Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, KS

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great outdoor pool and beach area.
Cons: The rooms are very servicable but could be updated a bit.
Location: Great location. Close to one of the best beaches in the world and right by a great shopping.
This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are in need of a little updating but the pool and beach area are great. You are a very easy walk away from North Beach and the main restaurant and shopping area. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and freshen-up rooms
The deciding factor when booking a hotel came down to location: quiet, off the beaten path yet not too far from it, with a beautiful ocean-front setting. Fabulous. The hotel itself was adequate for my needs. It was essentially clean, but worn and rather dingy. Nothing glamorous here! The airconditioner worked well, but was quite loud. Gaps in the door framing and window screens allow biting bugs to enter with ease. The pool and surrounding area was lovely, but the pool itself was not heated. The hotel staff was approachable and helpful. Breakfast was simple and the coffee was excellent. Not a hotel for the traveller who wants luxury, room service, and a pool-side bar. A great base for those who want to explore the island & surrounding waters by day, and relax ocean-side at the day's end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS POOL NEXT TO CARIBBEAN WATERS

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: VIEW
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN. WE FELT SAFE.
COMFORTABLE, PEACEFUL SETTING. FELT LIKE A PRIVATE BEACH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Will be back again soon....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This place was awesome, Just got back after staying here a week. The grounds and beach view are by far the selling points at this hotel. Room we were in #9 top floor was basic but very comfortable with a rustic island kind of feel. Open your balcony door and you have your own circular balcony with hammock and ONE EPIC view of half moon beach and hotel property. All rooms are set up this way. It is 5 min walk to busy Hidalgo st., just far enough to make you feel isolated and enjoy the peaceful property but close enough to get to the action. Playa norte just 5 min. To left when walking out the back of hotel.... I'm not one to leave reviews but this place was incredible. Will be back at beginning of year. Will be posting GoPro footage of here and Isla Mujeres in the coming week on you tube if interested in a glimpse of this place and area....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avifrom Israel

תמורה טובה לכסף

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
מלון נחמד מאוד, מיקום טוב, ארוחת בוקר נחמדה,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CKNfrom London

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, helpful friendly staff, breakfast was very basic, rooms clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kikifrom columbus ohio

Great view , not the cleanest

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was ok . Bathroom was much to be desired as the toilet bowl was stained and looked as if it had not been clean. Did not like to have to put used toilet paper in the trash . We had bugs tinny in the room and they were all over outside on the bar . Bartender washed our glasses with his hand and then made a drink for us. Felt as if things were just not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucianofrom Roma

Ottimo Hotel, spiaggia rocciosa

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel e' molto carino e comfrotevole. Non c'e' ristorante per il pranzo e la sera ma solo un bar (nei dintorni ci sono un paio di buoni ristoranti raggiungibili a piedi anche se accettano ordini a domicilio). Offrono normalmente la colazione continentale. La spiaggia e' rocciosa, ma a 10 minuti a piedi c'e' un'ottima spiaggia sabbiosa (dove hanno un ristorante convenzionato). Consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Vallarta

Great little hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the pool overlooking beach.
Location: Great area ,close to scuba diving shops and restaurants. Walking distance to everything. Snorkeling, Hiring golf carts, Swimming with Whale sharks.
Being a pooI person, I found the pool area appealing,small, but fabulous!!!.Loved the setting! This hotel is in a great location for walking around centro Isla Mujeres and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ABfrom Austin

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Media Luna was fantastic! The view was amazing, the room was comfortable and affordable, the staff was friendly, and it was conveniently located. I would definitely stay there again...