trying to book a room their for January 5 2016 to January 28 2016