Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Always on top of it

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My husband and I were at Hyatt zilara for 5 nights and 6 days. We got to the resort at around 11:30AM and they werw able to check us in right away, which was nice because we didnt expect to be checked in early. The room is spacious and well designed. The view from our oceanfront room was spectacular. All rooms seem to be facing the ocean so I dont think there would be a huge difference even if it were an ocean view room, thought we did enjoy our dinner at chef's table which is only for oceanfront and up. Housekeeping was also on top of what they do. Came very frequently, but never ran into us. We never lacked towels or any other amenities. Pool was very nice too. All hotel staff were super courteous and friendly too. The shows in the hotel lobby were very entertaining too. Definitely would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

WOW!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: it is adults only!!! There were mostly couples, not swinging singles.
Location: The location was gorgeous!!!
From the moment we showed up to the moment we checked out, the service at this hotel was phenomenal. We were escorted in to the check in area, given water and given a cool, wet towel. Our room was visited at least 3 times a day for cleaning, turndown service, and restocking of the mini bar. There were servers in the lobby, at the pool, and on the beach to bring you drinks. At the restaurants there were multiple people to make sure you had drinks and a clean table. We did not upgrade our room so there was one restaurant that we could not go to. Other than that, there was plenty for us to eat and drink. There are 5 restaurants, and multiple bars as well as a coffee shop off the lobby. The food was very good. And the drinks were top shelf quality. The grounds were clean. There was plenty of room to spread out at the pool or on the beach. We felt like a king and queen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good work

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very good hotel for an all-inclusive , very up -today with friendly stuff, clean and always the service is available 24/7. Close to malls and to restaurants if you want to walk around. All the rooms have ocrqn view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel and location with many amenities.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. See above.
Cons: Occasional changes to the restaurant menus. We were there for 8 nights, and as much as we love Pelicanos in particular, the food options got old.
Location: Great location either for staying at the resort or visiting places like Tulum, Isla Mujeres, etc.
This is our second visit to this hotel, but our first since Hyatt acquired it. We really love the relaxing environment, the food options, the beach service, the nightly shows, and the terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Pleasant

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: staffs, food
Cons: drinking options
Location: close to malls, outback.
Staffs were pleasant and friendly. Only taxi from airport to the hotel was unpleasnat and rip off experience, but nothing to do with this hotel. I wish drinking options include more variety, but other than that, great experience of staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay. I originally booked this hotel from a recommendation from a friend because I wanted a "sure thing awesome vacation". The only thing that I would change is the outdoor/Swim-up bar. The drinks were most often made incorrectly and one bartender (Antonio) would consistently leave tour drink far enough back so you had to get out of the water to get it every time. Otherwise the staff and facility was awesome! We will go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great last minute vacation!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
For the money...... you really can't beat it. Girlfriend and I booked last minute. The food was good, large pool, cabanas were comfortable. Didn't like the fact that people save their cabanas with books and towels at 6 am but no biggy. The hotel could offer a few more outdoor activities but it was still great. TOP SHELF BOOZE at the main bar!!! Game room was also very accommodating with 24 hr food/drink self-serve. Also, pretty good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Hyatt has work to do!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Suffice to say, the employees must not be happy as their lack of enthusiasm is a true reflection. The pleasant ones were Selene, the Bell Captain and the coffee shop employees, that is all! The food and service is awful at Pelicanos. The service was horrific at Maria Marie. We stayed here based on reviews and although we got an apology for our bad service, we won't be back when and if we return to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Holiday relaxation!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Everything about this all-inclusive hotel/resort was fabulous! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wayne,nj

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This resort was fabulous. I have stayed at several all-inclusive resorts where the food and drinks were not up to par. Can't say that here. Top shelf liquor and they even have liquor dispensers in your room. Dont be concerned if you are not able to get into Plate restaurant. The food is excellent in the other restaurants, even at the buffet restaurant.The resort is beautiful and the staff is friendly and courteous. I will definitely return to the Hyatt Zilara.