Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is the Best

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location so close to the beach.
Cons: Decent towels and linen without stains and rips.
Location is really the only thing going for this hotel, otherwise it's old, shabby and mouldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Lousy hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Good location right on the beach. Rooms are very very basic and the entire property looks like it needs a serious renovation. Staff look like they all want to resign. At least price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Not a good worth for your money, the upgraded rooms were also a dissapointment. The pool looked bad so we didn't get inside it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Dated Hotel rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The Location is great and there is parking available, The pool area is nice.
Cons: Internet in the rooms would be great, The rooms need more maintenance as a number of items where not working.
Location: Jax Restaurant next floor was great for Dinner and Breakfast, there are plenty of other type of restaurants minutes away and the beach right across th
The Hotel is in a great location right across the beach and close to restaurants, shops and so on. The rooms are a bit dated we booked there supposed to newly renovated suite but it showed its agar, The refrigerator was not working, the shower head was spraying water all over and a number of other small items . But considering the price and location it is a good option for Isla Mujeres. Internet is only available in the Lobby Area which is a drawback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO WiFi .. No bridge to go there .

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There is no WiFi in rooms .. you have to stay in lobby to use the WiFi .. Also, you need to take a ferry to go to Cancun each time .. The ferry costs about $16-19 , so you can add this amount and stay in a better hotel in Cancun .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indy

The pictures and description are not accurate.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was smart enough to research my trip through various websites to know that the pictures posted through Expedia was not completely accurate. My room was clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. The front desk staff wasn't rude however they were overly friendly. I didn't let this impact my experience, I wasn't on the island to be in the hotel or mingling with the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME. THE STAFF WAS SO FREINDLY. FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD. THE WEDDING WAS FANTASTIC. THEY DID A GREAT JOB. WE WOULD COME BACK AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lim

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
A few minute walk from the ferry station if you board the ferry from downtown Cancun. Close to shops and restaurant. Room is clean and has lots of light. The bathroom design is a bit weird - one can look into the shower from the room. Wifi in room is nondetectable. Recommended.