Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food! Moldy bathroom and bedroom!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Terrible food and moldy room! Save and nice beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAKEWOOD, NEW JERSEY

Excellent Hotel and really nice beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Just Amazing, the beach and the rooms, they just need to improve the WI-FI on every room... 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mx.

Excelente ubicación a buen precio

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: la ubicación junto al mar y su precio
Cons: re modelar el edificio
Este hotel se encuentra en la zona hotelera, esta un poco retirado de la zona donde se encuentran los antros pero ese no es problema ya que existen transportes colectivos y taxis, el personal fue muy amable y la vista que ofrece es maravillosa, es un hotel ideal para los que se la pasan de tour, mas no lo recomiendo para los que les gusta encerrarse todas sus vacaciones en un hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab, canada

Crooked Staff! Watch your wallet!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The view from the lobby and the food at the only place to eat.
Cons: We should not have to worry about dishonesty. That's why I rather pay Expedia
Location: Lots to do on the beach as well as on excursions. Location is beautiful but the hotel and staff were a huge disappointment.
From day one I got taken from the front desk to the excursion booking agent at the hotel. The front desk said they could not even break a 200 pesos so I could give tips. The front desk charges at a different rate on the dollar exchange than the little shop in the hotel. Then the excursion guy charges at a different rate. When I went to buy the excursion for my daughter and I paid half with cash and half with US cash, he charged my credit card at a higher amount than agreed on. When I called him out on it, he said it was my bank then that is was the Mexican bank and lied about it all. He refused to give me a credit card receipt and said my receipt was the voucher for the excursion, which had one amount in US dollars, no details and no mention of the pesos charged to my credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Belle plage, belle vue

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: la plage et l'accueil aussi
Cons: Le personnel du bar et du restaurant.
Location: Parc Wet 'N Wild
L'emplacement de l'hôtel est très bien, la plage est propre et le sauveteur très gentil. Bonne sécurité aussi avec les gardiens qui s'occupe des voyageurs s'il y a lieu, comme nous avec le coffre fort. Mais pour le service de nourriture style buffet, les serveuses parlent des clients ensemble et leur regard parle trop, je ne trouve pas ça professionnel et de plus la majorité ne sont pas sympathique !! Surtout la cuisinière du matin !! Des filles mexicaines nous ont offert les tortillas qu'elles avaient commandé direct à la cuisinière et nous en avons demandé à la serveuse, elle nous a répondu qu'il n'y en avaient tout simplement pas, alors que sur la table d'a côté il y en avaient.... Nous ne sommes pas dupe, on voyait bien qu'elle ne voulait pas en offrir et en plus même pas aller nous en chercher en cuisine !! Menteuse et mauvaise menteuse en plus !! Les filles nous ont donné leur restant et ces dernières se sont retrouvé sur notre table et voilà madame nous en avons eu. Le Mexique sans tortillas...quelle absurdité...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Cheap Cancun Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I was looking for cheap, and this was cheap! The beach and the pool are great!! However, the room was just outdated and old. The sheets were stained and we had a cot instead of 2 double beds. It seemed like a hostel rather than a hotel, but since we spend 90% of our time outdoors it was fine. The hotel staff was very nice and always available. I would recommend this hotel to very low budget travels, or students.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted Mar 8, 2015
You can not beat the price. The beach is the BEST! I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Oh

Beautiful Beaches

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We do an annual girls trip and this year our budget was low. We read the reviews and looked at the pictures and took the chance. It's was exactly as I would have expected. The food wasn't the best, we never even had Mexican night while we were there, 2/3 of us are vegetarians and the last one was for the 5 nights in fear of the meats, but we never went hungry. The hotel is old, the beds were too. We didn't have blankets, just sheets on our beds, night one out room was freezing, we covered up with our towels, but from then on we couldn't get the room to cool and we never missed the lack of blankets. I'd suggest bringing a beach towel, they have nice ones there but the hours are 9-4 and we were out before then. We honestly slept in our room and that was it. As for the beach and pool, the reason we went, they are beautiful, amazing, and worth every penny of our cheap vacation. We spent our days at either the pool or beach, we read books, we laughed and drank cocktails and beers. (Def low end liquor, but beer was good). We didn't speak much more than 1 semsesters worth of Spanish and got by with that, I'd suggest a quick study up, which I didn't do prior. Wifi was only in the lobby, which was good and bad. A social media cleanse, but annoying to communicate with those you need too. It's there if you need it, but the lobby isn't exciting other than the wifi. The upgraded bar was in the lobby, only in the evenings and it was cash only.Guess thats all the room I have to review.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Horrible, Horrible / Nasty Hotel!!!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We arrived late after check in time and our room wasn't ready. We waited an hour. When we got our room it was nasty. Soiled sheets, the mattress was soiled black and full of nasty stains. There was no blankets on the bed. Just a sheet. The room was old and beat up. Paint peeling on the walls and furniture. The bathroom was gross. The sink, the hot water didn't work. No wash cloths, hand towels and only one bath towel. The door lock on the door was just a push button. No security latch. Anyone could break in. We did all-inclusive package. The food was nasty, cold, burned/over cooked. Air Conditioning didn't cool and was loud. We asked to be moved to another room. The new room was a little better but gross. We moved to another hotel at our experience. I've stayed at many Cancun resorts. 2 star to 5 star. I was absolutely discussed with this resort! It was a complete disappoint and Expedia should remove it from their options.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

hotel was nothing special

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The room size was a decent size for the two of us, the beach is a decent size. Was cheap which made for more money towards excursions.
Location: Its at the south end of the hotel zone, about a 20min bus ride to the bars. Only around 6-8 hotels away from the public beach.
Hotel is a little on the older side compared to most of the hotels in the hotel zone of cancun. Half of it is condos and the other half hotels so there are a lot of older people, plus not many tourists that speak english. They only have 2 functioning bars out of 4. One working bar at the pool and the other beach side. The swim up bar and lobby bar are closed and have been for some time apparently. The alcohol they use is the cheapest stuff you can find so the drinks you ask for aren't always as good as the drinks you get from home. The food is alright but starts to taste the same after a few days, its a hit or miss. Only has one restaurant where you can eat 3 times a day, buffet style and a snack bar by the beach. They have maybe 8 white chairs for the hotel guests which are never available and about 30 for the condo quests which hotel guests cannot use and are taken up to the condo area when not being used by the "chair boy". The hotel doesn't offer any kind of entertainment so if you do book here, be sure to book a lot of excursions.