Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by steve

Reasonably priced hotel close to city center buses

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: customer service.
The air conditioning in the room did not work. The hotel had a portable dehumidifier in the room to remove the humidity from the room but had no working air conditioning. it took 3 days and several conversations with employees of the hotel to move us to a room with air conditioning, the 2nd room had no balcony and the view out the window was of the hotel wall! it took another 2 days to be moved to an acceptable room. This was an 8 day stay and I had 3 different rooms in the hotel. Overall I don't believe I would stay in either hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom TN

Raddison or Margaritas??

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Good Location, there are always taxis waiting outside, the Hotel is SAFE from Tornados.
Cons: better pillows!
Location: You can go to the Centro of Cancun in 5 minutes. Safe
Well let me tell you a funny fact...they are the same hotel!!! they are only divided by a corridor....this was hilarious!! There are 2 different entrances for each hotel but in fact it is the same location. So, YES Margaritas it is a good deal for the prize. It is close to the CENTRO and it is a NICE safe area. They have a good breakfast so get the breakfast deal unless you want to go eat out ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gdsnfrom Toronto, Canada

Not bad, but you should get more for what you pay

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood and condition of this hotel makes it one that should be priced a little less. I have spent a lot of time in a lot of the hotels here, so I know what to expect, where, and for what. The neighbourhood is one where, as a woman, you don't want to walk alone at night. The staff were nice enough, though were unable to fulfill just about any request I made, for example, I wanted a fridge in the room. Once, I even needed an emergency feminine product- no luck with them. For some reason, my key would stop working each day, and I had to go get a "reboot". not a bad experience. It hosts many Americans and Europeans and tries to create a resort environment within the walls, if you like at kind of thing. The door staff were always helpful in getting taxis. Like I said, not bad, not anywhere I'm enthusiastic about being again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Poor level of service and the hotel was pretty basic with a very small menu to choose from in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is no brekfast, even if it's included. I mean - breakfast is so poor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malo Squishyfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Free margaritas would be an awesome gimmick, LOL!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning was already on for us--nice touch!
Cons: We had to pay to use the Radisson pool, but it's understandable.
Location: Location was fine, be prepared for slightly more expensive cab rides everywhere in CancĂșn.
Basic creature comforts were taken care of, nothing too fancy. Though it should be noted that the Radisson was connected to the Margaritas so as to share the pool, for a small fee (50 pesos). Price was decent, we'd go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by One Love TV

No beaches near by

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok, but was mislead by the pictures of beaches at the hotel to find out later that we were in middle of Cancun..So please take pictures off site..
1 out of 5
by albert

terrible experience

Posted Jan 2, 2013
terrible experience , the ac sounded like a motorcicle and turn off every 15 min . telephone ringing at 8:30 am in every room . we could not sleep. if you like torture this hotel is for you. never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best price for the room. The Radisson restaurant was excellent. The housekeeping staff excellent, very hard working people and very pleasant. As for the free breakfast,wellllllllllll as they say "you get what you pay for" it was disappointing to say the least. No basics like tea, always short of food. The cafeteria staff EXTEREMELY DISORGINIZED.