Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Ontario, Canada

Great Place to Stay on Isla Mujeres

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We had a fabulous week here in mid-March. The room was simple but met our needs and the fridge was great for keeping beer cold. We enjoyed the patio outside our room and often ate breakfast or had a drink sitting out there, looking at the pool. The location is ideal; less than 5 minutes to the beach and steps away from fabulous restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Sydney, Australia

Central location. Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet despite its very central and busy location. Easy walk to beach and in the middle of shops and restaurants. Staff excellent.
Cons: More chairs for the deck and poolside. The hotel I am currently in provides drinking water which is great.
Location: See above.
First 3 days in a downstairs poolside room which is probably the preferred location. Had to move upstairs due to another booking so got to compare. More modern upstairs but our non smoking room stank of cigarettes. The only downside of a nice place. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wonderful little hotel right on Hildego St...

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very cute place to stay...the staff were all so nice. Talk to Polo, he speaks very good English and was so helpful. We had a kitchenette and perfect for making toast and drinking our coffee out on our patio every morning. Has a nice swimming pool and just a 2 block walk to the beach where we hung out everyday if we weren't renting a golf cart touring the island of Isla Mujeres. Everything is right there with in walking distance. Order a map from Map Chick.com...Laura does all the maps for Isla Mujeres, Cancun, the Riviera Maya and Cozumel. She is from Iowa and so many many people use her map friendly maps.....15.00 us dollars for 4 maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from iowa

Great staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The beds need help
Location: Great location
The staff at the hotel is great. Hotel needs to do some repair but is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Hartford, WI

Perfect location, 2 blocks from the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The convenience of this hotel to all the activities that we wanted to do was great
Cons: Their pillows are the worst
Location: 2 blocks from the beach, alot of great restaurants and the ferry dock are within walking distance
The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach, near alot ot great restaurants, within walking distance from the ferry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Cons: Please make it non smoking or at least one half of the complex non smoking area!
Our stay was fine, but my one major complaint would be the cigarette smoking outside but still within the complex. It was so uncomfortable I can honestly say it ruined my stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Probably the best oasis in the middle of town

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We arrived a day late due to our terrible flight arrangements but there was no problem once there. We had originally asked for a second floor room facing the courtyard pool but were given one facing the street ( Av. Hidalgo, THE main thoroughfare of Isla) but with a simple request we were moved to the room we wanted. Amazing that our four nights were spent enjoying live music and fantastic food mere steps from our door but peaceful and quiet once in our room. The only issues were the hot water being inexplicably intermittent and one very windy night when there was something loose on the roof that was banging like a hammer all night above our heads. All tolled it was likely the best stay we could have asked for on Isla for the price and bar none the best for the location. The island itself has unfortunately become the way of most towns, tourist oriented and the trappings which accompany that ilk. If you are a fan of Cancun Isla Mujeres is an excellent day trip but if you are looking for slower paced, small town life to spend any length of time skip the island altogether and do your research of places farther south on the peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from uk

Great hotel close to beach and to bars and restaur

Posted Dec 15, 2013
I stayed in hotel plaza almendros for 3 nights and could not fault it. The room was very big and so was the shower. It also has a fridge,microwave, kettle and toaster if you wanted to have your breakfast on the balcony. I didn't make use of the pool but it is very clean and there are some sun loungers if you want to relax away from the crowd. Location was amazing. Literally on the Main Street where all the bars and restaurants are. It is also a short stroll from the beach. Make sure you ask for a room looking on to the swimming pool area as I am guessing the side looking onto the Main Street might be noisy. I would recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: - location, close to the beach, ferry and restaurants
Cons: - more comfortable beds
- close to everyhting - friendly staff - overall, a nice hotel but we were a bit disapointed of the quality for the price per night, we would of expected a bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich

Great little place.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
The hotel staff was wonderful. Room was always very clean. Safe right in the room. Just a couple of blocks from the beautiful beach. Restaurants and shopping on same street. Free wi fi. Would stay here again.