Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I booked 4 rooms. Due to remodeling and overbooking, I wasn accomodated to next hotel, whihc is owed by the same company, which I likked much better than Margaritas. Of course, higher $$$ per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Magical Place

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, architecture, location
Cons: We couldn't find someone at the front desk at 7:30 AM - we had to step out without checking out because there was no one to check out with.
Location: Walkable to just about anything you might want to see in downtown Cancun.
I really wish we were able to spend more than one night here. Hotel Margaritas Cancun is a wonderful place. The architecture is beautiful, airy, and has a strong Mexican aesthetic. The room was enormous and incredibly clean. I am not sure if the pool we took a dip in is part of the hotel, but there is a pool that is accessible from Hotel Margaritas. It is the best designed pool that I have ever been in, and it was open well into the evening. The location is in downtown Cancun which is a vibrant and walkable area. The hotel is close to the R1 & R2 buses which you need to get to the beach, it is also close to the shuttles that take you to Tulum/ Playa del Carmen/ etc. I loved everything about this hotel: the way it smelled (super clean), the friendly staff, the beautiful room, the location, EVERYTHING. I strongly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Ok

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was just ok. The staff were helpful and it was clean. The music from the nearby bar kept me up. For that reason, I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

За такую цену хороший отель

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Посетила отель Margaritas в январе 2015 года. Общие впечатление хорошие Плюсы: 1.Отель не старый в хорошем состоянии. Приятный яркий интерьер(наша комната была розовая). 2.Персонал отзывчивый, давал иногда звонить бесплатно по телефону 3.Номера просторные, ванная комната чистая 4.Вкусные завтраки (омлет, картошка, вечина,начосы,овощи, хлопья, несколько видов йогурта, фрукты) 5.Близко находиться к автостанции и к крупным магазинам Минусы 1.Далеко находиться от пляжа и клубов(нужно ехать на автобусе, но он хотя бы дешевый) 2.Влажность очень сильная в комнате , чемодан покрылся плесенью, там его и оставила(нужно было нам кондишн включать когда уходили) В целом твердая 4 из 5 баллов за свои деньги в Канкуне
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanjafrom Plauen

schlechte Umgebung

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Als Zwischenstopp ist das Hotel okay, da nahe zur ADO Busstation, aber ansonsten absolut keine schöne Gegend. Hotel ist für eine Nacht okay, aber länger würde ich nicht bleiben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Cons: shuttles, languages
Location: location is in the Cancun, downtown. Too far from the beach
Unfortunatly, staff doesn't speak english very well and the shuttle to the sea is not the best way. The problem is that you need to book it every day you're going at 7 am. And sometimes you call and the line is occupied and after 5 minutes they don't have seats for you. But the breakfast was very nice and housekeeping was on top! Overwall, I liked the hotel. The supermarket is very close, the bus stop to the airport and in the evening you can go to the market where you caan see real Mexica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evafrom Bornholm

Billigt hotel med service derefter.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ved ankomsten fik absolut ingen information om noget, da vi ikke kunne finde vores værelse henvendte vi os til personalet, men han kunne heller ikke finde det. Det viste sig at ligge på et sammenbygget nabohotel. Vi havde købt hotel uden pool, men da der i gården lå en fin pool, hoppede vi i. Der gik to dage før vi fandt ud af, at det var nabohotellet, der havde pool, og at vi skulle betale for at benytte den. Vi blev dog ikke opkrævet. Da vi bad om et andet værelse, da vores lå gemt bag træer der skyggede for lys og luft, fik vi straks anvist et nyt værelse på 2. etage. Vi holdt en ganske fin nytårsaften i nabohotellets restaurant. Morgenmaden var desideret kedelig, og vi var ude for, at der ikke var siddepladser til os. Aircondition-en larmede ganske forfærdeligt, og kunne ikke slukkes når den gik igang midt om natten, selv ikke personalet kunne slukke for den. Der var rigtig langt til de gode badestrande, og den gratis strandbus kørte kun 2 afgange om formiddagen og kun hjem en gang om eftermiddagen. Billigt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent enough near the bus station

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night as a stopover. We booked a kingsize room but when we arrived had been booked into a double room and were told they allocate rooms when guests arrive!!!!!!! It was basic and met our needs, but pretty soulless. Not far from the bus station but too far out of downtown cancun for us to walk into the main part. Probably better than many of the bus station hotels however!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavofrom Montevideo

Muy Buena relación costo beneficio!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Se ajusta a las necesidades de viajeros que deseen economizar en alojamiento sin perder estética, ubicación y servicios. Comparte predio y servicios con el hotel Adhara que está muy bonito.