Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Been to this hotel a dozen times even before when it was the royal and can't tell you how good it is......if you like to party this is the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Beautiful anniversary getaway!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The food, location, and service.
Cons: Maybe he temperature of the main pool could have been a touch more cooler,
Location: We didn't venture out of the hotel, but there is a mall close by. About a mile walking or the local bus can take you there too.
For an all inclusive, the Hayat Zilara was wonderful. The food was delicious, drinks were good and the staff and service was attentive. We had a pool access room, with a beautiful view. The water in the private pool was much cooler than the larger pool. Lunch at Asiana was great, but so was the food at all the other restaurants. We ate one good meal at Spices, the buffet place, but overall buffets aren't really our thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly, helpful and the beach front is very spacious with lots of room to be alone.
Cons: Make sure that what people are purchasing is what they will get when they show up for the reservation.
Location: Shopping and bar hopping is king.
Excellent service. All the staff at the hotel was always smiling and happy to be helping. I never went without anything and the premium beverage service was great. Make sure you tip your staff as always it will make your time more enjoyable. This hotel does limit your ability to smoke in certain areas, when I made reservation for my older party members we requested smoking rooms on our reservation and it was confirmed. On showing up we were told the rooms are all non-smoking. Also I was told that hyatt will reserve the level of room that you purchase but not the beds so you might end up with two beds instead of one. However the staff did correct any issues we had with that the following day. I come to expect this with travel to Mexico but if you are firm you always end up with what you ask for. Over all this was a great place to stay and a wonderful clean beach with lots of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Awesome all inclusive!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was the second year my family and I had stayed at this all inclusive and we loved every minute of it, lots of activities to do on site and lots of food and drinks options available on site or within walking distance would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oregon

great vacation

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Everything; food, drinks, room, pool, outdoor beds/chairs, staff etc...
I've stayed in Mexico 5 times and this was the best resort yet. I would totally go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 20112

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: No
Location: Lots
Great! Plan to go back Excellent Food. Excellent Rooms. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Luxury on the Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I truly enjoyed my experience at the Hyatt Zilara. The hotel was very luxurious & the staff were truly gracious & attentive. I look forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Vacation Ever!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING was on point! From the room, the activities, the service, the food, the entertainment. My wife and I could not ask for a better vacation.
Cons: We had zero complaints
Location: Cancun is beautiful. The beaches are wonderful and there is a mall within a 10 min walk from the resort. My wife and I took a day trip to Chichen Itza
The BEST vacation experience my wife and I ever had. The Hyatt Zilara is a premium resort and it showed in every way, from the time we arrived and were greeted by the friendly staff until the day we departed. EVERYTHING was on point! From the room, the activities, the service, the food, the entertainment. My wife and I could not ask for a better vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great romantic vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Arrived at 7:30 in the morning. Although requested early check-in, they were not able to find me a room until 12:00. However, they stored our luggage and issued our wrist band so that we can enjoyed their all-inclusive restaurants and bar service. After a big and delicious breakfast at SPICE, their buffet restaurant, we got our room key and started our romantic vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, USA

Best Cancun vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Adults only allowed so there are no kids.
Location: Within reasonable walking distance of the market, restaurants and bars.
We have stayed several different places in Cancun over the years and this resort is the best. Everything is excellent from the staff, to the food, to the service. We will return next year.