Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good little hotel in bad neighborhood

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean up neighborhood
Location: Walked around the block and was scared
Old hotel being remodeled, fine staff and little restaurant, but the neighborhood is trash and looks unsafe to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON Canada

One night of mixed experiences

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It's very Mexican. The night clerk and one restaurant server spoke good English. The clerk found me a more suitable room, and carried my bags.
It took FOUR taxicab drivers to find one who knew the way from the airport - none of the others seemed able to even get me downtown. Did they only know the way to tourist-y resorts? On other stays here, I took a bus from the airport and then a taxi, but I couldn't find where to buy a bus ticket this time. I have stayed here for four years, for 1 night on my way to the Yucatan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Welland Ontario Canada

Nice homey hotel convenient to places we wanted.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It feels homey and secure.
Cons: We wish there were small fridges in the rooms.
Location: The markets, and a mall are nearby. There are quiet streets around the hotel. The ADO bus depot is also not far. We traveled around on the city buses.
This was our second time staying here. The staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. Many of them speak good English. It has a small swimming pool and a pleasant courtyard with a billiard table. It was quiet and clean. We were in Cancun to get dental work done and for a few business meetings which were all in Cancun and we could walk most places. We walk all over Cancun and feel as safe as we do in Canada. It has a nice little restaurant though we didn't visit because we are vegans and frugal. We also like to walk. We could walk to one of the beaches from there or take a bus to the Hotel Zone for beaches in that area though we had little time for that on this trip. We didn't have very hot water the first few days but it was perfect on the last days. We met people from Japan, Texas and South America at the hotel. We found a friendly atmosphere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Bern

Zentrales Hotel in Cancun Downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen wenn man etwas unternehmen will und auch etwas von der Mexikanischen Bevölkerungen mitbekommen will.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No warm water hotel for shower.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The most terrible thing that is no warm water for shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by adrienfrom France

on a le beurre mais pas la suite

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
rapport qualite/prix pr Cancun ok. Proche de Puerto Juarez 20 minutes à pied cet hôtel ravira les routards low budget. quartier populaire qui effraiera ceux qui ne sont pas habitués à sortir des sentiers battus, les photos embellissent un peu trop l'hotel (mais c'est le jeu non?) donc ceux qui veulent plus de confort mettez la main au portefeuille et multipliez par 5 pour Cancun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Canada

Good enough for the night

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, out of the way neighbor hood but cheap enough taxi. Easy ride to bus or plane.good for one night. Windows didn't lock, but all was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

establece muy buen servicio ninguna queja

Posted Nov 18, 2014
esta en un lugar accesible para poder moverce algun lugar acojedor muy buen servicio realmente recomendable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom mexico DF

Mal ubicado condiciones regulares

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mal ubicado pobre la comida del restaurante el resto aceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arian de Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com