Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel next to the ferry station

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience. We left some luggage behind that we picked up days later when we came back from the island. Great staff assistance.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: Nothing around. Few places to eat; nice food dough!
We just spend one nigh as we were going to "isla mujeres" next morning. Perfect for our needs, arriving late from the airport.
2 out of 5
by Jaguar

Hotel very basic

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: Hotel facilities. Showers were not working correctly. Hot water wasn't constant. Air conditioner is weak. Poor wifi. Service people serving food.
Location: Location bad. You had to take taxi to go everywhere. Hotel has no kitchen so you have to order in. You can just order Domino's Pizza and Tortas.
Very basic hotel. Old Rooms. Old TV. Bad Cable. Bad Wifi. Location not centric. Room cleaniness ok. Staff ok, just a couple of people that haven't heard about service. Especially the lady that serves the breakfast. I wanted breakfast at 10:00 am (up untill that time it's advertised that you'll get breakfast) and she said no because she had to clean. Breakfasts are very basic. In overall you're gonna spend sometime in the hotel don't go here. It's a very basic bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean well ran hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2014
close to ferry terminal , nice little hotel if you enjoy isla mujeres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesus

Transformer blew out in middle of night.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Have a backup generator. More water heaters too.
Location: Go to Isla Mujeres by paying 145 pesos. Good food there.
Freezing at night since air heater was not working due to light outage and caused a constant beeping from AC unit making it difficult to sleep. Internet was terribly slow (1 Mbps download) and you only have it in the lobby. Going to Isla Mujeres is fun and the port is about 10 minutes walking so this is the only good thing about this hotel. Take a jacket and pants as it gets chilly at night in Isla Mujeres. The hot water ran out when I tried to shower at 10 AM which I did not like. Only serve continental breakfast for 40 pesos so this was good, except that at 6 AM it was not set up so I was unable to eat breakfast. Safe place and descent staff but I would try another place before I stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
we only stayed one night because we arrived a day early. It is not glamorous or in a great location, but for the god price we got we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tristanita from London

Exactly what it ways on the tin.

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice basic hotel. It is not a holiday hotel, as it is quite far removed from anything of interest, however it is very convenient for the Isla Mujeres ferry and the Oxxo and taxi rank are just across the road. There is a small strip of beach and some local eateries five minutes walk away. Breakfast is cornflakes, juicebox, toast&jam and coffee. Wife in reception/lounge area worked well but doesn't reach bedrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It would be nice to stay here except when it rains

Posted Dec 15, 2013
My room was on the second floor and that afternoon, there was intermittent wind-driven rain. When I returned to the room in the evening, rain water had pooled on the floor. I put up with it because I was tired and only stayed one night to catch a morning flight out of Cancun. This hotel would be ideal only if it doesn't rain and your objective is to be near the ferry to Isla de Mujeres. The area is far from the center and there aren't a lot of decent eating places within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Biby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by An

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for low cost place

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning worked great and hotel clean and cozy.
Cons: guests need to be able to use computer if needed or given priority.
Location: close to ferry to isla mujeres, but I never went myself.
It was a little far from center of town or other things so I spent quite a bit on taxi rides. It did not have an iron to straighten clothes wrinkled. Also there is no wifi, there a computers to use in the main lobby. There are 3 computers, 2 are ancient and slow as molasses, and anytime of the owners/attendant's son was not in school I had to sit and use the slow machine.