Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Vacation Experience Ever

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, courteous, and comfort...no need to say more
Cons: More activities
Location: went to Captain Hook dinner and cruise show...AMAZING
From the time we walked in until the time we left the staff and facility was extraordinary. We ate like pigs, slept like bears, and partied like rock stars. In the words of Arnold " I'll be Back "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Paradise!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The service and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and fun.
Location: Never left the resort!!
Great all-inclusive resort with a large pool and excellent beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Extremely luxurious beautiful beach palace

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room service, the nightly turndown service, the restaurants, the coffee shop, the swimming pool, the spa, the bars, the shows, and the room itself
Cons: There was a few days when the water in the shower was coming out tasting salty. I thought it was ocean water however the problem stopped 3 days later.
Location: The hotel is right on the main strip, with easy access up and down the street either walking, or take the bus ($1 per bus ride). Super conventient!
The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. It is much more beautiful once you are there in person. From the moment you arrive all staff members warmly greet you and try to spoil you. The building itself is absolutely stunning, but the real treat is the wonderful service you receive from the staff. The swimming pool was great! Infinity edge, swim-up bar was really fun. The spa was very modern and transports you to another place to just forget everything and relax. The massage therapist Samuel did a great job. The coffee shop is a really nice place to just stop by and order a frappaccino or coffee, tea, snacks, or anything else you like. All the restaurants have really delicious food and great waiters. Pelicanos and Asiana have really exceptional food. You can also purchase extra activities like scuba diving, parasailing, snorkeling, jungle tours, etc. directly outside at the pool. All in all, it was everything I dreamed Cancun would be and I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Paradise!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and service are my two top priorities. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you are enjoying every minute of your stay.
Cons: The beach activities we did not care for at all and the evening entertainment was poorly planned out. We were hoping for more than what they offered.
Location: Take the bus to swim with dolphins and the bus again to the marina that takes you to isla mujeres.
From the day we arrived To the day we left we were provided with exceptional service. This is our 7th time at this resort and the first since switching to Hyatt and we absolutely love everything about it. Truly 5 star service, dinning, and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Excellent hotel... Al the facilities, including the beach are great! food was also delicious. Excellent hotel for Couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

So So

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Better than others located on the hotel zone, I guess.
Cons: Almost impossible to eat at their nice restaurant, most of them were 'already booked' they said... The quality of the house keeping...
Location: At the end of the hotel zone. A bit far from everything, but that made this hotel calm and peace atmosphere.
Overall, I'd be satisfied with this hotel only because of Expedia time sale prices. Hotel itself was bit aged I felt. Staffs were nice but forgot many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: View & the rooms top notch. Not a long walk to the pools or beach. Solomon was a constant light of the day. Omar was terrific at Pelicano's.
Cons: The hotel bar closed way too early for and Adult only Resort.
Location: The walk to downtown Cancun wasn't too far. Coco Bongo and the shopping.
We had a great time and would definitely go back. We went with our friends who had been here before and they liked it well enough to return. We were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I will start by saying the staff is amazing!! Everyone is so polite and kind. The view from the rooms is more than amazing!! If you want an all inclusive, this is your place!! Be sure and use the spa steam room and sauna! It's a great perk of staying here. Love the hyatt zilara!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent hotel if you are looking to stay in the Cancun area. Staff is extremely attentive, friendly, and respectful. They go above and beyond to take care of your needs and wants. The food is delicious both at the table restaurants (make reservations) and at the buffet. It is not a regular buffet; it is a cook to order buffet. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation (beach & pool), you don't need to leave the hotel. If you want nightlife, the nightclubs are very close. There are also half day and full day excursions that you can take from the hotel if you want to explore the areas around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel and very clean, beach very clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: every thing was very good
Staff was very friendly, food very good. I will go back in a couple years. I am still dreaming about the vacation