Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from San Ramon CA

return to relaxation

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, serene, super nice staff
Cons: Gym.....the equipment really needs to be replaced and upgraded or turn that space into more spa area
Location: Mid island, easy access to walk or drive your golf cart anywhere, beaches, ruins, into town. all so close.
It was our second time at Villa Rolandi, a super nice, super quite gem on Isla Mujeres. Great staff, nice amenities, pool and beach. Recommend you book your stay there threw their web site as the transfers need to the island are hassle unless you use the hotel's yacht and pickup service, which is timely and wonderful. The restaurant is also very good with tremendous views and a relaxed atmosphere. Only thing they need to up is upgrade/maintain their gym equipment as it is dated and almost unusable. Highly recommend this hotel as a quiet. romantic getaway location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking! The staff was friendly and the facilities are very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet laid back beach oasis. Plus the food is AMAZING! I also recommend renting a golf cart from the hotel and cruising around the island...this was our favorite part of our stay on Isla Mujeres! You will love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hassana from Chicago

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I went for my 25th birthday me n my husband..This hotel is a hr away from the airport n then u have to take a ferry to isles mujeres where the hotel is located..The ferry ride is 20 min to get to isles mujeres. The taxi charge want they won't cause everyone is trying to make money down there..u really don't have to have the airport bus to take u to ur destination cause they will charge u $75 or more.n if u want them to pick u up for departure all together ur looking at $117 ur best bet is to take the taxi to the ferry.when u get off the ferry n land to isles mujeres the cab ride is 5min.now I did book this hotel for all inclusive the receptionist says that this hotel is not all inclusive the only thing that was free was our breakfast that's it.The rooms are gorgeous like seriously I didn't want to leave.to get around I suggest u rent a golf cart or a mod pad is the best way to get around instead of paying for the taxi every time u want to move around. Trust me u won't get lost.I was Down there for 4 days and I knew where I was going. We drove downtown everyday and went sightseeing.u basically will be spending money on taxis the ferry to get back from other islands , dinners and activities. If u go to the main island which where the airport is located check out there mall n coco bongo.if u planning on getting into the sea water be aware u might get swimmer itch.google it n ur find out what it is..I got it n we''ve been itching for a week.but I loved my vacation I will visit ag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel is nice and beautiful. Kinda far to downtown though. I lost 400 USD during my stay. Not sure if the money was lost in hotel. However, the way hotel staff dealt with this issue is not very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Fantastic stay at Villa Rolandi. Staff was attentive, meals were exquisite, and facilities and waterfront setting were incredibly relaxing. If you are a super active person, you may get bored here, but if a few days of relaxing are just what the doctor ordered, this is the place for you. Very romantic, a must for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Isla La Heaven

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Service, Breakfast in the room - no extra cost, placed in a nook opening. Open the small breakfast nook door and breakfast is sitting there waiting.
Cons: Bar is to private, not openly friendly for get togethers
Location: pick nick off the back of your Golf Cart on the Beach with Wine.
They have a nice boat to take you to the island hotel from the mainland and you walk across the street from the boat dock. (Private) Great food and service. Don't be afraid to try anything. Had the American choice of breakfast each morning - wow. Wife loves the eggs benedict, fresh fruit, coffee, and tangerine orang juice. Among other fine choices that were included. Plan on a day sitting in the sand relaxing with a book and swimming while the fellow brings you a drink until your contend, bill it all the room. You can save some money elsewhere on the island but it wont be better than here. Its a couple buildings from the dolphin Discovery. Get a golf cart, as it is at the other end of the island and you will have plenty of time to see things and enjoy the road with a bottle of wine in your golf card. Generally 50 to 60 dollars per day and your negotiable skills. Cab is 78 peso or $6.50 each way. We would make 6 trips a day around the island or down town. We like to have our freedom this way, one could do mopeds. Tib4ron is a resort just up the way half mile that is a great local hang out for grilled fish or whatever. Catch your own and gill it hear ocean side with a couple beers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, heated pool, service. Very nice facilities.
Cons: Internet is barley usable in the rooms, the water pressure comes in waves, and our particular room had a stale smell.
Location: Nice to be off the beaten path. Probably best beach on the island.
We've stayed there twice. Recommend it but we may try something else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hoter

Posted Jan 8, 2014
we had rain almost the entire stay, but the staff made our stay very nice. Very good food and service and beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernie and Mary from Florida

A quiet and romantic oasis!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: What's not to like?
Cons: Pool water temperature too cold.
Location: Beautiful, secluded location directly on the water. Turtle farm, snorkeling, dolphin discovery and swim with the dolphins.
This was our first visit to Isla Mujeres and to Villa Rolandi. We were not disappointed in any way and very much enjoyed our stay at this small, boutique luxury hotel. What a beautiful and secluded location! Lovely and well-maintained grounds. Room was spacious with extremely comfortable king-size bed. Infiniti pool. We enjoyed watching the sunsets from the private outdoor jacuzzi on our balcony. Service was wonderful and staff very friendly and helpful. Our daily breakfast, served in the open-air hotel restaurant overlooking the crystal clear turquoise blue waters, was a special treat. Would definitely consider another stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013