Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: They do everything to make you happy and satisfied.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is not so far from center of the other resorts. Take a bus R2 and you are in the center of Cancun.
We had a week staying in Hotel Hyatt Zilara. What a wonderful place to stay. We enjoy our time together at the Hotel for our anniversary. It was organized very well (Thank you Jimmy) Staff and people are very friendly and willing to assist you. The food is awesome and have a big variety. The servants are doing an awesome job (Hector and many others). We would totally recommend this Hotel. The staff is doing beyond what they can do (Thank you Luis).They will recommend you what to do and where. The Spa massage is excellent. We had an excellent vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and beach, fair food, bad managers

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and room
Cons: Instructions to use tv and phone aren't correct
Beautiful hotel and beach , horribly managed hotel. For a short stay the " gourmet restaurants" aren't available until 9 or 10 pm. Food portions tiny and definitely not gourmet quality. Staff refused to help confirm our return taxi to the airport. When pressed , even after agreeing to pay 3 pesos for local call they obviously didn't want to help, we were ferreted from from desk to guest services to travel service and back to front desk. One of the restaurants was closed for most of our stay, jack hammers and gas operated pressure washers during the day for renovations. Beach/access to water closed in the mornings for ... The life guards not showing up.. And one day .... Even though the beach is wide,, swimming limited to a tiny 50 foot area in front of lifeguard. There was no rip tide or heavy surf.. We kicked out of the water,, told beach doesn't open until 8, then at 8 told 9,, at 9 told 930.. On staff radio management said staff didn't know the operating times,, if beach access and quality food are important to you,, go somewhere else Requests to see and talk to managers accepted but they never met us to discuss issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great experience.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was my first time to Cancun and quickly learned that you need more than three days. The hotel itself was excellent overall and you need about 3-5 days to get the full experience and take advantage of all they have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent vacation spot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great service, food, rooms, there are unlimited drinks, the staff is wonderful just awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for all inclusive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel with excellent service
We had a great and wonderful experience to this place.Great place ,great service ,great food and drinks.It was beyond our expectations.The only problem was during day time they were doing some renovations the the next floor so you can hear all the drilling and hammering to the floor.We are hoping next time when we come back there will be no more hammering and drilling .Overall we had a great time.Excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancun

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: None
Location: Fabulous ammenities - all inclusive resort, however many other sites to see in Cancun, Xaret, Playa del Carmen, Tulum and Chichen Itsa.
We have visited Cancun many times and this hotel is by far the best we ever stayed at. We give it a "5 DIAMOND" ratiang!! We're going back again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I was so very impressed with my stay at the Hyatt Zilara!!!! From the minute I arrived I was treated like a queen. My husband was also so happy saying he had never been treated so well at a check in. The staff was so wonderful we loved Solomon. He was such an amazing young man running around making sure we were taken care of. Francisco at Pelicanos was amazing as well. The rooms were so quiet and comfortable and shows were awesome. The only thing I recommend is bring some close toed shoes and pants bc we missed chefs plate not knowing this. The hotel manager comped us a night and made it right so I will return to this spot again and that's huge bc i normally don't go to the same spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wj

Nice hotel, Paradise!!!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The private peach is a very nice , the sand is white and tiny ,and the ocean water is a very very clean . The hotel is like a paradise I never stay before. The staff is a very friendly and enthusiasm . The food and wine is great . Even Room service is perfect .room service 's food is a great as well. Gaming romm is a fantastic table pole ,ping-pong and the big screen television .you can do what ever you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Service

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The service and facilities.
Location: Close to the mall
The staff was exceptional! the Facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great Staff. Great room. Amazing View . Very very clean. The beach clean and very confortable.