Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, average experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy downtown location
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel was decent, clean, good location. Included breakfast was really poor, we were offered a choice between a small bowl of cornflakes n milk or a glass of juice and 2 tiny pastries, plus coffee. On check-in we were offered a king bed instead of two doubles, we said yes and were given a room with a single double bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Practical Vacationing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Ask the front desk about restaurants and they'll give you coupons!
The staff was nice; we didn't have any issues. Only a couple of staff members spoke English, but we could usually convey what we needed. The rooms have AC which was glorious. We didn't mind the noise, but it was definitely loud. Our only minor complaint was that the beds were hard and quite uncomfortable. But overall, we got a great price and the location was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room was nice and clean, but the outside light clicked all night, you could hear cars, and noisy middle of the night arrivals. Maybe a different room would have been better. I arrived late and didn't request a change. The online price was excellent though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinellas Park Fl

Over all for the price is good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No elevators, wifi weak, breakfast needs could care less, but the rest,rooms staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from chicago

nice time at soberanis

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff. I think that was the best thing. Also this is a good location.
Cons: Nothing as far as the hotel. Maybe a elevator. But that's really not a biggy
Location: plaza las Americas, bars, places to eat, by bus 15 minutes to beach, near palapas park, Mercado 28, big grocery store next door
I enjoyed my stay there. I liked the location. I liked the people who worked there. The manager I forget his name was very nice. I also liked the lady who works afternoons. And Abner was excellent. The cleaning staff made my room spotless every day. The cleaning lady Susy was very nice. The restraunt was excellent. Really you must try the food there. For you who like to drink the beers are very cheap. The continental breakfast was good. If you like a light breakfast. I usually for a few dollars more bought a breakfast. The waitress at the restraunt also was excellent. They don't speak much English. But they can understand most things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Van Island

get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
not that happy when I get a room with out a window.. Internet in the room really sucked. Maids only did the bed and sometimes changed the towels. TV only had 8 channels. Talk to front desk about storing luggage for a few days but when it came time not a chance. Breakfast was dry pastry and coffee only went in 2 times. I have had better hotels at the same price and I cancelled my next week stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thebestw from venezuela

not bad

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Texas

Good Hotel but....

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Overall, I found this hotel to be a great value with a good location. It is clean and safe. The rooms are large and they always had hot water. The only problem that I had was that when I turned in the key when I went out, they lost the keys. To get in the room I had to pay a $200 peso replacement fee. They would not give me a receipt for the "lost key replacement". This made me wonder if this has happened to other guests. DO NOT RETURN the key until you check out. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Destinee from Columbus Ohio

Nice, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the hot water, the quietness of the hotel and the air conditioning it was all very nice.
Cons: The hotel housekeepers were very noisy but I did not mind.
Location: I was with my boyfriend and he lives downtown in mexico so everything that we did was close by
I liked the hotel very much I had expected it to be very dirty the people not nice and it being loud like the comments I had read but it was the complete opposite. The staff were a bit noisy but other than that it was nice. They had awesome air conditioning and the water was super hot which I loved. I would go back to soberanis my next trip to mexico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an very old hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Location is disappointing, far from the Hotels area. Can't access internet in the room. Room was clean