Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ,NM

Posted May 22, 2015
This place is close to everything downtown and to easy transportation. The people who work here are SUPER sweet and will help with any needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Is good if you only want a place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Only that expedia takes as a child until 14 and the hotel limit is 11, so there was and extra 50 dlls charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bus Terminal Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The only positive thing was proximity to terminal. Facilities were terrible. Lights were inoperative. No ice available. Staff was surly. Checked nearby alternatives which were better and cheaper!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacolle Qc

Voyage au Mexique et sejour a L,Hotel Ikaro

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Le lit et le balcon et la grandeur de la chambre
Cons: Faire reparer l,ascenseur et ajouter de la lumiere dans les passages
Location: pas d,objet
Cet hotel ne represente aucunement ce que les photos nous montrent.Au check in la preposee a l,acceuil n,etait pas pressee a nous repondre(7 min)Elle nous as assignee une chambre au 4e etage avec 57 marches a monter avec nos grosses valises,car l,assenseur ne fonctionnait pas.Quant a la chambre elle meme passable.La salle de bain laissait a desirer il manquait du papier de toilette et la douche était sale.Par contre le lit était bien et confortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

overbooked and lacking

Posted Jan 9, 2015
paid extra to secure late arrival. when i did finally arrive they had given the room away and put me up in another hotel a few blocks away...THAT WAS AWFUL! dirty. bugs. AC didn't work. worst experience of my trip. the room they put me in was maybe 1/3 the price what i paid and they wouldn't refund the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUSTAVO from Worldwide traveler

Nice Hotel in an old building

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is located a few steps from Mercado 28, which is a nice place to shop Mexican Souvenirs or Eat typical food. Please be aware it is not nothing like a resort or a 3 stars hotel. The building itself is pretty old, the elevator doesn't work, and from the outside it seems the building is ages old, BUT, the rooms are ok, very big with mattresses built on top of concrete and only a full size bed. Still you will get the basic stuff like a Small Freezer. I used the hotel for 3 nights, just to check out CanCun downtown, it was ok for this purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa K Stearns-Migoni from Big Bear City

It was an alright stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean room this was and big! It is a very old hotel and shows but for the price was just fine. Location is great & just a walk away to restaurants & Mercado 28! WiFi was the best of all the hotels we stayed at!! If you are looking for luxury don't book here, looking for a clean place with a bed, then here it is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice suite, roomy with kitchen.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious suites. Good shower.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: 5 blocks frm ADO bus station. Several restaurants near by.
No elevator. At 66 years old I decided to leave my bag downstairs since I was leaving early to the airport. Pool was half empty as was the spa so I'm not sure what they had in mind. The room was spacious, clean, with kitchen and a great shower. TV was actually watchable. Location is ok. 5 blocks from the ado bus station. There are a few restaurants near by.