Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

The pictures and description are not accurate.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was smart enough to research my trip through various websites to know that the pictures posted through Expedia was not completely accurate. My room was clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. The front desk staff wasn't rude however they were overly friendly. I didn't let this impact my experience, I wasn't on the island to be in the hotel or mingling with the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME. THE STAFF WAS SO FREINDLY. FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD. THE WEDDING WAS FANTASTIC. THEY DID A GREAT JOB. WE WOULD COME BACK AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lim

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
A few minute walk from the ferry station if you board the ferry from downtown Cancun. Close to shops and restaurant. Room is clean and has lots of light. The bathroom design is a bit weird - one can look into the shower from the room. Wifi in room is nondetectable. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Clinton from Calgary Ab

Needs work but location is great

Posted May 21, 2014
We got the hotel on an extremely cheap price so we didn't expect too much. We were very happy with the location and cleanliness of the room as well as the staff. We were disappointed about the condition of our supposed new wing room. Our shower barely got to warm with zero pressure. Our toilet was plugged every other day and our balcony was covered in pigeon poop. Our room was airconditioned and we had a sea view and that was what we prioritised. The only way I would recommend or consider staying there again is if it was thrown in for free as part of a package.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by torsten from Winchester Virginia

Ok hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It's a very old hotel that needs a lot of help !!the new section needs help too. No water press !! Small old pool everything run down but just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was centrally located across from the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The location, right across from the beach.
Cons: The bed, the bathroom. No mirror in the room. Also, lounge outside our room with late night music, boom box blaring and unable to sleep..
Location: Right across from the beach. Walking distance to the ferry to Cancun.
It was in a great location. The bed was very hard as were the pillows. The only give you 2 towels a day, no wash cloth. Don't expect to watch TV in your room unless you speak spanish. The restaurant at the hotel had terrible service. Very slow, and coffee in the mornings only luke warm. The shower not a very powerful spray, and the shelf in the bathroom above the toilet in a bad spot, my husband hit his head on it twice. I would stay there again but bring some of my own amenities next time....
2 out of 5
by Bert from Charlotte

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the north beach and ferry area.
Cons: The older section needs an upgrade. Have all rooms need to have the same amenities.
Location: In walking distance to the main street, the main beach, shopping and restaurants. Lots of things to do.
I wasn't expecting much about the hotel in this price point. I view most hotels just as a place to rest your head at night. I was a little disappointed in the fact that the pictures and reviews are based on the newer addition. We stayed in the older section of the hotel which is a little dated. The only real concern that I had was the shower. Water trickles out and you have to wait for minutes to get any hot water. This was a general complaint from most guests when I overheard conversations at the main desk. The room has no refrigerator and when we asked about one, we were offered styrofoam cooler. Oh well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2014
No internet in room and very week in lobby. Staff was very rude and definitley did not have a service attitude. I don't remember getting a smile from anyone, let alone " how can I serve you".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed in the new section. Pleased with quietness of air conditioner. Balcony nice, overlooking the pool. When I checked this hotel out it said in room safe was included. It is, for a deposit of 100.00 dollars, which you get back at the end of the stay. I opted out, did not get the safe. Also bring your own washcloths as none are provided, which I read about on a previous review. All in all, a very good place to stay. Be sure to tip your maid, I had wonderful animals made from towels everyday with fresh flowers on them, very charming. I traveled solo for a week, and never once felt unsafe at this hotel or anywhere on the island, for that matter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrrible Experience

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: beside the location, nothing.
Cons: everything
This is the worst hotel we have been to. Upon our arrival, the man(relative fat, no offence but just to distinguish from the the other man at the night shift) at reception gave us a hard time for checking in. We were then assigned potentially the worst room in the hotel. The room seemed to be not in use for a long time. The two glasses in the bath were complete dirty and as a result we didn't brush our teeth for two days. The were small bugs crawling on the ground and the bath room. Bathroom were smelly. We had three people in the party but were only given two towels and when we asked for more, the man at the reception again gave us a hard time saying the maids were not available. We went back to ask again at a different time and were told they will send someone but no one ever showed up. After the first night, they didn't change the sheets but took the tips. We really like this island but this room made our trip a little unpleasant.