Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

NO COMPLAINTS HERE

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The service
Cons:
We stayed at the Hyatt Zilara July 17th through July 21st. The hotel is beautiful! The beach is perfect! The staff is superb! The service is impeccable! I can't wait to return! Just GO... you'll see. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel with a very nice pool and beach. We had a very enjoyable stay. The beach cabanas are very useful in the heat. Great hotel staff.We liked the entertainment as well.The specialty restaurants offered variety of delicious dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great resort and staffr

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The service was great from staff. Anything you needed they were more than ready to assist. The facilities were very clean and beautiful.
Cons: A little slow in beach service for drinks. Seemed to be more catered to serving at the pool.
Location: Right on hotel zone, take bus or taxi to anywhere in Cancun. Walk across street to flamingo plaza for shopping.
Stayed July 20th thru 25th. Great location in hotel zone. Plenty of activities, great food options, 4 restaurants. We enjoyed spice buffet at breakfast. Great omelettes! We enjoyed hibachi grill at Asiana the best. Also ate at Marie marie restaurant and pelicanos. Shows were great in hotel lobby. Wonderful ocean front premium suite with balcony. Staff members to mention, Mario welcomed us, Moises at beach bar and all the staff at Spice! We had great massage at spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va, USA

This property was the best but the new owners lose

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: great location, clean a nice place
Cons: Staff training starting with knowing english, staff smiles and says yes even though they don't understand. prices have increased $300 over last year b
Location: everything is available, or take the bus for $1 and go everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel.....

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: We did the jungle tour and jet ski.
After searching for months, we have decided to stay at Zilara. Almost everything was PERFECT, the bed was very uncomfortable but other than that it was beautiful. Staff was absolutely nice, great customer service and most of all beautiful room. I told the concierge that it was our wedding anniversary , when we came back from our tour on our 2nd day, hotel decorated our bed with roses... it was so beautiful and thoughtful. I wasn't expecting it. I will come back to this hotel again and again. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mexico Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
From the beach to the staff, the pool to our room, and the entertainment to the food, THIS PLACE IS AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

felt like a princess

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the staff and architecture.
Cons: The beds are a little uncomfortable.I would have also like there to be more authentic food. It would have been nice to take food from spice out.
Location: I loved the strip lots of cool things to buy.
We came for our anniversary i will recommend this hotel to everyone i know and we will be back next year!There is not a single hotel in the US you can stay at even if you were to pay 3 grand a night to receive the kind of service we received at this place. I have never met such caring and thoughtful staff before. I highly recommend a massage especially by Mariel she gave me the best massage i have ever received and i use to get one every week while i was pregnant , so i can tell a great massage;I also loved the opera night they had at the Maria Marie , such elegance and just a beautiful performance while enjoying our filet Mignon dinner.The waves were a bit choppy but the water was warm and gorgeous. We had such good service by the staff attending to our needs on the beach. Also the room service 24 hour staff was so wonderful they will bring you steak , cheesecake whatever you want 24 hours a day. The room was wonderful and so clean , they would make sure to even do an evening refresh of the room. However my only room complaint would be the bed was a little firm and uncomfortable to what I'm use to. If you want elegance but fun , you must stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect>
Everything about this hotel was outstanding from the room, food, staff, location, service, cleanliness etc. You name it it was fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Marque, Tx

It was fantastic

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, location, staff and ambiance.
Location: Central location and ease of access to everything.
Truly enjoyed it, cant wait to go back. The staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

wonderful service & ocean front.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The service from all departments.Love the all adults only. Peace & quiet!Only way to go!
Cons: I think all rooms should get the Bvlgari hair products. Not just a selective few.Also the shows at night were much shorter than previous years.
Location: We were on second floor, but the views are better on the higher floors.
We ( my twin & I) have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 years.Best service ever from all the personel. Gazil.server for breakfast & lunch is just great. plan to go back next year. Jean & Joan.