Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel With Good Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was my second time to stay in this hotel. It is a great location for downtown restaurants and beaches. However, they seem to be understaffed and do not have enough workers to really maintain the property. They also cater more to their guests who visit more frequently. We were disapponted again and will choose to stay at a different hotel the next time we visit the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

Días de descanso familiar

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: El servicio al huésped, el servicio de restaurante y del bar.
Location: La ubicación muy buena, cerca de playa. La alberca esta bien.
La bienvenida terrible, el personal de recepción, se ve súper estresado y por lo mismo daba un atención terrible y de mala gana, necesita auxilioooooo! Y un cambio de actitud. Ya que tooodoooo tenías que perdiselo a la misma persona. El restaurante con un servicio muy corto, el personal en general tanto del restaurante como del bar, con muy poca amabilidad y sentido del servicio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

Hotel posada del mar en Isla mujeres Lo Maximo

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: la ubicación, entre varias cosas
Cons: por el precio esta bien
Location: el Hotel esta frente al mar y todo muy cercano, el ferry, playa, comercio, artesanias, carritos de golf, etc. super bien
Tuvimos buena atención del personal, la alberca y la ubicación muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is great. I would suggest upgrading to the "newer" building or one of the suites. The hotel provides towels for the beach.
Cons: I wish there was Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Not sure if this is possible, since you have to sit in an un-air conditioned lobby to get Wi-Fi.
Location: Restaurants are all within walking distance. This location has its own pool and a bar on the premises.
After my initial review, the management addressed my concerns. One of the concerns was not cleaning the room until after 4:00 p.m. The management responded immediately, and my room (and the others in my group) had our rooms cleaned before lunch time and did a great job. I appreciated that the staff allowed us to store our luggage as we had arrived early. This allowed us to go eat and look around. They also allowed us in our rooms early (at least 45 mins early), before check-in time, which helped tremendously when starting our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Mexico Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We had a great time.Everything went very well.Our experience all and all was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
been going to posada for 10 years. Always seems like home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't stay here.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was able to walk to a convenience store about two blocks away to get a diet coke the next morning. No coffee at hotel.
Staff first put me in a room that had not been cleaned. After room change, no king bed as requested, shower curtain covered in mold, towels were something that I would use to dry my dog, no facial tissue and very little toilet paper. Stayed one night and bailed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jason

Room wasn't as big as I thought/ no coffee.

Posted May 19, 2015
Overall good. Liked the gardens but they were not open to the public.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Mal personal

Posted May 4, 2015
El hotel tiene una excelente ubicacion, de noche estranquilo y es seguro, lástima del personal de recepción, la señora de la limpieza ea la única persona sonriente del personal, y las habitaciones descuidadas con mobiliario roto y sabanas que picaban y en las que dormimos vestidos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Terrible place

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the rooms...
Location: Location is the only thing this place had going for it
The room we thought we booked looked nothing like what we ended up with... the smell was horrendous only 2 bath-towels that were pretty ratty looking.. no hand towels or face cloths, no coffee maker, air conditioner leaked all over the floor. The balcony is so small your knees are against the railing. And service was horrible... There was so much dust and dirt on the ceiling fan we were afraid to turn it on. Front desk doesn't care.. we asked for more towels and it didn't happen the 1 and only chair on the balcony was broken. We asked for a couple different chairs... didn't happen. We would never recommend this place to anyone... we tell people stay away...