Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Omg

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Amazing. Can't believe how ultra all inclusive this place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

This hotel was amazing!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I've been to a lot of nice resorts on Mexico and this by far has been the best. We plan to return next year. The staff was amazing and went out of their way every single day to make sure we enjoyed our much needed vacation. The food was outstanding and the drinks even better. Beach was beautiful and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

The Most Excellent Hotel... With an ocean view

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The moment we arrived our experience was amazing. Jennifer at the front desk was very accommodating. Greeted us with champagne. Our room had an ocean view which was on the 7th floor. The view was breathtaking. Our balcony had a hammock which was perfect to lounge and to enjoy the view. Every morning we had breakfast at Spice. It had a variety of such delicious international good food. Jesus, our waiter at Spice was the absolute best. He made sure we were well taken care of. Then for lunch, we went to Pelicano's. Omar, our waiter too was amazing. He recommended the Grouper and the seafood dish! All were excellent. Our room remained very clean thanks to Bernadina. The cabanas at the pool were so cozy and quaint. Most of our days were at the pool. The waiters made sure drinks were being filled round the clock. Then at the spa, Lucero had the best hands for a deep tissue message. Overall, the Hyatt Zilara gets an A+ for every category, Service, Cleanliness, Comfort, Hotel Staff, and Location. I recommend everyone to stay at the Hyatt Zilara. We will definitely return and invite our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Room, Ocean front are amazing.
Cons: 3rd party vendor services such as adventure plus.
Location: Location is Great.
Started off with a bumpy start, but within some hours of notifying the issues, the hotel staff was up on their heels to fix everything with regular followups and thereafter have surpassed all the notion of a great customer service. Loved every aspect of the hotel stay, the rooms were outstanding and the view from the oceanfront rooms has transposed us to tranquility. The staff, the service was impeccable, pools are always kept clean, never had issue with cabana reservation, there was enough cabanas to keep you comfortable. Special thanks to Olivier, Guadeloupe, Omar and Reyes to Make us feel special. Just one thing, we have used Vallarta photos for a photo shoot, pictures were great, but when we paid the amount, the guy didn't even gave a photo envelope for the photos in, and this is something which is not Hyatt's purview, but that's is the only time we feel annoyance. Also please please please, go to the SPA, it is GREAT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great. When you check in you are greeted with a glass of champagne. A very nice touch! The rooms are big, and beds are comfortable
Cons: Reservations at the Habachi restaurant were missed and the spa was not super organized.
Location: The location was wonderful. Best spot on the beach in my opinion.
My husband and I decided last minute that we both needed a quick getaway. We decided on Cancun because its a relatively short flight and the beaches are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms - spacious and clean Food - great breakfast and dinner; the lunch at Pelicano's could be better, but Spice had quite a few options. Staff - great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fabulous hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend trip and everything was great. The room, the view, and the staff are spectacular. We will definitely be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel, food and staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Adults only no spring breakers
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to shopping, water sport activities and other eateries if you want to go out of the complex
My experience started horribly. This online travel booking company scammed us they have no customer service at all. It's just a front. Their president is a scam artist himself. He should be locked up and the key thrown away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Beautiful hotel on the sea!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Short 4 day stay, couldn't have asked for more! Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, beautiful view! They were painting and doing some minor renovations during our stay-not a terrible interruption, just minor inconveniences and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Best hotel in Cancun!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Service - outstanding Beach - amazing Room - superb Drinks and pool service: top notch
Cons: No nightlife - maybe a DJ and/or band for the evenings after dinner.
Location: Only a 20 minute ride from the Airport - very quick and easy. Shopping accross the street and other restaurants - all walking distances.
Best vacation! Hotel and beach was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Loved that every day they came around and cleaned your sunglasses, brought you snacks by the pool and someone was always offering a beverage. The food was great. We loved the breakfast buffet in Spice - so many options we couldn't choose each morning. We enjoyed the coffee shop everyday....better than any Starbucks that I have ever been in. Asiana restaurant had a superb dinner and the cowboy cut steak in Pelicanos was fantastic. The drink menu was extensive so it was fun to try some new tropical versions that I never heard of before. The entertainment was OK but not great. They were trying and it was nice that is was every night at the same time so if you really wanted to see it you could plan your schedule . It was great that you didn't have to be dressed to formal so it made it a easy vacation to pack for. We were in our bathing suits all day until 5:00 each night. There was a some nice shops across the street. My husband was happy that he could watch the final four and didn't miss any of the playoffs - watching it in the game room. Every room has a great view so don't be "sold" on the upgrade, it isn't really necessary. The spa was very good but we didn't book any services. However other customers told us they had some great messages.